AWS News Blog

Tag: Week in Review

AWS Week in Review – March 25, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, March 25 The EC2 IP address ranges were updated (this happened earlier in the month but I missed it). There are now 3.7 million IP addresses listed. Tuesday, March 26 We announced AWS CloudHSM for Secure Key Storage and Cryptographic Operations. I […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – March 18, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, March 18 We announced that the Amazon Simple Workflow Service is now available in the AWS GovCloud (US) Region. Tuesday, March 19 We added additional EBS-Optimized Instance Types for EC2. Wednesday, March 20 We published a new page to help you to […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – March 11, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, March 11 We announced AWS Elastic Beanstalk for Node.js. We announced an important EC2 update – Virtual Private Clouds for Everyone. Tuesday, March 12 We announced the AWS Management Console for the iPhone. We announced the new EC2 Cross-Region AMI Copy Feature. […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – March 4, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, March 4 We announced that you can get a $120 AWS credit by using SAP HANA One. Amazon RDS now provides easier access to database log files. Tuesday, March 5 We announced a special AWS hiring event in Berlin. We announced a […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – February 25, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, February 25 We published the AWS OpsWorks One Week Report to provide answers to some of the more interesting questions we’ve heard. Tuesday, February 26 We announced the Beta release of the AWS Diagnostics for Microsoft Windows Server. Wednesday, February 27 We […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – February 18, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, February 18 We updated and improved a number of pages on the AWS site including Cloud Computing on AWS, the AWS Free Usage Tier, Enterprise on AWS, Start-ups on AWS, and Government & Education on AWS, and the AWS Economics Center. We […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – February 11, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, February 11 You can now Create a Backup Website Using Route 53 DNS Failover and S3 Website Hosting. Tuesday, February 12 A new post on the AWS Java Blog shows you how to Manage Multiple Accounts with the AWS Toolkit for Eclipse. […]

Read More

AWS Week in Review – February 4, 2013

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week: Monday, February 4 I published a new episode of The AWS Report featuring Russ Dietz of SafeNet. The Relational Database Service now supports Event Subscriptions. Tuesday, February 5 The AWS Java Blog published an article on the topic of Working With AWS CloudFormation […]

Read More