您可通过 IAM 角色为通常没有权限访问贵组织的 AWS 资源的用户或产品授予访问权限。IAM 用户或 AWS 服务在担任角色之后,可以获得用于调用 AWS API 的临时安全凭证。因此,您不必为需要访问资源的每个实体提供长期凭证或定义权限。

XuRM4Id6uDY-Video_Thumb
3:24
用于 EC2 实例的 IAM 角色入门

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户
或登录到控制台

AWS 免费套餐包括通过 Amazon ElastiCache 提供的 750 小时的微缓存节点。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

以下场景说明了您可以通过授予权限来解决的一些难题:

  • 向 Amazon EC2 实例中运行的应用程序授予访问 AWS 资源的权限
    为了授权 Amazon EC2 实例中运行的应用程序访问 AWS 资源,开发人员可以为每个实例分配证书。这样,应用程序就可以使用那些证书访问 Amazon S3 存储段或 Amazon DynamoDB 数据等资源。然而,为每个实例共享分配长期证书难于管理,而且存在潜在的安全风险。以上视频更详细地介绍了如何使用角色来解决这种安全问题。
  • 跨账户访问
    为了控制或管理对资源的访问,例如隔离开发环境与生产环境,您可能设置了有多个 AWS 账户。但是在某些情况下,一个账户的用户可能需要访问另一个账户中的资源。例如,开发环境中的用户可能需要访问生产环境以便提升某项更新。因此,用户必须拥有每个账户的凭证,但管理多个账户的多个凭证为身份管理带来了困难。使用 IAM 角色可以解决这一问题。请参阅 Trend Micro 案例研究,了解跨账户访问的实际应用。
  • 向 AWS 服务授予权限
    在 AWS 服务为您执行各种操作之前,您必须向其授予相关权限。您可以使用 AWS IAM 角色为 AWS 服务授予权限,使其能够代表您调用其他 AWS 服务,或者在您的账户中为您创建和管理 AWS 资源。Amazon Lex 等 AWS 服务还可以提供与服务关联的角色,这种角色是预定义的角色,只能由关联的特定服务承担。

有关如何在 IAM 中管理角色的更多信息,请参阅使用 IAM 指南中的角色部分。

IAM roles allow you to delegate access to users or services that normally don't have access to your organization's AWS resources. IAM users or AWS services can assume a role to obtain temporary security credentials that can be used to make AWS API calls. Consequently, you don't have to share long-term credentials or define permissions for each entity that requires access to a resource.

The following scenarios highlight some of the challenges that you can address by delegating access:

  • Granting applications that run on Amazon EC2 instances access to AWS resources
    To grant applications on an Amazon EC2 instance access to AWS resources, developers might distribute their credentials to each instance. Applications can then use those credentials to access resources such as Amazon S3 buckets or Amazon DynamoDB data. However, distributing long-term credentials to each instance is challenging to manage and a potential security risk. The video below desribes how to use roles to address this security concern in more detail.
  • Cross-account access
    To control or manage access to resources, such as isolating a development environment from a production environment, you might have multiple AWS accounts. However, in some cases, users from one account might need to access resources in the other account. For example, a user from the development environment might require access to the production environment to promote an update. Therefore, users must have credentials for each account, but managing multiple credentials for multiple accounts makes identity management difficult. Using an IAM role can simplify this.  See the Trend Micro case study to see cross account access in action.

 

For more about how to manage roles in IAM, see the Roles section of the Using IAM guide.