降低 IT 成本

在降低成本方面,旅游与服务行业的公司面临着巨大压力。通常,消除技术债务并迁移到 AWS 云是公司的数字化转型过程中至关重要的第一步。

IDC 最近发布的一份白皮书表明,迁移到 AWS 的客户的运营成本可以降低 51%,并且 IT 员工的效率可以提高 62%。企业可以利用 AWS 云的可扩展性和成本效益来进行试验和创新,而不会导致成本大幅增加。AWS 使旅游与服务行业的许多领先公司能够消除其技术债务,并更快地将资源重新分配给价值更高的创收项目。

了解 Expedia 如何能够更快地进行创新,同时为公司节省数百万美元

客户聚焦

Quiznos

“AWS 帮助 Quiznos 实现了数字化转型。我们是一家生产三明治的公司,而不是一家技术公司,现在,我们可以专注于核心业务并使客户满意,而不用担心技术。迁移到 AWS 后,我们发现成本很快降下来了,并且预计将来会节省更多费用。此外,我们对 IT 基础设施进行了现代化改造,包括使我们的员工可以在任何地方工作。”

Quiznos 运营服务总监 Greg Boudreaux

  • 数据平台
  • 数据平台
  • 适用于航空公司和住宿行业的数据平台

    适用于航空公司的 AWS 数据平台适用于住宿行业的数据平台使用开放式数据标准、专门构建的数据库以及可扩展无服务器架构,分别解决了航空公司和住宿行业公司的运营和分析需求。这些数据平台旨在逐渐替代传统使用的企业数据仓库平台和运营数据存储,并且总拥有成本可降低高达 50%,同时可以提高服务水平和业务敏捷性。适用于航空公司的 AWS 数据平台(带主数据管理)和适用于住宿行业的数据平台(带主数据管理)使用主数据管理 (MDM) 工具在会员忠诚度中标识唯一旅行者和重复旅行者,以此增强数据平台。通过此方法可以为占据 30-35% 旅行者的高达 70% 旅行者和超出忠诚会员的单一客户视图。

    AWS 数据平台

视频

Sysco 使用 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 将存储成本降低了 40% (4:28)
Restaurant Brands International 在创新的同时保持精益 (1:52)

开始使用

旅游和酒店行业的领先公司已在使用 AWS。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Reduce IT Costs

Travel and hospitality companies are under relentless pressure to reduce costs. Often, retiring technical debt and migrating to the AWS Cloud is a crucial first step in a company’s digital transformation.

A recent whitepaper by IDC, shows the customers that migrated to AWS experienced 51% reduced costs of operations and 62% increased IT staff productivity. Businesses can take advantage of the scalability and cost-effectiveness of the AWS Cloud to experiment and innovate without facing a massive cost increase. AWS enables many of the travel and hospitality industry’s leading companies to eliminate their technical debt and reallocate resources to higher-value, revenue-generating projects faster.

Hear how Expedia has been able to innovate faster while saving the company millions of dollars

Customer spotlight

600x400_Quiznos_Logo

Quiznos

“AWS is enabling Quiznos’ digital transformation. We’re a sandwich company, not a technology company, and now instead of worrying about technology we can focus on our core business and delighting our customers. When moving to AWS, we saw immediate cost saving achieved, with more savings expected in the future. Further, we modernized our IT infrastructure – including making it possible for our employees to work from anywhere.”

Greg Boudreaux, Director of Operation Services, - Quiznos

  • Data Platform
  • Data Platform
  • Data Platform for Airlines & Lodging

    The AWS Data Platform for Airlines and Data Platform for Lodging both address the operational and analytics needs of airlines and lodging companies respectively, using open data standards, purpose-built databases, and extensible server-less architecture. These data platforms aim to gradually replace the Enterprise data warehouse platforms and operational data stores traditionally used, with reduced total cost of ownership by up to 50% while improving the service levels and business agility. The AWS Data Platform for Airlines with Master Data Management and Data Platform for Lodging with Master Data Management enhances the data platform by using master data management (MDM) tools to identify unique travelers and duplicates in loyalty membership. This approach allows for developing a single view of customer for up to 70% of the travelers and beyond loyalty members who account for 30-35% of the travelers.

    AWS Data Platform

Videos

Sysco Reduces Storage Costs by 40 Percent Using Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier (4:28)
Restaurant Brands International innovates while staying lean (1:52)

Get started

Leading companies in travel & hospitality are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.