Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 是一项 Web 服务,让您能够访问存储待处理消息的消息队列。借助 Amazon SQS,您能够快速构建可在任何计算机上运行的消息队列应用程序。

Amazon SQS 可以提供可靠、安全并且高度可扩展的托管队列服务,用于存储在计算机之间传输的消息。借助 Amazon SQS,您可以在不同的分布式应用程序组件之间移动数据,同时既不会丢失消息,也不需要各个组件始终处于可用状态。您可以使用与 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 集成的 Amazon SQS 服务器端加密 (SSE) 在应用程序之间交换敏感数据。

Amazon SQS 可帮助您构建组件相互解耦的分布式应用程序,而且这些应用程序可与 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 及其他 AWS 基础设施 Web 服务紧密配合。

Amazon SQS 针对不同应用程序要求提供了两种队列类型:

标准队列
Amazon SQS 提供标准队列作为默认队列类型。标准队列使您能够每秒处理近乎无限数量的事务。标准队列可确保每条消息至少被传送一次。但是,由于允许高吞吐量的高度分布式架构,偶尔会有一条消息的某个副本不按顺序传送。标准队列提供最大努力排序,可保证消息大致按其发送的顺序进行传送。

FIFO 队列 – 新功能!
FIFO 队列是对标准队列的补充。这种队列类型最重要的功能是 FIFO (先进先出) 传送和一次性处理:让消息的发送顺序和接收顺序严格保持一致,且消息只传送一次并保留到用户将其处理和删除;重复的消息不会被引入队列。FIFO 队列还支持消息组,即允许在单个队列中传送多个有序流。FIFO 队列的上限是 300 个事务/秒 (TPS),但具有标准队列的全部功能。

 

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户
或登录到控制台

AWS 免费套餐包含 100 万个 Amazon Simple Queue Service (SQS) 请求。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

Capital One 分享了他们如何利用 Amazon SQS 将核心银行应用程序迁移到云中。

sqs_thumb_reInvent2016-migrating-ent-messaging

您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台轻松访问 AWS SQS,使用该控制台的点选式 Web 界面可设置和管理 Amazon SQS。

Amazon SQS 采用了简单的接口,不仅易于使用,而且非常灵活。它提供了下列请求:

基本消息操作

  • SendMessage:发送消息到指定的队列。
  • ReceiveMessage:从指定的队列返回一条或多条消息。
  • DeleteMessage:从指定的队列删除一条以前收到的消息。
  • ChangeMessageVisibility:为一条以前收到的消息更改可见性超时。

批量消息操作

  • SendMessageBatch:发送多条消息到指定的队列。
  • DeleteMessageBatch:从指定的队列删除多条以前收到的消息。
  • ChangeMessageVisibilityBatch:为多条以前收到的消息更改可见性超时。

基本队列管理

  • CreateQueue:创建可用于您的 AWS 账户的队列。
  • ListQueues:列出现有的队列。
  • DeleteQueue:删除其中一个队列。
  • PurgeQueue:删除一个队列中的所有消息。

高级队列管理

  • SetQueueAttributes:控制队列设置,例如可见性超时(消息在读取后进行锁定从而使其不能再被读取所持续的时间)、延迟值或死信队列参数。
  • GetQueueAttributes:获取队列信息,例如可见性超时、队列中消息的数量或最大消息大小。
  • GetQueueUrl:获取队列 URL。
  • AddPermission:为指定的队列添加对其他 AWS 账户的队列共享。
  • RemovePermission:从指定队列的队列共享中删除一个 AWS 账户。
  • ListDeadLetterSourceQueues:列出死信队列的关联队列。

有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon SQS API Reference

Amazon SQS 中存储的消息具有生命周期,不仅管理轻松,而且还能确保所有消息都得到处理。

  1. 需要发送消息的系统可以选择一个 Amazon SQS 队列,再通过 SendMessage 向该队列发送新的消息。
  2. 处理消息的另一系统需要处理更多消息,因此调用 ReceiveMessage,并返回此消息。
  3. 一旦消息被 ReceiveMessage 返回后,便无法再由任何其他 ReceiveMessage 返回,直到过了其可见性超时为止。这可防止多位用户同时处理相同的消息。
  4. 如果处理消息的系统成功完成对此消息的处理,它会调用 DeleteMessage 将消息从队列中删除,这样其他系统就不会再处理该消息了。如果此系统未能成功处理该消息,则到达可见性超时后,该消息即可由其他 ReceiveMessage 调用读取。
  5. 如果您将死信队列与源队列相关联,当您指定的最大交付尝试次数达到时,消息会移动到死信队列中。
  • 开发人员可以创建任意数量的 Amazon SQS 队列,队列可包含无限数量的消息。
    • 可以在任何区域创建队列。
    • 此消息负载可包含最多 256 KB 的文本(格式不限)。每 64 KB“区块”的已发布数据以 1 次请求计费。例如,1 次负载为 256 KB 的 API 调用将以 4 次请求计费。
    • 可以批发送、接收或删除消息,每批最多 10 条消息或 256 KB。批消息与单条消息的消耗量相同,这意味着对于使用批消息的客户而言,SQS 更具成本效益。
    • 要发送大小超过 256KB 的消息,您可以使用 Amazon SQS Extended Client Library for Java,它采用 Amazon S3 来存储消息负载。需要使用 SQS 发送消息负载的引用。
    • 长轮询在尽可能快地接收新消息的时候减少外部轮询,从而为您减少成本。在您的队列为空时,长轮询请求会为下一条消息等待至多 20 秒。长轮询请求和普通请求的消耗量相同。
    • 消息可以在队列中最多保留 14 天。
    • 可以同时发送和读取消息。
  • 收到消息后,在处理期间它会变为“锁定”状态。这可防止其他计算机同时处理该消息。如果消息处理失败,锁定会过期,而消息也重新变为可用。如果应用程序需要更多处理时间,则可通过 ChangeMessageVisibility 操作动态更改“锁定”超时。
  • 开发人员可以匿名或使用特定 AWS 账户安全分享 Amazon SQS 队列。队列共享还可按 IP 地址和一天中的时刻进行限制。
  • 新增!服务器端加密 (SSE) 使用由 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 托管的密钥来保护 Amazon SQS 队列中的消息内容。SSE 会在 Amazon SQS 收到消息后立即进行加密。消息以加密形式存储,并且只有将消息发送到授权使用者时 Amazon SQS 才会解密消息。
  • Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) 配合使用时,开发人员可以将相同的消息“扇出”到多个标准 SQS 队列。借助扇出,发布到 SNS 主题的消息可分配到大量并行的 SQS 标准队列中。使用扇出,开发人员可以构建充分利用并行、异步处理的应用程序。例如,每次上传新的图像时,开发人员都可以向相应主题发布一条消息。独立进程 (独立队列的每次读取) 可以生成缩略图、执行图像识别并存储关于图像的元数据。SNS 目前不支持 FIFO 排序,也不支持像这样扇出到 FIFO 队列。
  • 开发人员可以使用死信队列来处理阻塞消息(使用者未成功处理的消息)。当超出消息的最大接收数时,消息将会移动到与原队列相关的死信队列 (DLQ) 中。开发人员可为 DLQ 设置单独的用户进程,以便帮助分析和理解消息为何会阻塞。DLQ 的类型必须与来源队列 (标准队列或 FIFO 队列) 相同。

Amazon SQS 消息队列可以和其他 AWS 产品一起使用,例如 RedshiftDynamoDBRDSEC2ECSLambdaS3,从而让分布式应用程序更可靠、可扩展性更强。以下是一些常见的设计模式:

  • 工作队列:分离分布式应用程序的组件,这些组件可能没有同时处理同样的工作量。
  • 缓冲和批操作:增加您的架构的可扩展性和可靠性,在平滑处理临时容量峰值的同时不丢失消息或增加延迟。
  • 请求卸载:通过排列请求的方式,将慢操作从互动请求中移除。
  • 扇出合并 SQS 和 Simple Notification Service (SNS),将消息的相同副本发送给多个并行队列。
  • 优先级:使用独立队列提供工作的优先处理顺序。
  • 可扩展性:消息队列会分离您的流程,因此纵向扩展消息的发送或接收速率十分简单,只需添加其他流程即可。
  • 弹性:当您部分系统出现故障时,无需替换整个系统。消息队列会分离系统组件,因此如果某个从队列中读取消息的流程出现故障,那么在系统恢复后仍然可以将消息添加到该队列进行处理。

本服务遵循 Amazon Web 服务客户协议

Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) is a web service that gives you access to message queues that store messages waiting to be processed. With Amazon SQS, you can quickly build message queuing applications that can run on any computer.

Amazon SQS offers a reliable, highly-scalable, hosted queue for storing messages in transit between computers. With Amazon SQS, you can move data between diverse, distributed application components without losing messages and without requiring each component to be always available.

Amazon SQS can help you build a distributed application with decoupled components, working closely with the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and other AWS infrastructure web services.

Amazon SQS offers two queue types for different application requirements:

Standard Queues
Amazon SQS offers standard as the default queue type. A standard queue lets you have a nearly-unlimited number of transactions per second. Standard queues guarantee that a message is delivered at least once. However, occasionally (because of the highly-distributed architecture that allows high throughput), more than one copy of a message might be delivered out of order. Standard queues provide best-effort ordering which ensures that messages are generally delivered in the same order as they are sent.

FIFO Queues - New!
The FIFO queue complements the standard queue. The most important features of this queue type are FIFO (first-in-first-out) delivery and exactly-once processing: the order in which messages are sent and received is strictly preserved and a message is delivered once and remains available until a consumer processes and deletes it; duplicates are not introduced into the queue. FIFO queues also support message groups that allow multiple ordered streams within a single queue. FIFO queues are limited to 300 transactions per second (TPS), but have all the capabilities of standard queues.

 

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account
Or Sign In to the Console

AWS Free Tier includes 1 million requests with Amazon Simple Queue Service (SQS).

View AWS Free Tier Details »

Capital One shares how they are using Amazon SQS to migrate core banking applications to the cloud.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

MessagingMigration

Amazon SQS can be easily accessed through the AWS Management Console, which gives users a point-and-click, web-based interface to setup and manage Amazon SQS.

Amazon SQS employs a simple interface that is easy to use and highly flexible. The following requests are provided:

Basic Message Operations

  • SendMessage: Send messages to a specified queue.
  • ReceiveMessage: Return one or more messages from a specified queue.
  • DeleteMessage: Remove a previously received message from a specified queue.
  • ChangeMessageVisibility: Change the visibility timeout of a previously received message.

Batch Message Operations

  • SendMessageBatch: Send multiple messages to a specified queue.
  • DeleteMessageBatch: Remove multiple previously received messages from a specified queue.
  • ChangeMessageVisibilityBatch: Change the visibility timeout of multiple previously received messages.

Basic Queue Management

  • CreateQueue: Create queues for use with your AWS account.
  • ListQueues: List your existing queues.
  • DeleteQueue: Delete one of your queues.
  • PurgeQueue: Delete all the messages in a queue.

Advanced Queue Management

  • SetQueueAttributes: Control queue settings such as the visibility timeout (amount of time that messages are locked after being read so they cannot be read again), a delay value, or dead letter queue parameters.
  • GetQueueAttributes: Get information about a queue such as the visibility timeout, number of messages in the queue, or the maximum message size.
  • GetQueueUrl: Get the queue URL.
  • AddPermission: Add queue sharing for another AWS account for a specified queue.
  • RemovePermission: Remove an AWS account from queue sharing for a specified queue.
  • ListDeadLetterSourceQueues: List the queues attached to a dead letter queue.

For more details, refer to the Amazon SQS API Reference.

Messages that are stored in Amazon SQS have a lifecycle that is easy to manage but ensures that all messages are processed.

  1. A system that needs to send a message will select an Amazon SQS queue, and use SendMessage to send a new message to it.
  2. A different system that processes messages needs more messages to process, so it calls ReceiveMessage, and this message is returned.
  3. Once a message has been returned by ReceiveMessage, it will not be returned by any other ReceiveMessage until the visibility timeout has passed. This keeps multiple consumers from processing the same message at once.
  4. If the system that processes messages successfully finishes working with this message, it calls DeleteMessage, which removes the message from the queue so no one else will ever process it. If this system fails to process the message, then it will be read by another ReceiveMessage call as soon as the visibility timeout passes.
  5. If you have associated a Dead Letter Queue with a source queue, messages will be moved to the Dead Letter Queue after the maximum number of delivery attempts you specify have been reached.
  • Developers can create any number of Amazon SQS queues with an unlimited number of messages.
    • A queue can be created in any region.
    • The message payload can contain up to 256KB of text in any format. Each 64KB ‘chunk’ of payload is billed as 1 request. For example, a single API call with a 256KB payload will be billed as four requests.
    • Messages can be sent, received or deleted in batches of up to 10 messages or 256KB. Batches cost the same amount as single messages, meaning SQS can be even more cost effective for customers that use batching.
    • To send messages larger than 256KB, you can use the Amazon SQS Extended Client Library for Java, which uses Amazon S3 to store the message payload.  A reference to the message payload is sent using SQS.
    • Long polling reduces extraneous polling to help you minimize cost while receiving new messages as quickly as possible. When your queue is empty, long-poll requests wait up to 20 seconds for the next message to arrive. Long poll requests cost the same amount as regular requests.
    • Messages can be retained in queues for up to 14 days.
    • Messages can be sent and read simultaneously.
  • When a message is received, it becomes “locked” while being processed. This keeps other computers from processing the message simultaneously. If the message processing fails, the lock will expire and the message will be available again. In the case where the application needs more time for processing, the “lock” timeout can be changed dynamically via the ChangeMessageVisibility operation.
  • Developers can securely share Amazon SQS queues with others. Queues can be shared with other AWS accounts and Anonymously. Queue sharing can also be restricted by IP address and time-of-day.
  • When combined with Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS), developers can 'fanout' identical messages to multiple standard SQS queues. With fanout, a message published to an SNS topic is distributed to a number of SQS standard queues in parallel.  Using fanout, developers can build applications that take advantage of parallel, asynchronous processing.  For example, developers could publish a message to a topic every time a new image is uploaded.  Independent processes, each reading from a separate queue, could generate thumbnails, perform image recognition, and store metadata about the image. SNS does not currently support FIFO ordering, and as such fanout to FIFO queues is not supported.
  • Developers can handle stuck messages (messages that have not been successfully processed by a consumer) with Dead Letter Queues. When the maximum receive count is exceeded for a message it will be moved to the Dead Letter Queue (DLQ) associated with the original queue. Developers can setup separate consumer processes for DLQs which can help analyze and understand why messages are getting stuck. DLQs must be of the same type as the source queue (standard or FIFO).

Amazon SQS can be used with other AWS Services such as Redshift, DynamoDB, RDS, EC2, ECS, Lambda, and S3, to make distributed applications more scalable and reliable. Below are some common design patterns:

  • Work Queues: Decouple components of a distributed application that may not all process the same amount of work simultaneously.
  • Buffer and Batch Operations: Add scalability and reliability to your architecture, and smooth out temporary volume spikes without losing messages or increasing latency.
  • Request Offloading: Move slow operations off of interactive request paths by enqueing the request.
  • Fanout: Combine SQS with Simple Notification Service (SNS) to send identical copies of a message to multiple queues in parallel.
  • Priority: Use separate queues to provide prioritization of work.
  • Scalability: Because message queues decouple your processes, it’s easy to scale up the send or receive rate of messages - simply add another process. 
  • Resiliency: When part of your system fails, it doesn’t need to take the entire system down. Message queues decouple components of your system, so if a process that is reading messages from the queue fails, messages can still be added to the queue to be processed when the system recovers.

Your use of this service is subject to the Amazon Web Services Customer Agreement.