Pay TV (câble, télécommunication, satellite)

AWS donnent aux fournisseurs de services par satellite, par câble et de télécommunications l'occasion d'atteindre leurs abonnés par des moyens nouveaux et novateurs, de réduire les infrastructures coûteuses et de rationaliser la gestion du flux de travail.

Câble
Les entreprises de télévision par câble choisissent le traitement vidéo AWS pour leurs réseaux afin d'améliorer l'efficacité du contrôle opérationnel, d'innover avec des technologies telles que le 4K UHD et de simplifier les flux de travail primaire et multi-écran.

Telecom
Grâce à des capacités d'encodage avancées, AWS Elemental permet aux fournisseurs de télécommunications de réduire la bande passante requise par flux vidéo, d'augmenter le nombre de clients opérationnels et d'optimiser l'infrastructure.

Satellite
Les opérateurs réussissent à déployer des services vidéo 4K UHD en utilisant leur infrastructure vidéo existante en tirant parti de l'expertise d'AWS dans le traitement vidéo logiciel, y compris le multiplexage statistique avec support multi-codec, pour réduire la bande passante, rester à jour avec les derniers développements QVBR, et offrir une expérience TV linéaire unifiée.

Arqiva est un fournisseur britannique d'infrastructures de communication et de services médias

Cas d'utilisation

  • Streaming en direct d’événements
  • Vidéo à la demande (VOD)
  • Streaming en direct d’événements
  • Streaming en direct d’événements

    Le streaming en direct constitue encore aujourd'hui la majorité de la télévision payante, et la prise en charge de l'échelle, de la résilience et de la qualité exigées par votre audience est essentielle pour votre entreprise. Apprenez comment simplifier les déploiements avec la solution de streaming en direct sur AWS. Cette solution automatise l'encodage, le conditionnement et la diffusion de vos événements ou canaux en direct en un seul clic, et la flexibilité d'AWS permet de personnaliser rapidement le flux de travail en fonction de vos besoins.

    En savoir plus »

    live-streaming-on-aws-architecture

    Webcast : How to Build OTT Workflows for Live Video Streaming on AWS

    Que votre vidéo soit enregistrée, encodée et diffusée via des technologies de diffusion établies ou les toutes dernières technologies de streaming, la stabilité et l'agilité des médias sont des éléments incontournables, et non pas un choix entre les deux. Bénéficiez des deux sans compromis. Ce webcast explique précisément comment les fournisseurs de services OTT peuvent utiliser les services AWS Cloud pour contrôler les flux de travail vidéo et en tirer pleinement parti.

    Regarder maintenant »

    eBook: Over-the-Top: The cloud based path to innovation

    Avec votre flux de travail vidéo OTT dans le cloud, le contenu sera votre priorité absolue, et vous n'avez besoin d’aucune expertise en cloud et en ingénierie de diffusion pour y parvenir. Cet eBook explique comment vous pouvez ajouter des flux de travail vidéo OTT cloud à votre répertoire.

    En savoir plus »

  • Vidéo à la demande (VOD)
  • Video on Demand

    La création d'une bibliothèque VOD de vos actifs est désormais simplifiée avec la solution VOD sur AWS. Déployez simplement le modèle dans votre compte AWS, envoyez la vidéo source et AWS Step Functions se charge d'encoder vos vidéos dans les profils requis, puis de les publier sur le CDN Amazon CloudFront. Vous pouvez personnaliser le flux de travail en fonction de vos besoins.

    En savoir plus »

    video-on-demand-architecture

    Émission Web : Comment bâtir une solution VOD

    Cette émission Web fournit des instructions normatives pour la création de flux de travail de vidéo à la demande sur le cloud AWS, lequel fournit les services nécessaires à une architecture distribuée et évolutive qui ingère, stocke, traite et diffuse du contenu vidéo.

    En savoir plus »

    E-book : le traitement et la livraison de vidéo se déplacent vers le cloud

    Avec la forte augmentation de la qualité, de l’accessibilité et des fonctionnalités de la vidéo, la façon dont les fournisseurs vidéo créent et fournissent des services vidéo de qualité professionnelle évolue de façon radicale. Découvrez les avantages de la migration des opérations vidéo vers le cloud, les avantages et les inconvénients des approches conventionnelles, ainsi que des conseils pour vous adapter aux changements à venir.

    En savoir plus »

    eBook: Over-the-Top: The cloud based path to innovation

    Avec votre flux de travail vidéo OTT dans le cloud, le contenu sera votre priorité absolue, et vous n'avez besoin d’aucune expertise en cloud et en ingénierie de diffusion pour y parvenir. Cet eBook explique comment vous pouvez ajouter des flux de travail vidéo OTT cloud à votre répertoire.

    En savoir plus »


Démarrer

Les principales entreprises de la télévision payante utilisent déjà AWS. Contactez nos spécialistes et entamez votre transition vers le Cloud AWS dès aujourd’hui.

Pay TV (Cable, Telecom, Satellite)

AWS gives cable, satellite, and telecom service providers the opportunity to reach subscribers in new and innovative ways, reduce costly infrastructure, and streamline workflow management.

Cable
Cable companies choose AWS video processing for their networks to drive efficiencies in operational control, innovate with technologies such as 4K UHD, and simplify primary and multiscreen workflows.

Telecom
Through advanced encoding capabilities, AWS Elemental enables telecommunications providers to reduce the bandwidth required per video stream, increasing the number of serviceable customers and optimizing infrastructure.

Satellite
Successful operators are deploying 4K UHD video services using their existing video infrastructure by leveraging AWS expertise in software-based video processing — including statistical multiplexing with multi-codec support — to reduce bandwidth, stay up to date with the latest QVBR developments, and deliver a unified linear TV experience.

Arqiva is a UK communications infrastructure and media services provider

Use cases

  • Live Event Streaming
  • Video On Demand
  • Live Event Streaming
  • Live Event Streaming

    Live streaming still makes up the majority of pay TV today, and supporting the scale, resiliency, and quality demanded by your audience is critical to your business. Learn how to simplify deployments with the Live Streaming on AWS solution. This solution automates the encoding, packaging, and delivery of your live events or channels with a single click, and the flexibility of AWS enables fast customization of the workflow to suit your needs.

    Learn more »

    live-streaming-on-aws-architecture

    Whitepaper: Pay TV Lite

    This white paper explores how telecommunications companies can take advantage of existing IPTV infrastructure to create a Pay TV Lite service offering that gives subscribers a compelling channel lineup, and expands the ability to reach new markets in a competitive landscape.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper: Unified Linear TV Delivery

    Software-based video solutions are driving growth and innovation in the television and video industries. This white paper details how software-defined video solutions that integrate encoding, multiplexing, and system management can enable operators to implement flexible and scalable unified infrastructure that supports both traditional broadcast and multiscreen linear video delivery.

    Learn more »

    Webcast: Live Video Streaming (OTT) Solution

    This webcast shows specific ways OTT providers can use AWS Cloud services to take control of and get the most from video workflows.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper: Building Over-The-Top Video Infrastructure In the AWS Cloud

    For organizations considering cloud options for over-the-top (OTT) video services, the path to building and deploying is significantly faster than traditional architectures. This white paper outlines steps for building live and video-on-demand (VOD) workflows in the cloud, discusses cloud video deployment examples, and explains the technologies for ingest, storage, processing, and delivery in production today.

    Learn more »

  • Video On Demand
  • Video On Demand

    Creating a VOD library of your assets is now made simpler with the Video On Demand on AWS solution. Simply deploy the template into your AWS account, deliver the source video, and the AWS Step Functions take care of encoding your videos into the required profiles, and then publishes them to the Amazon CloudFront CDN. You can customize the workflow to fit your needs.

    Learn more »

    video-on-demand-architecture

    Webcast: How to Build a VOD Solution

    This webcast provides prescriptive guidance for building video-on-demand workflows on the AWS Cloud, which provisions the services needed for a scalable, distributed architecture that ingests, stores, processes, and delivers video content.

    Learn more »

    E-book: Video Processing and Delivery Moves to the Cloud

    As video quality, accessibility, and utility skyrockets, how video providers create and deliver professional-grade video services changes dramatically. Learn about the benefits of moving video operations to the cloud, the pros and cons of conventional approaches, and tips for adapting to coming changes.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper: Building Over-The-Top Video Infrastructure In the AWS Cloud

    For organizations considering cloud options for over-the-top (OTT) video services, the path to building and deploying is significantly faster than traditional architectures. This white paper outlines steps for building live and video-on-demand (VOD) workflows in the cloud, discusses cloud video deployment examples, and explains the technologies for ingest, storage, processing, and delivery in production today.

    Learn more »

Case studies and resources

Sky News and AWS Leverage Machine Learning for the Royal Wedding

Sky News collaborated with Amazon Web Services and AWS partners GrayMeta and UI Centric to leverage machine learning-enhanced live video to create a ”Who’s Who Live” function which presented details about guests’ connections to the bride and groom with on-screen captions and graphics.

Learn more »

NOWO selects AWS to Drive OTT Video Services

Portugal-based telecommunications provider NOWO selects video processing solutions from AWS Elemental to power a unified headend delivering digital cable and over-the-top (OTT) video services.

Learn more »

Antel, Globosat, izzi, Telemundo Deportes

Leading national broadcast rights holders, pay TV providers, and sports programmers used AWS with AWS Elemental Media Services to power live-streamed experiences as an estimated 3.4 billion people watched the 2018 football tournament.

Learn more »


Get started

Leading companies in pay TV are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.