在 AWS 云上使用 Microsoft 软件许可证

从 AWS 购买许可证

通过使用已包含许可证的实例,您可以获取 Amazon EC2 或 Amazon RDS 实例所包含的完全合规的 Microsoft 软件许可证,并按需付费,而无需前期成本或长期投资。您可以通过 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) 选择仅预装 Microsoft Windows Server 或预装 Windows Server 和 Microsoft SQL Server。Amazon RDS for SQL Server 提供的数据库无需执行耗时的管理任务。无论使用 EC2 还是 RDS,从 AWS 购买附带 Microsoft 许可的版本都有诸多好处。

  • AWS 可为您管理许可合规性
  • 支持当前版本和许多旧版本的 Microsoft 软件
  • 无需 Windows Server 客户端访问许可证 (CAL)

了解更多 »

在 AWS 中使用自有许可

如果您已经购买了 Microsoft 软件,则可以在 AWS 云中使用自有许可 (BYOL)。

  • 利用云的高效性,但仍购买永久许可证
  • 延长软件生命周期,而无需额外的硬件成本
  • 使用现有的虚拟机映像加速云迁移

对于在 AWS 中使用自有许可,您有以下两个选项:

无软件保证:使用 Amazon EC2 专用主机,您可以访问完全专用于您的硬件。  只要许可证在 2019 年 10 月 1 日前购买且没有升级到 2019 年 10 月 1 日后发布的版本,便可以使用没有软件保证或许可证移动性优势的 Microsoft 自有软件许可证。

了解更多 »

有软件保障通过软件保障实现的 Microsoft 许可证移动性允许将许多 Microsoft 软件许可证引入 AWS 云中,以便用于 Amazon EC2。

了解更多 »

开始使用已获许可的 Amazon 系统映像

如果您购买带有基于 Windows Server 的 AMI的 Amazon EC2 实例,或已包含 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 许可证的实例,Amazon 会为您管理许可成本和合规性。Amazon EC2 和 Amazon RDS 均提供各种实例类型和规模,使您能够为目标工作负载选择最佳配置方案。使用 Windows Server 的 Amazon EC2 AMI 无需客户端访问许可证 (CAL)。它们还附带两个 Microsoft 远程桌面服务许可证,用于管理用途。购买已包含 Amazon EC2 for Windows Server 许可证的实例可以免除许可开销,使您能够快速预配置所需的计算资源。 

符合条件的产品

Microsoft Windows Server 和 Microsoft SQL Server 可作为 AMI 提供当前版本和旧版本的各种组合。

有关详细信息,请访问 aws.amazon.com/windows/amis。 

将现有许可证引入专用主机

Amazon EC2 提供专用主机,使您能够获取完全由您专用的硬件。您可以在专用基础架构中使用自有许可软件,即使没有软件保障也无妨。在 AWS 中,您可对 Amazon EC2 专用主机专用实例应用您自己的 MSDN 许可证,以满足开发和测试需求。 

符合条件的产品

Microsoft 产品条款中涵盖的 Microsoft 软件均可使用 Amazon EC2 专用主机部署到 AWS 中。示例包括:

• Microsoft Windows Server
• Microsoft SQL Server
• Microsoft 远程桌面服务(用户 CAL)
• Microsoft Exchange Server
• Microsoft SharePoint Server
• Microsoft System Center
• Microsoft Dynamics 产品

如果许可证在 2019 年 10 月 1 日前购买且没有升级到 2019 年 10 月 1 日后发布的版本,则没有活动软件保证或许可证移动性优势的 Microsoft 软件有资格部署在 Amazon EC2 专用主机上。

引入具有许可证移动性的现有许可证

如果您为您的 Microsoft 软件购买了软件保障,则可以利用现有的 Microsoft 批量许可投资并迁移到 AWS 云中,而无需支付额外的 Microsoft 许可费用。对于有效 Microsoft 软件保障中涵盖的符合条件的服务器应用程序,Microsoft 客户可享有许可证移动性优势。您可以使用 AWS VM Import 将虚拟机映像从您的内部环境引入 AWS 云中,从而将您现有的 Microsoft 软件许可证和虚拟机配置引入 AWS。

符合条件的产品

• Microsoft Exchange Server
• Microsoft SharePoint Server
• Microsoft SQL Server
• Microsoft System Center
• Microsoft 远程桌面服务(用户 CAL)
• Microsoft Skype for Business Server
• Microsoft Dynamics 产品
• Microsoft BizTalk Server

要查看完整列表,请访问 aws.amazon.com/windows/resources/licensemobility

如有问题, 请参阅 Windows 许可常见问题。如有其他疑问,请联系 microsoft@amazon.com

使用 Microsoft 软件应遵守 Microsoft 条款。您有责任遵守 Microsoft 授权。本文档仅作为指南,供您方便时查看。您无权依赖于此描述并且它不构成法律意见。如果您对 Microsoft 软件的授权或权利有任何疑问,请咨询您的法律团队、Microsoft 或 Microsoft 分销商。本页面的上次更新日期为 2015 年 11 月 23 日,其创建依据为 2015 年 9 月发布的 Microsoft 产品条款。

回到顶部

Using Microsoft software licenses on the AWS Cloud

Buy licenses from AWS

Using license included instances allows you access to fully compliant Microsoft software licenses bundled with Amazon EC2 or Amazon RDS instances and pay for them as you go with no upfront costs or long-term investments. You can choose from Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) with just Microsoft Windows Server, or with Windows Server and Microsoft SQL Server pre-installed. Amazon RDS for SQL Server offers databases without the time consuming administrative tasks. Whether using EC2 or RDS, buying from AWS with Microsoft licensing included has many benefits.

  • AWS manages licensing compliance
  • Supports current and many legacy versions of Microsoft software
  • Windows Server Client Access Licenses (CALs) are not required

Learn more »

Bring licenses to AWS

If you’ve already purchased Microsoft software, bring your own licenses (BYOL) to the AWS Cloud.

  • Take advantage of the efficiencies of the cloud while still purchasing perpetual licenses
  • Extend the lifecycle of your software without additional hardware costs
  • Expedite your migration to the cloud by using existing virtual machine images

You have two options for bringing licenses to AWS:

Without Software Assurance: Using Amazon EC2 Dedicated Hosts, you can access hardware fully dedicated to your use.  This makes it possible to bring Microsoft software licenses that do not have Software Assurance or License Mobility benefits as long as the licenses are purchased prior to October 1, 2019 and are not upgraded to versions released after October 1, 2019.

Learn more »

With Software Assurance: Microsoft License Mobility through Software Assurance allows many Microsoft software licenses to be brought into the AWS Cloud for use with Amazon EC2.

Learn more »

Launch licensed Amazon Machine Images

When you purchase an Amazon EC2 instance with a Windows Server-based AMI, or an Amazon RDS for SQL Server license included instance, Amazon takes care of licensing costs and compliance for you. Both Amazon EC2 and Amazon RDS offer a variety of instance types and sizes, allowing you to select the optimal configuration for your target workload. Amazon EC2 AMIs with Windows Server require no Client Access Licenses (CALs). They also include two Microsoft Remote Desktop Services licenses for administrative purposes. Purchasing an Amazon EC2 for Windows Server license included instance eliminates licensing overhead and enables you to rapidly provision the compute resources you need. 

Eligible Products

Microsoft Windows Server and Microsoft SQL Server are available as AMIs, in a variety of combinations of current and legacy versions.

For details, please visit aws.amazon.com/windows/amis

Bring existing licenses to Dedicated Hosts

Amazon EC2 offers Dedicated Hosts, which allow you to access hardware that's fully dedicated for your use. You can use your own licensed software on dedicated infrastructure, even without Software Assurance. Use your own MSDN licenses in AWS on Amazon EC2 Dedicated Hosts or Dedicated Instances to support your development and test needs. 

Eligible Products

Microsoft software covered by the Microsoft Product Terms can be deployed on AWS using Amazon EC2 Dedicated Hosts. Examples include:

• Microsoft Windows Server
• Microsoft SQL Server
• Microsoft Remote Desktop Services (user CALs)
• Microsoft Exchange Server
• Microsoft SharePoint Server
• Microsoft System Center
• Microsoft Dynamics products

Microsoft software that does not have active Software Assurance or License Mobility benefits is eligible to be deployed on Amazon EC2 Dedicated Hosts if the licenses are purchased prior to October 1, 2019 and are not upgraded to versions released after October 1, 2019.

Bring existing licenses with License Mobility

If you have purchased Software Assurance with your Microsoft software, you may be able to take advantage of your existing Microsoft volume licensing investments and move to the AWS Cloud without paying additional Microsoft licensing fees. The License Mobility benefit is available to Microsoft customers with eligible server applications covered by active Microsoft Software Assurance. You can use AWS VM Import to bring virtual machine images from your on-premises environment to the AWS Cloud, enabling you to bring your existing Microsoft software licenses and virtual machine configurations to AWS.

Eligible Products

• Microsoft Exchange Server
• Microsoft SharePoint Server
• Microsoft SQL Server
• Microsoft System Center
• Microsoft Remote Desktop Services (user CALs)
• Microsoft Skype for Business Server
• Microsoft Dynamics products
• Microsoft BizTalk Server

For a complete list, please visit aws.amazon.com/windows/resources/licensemobility

Questions? Please see the Windows Licensing FAQ. For additional questions, contact microsoft@amazon.com.

The use of Microsoft software is subject to Microsoft’s terms. You are responsible for complying with Microsoft licensing. This document is only a guide for your convenience and you are not entitled to rely on its descriptions and it does not constitute legal advice. If you have questions about your licensing or rights to Microsoft software, please consult your legal team, Microsoft, or your Microsoft reseller. This page was last updated on November 23, 2015 and was created based on the September 2015 Microsoft Product Terms.

Back to top