参考部署

AWS 上的 HITRUST

部署有助于支持 HITRUST 合规性计划的云架构

本 Quick Start 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云上部署一个模型环境,该模型环境可以帮助组织处理健康信息信任联盟共同安全框架 (HITRUST-CSF) 范围内的工作负载。其架构符合 HITRUST 控制规定的某些技术要求。

该 Quick Start 包括 AWS CloudFormation 模板,可自动构建适合您组织大型 HITRUST 计划的基准架构。 其中还包含一份安全控制参考,其中论述了 HITRUST 对基准的架构决策、功能和配置的控制规定。

某些 AWS 服务已由经批准的 HITRUST CSF 评估员根据 HITRUST CSF 保证计划进行了评估,以符合 HITRUST CSF v9.1 认证标准。请注意,仅部署此架构将不能保证获得 HITRUST 认证。此架构其实旨在纳入您组织更广泛的 HITRUST 计划。

该 Quick Start 适用于准备在 AWS 云上实施或扩展其 HITRUST 工作负载的健康 IT 基础设施架构师、管理员、合规性专业人员和开发运营专业人员。这是 AWS 合规性服务组的一部分,可提供以安全为中心的架构解决方案,帮助托管服务提供商 (MSP)、云预置团队、开发人员、集成商以及信息安全团队遵守严格的安全、合规性和风险管理控制要求。有关此类别中的更多快速入门,请参阅快速入门目录

部署此 Quick Start 并不能保证组织符合任何法律、认证、政策或其他法规的要求。

此 Quick Start 由 AWS 开发。

  •  构建内容
  • 使用此 Quick Start 可在 AWS 上自动设置以下环境:

    • 跨两个可用区的高度可用架构。
    • 一个根据 AWS 最佳实践配置有公有子网和私有子网的管理 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 和生产 VPC,用于在 AWS 上为您提供您自己的虚拟网络。管理和生产 VPC 已启用 VPC 对等。
    • 在公有子网中:
      • 允许对私有子网中的资源进行出站互联网访问的托管网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关。
      • 在管理 VPC 的 Auto Scaling 组中设置 Linux 堡垒主机,以允许对私有子网中的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例进行入站安全外壳协议 (SSH) 访问。
    • 用于示例应用程序堆栈中的 EC2 实例和负载均衡器的标准 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 安全组。安全组将访问权限限制为仅对必要的服务进行访问,并禁止未加密的流量(例如 HTTP 端口 80)。
    • 一个用于加密日志内容的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。
    • 生产 VPC - 在私有子网中:
      • 加密的多可用区 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) MySQL 数据库和第二个私有子网中的备用实例。
      • 使用 Auto Scaling 和 Elastic Load Balancing 的三层 Linux Web 应用程序,可使用客户应用程序(例如 WordPress)进行修改或引导。 
    • 负载均衡器上由 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 管理的安全套接字层 (SSL) 证书,用于加密 Internet 与负载均衡器之间的所有流量。在 EC2 实例上生成单独的自签名证书,以加密负载均衡器与应用程序实例之间的流量。
    • AWS Config 规则,用于监控部署配置。如果您尚未创建配置记录器和传递通道,则 Quick Start 也将创建这些内容。
    • 将完全限定的域名 (FQDN) 映射到负载均衡器域名管理系统 (DNS) 的 Amazon Route 53 记录集。
    • 使用 AWS CloudTrail、Amazon CloudWatch 以及 AWS Config 规则进行日志记录、监控以及警示。
  •  部署方式
  • 要在 AWS 账户中部署 HITRUST 环境,请遵循部署指南中的说明操作。部署过程大约需要 30 分钟,包括以下步骤:

    1. 访问 https://aws.amazon.com 以登录 AWS 账户。
    2. 启动 Quick Start。 
    3. 通过连接到由 Quick Start 构建的 WordPress 站点来测试您的部署。

    Amazon 可能会跟与 AWS 合作打造此合作伙伴解决方案的 AWS 合作伙伴共享用户部署信息。  

  •  费用和许可证
  • 您需要支付在运行此 Quick Start 参考部署期间使用的 AWS 服务和任何第三方许可证所产生的费用。使用此 Quick Start 无需额外付费。 

    本快速入门的 AWS CloudFormation 模板包括可自定义的配置参数。其中一些设置(如实例类型和存储)会影响部署成本。有关成本估算信息,请参阅您要使用的各项 AWS 服务的定价页面。

    提示:部署 Quick Start 后,请创建 AWS 成本和使用情况报告,以跟踪与此 Quick Start 相关的费用。这些报告会将账单指标发送至您账户中的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。它们根据每个月的使用情况提供成本估算,并在月末汇总数据。有关该报告的更多信息,请参阅 什么是 AWS 成本和使用情况报告

reference deployment

Reference Architecture for HITRUST on AWS

Deploy a cloud architecture that helps support your HITRUST compliance program

This Quick Start deploys a model environment on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud that can help organizations with workloads that fall within the scope of the Health Information Trust Alliance Common Security Framework (HITRUST-CSF). Its architecture maps to certain technical requirements imposed by HITRUST controls.

The Quick Start includes AWS CloudFormation templates to automate building a baseline architecture that fits within your organization’s larger HITRUST program. It also includes a security controls reference, which maps HITRUST controls to architecture decisions, features, and configuration of the baseline.

Certain AWS services have been assessed under the HITRUST CSF Assurance Program by an approved HITRUST CSF Assessor as meeting the HITRUST CSF v9.1 Certification Criteria. Please note that deploying this architecture alone will not guarantee HITRUST certification. Rather, this architecture is designed to fit within your organization’s broader HITRUST program.

This Quick Start is for health IT infrastructure architects, administrators, compliance professionals, and DevOps professionals who plan to implement or extend HITRUST workloads to the AWS Cloud. It's part of a set of AWS compliance offerings, which provide security-focused architecture solutions to help Managed Service Providers (MSPs), cloud provisioning teams, developers, integrators, and information security teams follow strict security, compliance, and risk management controls. For more Quick Starts in this category, see the Quick Start catalog.

clipboard-checklist

This Quick Start was developed by AWS technical consultants and solutions architects.

  •  What you'll build
  •  How to deploy
  •  Cost and licenses
  •  What you'll build
  • Use this Quick Start to automatically set up the following environment on AWS:

    • A highly available architecture that spans two Availability Zones.
    • A management virtual private cloud (VPC) and production VPC configured with public and private subnets according to AWS best practices, to provide you with your own virtual network on AWS. The management and production VPCs have VPC peering enabled.
    • In the public subnets:
      • Managed network address translation (NAT) gateways to allow outbound internet access for resources in the private subnets.
      • In the management VPC, a Linux bastion host in an Auto Scaling group to allow inbound Secure Shell (SSH) access to Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances in private subnets.
    • Standard Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) security groups for EC2 instances and load balancers used in the sample application stack. The security groups limit access to only necessary services and disallow unencrypted traffic (e.g., HTTP port 80).
    • An Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket for encrypted log content.
    • Production VPC - In the private subnets:
      • An encrypted Multi-AZ Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) MySQL database and a standby instance in a second private subnet.
      • A three-tier Linux web application using Auto Scaling and Elastic Load Balancing, which can be modified or bootstrapped with customer applications, such as WordPress. 
    • A Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) certificate managed by AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) on the load balancer to encrypt all traffic between the internet and the load balancer. Separate self-signed certificates are generated on the EC2 instances to encrypt traffic between the load balancer and the application instances.
    • AWS Config rules to monitor the deployment configuration. If you haven’t created a configuration recorder and delivery channel, the Quick Start will create those also.
    • An Amazon Route 53 record set that maps the fully qualified domain name (FQDN) to the load balancer Domain Name System (DNS).
    • Logging, monitoring, and alerts using AWS CloudTrail, Amazon CloudWatch, and AWS Config rules.
  •  How to deploy
  • To deploy the HITRUST environment in your AWS account, follow the instructions in the deployment guide. The deployment process takes about 30 minutes and includes these steps:

    1. If you don't already have an AWS account, sign up at https://aws.amazon.com, and sign in to your account.
    2. Launch the Quick Start
    3. Test your deployment by connecting to the WordPress site built by the Quick Start.

    Amazon may share user-deployment information with the AWS Partner that collaborated with AWS on the Quick Start.  

  •  Cost and licenses
  • You are responsible for the cost of the AWS services used while running this Quick Start reference deployment. There is no additional cost for using the Quick Start.

    The AWS CloudFormation template for this Quick Start includes configuration parameters that you can customize. Some of these settings, such as instance type and storage, will affect the cost of deployment. See the pricing pages for each AWS service you will be using for cost estimates.

    Tip    After you deploy the Quick Start, we recommend that you enable the AWS Cost and Usage Report to track costs associated with the Quick Start. This report delivers billing metrics to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket in your account. It provides cost estimates based on usage throughout each month, and finalizes the data at the end of the month. For more information about the report, see the AWS documentation.