ISO Certified

AWS ISO Certifications and Services

AWS has certification for compliance with ISO/IEC 27001:2013, 27017:2015, 27018:2014, and ISO/IEC 9001:2015. AWS services that are covered under the certifications are listed below.

Unless specifically excluded, all features of a services are in scope. Refer to AWS Documentation to see service features.

AWS Services  Namespaces*
Amazon API Gateway apigateway
Amazon AppStream 2.0 appstream
Amazon Athena athena
Amazon Chime chime
Amazon Cloud Directory clouddirectory
Amazon CloudFront cloudfront
Amazon CloudWatch cloudwatch
Amazon CloudWatch Events events
Amazon CloudWatch Logs logs
Amazon Cognito cognito-idp, cognito-identity, cognito-sync
Amazon Comprehend comprehend
Amazon Connect connect
Amazon DynamoDB dynamodb
Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) ebs
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) ec2
Amazon Elastic Container Registry (ECR) ecr
Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) {both Fargate and EC2 launch types} ecs
Amazon Elastic Container Service for Kubernetes (EKS) eks
Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) elasticfilesystem
Amazon Elastic MapReduce (EMR) elasticmapreduce
Amazon ElastiCache elasticache
Amazon Elasticsearch Service es
Amazon FreeRTOS freertos
Amazon FSx fsx
Amazon Glacier glacier
Amazon GuardDuty guardduty
Amazon Inspector inspector
Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics kinesisanalytics
Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose firehose
Amazon Kinesis Data Streams kinesis
Amazon Kinesis Video Streams kinesisvideo
Amazon Macie macie
Amazon MQ mq
Amazon Neptune neptune-db
Amazon Pinpoint mobiletargeting
Amazon Polly polly
Amazon Quicksight quicksight
Amazon Redshift redshift
Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) [includes Amazon Aurora] rds
Amazon Rekognition rekognition
Amazon Route 53 route53
Amazon Route 53 Resolver
route53resolver
Amazon SageMaker sagemaker
Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) ses
Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) sns
Amazon Simple Queue Service (SQS) sqs
Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) s3
Amazon Simple Workflow Service (SWF) swf
Amazon SimpleDB sbd
Amazon Transcribe transcribe
Amazon Translate translate
Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) ec2
Amazon WorkDocs workdocs
Amazon WorkMail workmail
Amazon WorkSpaces workspaces
AWS Amplify amplify
AWS AppSync appsync
AWS Artifact artifact
AWS Auto Scaling autoscaling
AWS Batch batch
AWS Certificate Manager acm
AWS CloudFormation cloudformation
AWS CloudHSM cloudhsm
AWS CloudTrail cloudtrail
AWS CodeBuild codebuild
AWS CodeCommit codecommit
AWS CodeDeploy codedeploy
AWS CodePipeline codepipeline
AWS CodeStar codestar
AWS Config config
AWS Database Migration Service (DMS) dms
AWS DataSync datasync
AWS Device Farm devicefarm
AWS Direct Connect directconnect
AWS Directory Service ds
AWS Systems Manager ssm
AWS Elastic Beanstalk elasticbeanstalk
AWS Elemental MediaConnect mediaconnect
AWS Elemental MediaConvert mediaconvert
AWS Elemental MediaLive medialive
AWS Firewall Manager fms
AWS Global Accelerator globalaccelerator
AWS Glue glue
AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) iam
AWS IoT 1-Click iot1click
AWS IoT Analytics iotanalytics
AWS IoT [includes Core, Device Management, Device Defender]  iot
AWS IoT Greengrass greengrass
AWS Key Management Service (KMS) kms
AWS Lambda lambda
AWS License Manager license-manager
AWS Managed Services  
AWS OpsWorks Stacks opsworks
AWS OpsWorks for CM [includes Chef Automate, Puppet Enterprise] opsworks-cm
AWS Organizations organizations
AWS RoboMaker robomaker
AWS Secrets Manager secretsmanager
AWS Server Migration Service sms
AWS Serverless Application Repository serverlessrepo
AWS Service Catalog servicecatalog
AWS Shield shield, DDoSProtection
AWS Single Sign-On sso
AWS Snowball snowball
AWS Snowball Edge snowballedge
AWS Snowmobile  
AWS Step Functions states
AWS Storage Gateway storagegateway
AWS Transfer for SFTP  
AWS Trusted Advisor trustedadvisor
AWS Web Application Firewall (WAF) waf
AWS X-Ray xray
Elastic Load Balancing elasticloadbalancing
VM Import/Export  

*Namespaces help you identify services across your AWS environment. For example, when you create IAM policies, work with Amazon Resource Names (ARNs), and read AWS CloudTrail logs. Learn more about namespaces on the documentation page.

Last Updated: December 3, 2018

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »