我想了解有关 C5 的信息



 

Uptime Institute

Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) 是德国联邦信息安全局 (BSI) 在德国推出的一种德国政府支持的认证机制,可帮助组织证明其在德国政府的“对于云提供商的安全建议”中提到的常见网络攻击方面的运营安全性。

当 AWS 客户及其合规顾问在将工作负载移动到云中时,他们可以使用 C5 认证来了解 AWS 提供的 IT 安全保证服务的范围。C5 增加了等同于 IT-Grundschutz 的法规规定的 IT 安全级别以及特定于云的控制力。

C5 添加了额外的控制力,可提供有关数据位置、服务预置、管辖地、现有认证和信息披露义务的信息以及一个全方位说明。使用此类信息,客户可以评估法律规定 (即数据隐私) 以及他们的政策或威胁环境与使用云计算服务的相关性。


AWS 客户能够为 AWS 基础设施上运行的云应用程序实现 C5 认证。截至 2016 年 11 月,AWS 已成为德国首家获得基础设施级 C5 认证的云服务提供商。通过 C5 报告,AWS 为以基础设施即服务 (IaaS) 提供商的身份记录 C5 合规性奠定了基础。

AWS 客户现在能够为其云应用程序实现 C5 认证,无需审核数据中心的物理安全性或云的基础设施。客户还可以证明作为软件即服务 (SaaS) 和平台即服务 (PaaS) 部署的应用程序符合 C5 认证框架要求。因此,他们的客户会收到他们可在所有层有效实现 BSI 标准级别的 IT 安全性的证明。


BSI Cloud Computing Compliance Control Catalogue (C5) 涵盖了安全运营的云服务的方方面面。对于当前的 AWS 客户,其安全经理与合规经理将能够相当轻松地展开内部讨论。而潜在客户可以更轻松地将使用案例转移到 AWS。无论在哪种情况下,这项认证都会大大提高服务的使用率。
Computacenter AG & Co oHG
BSI C5 认证能够证明 Box Cloud 是企业内容管理的安全云解决方案。通过对德国和欧洲的合规性的承诺以及在这方面的投资,Box 证明了这些市场对公司的重要性。Box 在法兰克福地区利用 AWS 基础设施,此基础设施也遵从 C5 标准。
Box, Inc.
AWS C5 认证这一方案主要用于管理基础设施,是我们以及我们在数据中心、服务器、网络和数据领域的客户的信息安全性的重要证据。凭借 AWS 的可靠安全性,我们能够将我们的精力和注意力放在我们自己的业务中,并能够高枕无忧。
e-Spirit AG

以下常见问题旨在指导您如何获取 SaaS 和 PaaS 应用程序的 C5 认证。有关 C5 的其他信息以及“Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue (C5) – 云服务的信息安全评估标准”,请访问 BSI 网站

C5 目前涵盖的 AWS 服务可以在 AWS 按合规性计划提供的范围内服务中找到。如果您想要了解有关使用这些服务的更多信息,并且/或对其他服务感兴趣,请联系我们

C5 (Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue) 是德国的“云计算 IT 安全性”标准。C5 控制集由 BSI 设计并于 2016 年 2 月发布。在德国客户将其复杂且受到监管的工作负载移动到云计算服务提供商 (如 AWS) 时,它可以提供额外的保证。C5 涵盖以下国际标准:

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (ISO – 国际标准化组织)

CSA 云控制矩阵 3.01 (CSA – 云安全联盟)

2014 年 AICPA 诚信服务原则与标准 (AICPA – 美国注册会计师协会)

ANSSI Référentiel Secure Cloud 2.0 (草案) (ANSSI – Agence nationale de la sécurité des systèmes d'information)

IDW ERS FAIT 5 04.11.201 (草案或关于会计事宜的声明:“Grundsätze ordnungsmäßiger Buchführung bei Auslagerung von rechnungslegungsrelevanten Dienstleistungen einschließlich Cloud Computing”[与会计相关的服务 (包含云计算) 外包的公认会计准则],2014 年 11 月 4 日版)

BSI IT-Grundschutz Catalogues,2014 年第 14 版

2014 年 BSI SaaS Sicherheitsprofile [2014 年 BSI SaaS 安全概要]

德国国家网络安全管理局 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) 制定了 C5 标准。BSI 为所有政府体系制定了 IT 安全要求,大多数德国公司均使其 IT 安全策略符合 BSI 标准。

上述标准中的控制已经过收集并专门针对云计算范围进行了打包。明确了解责任共担模型中 CSP 的角色以及客户的角色,对 CSP 和客户来说裨益良多。

IT-Grundschutz 这一标准用于为事业机构的信息建立和维护一种适当的防护体系。IT-Grundschutz Catalogues 介绍了典型业务流程、IT 系统和应用程序的防护措施,并规定了企业自有信息的防护体系。C5 提供了有关云服务提供商 (CSP) 产品与服务的指南。

证书是由认可的专业公司颁发且有效期通常为一到三年,而认证则可在某个合规性审核或核算期间由合格人员接收。认证主要注重的是持续实施方面,这意味着重新审核周期非常短,可缩短至 6 个月。根据 ISAE 3000/3402,审核流程会交付过去一段时间内适宜性和有效性的证据。证书只是一个即时快照。

特别是,德国客户已习惯查找针对 BSI 制定的德国 IT-Grundschutz (IT 基准安全) 获得认证的服务。IT-Grundschutz 非常适用于本地或传统外包关系,但未针对云计算进行优化。C5 为客户提供的报告记录了与 IT-Grundschutz 等效的 IT 安全性级别,涵盖云计算的所有 IT 安全方面。对于机构来讲,C5 认证是采购流程中的一项基本要求。

C5 主要面向的是专业云服务提供商、以及云服务提供商的审计师和客户。它规定了云提供商必须符合的要求 (也称为控制) 或云提供商应有义务满足的最低要求。AWS 客户能够从基础设施 (IaaS) 层的 C5 认证中获益,他们能够将精力集中在他们的 SaaS/PaaS 层应用程序的认证上。

2016 年 11 月,AWS 已成为德国首家收到基础设施级 C5 认证的云服务提供商。通过我们的 C5 认证,我们已为您从您的审计师处获取云应用程序 C5 认证奠定了基础。这样,AWS 客户就有机会实现其自己的 C5 认证,在单独审核中,无需审核数据中心的物理安全性,业务管理云基础设施部分。您还可以证明作为软件即服务 (SaaS) 和平台即服务 (PaaS) 部署的应用程序符合 C5 认证框架要求。因此,您的客户会收到您可在所有层有效实现 BSI 标准级别的 IT 安全性的证明。

合规性控制目录规定,公共审计师应按照国际认可的流程颁发通过审查的云服务认证。认证的依据是审核报告,设计师会在该报告中说明哪些要求已得到满足并已有效实施。

有关 C5 认证准备事项以及执行事宜的相关问题,请联系您的审计师。

年度审核通常并非由一个公共审计师而是由一个团队来完成的。该团队还包含 IT 专业人员。为了证实合规性控制目录,团队成员必须证明他们均为合格人员 (参见 3.5.1 部分)。示例包括 ISACA 证书 (CISACISMCRISC)、CSA (CCSK) 或 ISO 27001 和 IT-Grundschutz 审计师。在认证时,必须列出这些资格证书并且它们均通过验证。

审核流程持续的时间取决于您公司的现有证书。ISO 27001 等证书可缩短审核流程。建议与证书一起进行认证,因为 ISO IEC 27001 的所有要求也会列在合规性控制目录中。

BSI 已使此标准符合 ANSSI 及其即将推出的安全云标签。C5 标准已与法国的安全云标准相互产生影响,他们的明确目标是在名为 ESCloud 的通用标签下选择互相认可

 

联系我们

Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5)

Overview

AWSC5Logo

Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalog (C5) is a German Government-backed attestation scheme introduced in Germany by the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) to help organizations demonstrate operational security against common cyber-attacks within the context of the German Government's "Security Recommendations for Cloud Providers".

The C5 attestation can be used by AWS customers and their compliance advisors to understand the range of IT-Security assurance services that AWS offers as they move their workloads to the cloud. C5 adds the regulatory defined IT-Security level equivalent to the IT-Grundschutz with the addition of cloud specific controls.

C5 adds additional controls that provide information pertaining to data location, service provisioning, place of jurisdiction, existing certification, information disclosure obligations, and a full-service description. Using this information, customers can evaluate how legal regulations (i.e. data privacy), their own policies, or the threat environment relate to their use of cloud computing services.

C5 Attestation for your SaaS and PaaS Applications

AWS customers can achieve a C5 attestation for cloud applications running on the AWS infrastructure. As of November 2016, AWS was the first Cloud Service Provider in Germany to receive C5 at the infrastructure level. With the C5 report, AWS lays the foundation for documenting C5 compliance as an Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) provider.

AWS customers can now achieve a C5 attestation for their cloud applications without being required to audit the physical security of data centers or the infrastructure of the cloud. Customers can also attest applications deployed as Software as a Service (SaaS) and Platform as a Service (PaaS) to the C5 attestation framework. Their customers thus receive proof that they are effectively implementing the BSI standard level of IT security at all layers.

C5 Customer Testimonials

The BSI Cloud Computing Compliance Control Catalogue (C5) covers all aspects of a securely operated Cloud Service. For current AWS customers the internal discussion with Security- and Compliance Manager will be considerably facilitated. For potential customers it will be much easier to transfer Use Cases to AWS. In either case we take that, the attestation will significantly rise the Service-Consumption.

Computacenter AG & Co oHG

The BSI C5 attestation is proof that the Box Cloud is a secure cloud solution for Enterprise Content Management. By the commitment to and investment in compliance in both Germany and Europe, Box shows how important these markets are for the company. Box utilizes, among others, the AWS infrastructure in the Frankfurt region, which is also C5 compliant.

Box, Inc.

"AWS C5 attestation, a scheme designed for managing the infrastructure, is significant proof of information security for us and our customers in the areas of data center, server, network and data. With AWS' reliable security, we can place our energy and focus on our own business, knowing we are in good hands."

e-Spirit AG

The following FAQs are intended as a guide to receiving C5 attestation for your SaaS and PaaS applications. Additional information about C5 and the “Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue (C5) - Criteria to assess the information security of cloud services”, can be found on the BSI website.

  • Which AWS services are in scope for C5?

    The covered AWS services that are already in scope for C5 can be found within AWS Services in Scope by Compliance Program. If you would like to learn more about using these services and/or have interest in other services please contact us.

  • What is C5?

    C5 (Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue) is the “cloud computing IT-Security” standard in Germany. Designed and released by the BSI in February 2016, the C5 control set offers additional assurance to customers in Germany as they move their complex and regulated workloads to Cloud Computing Service providers such as AWS. C5 covers the following international standards:

    • ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (ISO - International Organization for Standardization)
    • CSA Cloud Controls Matrix 3.01 (CSA - Cloud Security Alliance)
    • AICPA Trust Service Principles Criteria 2014 (AICPA - American Institute of Certified Public Accountants)
    • ANSSI Référentiel Secure Cloud 2.0 (Draft) (ANSSI - Agence nationale de la sécurité des systèmes d'information)
    • IDW ERS FAIT 5 04.11.201 (draft of a statement on accounting: "Grundsätze ordnungsmäßiger Buchführung bei Auslagerung von rechnungslegungsrelevanten Dienstleistungen einschließlich Cloud Computing" ["Generally accepted accounting principles for the outsourcing of accounting-related services including cloud computing"], 4 November, 2014 Version)
    • BSI IT-Grundschutz Catalogues, 14th Version 2014
    • BSI SaaS Sicherheitsprofile 2014 [BSI SaaS Security Profiles 2014]
  • Who created this new standard?

    Germany’s national cybersecurity authority Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) created the C5 standard. BSI defines the IT-Security requirements for all governmental systems, and most German companies align their IT-Security strategy with BSI standards.

  • Why was a new standard created?

    Controls from the standards mentioned above were collected and then packaged specifically for the scope of Cloud Computing. This benefits the CSP and the customer by providing a clear understanding of the role of the CSP and the role of the customer in the Shared Responsibility Model.

  • What is the difference between C5 and IT-Grundschutz of BSI?

    IT-Grundschutz is a standard for establishing and maintaining an appropriate protection of the information of an institution. The IT-Grundschutz Catalogues describe safeguards for typical business processes, IT systems and applications and addresses the protection of the own information of an enterprise. C5 provides guidance on cloud service provider (CSP) offerings.

  • What is the difference between a certification and an attestation?

    A certification is issued by an accredited specialized company and often lasts between one and three years. An attestation can be received during a compliance audit or an accounting by qualified personnel. An attestation focuses more on the continuous implementation aspect, which means that the re-audit cycle is much shorter – down to 6 months. According to ISAE 3000 / 3402, the audit process delivers evidence of appropriateness and effectiveness over a past range of time. A certification is just a snapshot in time.

  • What are the customer benefits of this standard?

    Specifically, in Germany customers are used to looking for services which are certified against the BSI defined German IT-Grundschutz (IT baseline security). The IT-Grundschutz works well for on-premise or traditional outsourcing relationships, but is not optimized for Cloud Computing. C5 provides customers with a report documenting an equivalent IT-Security level to the IT-Grundschutz covering all IT-Security aspects for Cloud Computing. For authorities, a C5 attestation is a basic requirement in the procurement process.

  • How will AWS support me in receiving C5 attestation for my SaaS and PaaS applications?

    C5 is intended primarily for professional cloud service providers, their auditors and customers of the cloud service providers. It defines which requirements (also referred to as controls) the cloud providers have to comply with or which minimum requirements the cloud providers should be obliged to meet. AWS customers benefit from the C5 attestation for the infrastructure (IaaS) layer allowing them to focus on the attestation of their SaaS / PaaS-layer applications.

    In November 2016, AWS was the first Cloud Service Provider in Germany to receive C5 at the infrastructure level. With our C5 attestation, we have laid the foundation for you to receive the C5 attestation for your cloud applications from your auditor. This gives AWS customers the opportunity to go for their own C5 attestation without having the need to include the physical security of data centers and managing the infrastructure part of the cloud in scope of their individual audit. Applications deployed as Software as a Service (SaaS) and Platform as a Service (PaaS) can also be attested to the C5 attestation framework. Your customers thus receive proof that you are effectively implementing the BSI standard level of IT security at all layers.

  • How do I get a C5 attestation?

    The compliance controls catalogue specifies that a public auditor issues an attestation for the cloud services examined according to an internationally recognized procedure. The basis for the attestation is an audit report in which the auditor demonstrates whether the requirements were met and implemented effectively.

    For questions regarding the preparation and execution of a C5 audit, please contact your auditor.

  • Which criteria should I pay attention to when choosing an auditor?

    An annual audit is usually not carried out by a public auditor in person, but by a team. This team also includes IT experts. In order to attest to the compliance controls catalogue, team members must verify that they are qualified (see Section 3.5.1). Examples include certifications from the ISACA (CISA, CISM, CRISC), the CSA (CCSK) or ISO 27001 and IT-Grundschutz auditors. These qualifications must be listed and verified in the attestation.

  • How long does the audit process take to get a C5 attestation?

    The duration of the audit process depends on the existing certifications in your company. A certification such as ISO 27001 shortens the audit process. It is recommended to do an attestation together with a certification, since all the requirements of ISO IEC 27001 are also listed in the compliance controls catalogue.

  • Does this standard have an international impact?

    BSI has aligned this work with ANSSI and their upcoming Secure Cloud Label. The C5 standard had been influenced by and did influence the Secure Cloud standard in France, with the clear goal to have the option for a mutual recognition under a common label called ESCloud.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Compliance Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »