返回 CloudFront 页面。

网络研讨会:Amazon CloudFront Office Hours
日期:太平洋标准时间 2014 年 5 月 27 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:在本次网络研讨会中,来自 AWS 的内容分发网络 Amazon CloudFront 的技术专家们将主持一场交互式“Office Hours”培训。在本次培训中,从事技术工作的观众能以在线问答的形式直接与我们的团队交流。注册参加本网络研讨会

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户
或者登录到控制台

AWS 免费套餐包括 50 GB 的数据传出以及 2 000 000 个针对 Amazon CloudFront 的 HTTP 和 HTTPS 请求。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »




使用 Amazon CloudFront 的按需视频流
日期:太平洋标准时间 2014 年 3 月 19 日上午 11:00 (UTC-7)
详细信息:AWS 的易于使用且经济高效的内容分发服务 CloudFront 添加了各种功能,可支持使用多种格式大规模地向全球观众提供高性能的视频流。在本次网络研讨会中,我们将介绍如何使用 CloudFront 对 Microsoft 平滑流式处理和 HTTP 实时流式处理 (HLS) 的支持,向各种设备交付流。

演讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 高级产品经理 Nihar Bihani


日期:太平洋标准时间 2014 年 2 月 4 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:Amazon CloudFront 是 AWS 提供的一项易于使用且非常划算的内容分发服务,最近还新增了若干项功能,以便为查看者安全分发内容提供保护和控制。在本次网络研讨会上,我们将讨论以下功能:

  • 地理限制,用于基于查看者的地理位置来限制其对您内容的访问。
  • 私有内容,用于对有权从 Amazon CloudFront 上下载您文件的用户进行更好的控制。
  • 自定义错误页面,用于针对您的查看者自定义错误响应。
  • 通过自定义 SSL 证书,您可以使用您自己的自定义域名将内容以端对端的方式从原始服务器传输至查看者。

我们还将介绍若干使用案例,并进行演示,目的就是向您展示如何通过 Amazon CloudFront 管理控制台轻松设置上述功能。


日期:11 月 12 日 – 15 日
详细信息:

  • ARC309 动态内容加速 – 配备 Amazon CloudFront 和 Amazon Route53 的快速网页应用程序
    演讲嘉宾
    :Amazon CloudFront 副总裁 Kalyanaraman Prasad,以及 AWS 解决方案架构师 Parviz Deyhim
  • 后 PC 时代配备 Amazon CloudFront 的 MED305 按需直播流
    演讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 高级经理 Alex Dunlap,以及 VEVO 系统工程部主管 Ivan Yang
  • SVC203 高速缓存是王牌 – 按比例减少您的应用程序,同时提高性能,降低成本
    演讲嘉宾
    :CloudFront 高级产品经理 Nihar Bihani,CAWS 解决方案架构师 hris Munns,以及 Toronto Star 数字技术版块主编 Stephen Evans

日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 11 月 7 日上午 10:00 到 11:00
详细信息:日前,Amazon CloudFront 新增了适用于五项辅助 HTTP 方法的支持功能:POST、PUT、DELETE、OPTIONS 和 PATCH。这意味着您现在可以使用 CloudFront 来加速从最终用户上传的数据,提高包含 Web 表单、评论框和登录框、“添加到购物车”按钮或其他功能的动态个性化网站的性能。在此次网络研讨会上,我们将阐述 CloudFront 如何通过持续连接、TCP/IP 和其他网络路径优化借助路由来加速 Amazon S3、Amazon EC2 和 Elastic Load Balancer 或您的原始服务器上运行的整个网站。我们还将展示最新的 CloudFront 功能,包括主域顶点支持、自定义错误页面和内容加载(借助这些附加的 HTTP 方法)。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 10 月 22 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:了解构建生产级别视频流解决方案的各项步骤,以及 AWS 如何以便捷、可缩放性和低成本的方式帮助您实现这些目的。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 10 月 23 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:了解如何利用 Amazon CloudFront 和 Wowza Media Server 轻松配置生产品质的直播流设置(通过 AWS Marketplace 可用)。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 10 月 24 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:了解如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 和 JW Player 将视频以 HTTP 直播流格式输出至多个设备。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 10 月 10 日下午 12:00 – 上午 8:00
详细信息:在本次活动中,您将收听到如何平衡 AWS 来满足媒体提取和存储、可缩放媒体处理和内容分发方面的需求。此外,我们还将分享实现媒体管线安全的最优方法,听取 AWS 客户和合作伙伴如何利用 AWS Cloud 的优势来创建媒体解决方案的示例。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 7 月 10 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:在本次网络研讨会中,来自 AWS 的内容分发网络 Amazon CloudFront 的技术专家们将主持一场交互式“Office Hours”培训。在本次培训中,从事技术工作的观众能以在线问答的形式直接与我们的团队交流。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 6 月 20 日上午 10:00 到 11:00
日期:在本次网络研讨会中,您将了解两项全新的 CloudFront 功能:自定义 SSL 证书和主域顶点,这两项功能更便于您使用 CloudFront 加速和传输您的整个网站。自定义 SSL 证书支持允许您使用您自己的域名和您自己的 SSL 证书通过 HTTPS 传输内容。 主域顶点支持提供了将网站的根指向 CloudFront 分配的功能。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 6 月 19 日上午 10:00 到 11:00
详细信息:在本次网络研讨会中,来自 AWS 的内容分发网络 Amazon CloudFront 的技术专家们将主持一场交互式“Office Hours”培训。在本次培训中,从事技术工作的观众能以在线问答的形式直接与我们的团队交流。


日期:2013 年 5 月 20 日 – 22 日
地址:第 114 号展位,纽约希尔顿,1335 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10019
日期:Amazon CloudFront 将在 5 月 20 日的 CDN 峰会上发表关于整站点交付(Whole Site Delivery)方面的演讲,并在 5 月 21 日到 22 日的 Streaming Media East 会议上设立展位(第 114 号展位)。欢迎光临与访问 Amazon CloudFront 工作人员,了解 Amazon Web Service 的全套安全与安全存储、归档、计算、转码、流媒体和应用程序服务。


日期:太平洋夏令时 5 月 16 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
日期:在本次网络研讨会中,我们将概述如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 帮助您架构整个网站,并演示如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 帮助架构您的网站以分发静态内容和动态内容(主要指针对各最终用户发生变化的网站部分)。AWS 的客户 NPR 和 Toronto Star 将加入我们并分享他们如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 协助架构网站。


日期:太平洋夏令时 2013 年 5 月 9 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:在本次网络研讨会中,来自 AWS 的内容分发网络 Amazon CloudFront 的技术专家们将主持一场交互式“Office Hours”培训。在本次培训中,从事技术工作的观众能以在线问答的形式直接与我们的团队交流。


日期:2013 年 4 月 8 日 – 11 日
地址:第 #SL 10405 号展位,拉斯维加斯会议中心,3150 Paradise Road, NV 89109
详细信息:在 4 月 8 日到 11 日之间到 NAB 参观 Amazon Web Services 展位(#SL 10405),了解我们针对传媒公司的全套安全和按需存储、归档、计算、转码、流媒体和应用程序服务。我们策划了多个活动,其中包括 AWS 赞助的鸡尾酒会(4 月 8 日下午 4 点到 6 点于本展位)、日常工作时间培训以及抽奖赠送 Kindle Fire。您也可以请求与我们的团队会面。

如果您尚未注册全美广播电视协会大会 (NAB),可以使用我们的 VIP 编码获得免费的展会用参观证。只需在在全美广播电视协会大会 (NAB) 注册付款页面上的框中输入 LV5653,其中可能会要求您输入“全美广播电视协会大会 (NAB) 参展商或合作伙伴提供的折扣代码”。请尽快注册,因为您的 NAB VIP 编码将于 2013 年 3 月 22 日过期。


日期:太平洋标准时间 12 月 18 日上午 9:00 – 10:00
详细信息:在本次网络研讨会中,来自 AWS 的内容交付网络 Amazon CloudFront 的技术专家们将主持一场交互式“Office Hours”培训。在本次培训中,从事技术工作的观众能以在线问答的形式直接与我们的团队交流。


日期:太平洋标准时间 12 月 4 日上午 10:00 – 11:00
详细信息:在本次由 Amazon CloudFront 产品团队提供的网络研讨会中,我们将概述如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 帮助架构您的网站以分发静态和动态内容(因最终用户而异的网站部分)。我们还会有问答部分。


日期:太平洋标准时间 2012 年 9 月 19 日上午 10 点 – 下午 6 点
地点:加利福尼亚州洛杉矶(通过 Amazon CloudFront 的直播流传送


日期:2012 年 7 月 24 日 – 26 日
地点:贝纳罗亚音乐厅第 B29 和 B30 号展位

AWS 快乐时光:7 月 24 日下午 6 点至 8 点于 Diller Room 敬备美酒佳点。我们还将通过抽奖送出一台 Kindle Fire。请务必携带您的 Casual Connect 大会铭牌。阅读更多有关我们在 Casual Connect 大会上的所有活动的信息。

要了解更多信息并进行注册,请访问 Casual Connect 大会网站


日期:2012 年 6 月 25 日 – 27 日
地点:圣塔克拉拉会议中心(AWS 将设一个展位)
Amazon CloudFront 演讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 软件开发经理 Nathan Dye,将于太平洋夏令时 2012 年 06 月 27 日星期三下午 3:50 在 Velocity 大会主持题为“Amazon CloudFront: Delivering Dynamic Content from the Edge”的会议。


日期:2012 年 5 月 14 日
时间和地点:东部夏季时间上午 9:00 – 下午 6:30纽约希尔顿 | 1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York
主讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 和 Amazon Route 53 总经理 Tal Saraf


日期:2012 年 5 月 15 日 – 16 日
地点纽约希尔顿 | 1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York
详细信息:欲知更多信息并进行注册,请访问 Streaming Media East 网站。
请在 5 月 15 日东部夏季时间下午 4:10 访问我们的展位(编号 206)或观看题为“Live Video Delivery with Amazon CloudFront”的演示。

演示:Live Video Delivery with Amazon CloudFront(通过 Adobe FMS 4.5)
主讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 和 Amazon Route 53 总经理 Tal Saraf
日期:2012 年 5 月 15 日
时间和地点:东部夏季时间上午 4:10 – 下午 4:30
描述:查看 Amazon CloudFront 改进型直播 HTTP 流媒体的概述和演示,后者适用于使用在 Amazon EC2 上运行的 Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5、基于 Flash 设备和 Apple iOS 设备。使用此解决方案,您可以轻松且经济实惠地通过 AWS 向多个平台和全世界受众分发您的现场视频,同时支付您消费 AWS 资源产生的费用。在本次培训中,您将大概了解我们的一些最新功能。


网络研讨会主题:Live Streaming for Amazon CloudFront using Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5 – 2012 年 5 月 4 日
演讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 和 Adobe
时间:太平洋夏令时上午 10:00 – 11:00
日期:2012 年 5 月 4 日

video-thumb-cloudfront-flash-media-server-45

在本次培训中,来自 Amazon CloudFront 和 Adobe 的演讲嘉宾将提供 Amazon CloudFront 改进型直播 HTTP 流的概述和演示,后者适用于支持在 Amazon EC2 上运行的 Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5、基于 Flash 设备和 Apple iOS 设备。使用此解决方案,您可以轻松且经济实惠地通过 AWS 向多个平台和全世界受众分发您的现场视频,同时支付您消费 AWS 资源产生的费用。我们的改进型直播流解决方案采用我们最近宣布的针对 Amazon CloudFront 缩短的最短内容有效期。使用此功能,长期存在的直播视频片段和经常更新的直播清单文件都可以缓存在 Amazon CloudFront 节点。这会帮助您扩展您的直播活动,而无需扩展原始基础设施(即运行 Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5 的 Amazon EC2 实例)。


请参观我们的展位(编号为 #SL10315 )、参加我们与 Aspera 联合举办的鸡尾酒会或者参加我们的三场 AWS 研讨会中的任何一场。请访问我们的 AWS 在全美广播电视协会大会 (NAB) 页面了解更多有关我们的发展计划或注册参加研讨会的更多信息。可在本页的右侧查看本研讨会的主题描述。

研讨会:Amazon CloudFront Demo on Live Streaming at NAB 日期:2012 年 4 月 18 日
时间和地点:上午 10:00 – 下午 12:00万豪酒店 – 第 17 楼 Lake Mead Room
主题:Amazon CloudFront Overview and Live Streaming Demo(Adobe FMS 4.5 and Smooth Live Streaming)
演讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 高级经理 Alex Dunlap
有关会议的更多信息,请访问 NAB 网站。


参加本次大会,了解最新技术发展趋势和一些极有趣的 AWS 云使用案例和工作负载。您可以在多个培训之间进行选择,帮助您入门或深入了解特定的解决方案。您将有机会见到 AWS 专家并请他们帮您解答技术问题。Amazon CloudFront 团队会随时回答您的问题。 

日期:2012 年 4 月 19 日
时间和地点:上午 8:30 – 下午 7:00 纽约市纽约贾维茨会展中心 | 655 West 34th Street, New York, NY 10001
主讲嘉宾:Amazon 首席技术官 Werner Vogels 博士和数位 AWS 客户


请参观并访问我们的展位。我们将在展厅的 6 号展位,即您进门后右手边第二个展位。

我们将主持两场谈话会。

日期:2011 年 11 月 8 日
时间和地点:2:40-3:00 展览厅演示区
主题:Live streaming using Adobe Flash Media Server on Amazon Web Services
主讲嘉宾:CloudFront 和 Route 53 总经理 Tal Saraf

日期:2011 年 11 月 9 日
时间和地点:11:30-12:30 太平洋/岩壁房
主题:C202:云演示:Amazon CloudFront 和 Windows Azure
主讲嘉宾:Amazon CloudFront 和 Amazon Route 53 总经理 Tal Saraf;Microsoft 高级产品经理 Chris Knowlton


网络研讨会主题:使用 Amazon CloudFront 进行内容分发
演讲嘉宾:CloudFront 和 Route 53 总经理 Tal Saraf
时间:太平洋标准时间上午 10:00 – 11:00
日期:2011 年 11 月 3 日

在本次网络研讨会上,我们将探讨 Amazon CloudFront – AWS 的内容分发网络 (CDN)。Amazon CloudFront 使您能够通过遍布全球的网络节点分发内容,并自动将最终用户的请求路由到最近的节点,以便以尽可能高的性能分发内容。在本次研讨会中,我们将描述什么是 CloudFront 服务、了解它为您和您的客户带来的好处、演示 CloudFront 服务的工作原理,最后,我们重点分析一些使用案例,从而描述媒体和娱乐、游戏以及软件下载行业中的客户如何使用 CloudFront 服务。

2011 年 11 月 5 日更新:我们稍后将公布本次网络研讨会的录像。请查阅用于以下网络研讨会的演示文稿库:

http://www.slideshare.net/AmazonWebServices/content-delivery-using-amazon-cloudfront?ref=http://aws.amazon.com/cloudfront/events/

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account
Or Sign In to the Console

AWS Free Tier includes 50GB data transfer out, 2,000,000 HTTP and HTTPS Requests with Amazon CloudFront.

View AWS Free Tier Details »


Back to the CloudFront page.

Webinar: Whole Site Delivery using Amazon CloudFront
Date: August 13, 2014 11:00AM – 12:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
Details: In this webinar presented by Kalyanaraman Prasad (VP of Amazon CloudFront), we'll provide an overview of Amazon CloudFront and how it can help deliver dynamic, static, and streaming content with low latency and high data transfer speeds. We’ll also talk about the new edge location in Melbourne, Australia and new Amazon CloudFront features like Device Detection, Geo Targeting, Host Header Forwarding, and CORS Support. Register for this webinar.


Webinar: Amazon CloudFront Office Hours
Date: July 30th, 2014 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables technical audiences the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A. Register for this webinar.


Webinar: Amazon CloudFront Dynamic Content
Date: July 22nd, 2014 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar delivered by the Amazon CloudFront product team, we'll provide an overview on how you can use Amazon CloudFront to help architect your site to deliver both static and dynamic content (portions of your site that change for each end-user). We will also discuss new Amazon CloudFront features like Device Detection, Geo-Targeting, Host Header Forwarding, and CORS Support. Register for this webinar.



Webinar: Amazon CloudFront Office Hours
Date: June 25th, 2014 10:00AM – 11:00AM PST
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables technical audiences the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A. Register for this webinar.


Webinar: Amazon CloudFront Office Hours
Date: May 27th, 2014 10:00AM – 11:00AM PST
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables a technical audience the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A.


On-demand Video Streaming using Amazon CloudFront
Date: March 19, 2014 11:00 AM PST (UTC-7)
Details: CloudFront, AWS’s easy-to-use and cost-effective content delivery service, has added various features to facilitate high performing video streaming using multiple formats to a global audience at scale. In this webinar we will talk about how you can use CloudFront’s support for Microsoft Smooth Streaming and HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) to deliver your streams to various devices.

Presenter: Nihar Bihani, Senior Product Manager - Amazon CloudFront


Date: February 4, 2014 10:00AM – 11:00AM PST
Details: Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s easy-to-use and cost-effective content delivery service, has recently added several features that give you the protection and control that you need to deliver your content securely to your viewers. In this webinar we will talk about features such as:

  • Geo Restriction for restricting access to your content based on the geographic location of viewers.
  • Private Content to allow greater control over who is able to download your files from Amazon CloudFront.
  • Custom Error Pages to customize the error responses for your viewer.
  • Custom SSL Certificates so you can deliver your content securely end-to-end from your origin servers to your viewers using your own custom domain name.

We will also present several use cases and do a demo to show you how you can easily configure these features using the Amazon CloudFront Management Console.


Date: November 12 - 15th
Details:

  • ARC309 Dynamic Content Acceleration - Lightning Fast Web Apps with Amazon CloudFront and Amazon Route53
    Presenters
    : Kalyanaraman Prasad, VP of Amazon CloudFront and Parviz Deyhim, AWS Solutions Architect
  • MED305 On-demand and Live Streaming with Amazon CloudFront in the Post-PC World
    Presenters: Alex Dunlap, Sr. Manager, Amazon CloudFront with Ivan Yang, Director, System Engineering, VEVO
  • SVC203 Cache is King – Scale Your Application while Improving Performance and Lowering Costs
    Presenters
    : Nihar Bihani, Sr. Product Manager, CloudFront Chris Munns, AWS Solutions Architect and Stephen Evans, Head of Digital Technology, The Toronto Star

Date: November 7, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: Amazon CloudFront recently added support for five additional HTTP methods: POST, PUT, DELETE, OPTIONS and PATCH. This means you can now use CloudFront to accelerate data uploaded from end users, improving the performance of dynamic and personalized websites that have web forms, comment and login boxes, “add to cart” buttons or other features. In this webinar, we will explain how CloudFront can accelerate your entire website running on Amazon S3, Amazon EC2, an Elastic Load Balancer, or on your own origin server using routes optimized via persistent connections, TCP/IP and other network path optimizations. We will also demo recent CloudFront features such as zone apex support, custom error pages, and content upload (via these additional HTTP methods).


Date: October 22, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: Learn about the various steps needed to build a production level video streaming solution and how AWS helps you achieve those in an easy, scalable and low-cost manner.


Date: October 23, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: Learn how you can easily configure a production quality live streaming setup using Amazon CloudFront and Wowza Media Server (available through AWS Marketplace).


Date: October 24, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: Learn how you can use Amazon CloudFront and JW Player to stream video in the HTTP Live Streaming Format to multiple devices.


Date: October 10, 2013 12:00PM PDT – 8:00AM PDT
Details: At this event, you will hear how AWS can be leveraged to meet your needs in media ingest and storage, scalable media processing, and content delivery. In addition, we will share best practices for security in media pipelines and hear examples of how AWS customers and partners have built media solutions that harness the power of the AWS Cloud.


Date: July 10th, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables a technical audience the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A.


Date: June 20th, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, learn about two new CloudFront features: Custom SSL Certificates and Zone Apex, two features that make it easier for you to accelerate and deliver your whole website using CloudFront. Custom SSL Certificate support lets you deliver content over HTTPS using your own domain name and your own SSL certificate. Zone apex support give you the ability to point the root of your website to a CloudFront distribution.


Date: June 19th, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables a technical audience the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A.


Date: 20-22 May 2013
Where: Booth #114, Hilton New York 1335 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10019
Details: Amazon CloudFront will be speaking on Whole Site Delivery at the CDN Summit on May 20th and will also have a booth at Streaming Media East (#114) on May 21st and 22nd. Stop by and visit with Amazon CloudFront staff and learn about Amazon Web Service's comprehensive set of secure and on-demand storage, archive, computing, transcoding, streaming, and application services.


Date: May 16th, 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, we'll provide an overview on how you can use Amazon CloudFront to help architect your whole site and demonstrate how you can use Amazon CloudFront to help architect your site to deliver both static and dynamic content (portions of your site that change for each end-user). AWS Customers NPR and Toronto Star will also join us and share how they've use Amazon CloudFront to help architect their web sites.


Date: May 9th, 2013 10:00AM – 11:00AM PDT
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables a technical audience the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A.


Date: 8-11 April 2013
Where: Booth #SL 10405, Las Vegas Convention Center, 3150 Paradise Road, NV 89109
Details: Stop by and visit the Amazon Web Services booth (#SL 10405) at NAB from April 8-11th and learn about our comprehensive set of secure and on-demand storage, archive, computing, transcoding, streaming, and application services for media companies. We have several activities planned which include an AWS-sponsored cocktail party (April 8th from 4PM-6PM in our booth), daily office hour sessions, and Kindle Fire giveaways. You can also request a meeting with our team. 

If you haven't yet registered for NAB, you can use our VIP code for a free exhibit-only pass. Simply, enter LV5653 in the box on the NAB registration payment page where it asks you to enter the “Discount Code from a NAB Show Exhibitor or Partner”. Register soon as our NAB VIP code will expire on March 22nd, 2013.


Date: Dec 18th, 9:00AM – 10:00AM PST
Details: In this webinar, join technical experts from Amazon CloudFront, AWS’s content delivery network, for an interactive “Office Hours” session. This session enables a technical audience the ability to interact directly with our team in the form of a live Q&A.


Date: Dec 4th, 10:00AM – 11:00AM PST
Details: In this webinar delivered by the Amazon CloudFront product team, we'll provide an overview on how you can use Amazon CloudFront to help architect your site to deliver both static and dynamic content (portions of your site that change for each end-user). We’ll also have a Q&A session.


Date: Sept 19, 2012 (10AM - 6PM PDT)
Place: Los Angeles, CA (live streamed via Amazon CloudFront)


Date: July 24-26th, 2012
Place: Benaroya Hall Booth B29 and B30

AWS Happy Hour: Stop by and have drinks and hors d' oeuvres with AWS at the Diller Room on July 24th from 6pm-8pm. We'll also be raffling off a Kindle Fire. Please remember to bring your Casual Connect Conference badge. Read more about all of our activities at Casual Connect.

For more information and to register, please visit the Casual Connect Conference website.


Date: June 25-27th, 2012
Place: Santa Clara Convention Center (AWS will have a booth)
Amazon CloudFront Speaker: Nathan Dye, Software Development Manager for Amazon CloudFront, will be hosting a session at the Velocity Conference titled "Amazon CloudFront: Delivering Dynamic Content from the Edge" on Wednesday, 06/27/2012 at 3:50PM PDT.


Date: May 14th, 2012
Time and Place: 9:00am-6:30pm EDT The New York Hilton | 1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York
Keynote Speaker: Tal Saraf, GM, Amazon CloudFront and Amazon Route 53


Date: May 15th-16th, 2012
Place: The New York Hilton | 1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York
Details:For more information and to register, please visit the Streaming Media East website.
Please stop by and say hello at our booth (#206) or at our demo titled Live Video Delivery with Amazon CloudFront on May 15th at 4:10pm EDT.

Demo: Live Video Delivery with Amazon CloudFront (with Adobe FMS 4.5)
Speaker: Tal Saraf,GM, Amazon CloudFront and Amazon Route 53
Date: May 15th, 2012
Time and Place: 4:10am-4:30pm EDT
Description: See an overview and demo of Amazon CloudFront's improved live HTTP streaming support for both Flash-based and Apple iOS devices using Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5 running on Amazon EC2. With this solution, you can easily and cost-effectively deliver your live video via AWS to multiple platforms and to a world-wide audience, while paying for the AWS resources you consume. At this session, you’ll also get a peek at some of our latest features.


Webinar Topic: Webinar: Live Streaming for Amazon CloudFront using Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5 - May 4th, 2012
Speakers: Amazon CloudFront and Adobe
Time: 10:00-11:00 AM PDT
Date: May 04, 2012

video-thumb-cloudfront-flash-media-server-45

In this session, speakers from Amazon CloudFront and Adobe will provide an overview and demo of Amazon CloudFront's improved live HTTP streaming support for both Flash-based and Apple iOS devices using Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5 running on Amazon EC2. With this solution, you can easily and cost-effectively deliver your live video via AWS to multiple platforms and to a world-wide audience, while paying for the AWS resources you consume. Our improved live streaming solution uses the lower minimum content expiration period we recently announced for Amazon CloudFront. With this feature, both long-lived live video fragments and the frequently updated live manifest file can be cached at Amazon CloudFront edge locations. This helps you scale your live event without having to scale the origin infrastructure (Amazon EC2 instance running Adobe Flash Media Server 4.5).


Please stop by and say hello at our booth #SL10315, at our joint cocktail reception with Aspera, or at any of our three AWS seminars. Please visit our AWS at NAB page to learn more about our itinerary or to register for a seminar. A description of the seminar topics is available on the right hand side of this page.

Seminar: Amazon CloudFront Demo on Live Streaming at NAB Date: April 18th, 2012
Time and Place: 10:00am-12:00pm Marriott Hotel - Lake Mead Room on the 17th Floor
Topic : Amazon CloudFront Overview and Live Streaming Demo(Adobe FMS 4.5 and Smooth Live Streaming)
Speaker: Alex Dunlap, Senior Manager, Amazon CloudFront
For more information about the conference, please visit the NAB website.


Attend this event and learn about the latest technology trends and some of the most interesting AWS Cloud use cases and workloads. You can choose between sessions to help you get started or dive deeper into specific solutions. You will also have an opportunity to meet with AWS experts and get your technical questions answered. The Amazon CloudFront team will be on hand to answer questions. 

Date: April 19th, 2012
Time and Place: 8:30am-7:00pm The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center of New York | 655 West 34th Street, New York, NY 10001
Keynote Speaker: Dr Werner Vogels, CTO, Amazon along with several AWS Customers


Please stop by our booth and say hello. We will be in the Exhibit Hall in Booth 6 - the second booth on the right as you enter.

We will be hosting two speaking sessions.

Date: Nov 8th, 2011
Time and Place: 2:40-3:00 Exhibit Hall Demo Area
Topic : Live streaming using Adobe Flash Media Server on Amazon Web Services
Speaker: Tal Saraf, GM, CloudFront and Route 53

Date: Nov 9th, 2011
Time and Place: 11:30-12:30 Pacific/Palisades Room
Topic : C202: Cloud Demos: Amazon CloudFront and Windows Azure
Speakers: Tal Saraf - GM, Amazon CloudFront and Amazon Route 53; Chris Knowlton - Senior Product Manager, Microsoft


Webinar Topic: Content Delivery using Amazon CloudFront
Speaker: Tal Saraf, GM, CloudFront and Route 53
Time: 10:00-11:00 AM PST
Date: Nov 3, 2011

In this webinar we will explore Amazon CloudFront – AWS’s content delivery network (CDN). Amazon CloudFront lets you deliver your content through a worldwide network of edge locations and automatically routes end-user requests to closest edge location, so content is delivered with the best possible performance. In this session, we will describe what the CloudFront service is, go over the benefits it provides to you and your customers, demo how the CloudFront service works, and finally, we’ll highlight some use cases describing how the CloudFront service is used by customers in the media& entertainment, gaming, and software downloads industries.

Update - Nov 5th, 2011: We will post a recording of the webinar shortly. Please see the presentation deck used for the webinar below:

http://www.slideshare.net/AmazonWebServices/content-delivery-using-amazon-cloudfront?ref=http://aws.amazon.com/cloudfront/events/