产品

产品是指您希望可用在 AWS 上进行部署的 IT 服务。产品可以包含一个或多个 AWS 资源,如 EC2 实例、存储卷、数据库、监控配置和网络组件,也可以是打包的 AWS Marketplace 产品。产品可以是运行 AWS Linux 的单个计算机实例,也可以是运行在自己环境中的完全配置的多层 Web 应用程序,或其中的任何内容。您可以通过导入 AWS CloudFormation 模板创建自己的产品。这些模板定义了产品所需的 AWS 资源、资源之间的关系,以及最终用户在启动产品来配置安全组、创建密钥对和执行其他自定义操作时可插入的参数。

产品组合

产品组合是指产品及配置信息的集合。使用产品组合有助于管理产品配置和可以使用具体产品的人员及其使用方式。利用 AWS Service Catalog,您可以为组织内的每类用户都创建一个自定义产品组合,并选择性地授予相应组合的访问权限。当您向产品组合中添加新版本的产品时,该版本可自动供该产品组合中的当前所有用户使用。您也可以与其他 AWS 账户共享您的产品组合,并允许这些账户的管理员根据附加约束条件分发您的产品组合。例如,对于开发人员,您可以定义一个开发环境产品组合,如用户可用于软件开发和测试的已批准版本的 LAMP 堆栈。另外,您还可以为营销组织定义一个包括营销活动网站和市场分析应用程序的产品组合。

版本控制

AWS Service Catalog 允许您在目录中管理多个产品版本。因此,您可以根据软件更新或配置变更来添加新版本的模板及关联的资源。创建产品的新版本时,更新会自动分发到具有该产品访问权限的所有用户,允许用户选择要使用的产品版本。用户可以快速轻松地将产品的运行实例更新为新版本。

精细访问控制

向用户授予产品组合的访问权限,让用户能够浏览该产品组合并启动其中的产品。通过应用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 权限,控制哪些用户可以查看和修改您的产品和产品组合。IAM 权限可以分配给 IAM 用户、组和角色。当用户启动已分配有 IAM 角色的产品时,AWS Service Catalog 将使用该角色通过 AWS CloudFormation 启动此产品的云资源。通过向每个产品分配一个 IAM 角色,可以避免向用户授予执行未获批操作的权限,并使他们可以使用目录置备资源。

约束

约束用于限制可为某个产品部署特定 AWS 资源的方式。您可以使用约束对产品进行限制,以便进行管理或控制成本。系统提供了两种类型的约束:模板和启动。模板约束限制用户在启动产品时可以使用的配置参数(例如,EC2 实例或 IP 范围)。模板约束允许您重复使用产品的常规 AWS CloudFormation 模板,并根据每个产品或每个产品组合对模板进行限制。启动约束允许您为组合中的产品指定一个角色。此角色用于在启动时置备资源,以便让您限制用户权限的同时,又可以使用户从目录置备产品。例如,对于营销用户,您可以允许他们创建营销活动网站,但是使用约束来限制他们置备基础数据库的权限。

堆栈

AWS Service Catalog 产品均作为 AWS CloudFormation 堆栈启动,是为产品实例置备的一组资源。通过允许您将产品实例作为一个单元进行置备、标记、更新和终止,AWS CloudFormation 堆栈简化了对产品生命周期的管理。

了解有关 AWS Service Catalog 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
AWS Service Catalog 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Products

A product is an IT service that you want to make available for deployment on AWS. A product can comprise one or more AWS resources, such as EC2 instances, storage volumes, databases, monitoring configurations, and networking components, or packaged AWS Marketplace products. A product can be a single compute instance running AWS Linux, a fully configured multi-tier web application running in its own environment, or anything in between. You create your products by importing AWS CloudFormation templates. These templates define the AWS resources required for the product, the relationships between resources, and the parameters that the end user can plug in when they launch the product to configure security groups, create key pairs, and perform other customizations.

Portfolios

A portfolio is a collection of products, together with configuration information. Portfolios help manage product configuration, and who can use specific products and how they can use them. With AWS Service Catalog, you can create a customized portfolio for each type of user in your organization and selectively grant access to the appropriate portfolio. When you add a new version of a product to a portfolio, that version is automatically available to all current users of that portfolio. You also can share your portfolios with other AWS accounts and allow the administrator of those accounts to distribute your portfolios with additional constraints. For example, for developers, you can define a portfolio of development environments, such as a LAMP stack with approved versions that users can use for software development and testing. You could also define a portfolio for the marketing organizations that includes campaign websites and market analysis applications.

Versioning

AWS Service Catalog allows you to manage multiple versions of the products in your catalog. This allows you to add new versions of templates and associated resources based on software updates or configuration changes. When you create a new version of a product, the update is automatically distributed to all users who have access to the product, allowing the user to select which version of the product to use. Users can update running instances of the product to the new version quickly and easily.

Granular access control

Granting a user access to a portfolio enables that user to browse the portfolio and launch the products in it. You apply AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) permissions to control who can view and modify your products and portfolios. IAM permissions can be assigned to IAM users, groups, and roles. When a user launches a product that has an IAM role assigned to it, AWS Service Catalog uses the role to launch the product's cloud resources using AWS CloudFormation. By assigning an IAM role to each product, you can avoid giving users permissions to perform unapproved operations, and enable them to provision resources using the catalog.

Constraints

Constraints restrict the ways that specific AWS resources can be deployed for a product. You can use them to apply limits to products for governance or cost control. There are two types of constraints: template and launch. Template constraints restrict the configuration parameters that are available for the user when launching the product (for example, EC2 instance types or IP ranges). Template constraints allow you to reuse generic AWS CloudFormation templates for products and apply restrictions to the templates on a per-product or per-portfolio basis. Launch constraints allow you to specify a role for a product in a portfolio. This role is used to provision the resources at launch, so you can restrict user permissions without impacting users’ ability to provision products from the catalog. For example, for marketing users, you can enable them to create campaign websites, but use constraints to restrict their access to provision the underlying databases.

Stack

Every AWS Service Catalog product is launched as an AWS CloudFormation stack., which is a set of resources provisioned for that instance of the product. AWS CloudFormation stacks make it easier to manage the lifecycle of your product by allowing you to provision, tag, update, and terminate your product instance as a single unit.

Learn more about AWS Service Catalog pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Service Catalog
Have more questions?
Contact us