责任共担模式

概览

安全性和合规性是 AWS 与客户的共同责任。这种共担模式可以减轻客户的运营负担,因为 AWS 运行、管理和控制从主机操作系统和虚拟层到服务运营所在设施的物理安全性的组件。客户负责管理来宾操作系统(包括更新和安全补丁)、其他相关应用程序软件以及 AWS 提供的安全组防火墙的配置。客户应该仔细考虑自己选择的服务,因为他们的责任取决于所使用的服务、,这些服务与其 IT 环境的集成以及适用的法律法规。责任共担还为客户提供了部署需要的灵活性和控制力。如下图所示,这种责任区分通常涉及云“本身”的安全和云“内部”的安全。

AWS 负责“云本身的安全” – AWS 负责保护运行所有 AWS 云服务的基础设施。该基础实施由运行 AWS 云服务的硬件、软件、网络和设备组成。

客户负责“云内部的安全” – 客户责任由客户所选的 AWS 云服务确定。这决定了客户在履行安全责任时必须完成的配置工作量。例如,Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2)、Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 和 Amazon S3 等服务被归类为基础设施即服务 (IaaS),因此要求客户执行所有必要的安全配置和管理任务。如果客户部署了 Amazon EC2 实例,那么他们就要负责来宾操作系统 (包括更新和安全补丁) 的管理、客户在实例上安装的任何应用程序软件或实用工具,以及每个实例上 AWS 提供的防火墙 (称为安全组) 的配置。

Shared_Responsibility_Model_V2

客户/AWS 责任共担模式还涵盖 IT 控制体系。正如 AWS 与客户共担 IT 环境的运行责任一样,IT 控制体系的管理、运行和验证也由二者共担。AWS 可以管理与 AWS 环境中部署的物理基础架构相关联的控制体系(以前可能由客户管理),从而帮助客户减轻运行控制体系的负担。每个客户在 AWS 中的部署方式都不相同,因此将某些 IT 控制体系的管理工作转移给 AWS 之后会形成(新的)分布式控制环境,为客户带来优势。然后,客户可以使用可用的 AWS 控制和合规性文档,根据需要执行控制体系评估和验证流程。以下是由 AWS、AWS 客户和/或两者共同管理的控制机制示例。

继承控制体系 – 客户完全继承自 AWS 的控制体系。

  • 物理和环境控制体系

共享控制体系 – 同时适用于基础设施层和客户层,但位于完全独立的上下文或环境中的控制体系。在共享控制体系中,AWS 会提出基础设施方面的要求,而客户必须在使用 AWS 服务时提供自己的控制体系实施。示例包括:

  • 补丁管理 – AWS 负责修补和修复基础设施内的缺陷,而客户负责修补其来宾操作系统和应用程序。
  • 配置管理 – AWS 负责维护基础设施设备的配置,而客户负责配置自己的来宾操作系统、数据库和应用程序。
  • 认知和培训 – AWS 负责培训 AWS 员工,而客户必须负责培训自己的员工。

特定于客户的控制体系 – 完全由客户负责(基于其部署在 AWS 服务中的应用程序)的控制体系。示例包括:

  • 需要客户在特定安全环境中路由数据或对数据进行分区的服务和通信保护或分区安全性。
compliance-contactus-icon
有问题? 联系 AWS 业务代表
想要提供合规性服务?
立即申请 »
想要了解 AWS 合规性动态?
在 Twitter 上关注我们 »

I'd like information about the Shared Responsibility Model

Security and Compliance is a shared responsibility between AWS and the customer. This shared model can help relieve customer’s operational burden as AWS operates, manages and controls the components from the host operating system and virtualization layer down to the physical security of the facilities in which the service operates. The customer assumes responsibility and management of the guest operating system (including updates and security patches), other associated application software as well as the configuration of the AWS provided security group firewall. Customers should carefully consider the services they choose as their responsibilities vary depending on the services used, the integration of those services into their IT environment, and applicable laws and regulations. The nature of this shared responsibility also provides the flexibility and customer control that permits the deployment. As shown in the chart below, this differentiation of responsibility is commonly referred to as Security “of” the Cloud versus Security “in” the Cloud.

AWS responsibility “Security of the Cloud” - AWS is responsible for protecting the infrastructure that runs all of the services offered in the AWS Cloud. This infrastructure is composed of the hardware, software, networking, and facilities that run AWS Cloud services.

Customer responsibility “Security in the Cloud” – Customer responsibility will be determined by the AWS Cloud services that a customer selects. This determines the amount of configuration work the customer must perform as part of their security responsibilities. For example, services such as Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2), Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC), and Amazon S3 are categorized as Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) and, as such, require the customer to perform all of the necessary security configuration and management tasks. If a customer deploys an Amazon EC2 instance, they are responsible for management of the guest operating system (including updates and security patches), any application software or utilities installed by the customer on the instances, and the configuration of the AWS-provided firewall (called a security group) on each instance.

AWS Shared Responsibility

This customer/AWS shared responsibility model also extends to IT controls. Just as the responsibility to operate the IT environment is shared between AWS and its customers, so is the management, operation and verification of IT controls shared. AWS can help relieve customer burden of operating controls by managing those controls associated with the physical infrastructure deployed in the AWS environment that may previously have been managed by the customer. As every customer is deployed differently in AWS, customers can take advantage of shifting management of certain IT controls to AWS which results in a (new) distributed control environment. Customers can then use the AWS control and compliance documentation available to them to perform their control evaluation and verification procedures as required. Below are examples of controls that are managed by AWS, AWS Customers and/or both.

Inherited Controls – Controls which a customer fully inherits from AWS.

  • Physical and Environmental controls

Shared Controls – Controls which apply to both the infrastructure layer and customer layers, but in completely separate contexts or perspectives. In a shared control, AWS provides the requirements for the infrastructure and the customer must provide their own control implementation within their use of AWS services. Examples include:

  • Patch Management – AWS is responsible for patching and fixing flaws within the infrastructure, but customers are responsible for patching their guest OS and applications.
  • Configuration Management – AWS maintains the configuration of its infrastructure devices, but a customer is responsible for configuring their own guest operating systems, databases, and applications.
  • Awareness & Training - AWS trains AWS employees, but a customer must train their own employees.

Customer Specific – Controls which are solely the responsibility of the customer based on the application they are deploying within AWS services. Examples include:

  • Service and Communications Protection or Zone Security which may require a customer to route or zone data within specific security environments.

 

Contact Us