一般性问题

1.填写 AWS 年度供应商尽职调查问卷的最佳方式是什么?

填写调查问卷以记录 AWS 安全性和合规性状况时,如果需要协助,AWS 已拟定建议方法,可为您提供所需的资源,帮助您解决在云和 AWS 业务模型中遇到的安全性和合规性问题。填写安全性和合规性调查问卷的最常使用资源如下:

  • AWS Artifact – AWS Artifact 是对您很重要的与合规性相关的信息的首选中央资源。它允许按需访问 AWS 安全性与合规性报告以及选择在线版协议。AWS Artifact 提供的报告包括我们的服务组织控制 (SOC) 报告、支付卡行业 (PCI) 合规性证明,以及验证 AWS 安全控制的实施和运行效果的不同地域和合规行业的资格鉴定机构签发的认证。AWS Artifact 提供的协议包括商业伙伴协议增订条约 (BAA) 和保密协议 (NDA)。
  • AWS 合规性计划网页 - AWS 合规性计划可帮助客户了解 AWS 上用以维护云中的安全性和合规性的强大控制措施。
  • AWS 数据中心控制网页 – 许多调查问卷都有一个完整的部分来介绍与数据中心物理安全相关的问题。该网页可以为您提供部分物理和环境控制体系的见解。
  • AWS 风险与合规性白皮书 – 本文档围绕云计算合规性问题,提供了一些 AWS 特定信息。
  • CSA 共识评估倡议调查问卷 – CSA 共识评估倡议调查问卷包含一系列问题,据 CSA 预计云客户和/或审计师会可能向云提供商提出。该调查问卷提出了一系列安全、控制和流程问题,用途广泛,包括对云提供商的选择和安全评估。本文档包含由 AWS 针对 CSA 调查问卷提供的答案。
  • SIG 问卷调查 - 标准化信息收集 (SIG) 问卷调查的目的在于,让客户使用共同评估的 SIG 问卷调查工具对其第三方风险评估的流程进行标准化。AWS 已采用叙述回答完成调查问卷,协助 AWS 客户开展对 AWS 云的尽职调查流程。SIG 位于 AWS Artifact
2.哪些 AWS 服务符合云安全性和合规性常用标准?

AWS 范围内服务网页提供了一个经评估符合常用合规性标准的服务列表。

3.AWS 是否有任何分包商?

AWS 可以聘请 AWS 分包商网页上列出的实体来代表客户执行特定处理活动或数据中心设施管理活动。该网页还为客户提供了订阅分包商列表是否发生更改的电子邮件通知选项。

4.您能否为我提供用于业务持续性或灾难恢复策略的 AWS 数据中心位置?

AWS 对我们的数据中心位置严格保密,以维持客户数据的安全性和隐私。我们的 AWS 区域的命名约定表示组成该区域的可用区和数据中心的一般地理位置。通过 AWS Artifact 提供的 PCI-DSS 报告中包含有关数据中心一般位置的更多详细信息。要进一步了解,请访问我们的 AWS 全球基础设施网页

5.我该如何评估 AWS 数据中心的安全性和弹性?

客户可以考虑 AWS 为其数据数据中心设定的所有安全性控制措施,以评估 AWS 物理基础设施的安全性和弹性。为帮助客户更深入地了解我们的物理安全和弹性控制措施,一名独立而且胜任的审计师会验证控制措施的分布和操作,并将其作为我们的 SOC 2 Type II 报告的一部分,通过 AWS Artifact 向客户提供。此项被广泛接受的第三方验证为客户提供关于现有控制措施有效性的独立认证。数据中心物理安全的独立审查还是 ISO 27001、PCI、ITAR 和 FedRAMP 合规性计划的一部分。

6.AWS 允许客户参访物理数据中心吗?
不允许。由于我们的数据中心为多个客户进行托管,AWS 不允许客户参访数据中心,因为这样做可能产生第三方以物理方式访问其他客户的各种数据的风险。不过,客户和一般大众可以在我们的网站上 以数字方式参访 AWS 数据中心,以更好地理解我们的基础设施和控制措施。
7.哪些因素对于客户评估其灾难恢复计划非常重要?

在评估 AWS 并将其作为灾难恢复计划一部分时,客户应首先确定其弹性目标,并考虑针对弹性和灾难恢复的所有适用法规要求。随后,客户可以根据其弹性目标和法规要求构建其 AWS 环境。例如,若要减轻环境风险,客户可以构建其 AWS 工作负载,通过充分利用物理分隔的可用区和区域,以达到其目标。在为业务持续性和灾难恢复制定计划时,AWS 客户应利用 AWS Well Architected Framework可靠性支柱中所包含的最佳实践。

合规性报告

1.我可以在哪里下载 AWS 合规性报告,如 SOC 报告、PCI 合规性证明或 SIG 调查问卷?

AWS Artifact 提供了多份由第三方审计师出具的合规性报告,他们测试并验证了我们对多种全球性、区域性和行业特定安全标准和法规的合规性。一旦发布新报告,客户便可通过 AWS Artifact 下载。有关更多信息,请转至合规性报告常见问题。可以从 AWS 管理控制台直接访问 AWS Artifact。

2.我可以在哪里找到 AWS SOC 1 和 SOC 2 报告的过渡函?

基于 AWS 在 SOC 1 和 SOC 2 报告周期内的全年覆盖,我们发布 SOC 持续运营法律文书,而不是过渡函。可以使用 AWS 管理控制台中的 AWS Artifact 下载此文档。

3.AWS SOC 报告是否将在报告期结束时到期?

否。SOC 审计是在一段时间内执行的。审计期结束后,将会准备报告,并在 6-8 周内提供给客户。AWS 每年发布两份 SOC 1 和两份 SOC 2 报告,覆盖 6 个月(第一份报告覆盖 10 月 1 日至 3 月 31 日,第二份报告覆盖 4 月 1 日至 9 月 30 日)。影响报告发布日期的因素有很多,但我们的目标是每年 5 月初和 11 月初发布新报告。一旦发布新 SOC 报告,客户便可通过 AWS Artifact 下载。

4.终端客户如何获得 AWS SOC 1 和 SOC 2 报告的副本?

AWS 很乐意为您的客户提供我们的 SOC 1 或 SOC 2 报告的副本。为了更好地支持您的客户,我们建议他们利用 AWS Artifact 入门指南并通过其自己的 AWS 账户下载 SOC 1 或 SOC 2 报告。创建账户不会产生任何相关费用。登录账户后,客户可以通过导航到 Security, Identity & Compliance(安全、身份与合规)下的 Artifact 来访问 AWS 控制台中的可用报告。

或者,如果适用于特定 AWS 合规性报告的条款和条件允许,您还可以从 AWS Artifact 下载 AWS 合规性报告并直接与您的客户分享。请参考从 AWS Artifact 下载的 AWS 合规性报告首页的适用条款和条件,以确认是否允许分享该报告。

我们还在我们的SOC 合规性网页上发布了 AWS SOC 3 报告。SOC 3 报告是 AWS SOC 2 报告的摘要。它提供了保证(包括外部审计师的意见),即 AWS 会根据 AICPA 信托服务原则中规定的标准保持有效的控制运维。

合规性计划

1.AWS 是否通过了 HIPAA 认证?

没有面向 AWS 等云服务提供商 (CSP) 的 HIPAA 认证。不过,AWS 会根据 FedRAMP、NIST 800-30 和 NIST 800-53(与 HIPPA 安全规则相对应的安全标准)对其 HIPAA 风险管理计划进行调整。NIST 支持这种调整,并发布了 SP 800-66 Rev. 1,这是一个“实施 HIPAA 安全规则的介绍性资源指南”的文档,说明了如何将 NIST 800-53 与 HIPAA 安全规则对应。有关 AWS HIPAA 合规性的更多信息,请参阅 AWS HIPAA 网页

2.AWS 是否会按照 HIPAA 法规和条例的规定签署商业伙伴增订合约 (BAA)?

是的。AWS 拥有与客户签订的标准 BAA。该增订合约涵盖 AWS 提供的特色服务,并采用 AWS 责任共担模型

要审核、接受和管理您的账户或 AWS Organizations 中属于组织的所有账户的 BAA 状态,请从 AWS 管理控制台登录到 AWS Artifact

3.AWS 服务符合 HIPAA 要求意味着什么?

AWS 采用基于标准的风险管理计划来确保符合 HIPAA 要求的服务明确支持 HIPAA 法案要求的安全、控制和管理程序。客户可以通过被指定为 HIPAA 账户的账户使用任何 AWS 服务,但他们只能使用符合 HIPAA 要求的服务来处理、存储和传输受保护的健康信息 (PHI)。有关 AWS HIPAA 合规性的更多信息,请参阅以下 AWS 资源:

4.我可以在 AWS 上实现 HITRUST 合规性吗?

客户可以利用范围内服务的 AWS HITRUST CSF 认证来支持他们自己的 HITRUST CSF 认证。有关 HITRUST CSF 认证的 AWS 服务的最新列表,请参阅 AWS 按合规性计划提供的范围内服务网页。AWS 客户可以继承 AWS HITRUST CSF 认证,前提是客户仅使用范围内服务并应用 HITRUST Alliance 网站中详细说明的控制措施。客户可以下载 AWS 自定义 HITRUST 共担责任矩阵 来确定 AWS 客户可以作为责任共担模型的一部分集成的 HITRUST 要求。客户应参阅 MyCSF 用户指南网页了解有关如何发起继承请求的指导。

5.如何与 AWS 签订符合 GDPR 规定的数据处理附录 (DPA) 协议?

您无需采取任何措施即可从 GDPR DPA 中受益。GDPR DPA 的条款已合并到 AWS 服务条款中,自 2018 年 5 月 25 日起,GDPR DPA 自动适用于其活动处于 GDPR 范围内的客户。请参阅此 AWS 安全性博客文章以了解有关 AWS 的 DPA 的更多信息。有关更多信息,请访问 GDPR 中心

6.AWS 是否通过了欧盟-美国隐私护盾认证?

是的,AWS 通过了欧盟-美国隐私护盾认证。 您可以在此处查看 AWS 的认证。虽然欧盟法院 2020 年 7 月发布了一项判决,宣布欧盟委员会决定 2016/1250(关于欧盟-美国隐私护盾所提供保护的充分性)不再有效,但这一决定并不能免除欧盟-美国隐私护盾参与者在该框架下的义务。

compliance-contactus-icon
有问题? 联系 AWS 业务代表
想要提供合规性服务?
立即申请 »
想要了解 AWS 合规性动态?
在 Twitter 上关注我们 »

General

1. What is the best way to complete my annual vendor/supplier/due-diligence questionnaire of AWS?

In the event that you need assistance to complete a questionnaire to document AWS security and compliance positions, AWS has a recommended approach designed to provide you with the resources you need to answer your security and compliance questions in the context of the cloud and AWS’s business model. The most frequently used resources to complete security and compliance questionnaires are:

  • AWS Artifact – AWS Artifact is your go-to, central resource for compliance-related information that matters to you. It provides on-demand access to AWS’s security and compliance reports and select online agreements. Reports available in AWS Artifact include our Service Organization Control (SOC) reports, Payment Card Industry (PCI) attestation of compliance, and certifications from accreditation bodies across geographies and compliance verticals that validate the implementation and operating effectiveness of AWS security controls. Agreements available in AWS Artifact include the Business Associate Addendum (BAA) and the Nondisclosure Agreement (NDA).
  • AWS Compliance Programs web page - AWS Compliance Programs help customers to understand the robust controls in place at AWS to maintain security and compliance in the cloud.
  • AWS Data Center Controls web page – Many questionnaires have an entire section with questions related to data center physical security. This web page provides you with insight into some of our physical and environmental controls.
  • AWS Risk and Compliance whitepaper – This document addresses AWS-specific information around general cloud computing compliance questions.
  • CSA Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire – The CSA Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire provides a set of questions the CSA anticipates a cloud consumer and/or auditor would ask of a cloud provider. It provides a series of security, control, and process questions which can then be used for a wide range of uses, including cloud provider selection and security evaluation. This document contains the AWS answers to the CSA questionnaire.
  • SIG Questionnaire - The Standardized Information Gathering (SIG) questionnaire is intended for use by customers using Shared Assessment's SIG Questionnaire Tools to standardize their process for third party risk assessments. AWS has completed the questionnaire with narrative responses to assist AWS customers with their due diligence process of the AWS Cloud. SIG can be found on AWS Artifact.
2. Which AWS services comply with common cloud security and compliance standards?

The AWS Services in Scope web page provides a list of services that are assessed to comply with common compliance standards.

3. Does AWS have any sub-processors?

AWS may engage the entities listed on the AWS Sub-Processors web page to carry out specific processing activities on behalf of the customer or data center facility management activities. This web page also provides customers with the option to subscribe to email notifications if the list of sub-processors changes.

4. Can you provide me with the AWS data center locations for my business continuity or disaster recovery policy?

AWS keeps our data center locations strictly confidential to maintain the security and privacy of customer data. The naming convention for our AWS Regions are indicative of the general geographic location of the availability zones and data centers that make-up that region. Additional detail regarding the general location of data centers is contained in our PCI-DSS report available through AWS Artifact. To learn more visit our AWS Global Infrastructure web page.

5. How do I evaluate the security and resiliency of AWS data centers?

Customers can assess the security and resiliency of the AWS physical infrastructure by considering all of the security controls that AWS has in place for its data centers. To help customers more deeply understand our physical security and resiliency controls, an independent and competent auditor validates the presence and operation of controls as part of our SOC 2 Type II report which is available to customers through AWS Artifact. This broadly accepted third-party validation provides customers with the independent attestation of the effectiveness of controls in place. Independent reviews of data center physical security is also a part of the ISO 27001, PCI, ITAR, and the FedRAMP compliance programs.

6. Does AWS allow physical data center tours by the customer?

No. Due to the fact that our data centers host multiple customers, AWS does not allow data center tours by customers, as this exposes a wide range of customers to physical access of a third party. However, customers and the general public can take a digital tour of an AWS Data Center to better understand our infrastructure and controls on our website.

7. What factors are important for customers to evaluate as part of their disaster recovery planning?

Customers evaluating AWS as part of their disaster recovery planning should first identify their resiliency goals and consider any applicable regulatory requirements for resiliency and disaster recovery. Customers can then architect their AWS environment to meet their resiliency goals and regulatory requirements. For example, to mitigate environmental risks, customers can architect their AWS workloads to take advantage of physically separated Availability Zones and Regions to reach their objectives. When planning for business continuity and disaster recovery AWS customers should utilize the best practices contained in the reliability pillar of the AWS Well Architected Framework.

Compliance Reports

1. Where can I download AWS compliance reports, such as a SOC report, PCI Attestation of Compliance, or the SIG Questionnaire?

AWS Artifact provides several compliance reports issued by third-party auditors who have tested and verified our compliance with a variety of global, regional, and industry-specific security standards and regulations. When new reports are released, they are made available for customers to download in AWS Artifact. For more information, go to the Compliance Reports FAQ. You can access AWS Artifact directly from the AWS Management Console.

2. Where can I find a bridge letter for the AWS SOC 1 and SOC 2 reports?

Based on AWS's full-year of coverage within our SOC 1 and SOC 2 report cycles, we publish a SOC Continued Operations Letter instead of a bridge letter or gap letter. This document can be downloaded using AWS Artifact from the AWS Management Console.

3. Do the AWS SOC reports expire at the end of the reporting period?

No. SOC audits are performed over a period of time. Once the audit period is over, the report is prepared and made available to customers within 6-8 weeks. AWS issues two SOC 1 and two SOC 2 reports covering 6-month periods each year (the first report covers October 1 through March 31, and the second covers April 1 through September 30). There are many factors that play into the release date of the report, but we target early May and early November each year to release new reports. When new SOC reports are released, they are made available for customers to download in AWS Artifact.

4. How do my end customers obtain a copy of the AWS SOC 1 and SOC 2 reports?

AWS is happy to provide your customer with a copy of our SOC 1 or SOC 2 report. To best support your customers, we recommend they utilize the Getting Started with AWS Artifact guide to download the SOC 1 or SOC 2 report by using their own AWS Account. There is no charge associated with creating an account. After logging into their account, your customers can access available reports in the AWS Console by navigating to Artifact under Security, Identity & Compliance.

Alternatively, you can download the AWS compliance reports from AWS Artifact and share with your customers directly if permitted by the terms and conditions applicable to the specific AWS compliance report. Please refer to the applicable terms and conditions on the first page of the AWS compliance report downloaded from AWS Artifact to check whether or not sharing of that report is permitted.

We also publish the AWS SOC 3 report on our SOC Compliance web page. The SOC 3 report is a summary of the AWS SOC 2 report; it provides assurance, including the external auditor’s opinion, that AWS maintains effective operation of controls based on the criteria set forth in the AICPA’s Trust Services Principles.

Compliance Programs

1. Is AWS HIPAA certified?

There is no HIPAA certification for a cloud service provider (CSP) such as AWS. However, AWS aligns its HIPAA risk management program with FedRAMP, NIST 800-30, and NIST 800-53, which are security standards that map to the HIPAA Security Rule. NIST supports this alignment and has issued SP 800-66 Rev. 1, An Introductory Resource Guide for Implementing the HIPAA Security Rule, which documents how NIST 800-53 aligns to the HIPAA Security Rule. Refer to the AWS HIPAA web page for more information about HIPAA compliance on AWS.

2. Will AWS sign a Business Associate Addendum (BAA) as described in the HIPAA rules and regulations?

Yes. AWS has a standard BAA we enter into with customers. It takes into account the unique services AWS provides and accommodates the AWS Shared Responsibility Model.

To review, accept, and manage the status of the BAA for your account, or for all accounts that are part of your organization in AWS Organizations, sign in to AWS Artifact from the AWS Management Console.

3. What does it mean for an AWS service to be HIPAA eligible?

AWS follows a standards-based risk management program to ensure that the HIPAA-eligible services specifically support the security, control, and administrative processes required under HIPAA. Customers may use any AWS service in an account designated as a HIPAA account, but should only process, store, and transmit protected health information (PHI) using HIPAA-eligible services. Refer to the following AWS resources for more information about HIPAA compliance on AWS:

4. Can I become HITRUST compliant on AWS?

Customers may look to leverage the AWS HITRUST CSF certification of in-scope services to support their own HITRUST CSF certification. For the latest list of HITRUST CSF certified AWS services, see the AWS Services in Scope by Compliance Program web page. AWS customers can inherit AWS HITRUST CSF certification provided that customers use only in-scope services and apply the controls detailed in the HITRUST Alliance website. Customers can download the AWS Custom HITRUST Shared Responsibility Matrix to determine HITRUST requirements that AWS customers can inherit as part of the shared responsibility model. Customers should refer to MyCSF User Guide web page for guidance on how to initiate inheritance request.

5. How do I enter into a GDPR-compliant Data Processing Addendum (DPA) with AWS?

You do not need to take any action to get the benefit of the GDPR DPA. The terms of the GDPR DPA are incorporated into the AWS Service Terms and, since May 25, 2018, the GDPR DPA automatically applies to customers whose activities come within the scope of the GDPR. Refer to this AWS Security blog post to learn more about AWS's DPA. For additional information visit the GDPR Center.

6. Is AWS certified under the EU-US Privacy Shield?

Yes, AWS is certified under the EU-US Privacy Shield. You can view AWS’s certification here. Although the Court of Justice of the European Union issued a judgment in July 2020 declaring that the European Commission’s Decision 2016/1250 (on the adequacy of the protection provided by the EU-US Privacy Shield) is no longer valid, this decision does not relieve participants in the EU-US Privacy Shield of their obligations under the framework.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »