Cas d'utilisation des solutions informatiques de base pour la santé

Icône de Sécurité et réglementation
Sécurité et réglementations
Afficher les solutions »
Icône d’Interopérabilité
Interopérabilité
Afficher les solutions »
Icône de Migration vers le cloud
Migration vers le cloud
Afficher les solutions »
Icône de Virtualisation et reprise après sinistre
Reprise après sinistre
Afficher les solutions »

Sécurité et réglementations

Icône de Sécurité et réglementation

Maintenir la sécurité et la conformité dans un secteur hautement réglementé et en forte évolution peut être un défi. L'évolution des normes, les nouvelles réglementations et les risques croissants liés à la réputation d'une organisation peuvent donner aux équipes le sentiment qu'elles doivent choisir entre la gestion de la conformité et l'innovation. Les solutions d'AWS et de ses partenaires facilitent l'adoption d'une infrastructure informatique conforme à l'évolution des politiques et des réglementations. Ainsi, les équipes peuvent se concentrer sur l'innovation qui concerne les patients. 

Solutions et guides AWS

Icône d’HIPAA sur AWS

Solution : HIPAA sur AWS

Déployez un architecture cloud qui pend en charge le programme de conformité HIPAA

En savoir plus »
Icône d’HITRUST sur AWS

Solution : HITRUST sur AWS

Déployez une architecture cloud qui permet de prendre en charge le programme de conformité HITRUST

En savoir plus »
Icône du RGPD sur AWS

Guide : RGPD sur AWS

AWS propose des fonctions et des services spécifiques qui permettent aux clients de respecter les obligations du RGPD.

En savoir plus »
Icône de Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) sur AWS

Guide : Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) sur AWS

L'attestation C5 peut être utilisée par les clients d'AWS et leurs conseillers en conformité pour comprendre les contrôles de sécurité mis en œuvre par AWS pour respecter les obligations de C5 lorsqu'ils transfèrent leurs charges de travail vers le cloud.

En savoir plus »
Icône d’ENS sur AWS

Guide : ENS sur AWS

Amazon Web Services (AWS) a obtenu la certification Esquema Nacional de Seguridad (ENS) High. Cette certification établit des normes de sécurité qui s'appliquent à toutes les agences gouvernementales et organisations publiques en Espagne, ainsi qu'aux fournisseurs de services dont dépendent les services publics.

En savoir plus »
Icône HDS sur AWS

Guide : HDS sur AWS

La certification HDS fournit les garanties nécessaires de sécurité des informations aux sociétés qui souhaitent héberger les données de santé de citoyens français dans le cloud.

En savoir plus »
Icône de UK National Health Service Data Protection & Security Toolkit sur AWS

Guide : UK National Health Service Data Protection & Security Toolkit sur AWS

Au Royaume-Uni, AWS a obtenu le plus haut niveau de certification du NHS Digital Data Security and Protection Toolkit, ce qui signifie que les services peuvent créer une architecture sur AWS qui dépasse les exigences fixées par NHS Digital et le National Data Guardian.

En savoir plus »
Logo d'AxialHealthcare

AxialHealthcare utilise les données et les technologies pour améliorer le bien-être des patients qui souffrent. AxialHealthcare cherche à interrompre les modèles problématiques liés à la prescription d'opioïdes avec l'analyse alimentée par l'IA, les alertes et l'intervention humaine. Leur centre de contact virtuel conforme à HIPAA, basé sur Amazon Connect, leur permet d'atteindre plus de clients dans plus d'emplacements.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de Synzi

Synzi, une entreprise de soins en ligne qui s'efforce d'améliorer l'accès aux soins de santé, crée sa plateforme sur AWS et propose plusieurs méthodes de communication qui améliorent le marché de la télé-santé. Cherchant à tirer parti de la capacité de mise à l'échelle et de l'élasticité du cloud, Synzi fait appel à ClearDATA, un partenaire Premier AWS, pour assurer la sécurité et la conformité par le biais de paramètres de configuration, d'alertes et de la surveillance.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de Climedo Healths

Climedo Health utilise AWS pour créer des solutions sécurisées, natives cloud et évolutives, afin de capturer et de gérer plus efficacement les données cliniques utilisées par les entreprises pharmaceutiques, les fabricants de dispositifs médicaux, les hôpitaux et environ 150 bureaux de santé publique.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de ClearDATA

« Tandis que le secteur des soins de santé se transforme numériquement, de nombreuses entreprises sont appelées à équilibrer la vitesse et l'agilité des exigences réglementaires liées à la protection des données de santé sensibles et aux pressions du marché si elles souhaitent innover. ClearDATA opérationnalise la confidentialité et la sécurité des soins de santé, afin que les clients puissent tirer profit d'AWS pour lancer rapidement des thérapies et des outils de diagnostic révolutionnaires sans compromettre les données précieuses des clients. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de Cloudticity

« Cloudticity collabore avec AWS pour permettre aux organisations de soins de santé de fournir des services innovants à leurs clients tout en maintenant une solide sécurité PHI et la conformité continue HIPAA/HITRUST. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de Crowdstrike

« "Chez CrowdStrike, nous répondons à des milliers d'incidents et comptons plus de seize mille clients dans le monde. Par conséquent, nous avons une grande visibilité sur les tactiques, les techniques et les procédures des adversaires. Les organisations de santé sont ciblées en raison de la valeur de leurs données et de l'impact potentiellement dévastateur des attaques. » 

En savoir plus »

AWS Marketplace propose diverses solutions sur mesure pour permettre aux organismes de santé d'aligner leurs programmes de sécurité et de conformité des données dans l'ensemble de l'environnement des réglementations.  

Interopérabilité

Icône d’Interopérabilité

La nouvelle ère des soins personnalisés nécessite d'unifier les données, afin d'adopter une approche plus holistique et collaborative des soins de santé. AWS et ses partenaire aident les parties prenantes du secteur de la santé à éliminer les silos de données, à mettre en place une communication sécurisée, évolutive et conforme aux normes du secteur, et à atteindre une véritable interopérabilité. 

Solutions et guides AWS

Icône de FHIR Works sur AWS

Solution : FHIR Works sur AWS

API FHIR sans serveur qui prend en charge les types de ressources et les opérations FHIR.

En savoir plus »
Logo de Health Gorilla

Health Gorilla est une solution d'interopérabilité sécurisée qui permet à l'ensemble de l'écosystème des soins de santé de partager de manière fluide des données. Health Gorilla s'appuie sur AWS pour regrouper et enrichir des données cliniques pour les systèmes de santé se trouvant sur des marchés peu desservis, apportant des aperçus importants pour fournir des soins de haute qualité et rentables. L'entreprise utilise plus de 150 instances Amazon EC2, hébergeant 10 To de données sur AWS.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de PointClickCare

Basé sur le cloud, PointClickCare est un leader des solutions logicielles pour les secteurs des soins de suivi et des résidences pour personnes âgées en Amérique du Nord. PointClickCare se tourne vers Redox, un partenaire technologique avancé du réseau de partenaires AWS, pour obtenir une interopérabilité sécurisée et évolutive dans un environnement entièrement conforme à HIPAA, afin d'améliorer l'intégration des données et réduire de 75 % les besoins en ressources internes.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo d'Infor

« Infor propose une fonctionnalité de bout en bout dans le cloud, fournissant ainsi aux organisations des soins de santé des outils pour résoudre en toute sécurité et à grande échelle des problèmes complexes d'interopérabilité, tout en respectant les dernières normes. En utilisant le cadre sans serveur AWS, Infor Clinical Bridge connecte les systèmes cliniques et métier avec des adaptateurs préconfigurés et ses services axés sur l'interopérabilité entre les domaines cliniques des systèmes EHR. »

En savoir plus »
Logo d'InterSystems

« En collaboration avec AWS, InterSystems fait de la promesse d'interopérabilité pour tout une réalité plus atteignable, en offrant les blocs fonctionnels permettant aux organismes de santé de personnaliser et de mettre en œuvre la solution qui leur convient, afin d'améliorer leurs systèmes existants ou de créer complètement des applications innovantes à technologie cloud. »

En savoir plus »
Logo d'Orion Health

« La technologie Orion Health sur AWS permet aux organisations de santé de prendre en charge des millions de patients en exploitant la puissance de calcul et la capacité de mise à l'échelle d'AWS, et offre à nos clients un accès accéléré aux dernières innovations. »

En savoir plus »

AWS Marketplace propose un catalogue structurés de solutions tierces qui permettent de partager en toute sécurité les données de santé. Ces solutions peuvent contribuer à améliorer l'efficacité des soins de santé et la qualité des soins aux patients. 

Migration vers le cloud

Icône de Migration vers le cloud

La migration des données et des charges de travail des soins de santé vers le cloud vous permet de bénéficier d'une infrastructure fiable et des fonctions de sécurité de pointe du secteur, tout en supprimant la charge de la maintenance des centres de données physiques. 

Logo de Viva Health

Viva Health exécute SAP sur le Cloud AWS, afin de renforcer sa préparation au futur, de consolider sa cybersécurité et de se conformer aux réglementations relatives aux données de santé.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) est l'agence fédérale responsable de Healthcare.gov, où les consommateurs peuvent trouver des informations et s'inscrire à des régimes d'assurance dans le cadre de l'Affordable Care Act. CMS se tourne vers AWS pour l'aider à fournir une gamme de fonctions client stables et hautement évolutives et à gérer des centaines de milliers d'utilisateurs simultanés pendant les périodes de pointe d'inscription à des régimes d'assurance.

Regarder la vidéo »
Logo de Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)

En effectuant la migration vers AWS, l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé (ICIS) améliore l'agilité et les performances de son infrastructure de traitement des données et réduit le coût total de possession de 10 %. L'ICIS soutient le système de santé du Canada en collectant et en analysant les données sur la santé; afin de générer des informations pour les administrations partenaires à l'échelle nationale.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo d'Accenture

« Depuis 2015, nous avons apporté aux clients du secteur de la santé et des sciences de la vie une expertise technique approfondie, une riche expérience sur les solutions AWS et des innovations révolutionnaires grâce à notre relation commerciale unique avec AWS pilotée par Accenture AWS Business Group. Nous leur permettons véritablement d'exploiter les promesses de la nouvelle science, des nouvelles technologies et de l'ingéniosité humaine. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de Deloitte

« Deloitte et AWS ont uni leurs forces pour migrer le secteur des soins de santé vers le cloud. En unifiant la technologie avancée d'AWS et les services d'évaluation, de planification et de migration de Deloitte, les clients passent avec fluidité au cloud en bénéficiant d'une réduction prévisible des coûts et d'une accélération significative pour générer rapidement de la valeur. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de PwC

« PwC et AWS apportent des solutions sur mesure à nos clients du secteur de la santé, afin de résoudre leurs défis métier les plus complexes grâce à l'automatisation intelligente et à des informations orientées IA. Les solutions génèrent la valeur qui restait bloquée et accélèrent le rythme de l'innovation. »

En savoir plus »

Accédez aux outils et aux logiciels d'AWS Marketplace à chaque étape du processus de migration pour moderniser votre infrastructure.

Virtualisation

Icône de Virtualisation et reprise après sinistre

Consolidez les centres de données, mettez à l'échelle rapidement pour répondre aux demandes des entreprises, étendez votre posture de sécurité et prenez en charge les utilisateurs distants en exploitant les solutions de virtualisation d'AWS et de ses partenaires.

Solutions et guides AWS

Icône de VMware Cloud on AWS

Guide : VMware Cloud on AWS

Passez rapidement au cloud et travaillez en toute sécurité à partir de n'importe quel emplacement sur AWS.

En savoir plus »
Logo de Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC)

Le Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC), l'un des principaux hôpitaux pour enfants du pays, utilise VMware on AWS pour la sauvegarde, la reprise après sinistre et la continuité de l'activité. VMware, un partenaire AWS Advanced Technology, aide également le CHOC à mettre à l'échelle rapidement, à réduire les coûts et à améliorer le flux et les soins aux patients.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de Cerner

Cerner, une entreprise mondiale spécialisée dans les technologies de soins de santé, s'appuie sur VMware Cloud on AWS pour transformer la fourniture des services et garantir à ses employés un accès sécurisé et immédiat aux données dont ils ont besoin,et ce où qu'ils soient. VMware, un partenaire AWS Advanced Technology, permet aux entreprises de s'adapter et d'exploiter rapidement les nouvelles technologies, sans aucune interruption, des fonctionnalités essentielles en cas de sinistre.

Regarder la vidéo »
Logo de NHS Digital

NHS Digital, le partenaire national en information et technologie pour le système de santé britannique, se tourne vers VMware Cloud on AWS pour accélérer la mise en place des soins numériques. Avec VMware Cloud, NHS Digital dispose d'un nouveau modèle commercial qui peut faire office de broker de services cloud unique pour les organisations du NHS et du secteur public britannique, facilitant ainsi le passage à la virtualisation à l'échelle de l'écosystème.

Lire le blog »
Logo de Commvault

« Le large support natif de Commvault pour les services AWS et son intégration aux principaux systèmes EHR permettent aux clients de gérer efficacement leurs données de soins de santé et de les protéger contre les menaces latentes comme les rançongiciels. Combiné à la sécurité et à la haute disponibilité qu'offre AWS, les clients sont certains que leurs données sensibles sont protégées et accessibles tout le temps. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de NetApp

« NetApp permet de concrétiser les possibilités d'améliorer la santé publique en collaborant avec AWS pour fournir aux clients un stockage orienté application pour les charges de travail stratégiques. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de VMware

« Avec VMware Cloud on AWS, les organisations des soins de santé peuvent améliorer les soins et optimiser plus efficacement les coûts en modernisant et en sécurisant davantage les applications VMware depuis le cloud. Grâce à ce service de cloud hybride, les clients du secteur de la santé peuvent moderniser EHR, passer à des postes de travail cliniques dans le cloud et mettre à l'échelle pour prendre en charge le travail à distance, les soins virtuels et les exigences des fusions et acquisitions. »

En savoir plus »

AWS Marketplace propose un catalogue structuré de solutions tierces qui permettent de virtualiser votre environnement IT de soins de santé.

Reprise après sinistre

Icône de Virtualisation et reprise après sinistre

La solution aux problèmes IT commence par la prévention. Les défaillances des centres de données, les altérations des serveurs ou les cyberattaques peuvent avoir un impact sur vos données, votre chiffre d'affaires, votre conformité et la confiance des patients et des clients. AWS et ses partenaires AWS offrent des solutions de continuité de l'activité évolutives et rentables. 

Solutions et guides AWS

Icône de CloudEndure Disaster Recovery

Guide : CloudEndure Disaster Recovery

Solution évolutive et rentable de continuité de l'activité pour les serveurs physiques, virtuels et cloud.

En savoir plus »
Icône de VMware Cloud on AWS

Guide : VMware Cloud on AWS

Passez rapidement au cloud et travaillez en toute sécurité à partir de n'importe quel emplacement sur AWS.

En savoir plus »
Logo de Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC)

Le Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC), l'un des principaux hôpitaux pour enfants du pays, utilise VMware on AWS pour la sauvegarde, la reprise après sinistre et la continuité de l'activité. VMware, un partenaire AWS Advanced Technology, aide également le CHOC à mettre à l'échelle rapidement, à réduire les coûts et à améliorer le flux et les soins aux patients.

Lire l'étude de cas »
Logo de Cerner

Cerner, une entreprise mondiale spécialisée dans les technologies de soins de santé, s'appuie sur VMware Cloud on AWS pour transformer la fourniture des services et garantir à ses employés un accès sécurisé et immédiat aux données dont ils ont besoin,et ce où qu'ils soient. VMware, un partenaire AWS Advanced Technology, permet aux entreprises de s'adapter et d'exploiter rapidement les nouvelles technologies, sans aucune interruption, des fonctionnalités essentielles en cas de sinistre.

Regarder la vidéo »
Logo de NHS Digital

NHS Digital, le partenaire national en information et technologie pour le système de santé britannique, se tourne vers VMware Cloud on AWS pour accélérer la mise en place des soins numériques. Avec VMware Cloud, NHS Digital dispose d'un nouveau modèle commercial qui peut faire office de broker de services cloud unique pour les organisations du NHS et du secteur public britannique, facilitant ainsi le passage à la virtualisation à l'échelle de l'écosystème.

Lire le blog »
Logo de Commvault

« Le large support natif de Commvault pour les services AWS et son intégration aux principaux systèmes EHR permettent aux clients de gérer efficacement leurs données de soins de santé et de les protéger contre les menaces latentes comme les rançongiciels. Combiné à la sécurité et à la haute disponibilité qu'offre AWS, les clients sont certains que leurs données sensibles sont protégées et accessibles tout le temps. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de NetApp

« NetApp permet de concrétiser les possibilités d'améliorer la santé publique en collaborant avec AWS pour fournir aux clients un stockage orienté application pour les charges de travail stratégiques. »

En savoir plus »
Logo de VMware

« Avec VMware Cloud on AWS, les organisations des soins de santé peuvent améliorer les soins et optimiser plus efficacement les coûts en modernisant et en sécurisant davantage les applications VMware depuis le cloud. Grâce à ce service de cloud hybride, les clients du secteur de la santé peuvent moderniser EHR, passer à des postes de travail cliniques dans le cloud et mettre à l'échelle pour prendre en charge le travail à distance, les soins virtuels et les exigences des fusions et acquisitions. »

En savoir plus »

Accédez aux solutions de reprise après sinistre sur AWS Marketplace.

E-book : Comment la technologie cloud rend possible la personnalisation des soins de santé

Des organisations de santé de premier plan relèvent les défis IT en effectuant la migration de leurs opérations stratégiques vers AWS. Téléchargez l'e-book et découvrez comment vous pouvez façonner l'avenir des soins de santé grâce aux solutions sur mesure d'AWS.

Voir toutes les ressources »

Démarrer

Contactez nos experts et démarrez votre transition vers AWS dès aujourd'hui.

Core health IT use cases

Security and regulatory icon
Security and regulatory
View solutions »
Interoperability icon
Interoperability
View solutions »
Cloud migration icon
Cloud migration
View solutions »
Virtualization and disaster recovery icon
Virtualization
View solutions »
Virtualization and disaster recovery icon
Disaster recovery
View solutions »

Security and regulatory

Security and regulatory icon

Maintaining security and compliance in a highly regulated and rapidly evolving industry can be challenging. Changing standards, new regulations, and escalating risks to an organization’s reputation can make teams feel that they have to choose between managing compliance and driving innovation. AWS and AWS Partner solutions help facilitate IT infrastructure that is compliant with changing policies and regulations, allowing teams to focus on driving patient-centric innovation. 

AWS solutions & guidances

HIPAA on AWS icon

Solution: HIPAA on AWS

Deploy a cloud architecture that helps support your HIPAA compliance program.

Learn more »
HITRUST on AWS icon

Solution: HITRUST on AWS

Deploy a cloud architecture that helps support your HITRUST compliance program.

Learn more »
GDPR on AWS icon

Guidance: GDPR on AWS

AWS provides specific features and services which customers can leverage as they seek to comply with the GDPR.

Learn more »
Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) on AWS icon

Guidance: Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) on AWS

The C5 attestation can be used by AWS customers and their compliance advisors to understand security controls implemented by AWS to meet the C5 requirements as they move their workloads to the cloud.

Learn more »
ENS on AWS icon

Guidance: ENS on AWS

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is Esquema Nacional de Seguridad (ENS) High certified. This certification establishes security standards that apply to all government agencies and public organizations in Spain, and service providers on which the public services are dependent on.

Learn more »
HDS on AWS icon

Guidance: HDS on AWS

HDS certification provides the necessary assurance of information security for companies who wish to host the healthcare data of French citizens in the cloud.

Learn more »
UK National Health Service Data Protection & Security Toolkit on AWS icon

Guidance: UK National Health Service Data Protection & Security Toolkit on AWS

In the UK, AWS has achieved the highest level of certification from the NHS Digital Data Security and Protection Toolkit, meaning that services can be architected on AWS in way that exceeds the requirements set by NHS Digital and the National Data Guardian.

Learn more »
AxialHealthcare logo

AxialHealthcare uses data and technology to improve the well-being of patients in pain. AxialHealthcare seeks to interrupt problematic opioid-prescribing patterns with AI-powered analysis, alerts, and human intervention. Their HIPAA-compliant, virtual contact center, based on Amazon Connect, enables them to reach more customers in more places.

Read the case study »
Synzi logo

Synzi, a virtual care company working to drive better access to healthcare, builds its platform on AWS and offers several methods of communication that enhance the telehealth marketplace. Seeking to leverage the scalability and elasticity of the cloud, Synzi engages ClearDATA, a Premier AWS Partner, to help ensure security and compliance through configuration settings, alerts, and monitoring.

Read the case study »
Climedo Healths logo

Climedo Health uses AWS to create secure, cloud-native, scalable solutions to better capture and manage clinical data used by pharmaceutical companies, medical device manufacturers, hospitals, and around 150 public health offices.

Read the case study »
ClearDATA logo

"As healthcare digitally transforms, many companies are challenged to balance speed and agility with regulatory requirements of protecting sensitive health data and market pressures to innovate. ClearDATA operationalizes healthcare privacy and security, so customers can leverage AWS to quickly launch revolutionary therapies, diagnostics and tools without compromising valuable patient data."

Learn more »
Cloudticity logo

"Cloudticity works with AWS to enable healthcare organizations to deliver innovative services to customers while maintaining strong PHI security and continuous HIPAA/HITRUST compliance."

Learn more »
Crowdstrike logo

“At CrowdStrike, we respond to thousands of incidents and have more than sixteen thousand customers around the world; as a result, we have a lot of visibility into adversary tactics, techniques, and procedures. Healthcare organizations are being targeted because of the value of their data as well as the potentially devastating impact of disruptive attacks.” 

Learn more »

AWS Marketplace offers a variety of purpose-built solutions that can help healthcare organizations align their data security and compliance programs across the regulatory landscape.  

Interoperability

Interoperability icon

The new era of personalized care requires the unification of data, providing a more holistic and collaborative approach to healthcare. AWS and AWS Partners help stakeholders across the healthcare industry eliminate data silos and achieve secure, scalable, industry-compliant communication and true interoperability. 

AWS solutions & guidances

FHIR Works on AWS icon

Solution: FHIR Works on AWS

Serverless FHIR API that supports FHIR resource types and operations.

Learn more »
Health Gorilla logo

Health Gorilla is a secure interoperability solution that enables the entire healthcare ecosystem to seamlessly share data. Health Gorilla relies on AWS to aggregate and enrich clinical data for health systems in underserved markets, providing critical insights for the delivery of high-quality, cost-efficient care. The firm uses more than 150 Amazon EC2 instances, hosting 10 TB of data on AWS.

Read the case study »
PointClickCare logo

Cloud-based PointClickCare is a leader in software solutions for the post-acute care and senior living industries in North America. PointClickCare turns to Redox, an Advanced Technology Partner in the AWS Partner Network, to deliver secure, scalable, interoperability in a fully HIPAA-compliant environment—improving data integration and cutting the need for in-house resources by 75 percent.

Read the case study »
Infor logo

"Infor delivers end-to-end functionality in the cloud, providing healthcare organizations with the tools to solve complex interoperability challenges securely and at scale, while using the latest standards. Using AWS serverless framework, Infor Clinical Bridge connects clinical and business systems with pre-built adapters and its services focused on interoperability between the EHR’s clinical domains."

Learn more »
InterSystems logo

"Together with AWS, InterSystems makes the promise of interoperability for all a more achievable reality—offering the building blocks for healthcare organizations to customize and implement the right solution for them, whether that means enhancing their existing systems or building innovative, cloud-powered applications from the ground."

Learn more »
Orion Health logo

"Orion Health technology on AWS enables healthcare organisations to care for millions of patients by leveraging the computing power and scalability of AWS, and provides our customers with expedited access to the latest innovations."

Learn more »

AWS Marketplace offers a curated catalog of third-party solutions that enable the secure sharing of healthcare data. These solutions can help to improve healthcare efficiencies and advance the quality of patient care. 

Cloud migration

Cloud migration icon

Migrating healthcare data and workloads to the cloud lets you take advantage of trusted, reliable infrastructure and best-in-industry security features, all while removing the burden of maintaining physical data centers. 

Viva Health logo

Viva Health runs SAP on the AWS cloud to boost future readiness and fortify its cybersecurity and comply with health data regulations.

Read the case study »
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) logo

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) is the federal agency responsible for Healthcare.gov, where consumers can find information and sign up for insurance plans under the Affordable Care Act. CMS turns to AWS to help it deliver a range of stable, highly scalable customer features and manage hundreds of thousands of simultaneous users during peak insurance signup periods.

Watch the video »
Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) logo

By migrating to AWS, the Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) improves the agility and performance of its data processing infrastructure and reduces total cost of ownership by 10 percent. CIHI supports Canada’s health system by collecting and analyzing health data to generate insights for partner jurisdictions nationwide.

Read the case study »
Accenture logo

"Since 2015, our unique business relationship with AWS, driven through the Accenture AWS Business Group, has provided health and life sciences clients with deep technical expertise, extensive AWS experience and breakthrough innovations. We’re truly enabling them to take advantage of the promise of New Science, novel technology and human ingenuity."

Learn more »
Deloitte logo

"Deloitte and AWS have joined forces to migrate the health care sector to cloud. Uniting advanced cloud technology from AWS, assessment, planning and migration services from Deloitte, customers are given a smooth path to cloud with predictable cost reduction and significant acceleration to quickly realize value."

Learn more »
PwC logo

"PwC and AWS are bringing purpose-built solutions to our health industry clients to solve their most complex business challenges through intelligent automation and AI-driven insights. The solutions are unlocking new value that had been previously unattainable and accelerating the velocity of innovation."

Learn more »

Access tools and software in AWS Marketplace for each step of the migration process to modernize your infrastructure.

Virtualization

Virtualization and disaster recovery icon

Consolidate data centers, rapidly scale to meet business demands, extend your security posture, and support remote users by leveraging AWS and AWS partner solutions for virtualization.

AWS solutions & guidances

VMware Cloud on AWS icon

Guidance: VMware Cloud on AWS

Rapidly transition to the cloud and work securely from any location on AWS.

Learn more »
Children’s Hospital of Orange County (CHOC) logo

Children’s Hospital of Orange County (CHOC), one of the nation’s leading children’s hospitals, relies on VMware on AWS for backup and disaster recovery, and business continuity. VMware, an AWS Advanced Technology Partner, also helps CHOC scale rapidly, save money, and improve clinical workflow and patient outcomes.

Read the case study »
Cerner logo

Cerner, a global healthcare technology company, looks to VMware Cloud on AWS to transform service delivery and ensure that Cerner employees have secure, immediate access to the data they need—from anywhere. VMware, an AWS Advanced Technology Partner, enables businesses to flex and harness new technology quickly, with zero disruption—important capabilities in the event of a disaster.

Watch the video »
NHS Digital logo

NHS Digital, the national information and technology partner for the UK’s health system, turns to VMware Cloud on AWS to help accelerate digitally-enabled care. With VMware Cloud, NHS Digital has a new commercial model that can act as a single cloud service broker to organizations across the NHS and UK public sector—facilitating a broader, ecosystem-wide move to virtualization.

Read the blog »
Commvault logo

"Commvault’s broad native support for AWS services and integration into leading EHR systems enable customers to efficiently manage their healthcare data and protect it from looming threats like ransomware. Combined with the security and high availability that AWS provides, customers can rest assured that their sensitive data is safe and accessible at all times."

Learn more »
NetApp logo

"NetApp helps realize the possibilities to improve public health by collaborating with AWS to provide customers with application-driven storage for business critical workloads.”

Learn more »
VMware logo

"VMware Cloud on AWS empowers healthcare organizations to improve care and better optimize costs by modernizing and more securely delivering VMware applications from the cloud. This hybrid cloud service enables healthcare customers to modernize EHR, transition to cloud-delivered clinical desktops, and scale to support remote work, virtual care and M&A requirements.”

Learn more »

AWS Marketplace offers a curated catalog of third-party solutions that enable virtualization of your healthcare IT environment.

Disaster recovery

Virtualization and disaster recovery icon

Solutions for IT challenges start with prevention. Data center failures, server corruptions, or cyber-attacks can impact your data, revenue, compliance, and patient and customer trust. AWS and AWS Partners offer scalable, cost-effective business continuity solutions. 

AWS solutions & guidances

CloudEndure Disaster Recovery icon

Guidance: CloudEndure Disaster Recovery

Scalable, cost-effective business continuity for physical, virtual and cloud servers.

Learn more »
VMware Cloud on AWS icon

Guidance: VMware Cloud on AWS

Rapidly transition to the cloud and work securely from any location on AWS.

Learn more »
Children’s Hospital of Orange County (CHOC) logo

Children’s Hospital of Orange County (CHOC), one of the nation’s leading children’s hospitals, relies on VMware on AWS for backup and disaster recovery, and business continuity. VMware, an AWS Advanced Technology Partner, also helps CHOC scale rapidly, save money, and improve clinical workflow and patient outcomes.

Read the case study »
Cerner logo

Cerner, a global healthcare technology company, looks to VMware Cloud on AWS to transform service delivery and ensure that Cerner employees have secure, immediate access to the data they need—from anywhere. VMware, an AWS Advanced Technology Partner, enables businesses to flex and harness new technology quickly, with zero disruption—important capabilities in the event of a disaster.

Watch the video »
NHS Digital logo

NHS Digital, the national information and technology partner for the UK’s health system, turns to VMware Cloud on AWS to help accelerate digitally-enabled care. With VMware Cloud, NHS Digital has a new commercial model that can act as a single cloud service broker to organizations across the NHS and UK public sector—facilitating a broader, ecosystem-wide move to virtualization.

Read the blog »
Commvault logo

"Commvault’s broad native support for AWS services and integration into leading EHR systems enable customers to efficiently manage their healthcare data and protect it from looming threats like ransomware. Combined with the security and high availability that AWS provides, customers can rest assured that their sensitive data is safe and accessible at all times."

Learn more »
NetApp logo

"NetApp helps realize the possibilities to improve public health by collaborating with AWS to provide customers with application-driven storage for business critical workloads.”

Learn more »
VMware logo

"VMware Cloud on AWS empowers healthcare organizations to improve care and better optimize costs by modernizing and more securely delivering VMware applications from the cloud. This hybrid cloud service enables healthcare customers to modernize EHR, transition to cloud-delivered clinical desktops, and scale to support remote work, virtual care and M&A requirements.”

Learn more »

Access disaster recovery solutions in AWS Marketplace.

E-book: How cloud technology is making personalized healthcare possible

Leading health organizations are solving IT challenges by migrating mission-critical operations to AWS. Download the eBook and discover how you can shape the future of healthcare with purpose-built solutions from AWS.

See all resources »

Get started

Contact our experts and start your AWS journey today.