兰博基尼汽车有限公司制造精品豪华跑车,由 Ferruccio Lamborghini 成立于 1963 年,总部位于意大利圣亚加塔波隆尼。兰博基尼 Diablo 的时速可以超过 200 英里,在其 1991 年发布后的整整 11 年历史中享有世界最快量产车的头衔。2012 年,当独一无二的 Aventador J 在日内瓦车展上展出时,得到了来自全世界的喝彩。这款超级跑车被汽车周刊杂志评为“最佳车展奖”,在兰博基尼汽车有限公司的网站上刷新了访客流量纪录,并立刻出售给一名幸运客户。

兰博基尼汽车有限公司的网站曾经托管在一个生命周期即将结束的过时的基础设施之上。带宽没有得到优化,并且该公司认识到维护成本阻碍了可持续发展。此外,旧的网站基础设施不可扩展,这使该公司无法支持新的在线活动以及越来越多的网站访客。兰博基尼希望在短时间内使更新的网站上线。

在使用 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 之前,兰博基尼汽车有限公司考虑了三种可能的方案: (1) 现场数据中心,但这非常昂贵; (2) 本地托管提供商,不提供可扩展性;或 (3) 云计算。该公司决定利用云计算的可扩展性、灵活性和成本效益,于是便选择了 AWS,因为业务分析师普遍认同 AWS 拥有市场上一流的 IaaS 平台。

兰博基尼能够利用 AWS 自助服务方法,快速设计并实施能够纵向扩展以满足工作负载需求的全新架构。该公司使用 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB)、Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2)、Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS)、Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3)、Amazon CloudFrontAmazon CloudWatch。该网站在 LAMP(Linux、Apache、MySQL、PHP)基础设施上与 TYPO3 集成。兰博基尼发现,AWS 能够提供其构建高度可用、安全和可扩展的基础设施所需的所有工具,并且该公司使用了 AWS 架构中心来获取实施指南和最佳实践。

兰博基尼公司只花了几天时间来准备开发和测试环境。该网站在一个月之内即可上线,并能够支持由于发布新产品而突发的峰值流量(激增 250% 的访客)。

兰博基尼计划使用 Amazon CloudFront 来获取动态内容,并使用 Amazon Route 53 来提高 DNS 的可读性。该公司还考虑使用在 AWS 上运行的 Adobe Flash Media Server。

兰博基尼汽车有限公司的数字营销经理 Roberto Ciacci 这样描述使用 AWS 所带来的好处: “我们将基础设施的成本降低了 50%,同时还获得了更高的性能和可扩展性。现在,我们的上市时间几乎缩短为零。”

若要了解关于 AWS 如何帮助您支持数字营销需求的详细信息,请访问:http://aws.amazon.com/digital-marketing/

Founded in 1963 by Ferruccio Lamborghini, Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A is headquartered in Sant’Agata Bolognese, Italy, where it manufactures elite luxury sports cars. The Lamborghini Diablo, capable of exceeding 200 mph, held the title of the world's fastest production car from its initial release in 1991 throughout its eleven-year history. In 2012, the one of a kind Aventador J received worldwide acclaim when presented at the Geneva Motor Show. This super sports car was named “Best of Show” by Autoweek magazine, set a new visitor traffic record at the Automobili Lamborghini website and was immediately sold to one lucky customer.

The Automobili Lamborghini website was hosted on an outdated infrastructure at the end of its lifecycle. Bandwidth was not optimized and the company recognized that the maintenance costs were no longer sustainable. Furthermore, the old website infrastructure was not scalable, preventing the company from supporting new online initiatives as well as the increasing number of visitors to the website. Lamborghini wanted to be online with an updated website in a very short time.

Prior to working with Amazon Web Services (AWS), Automobili Lamborghini considered three possible scenarios: (1) an on-premise data center, which was costly; (2) a local hosting provider, which did not offer scalability; or (3) cloud computing. The company decided it wanted the scalability, flexibility, and cost benefits of cloud computing, and chose AWS because it was considered by business analysts to have the best-in-class IaaS platform on the market.

Lamborghini was able to take advantage of the AWS self-service approach to quickly design and implement a new architecture that could scale up or down to meet workload demands. The company uses Elastic Load Balancing (ELB), Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2), Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), Amazon CloudFront, and Amazon CloudWatch. The site is integrated with TYPO3 on a LAMP (Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP) infrastructure. Lamborghini found that AWS provided all the tools it needed to build a highly available, secure, and scalable infrastructure, and used the AWS Architecture Center for implementation guidance and best practices.

It only took Lamborghini a couple of days to prepare the development and test environment. The website went online in less than one month and was able to support peak traffic— a 250% burst in visitors—related to a new product launch.

Lamborghini is planning to use Amazon CloudFront for dynamic content and Amazon Route 53 to improve DNS readability. The company is also considering the use of Adobe Flash Media Server running on AWS.

Roberto Ciacci, Digital Marketing Manager at Automobili Lamborghini, describes the benefits of using AWS like this: “We reduced the cost of our infrastructure by 50%, while at the same time achieving better performance and scalability. Today our time-to-market is close to zero.”

To learn more about how AWS can help support your digital marketing needs, visit: http://aws.amazon.com/digital-marketing/.