数据隐私

概览

assurace-program-data-privacy

客户的信任是 AWS 的第一要务。我们为 190 多个国家/地区的数百万个活动客户提供服务,包括企业、教育机构和政府机构。我们的客户包括金融服务提供商、医疗保健提供商和政府机构,他们将一些最敏感的信息托付给我们,给予我们充分的信任。

我们知道,客户十分注重隐私和数据安全。因此,AWS 通过简单而强大的工具让您拥有和控制自己的内容,这些工具可以让您确定内容的存储位置、保护动态和静态内容,并为用户管理对 AWS 服务和资源的访问权限。我们还采取了可靠而完善的技术和物理控制措施,防止您的内容被非法访问或披露。

维护客户信任是一项持续的承诺。我们力求让您了解我们实施的隐私和数据安全政策、实践和技术。这些承诺包括:

客户内容的所有权和控制权:

  • 访问:作为客户,您可以管理对自己的内容的访问权限以及用户对 AWS 服务和资源的访问权限。我们提供了一系列先进的访问、加密和日志记录功能(例如 AWS CloudTrail),可以帮助您有效达成这一目标。未经您的同意,我们不会出于任何目的而访问或使用您的内容。我们绝不会出于营销或广告目的而使用您的内容或从中提取信息。
  • 存储:您可以选择存储自己的内容的 AWS 区域。未经您的同意,我们不会将您的内容移动或复制到您选择的 AWS 区域之外。
  • 安全性:您可以选择自己的内容的保护方式。我们为您的动态和静态内容提供强加密功能,而且您可以选择自行管理自己的加密密钥。
  • 客户内容的披露:除非法律有要求或者政府或监管部门发布的有效并有约束力的指令有要求,否则我们不会披露客户内容。除非相关方禁止或有明确的迹象表明 Amazon 产品或服务的使用中存在非法行为,否则 Amazon 会在披露客户内容之前通知客户,以便客户寻求保护。
  • 安全保证:我们制定了一项安全保证计划,使用全球范围内的隐私和数据保护最佳实践来帮助您在 AWS 内安全运行,并充分利用我们的安全控制环境。这些安全保护和控制流程分别通过多个第三方独立评估进行了验证。
  • AWS 如何对客户数据分类?

    AWS 将客户数据分为两个类别:客户内容账户信息

    客户内容的定义为:客户或任何最终用户传输给我们以便处理、存储或交由与该客户账户关联的 AWS 服务托管的软件(包括系统映像)、数据、文本、音频、视频或图像;以及客户或任何最终用户在使用 AWS 服务过程中通过上述内容得出的任何计算结果。例如,客户或任何最终用户存储在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 中的内容就是客户内容。客户内容不包括下文所述的账户信息。AWS 客户协议AWS 服务条款中的条款适用于您的客户内容。

    账户信息的定义为:客户提供给我们的、与客户账户的创建或管理相关的客户信息。例如,姓名、用户名、电话号码、电子邮件地址以及与客户账户关联的账单信息就是账户信息。AWS 隐私声明中所述的信息实践适用于账户信息。

  • 客户内容归谁所有?

    作为客户,您拥有自己的内容的所有权,并且您可以选择哪项 AWS 能够处理、存储和托管您的内容。未经您的同意,我们不会出于任何目的而访问或使用您的内容。我们绝不会出于营销或广告目的而使用客户内容或从中提取信息。

  • 客户内容由谁控制?

    作为客户,您控制自己的内容。

    • 您可以确定自己的内容的存储位置、存储类型和存储所在的地理区域。

    • 您可以选择自己的内容的保护方式。我们为客户的动态和静态内容提供强加密功能,而且您可以选择自行管理自己的加密密钥。

    • 您可以通过自己控制的用户、组、权限和证书来管理对自己的内容以及对 AWS 服务和资源的访问权限。

  • 账户信息是什么情况?

    AWS 隐私声明中介绍了我们收集和使用账户信息的方式。我们知道您关心自己的账户信息的使用方式,我们会小心妥善地处理,不负您的信任。

  • 我们对客户隐私始终保持警惕。除非法律有要求或者政府或监管部门发布的有效并有约束力的指令有要求,否则我们不会披露客户内容。政府和监管部门需要遵从相应的法律流程获得有效并有约束力的指令,然后我们会分析所有指令,并对过于宽泛或不恰当的指令提出异议。除非相关方禁止或有明确的迹象表明 Amazon 产品或服务的使用中存在非法行为,否则 Amazon 会在披露客户内容之前通知客户,以便客户寻求保护。同样值得指出的是,我们的客户可以对其客户内容进行加密,并且可以选择自行管理自己的加密密钥。

    我们知道透明度对客户至关重要,因此会定期在 Amazon 信息请求页面发布关于我们收到的信息请求的类型和数量的报告。

  • 客户内容存储在哪里?

    AWS 数据中心在全球多个 AWS 区域采用群集方式构建。作为客户,您可以选择存储您的客户内容的 AWS 区域,这样您就可以根据自己对地理位置的具体要求,在自己选择的地点部署 AWS 服务。例如,如果某个位于澳大利亚的 AWS 客户想要确保自己的数据只处于澳大利亚境内,那么他可以选择将自己的 AWS 服务只部署在亚太地区(悉尼)AWS 区域。

    您可以在多个 AWS 区域中复制和备份自己的客户内容,并且除非您改变自己选择的 AWS 区域,否则我们不会将您的客户内容移动或复制到您选择的 AWS 区域之外。但是请注意,并非所有 AWS 服务都可以在所有 AWS 区域中使用。有关 AWS 区域的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 全球基础设施页面。有关哪些 AWS 区域可以使用哪些服务的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 区域页面。

  • 在保护自己的内容方面,我自己承担什么角色?

    在评估云解决方案的安全性时,您应当了解并区分云的安全性和云中的安全性。云的安全性包含 AWS 实施和管理的各种安全措施。我们负责云的安全性。云中的安全性包含您实施和管理的、与您使用的 AWS 服务相关的各种安全措施。您负责云中的安全性。

    有关我们的核心 AWS 云基础设施、平台和服务内置的所有安全措施的完整列表,请参阅《安全流程概述》白皮书。

    Shared_Responsibility_Model_V2
  • 欧盟–美国安全港计划现在已经被判定无效,客户仍然能够在符合欧盟法律的情况下使用 AWS 吗?

    欧盟委员会和美国政府达成了一个称为欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾的新框架,欧盟委员会于 2017 年 7 月 12 日正式采用该框架。《欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾》取代了“安全港”协议。Amazon Web Services (AWS) 会积极针对欧美数据流采用这种新框架。AWS 已经通过了《欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾》的认证。要在 AWS 的背景下了解有关此主题的更多信息,请访问我们的欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾页面。

  • AWS 采取什么措施来保护我们隐私?

    AWS 符合 ISO 27018,这一操作规程主要针对云中个人数据的保护。其基于 ISO 信息安全标准 27002,并针对 ISO 27002 控制体系提供了实施指南,该体系适用于由公有云服务提供商处理的个人可识别信息 (PII)。要了解更多信息或查看 AWS ISO 27018 认证,请参阅 AWS ISO 27018 合规性页面。

  • 什么是欧盟–美国隐私盾?

    最近,欧盟委员会和美国政府达成了一个称为欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾的新框架,欧盟委员会于 7 月 12 日正式采用该框架。《欧盟 – 美国隐私护盾》取代了“安全港”协议。Amazon Web Services (AWS) 会积极针对欧美数据流采用这种新框架。

    要在 AWS 的背景下了解有关此主题的更多信息,请访问我们的欧盟-美国隐私护盾页面。

compliance-contactus-icon
有问题?与 AWS 合规性代表联系
寻找合规性产品?
立即申请 »
想更新 AWS 合规性产品?
在 Twitter 上关注我们 »

Data Privacy

Overview

assurace-program-data-privacy

At AWS, customer trust is our top priority. We deliver services to millions of active customers, including enterprises, educational institutions, and government agencies in over 190 countries. Our customers include financial services providers, healthcare providers, and governmental agencies, who trust us with some of their most sensitive information.

We know that customers care deeply about privacy and data security. That’s why AWS gives you ownership and control over your content through simple, powerful tools that allow you to determine where your content will be stored, secure your content in transit and at rest, and manage your access to AWS services and resources for your users. We also implement responsible and sophisticated technical and physical controls that are designed to prevent unauthorized access to or disclosure of your content.

Maintaining customer trust is an ongoing commitment. We strive to inform you of our privacy and data security policies, practices, and technologies we’ve put in place. These commitments include:

Ownership and Control of customer content:

  • Access: As a customer, you manage access to your content and user access to AWS services and resources. We provide an advanced set of access, encryption, and logging features to help you do this effectively (such as AWS CloudTrail). We do not access or use your content for any purpose without your consent. We never use your content or derive information from it for marketing or advertising.
  • Storage: You choose the AWS Region(s) in which your content is stored. We do not move or replicate your content outside of your chosen AWS Region(s) without your consent.
  • Security: You choose how your content is secured. We offer you strong encryption for your content in transit and at rest, and we provide you with the option to manage your own encryption keys.
  • Disclosure of customer content: We do not disclose customer content unless we’re required to do so to comply with the law, or with a valid and binding order of a governmental or regulatory body. Unless we are prohibited from doing so or there is clear indication of illegal conduct in connection with the use of Amazon products or services, Amazon notifies customers before disclosing customer content so they can seek protection from disclosure.
  • Security Assurance: We have developed a security assurance program that uses best practices for global privacy and data protection to help you operate securely within AWS, and to make the best use of our security control environment. These security protections and control processes are independently validated by multiple third-party independent assessments.
  • How does AWS classify customer data?

    AWS classifies customer data into two categories: customer content and account information.

    We define customer content as software (including machine images), data, text, audio, video, or images that a customer or any end user transfers to us for processing, storage, or hosting by AWS services in connection with that customer's account, and any computational results that a customer or any end user derives from the foregoing through their use of AWS services. For example, customer content includes content that a customer or any end user stores in Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3). Customer content does not include account information, which we describe below. The terms of the AWS Customer Agreement and the AWS Service Terms apply to your customer content.

    We define account information as information about a customer that a customer provides to us in connection with the creation or administration of a customer account. For example, account information includes names, usernames, phone numbers, email addresses, and billing information associated with a customer account. The information practices described in the AWS Privacy Notice apply to account information.

  • Who owns customer content?

    As a customer, you maintain ownership of your content, and you select which AWS services can process, store, and host your content. We do not access or use your content for any purpose without your consent. We never use customer content or derive information from it for marketing or advertising.

  • Who controls customer content?

    As a customer, you control your content.

    • You determine where your content will be stored, including the type of storage and geographic region of that storage.

    • You choose the secured state of your content. We offer customers strong encryption for your content in transit and at rest, and we provide you with the option to manage your own encryption keys.

    • You manage access to your content, and access to AWS services and resources through users, groups, permissions, and credentials that you control.

  • What about my account information?

    The AWS Privacy Notice describes how we collect and use account information. We know that you care how account information is used, and we appreciate your trust that we will do so carefully and sensibly.

  • We are vigilant about our customers' privacy. We do not disclose customer content unless we're required to do so to comply with the law, or with a valid and binding order of a governmental or regulatory body. Governmental and regulatory bodies need to follow the applicable legal process to obtain valid and binding orders. We review all orders and object to overbroad or otherwise inappropriate ones. Unless prohibited from doing so or there is clear indication of illegal conduct in connection with the use of Amazon products or services, Amazon notifies customers before disclosing customer content so they can seek protection from disclosure. It is also important to point out that our customers can encrypt their customer content, and we provide customers with the option to manage their own encryption keys.

    We know that transparency matters to our customers, so we regularly publish a report about the types and volume of information requests we receive on the Amazon Information Requests webpage.

  • Where is customer content stored?

    AWS datacenters are built in clusters in various AWS Regions around the globe. As a customer, you choose the AWS Region(s) in which your customer content is stored, allowing you to deploy AWS services in the location(s) of your choice, in accordance with your specific geographic requirements. For example, if an AWS customer in Australia wants to ensure their data is located only in Australia, they can choose to deploy their AWS services exclusively in the Asia Pacific (Sydney) AWS Region.

    You can replicate and back up your customer content in more than one AWS Region, and we will not move or replicate your customer content outside of your chosen AWS Region(s) unless you change your AWS Region selection. However, it is important to note that all AWS services may not be available in all AWS Regions. For more information about AWS Regions, see the AWS Global Infrastructure webpage. For more information about which services are available in which AWS Regions, see the AWS Regions webpage.

  • What is my role in securing my content?

    When evaluating the security of a cloud solution, it is important for you to understand and distinguish between the security of the cloud, and your security in the cloud. Security of the cloud encompasses the security measures that AWS implements and operates. We are responsible for security of the cloud. Security in the cloud encompasses the security measures that you implement and operate, related to the AWS services you use. You are responsible for your security in the cloud.

    For a complete list of all the security measures built into our core AWS cloud infrastructure, platforms, and services, see the Overview of Security Processes whitepaper.

    Shared_Responsibility_Model_V2
  • Now that the EU-U.S. Safe Harbour program has been ruled invalid, can customers still use AWS and comply with EU law?

    Security of our customers' data is our number one priority, and AWS has already obtained approval from EU data protection authorities, known as the Article 29 Working Party, of the AWS Data Processing Addendum and Model Clauses to enable transfer of data outside Europe, including to the U.S. With our EU-approved Data Processing Addendum and Model Clauses, AWS customers can continue to run their global operations using AWS in full compliance with EU law. The AWS Data Processing Addendum is available to all AWS customers that are processing personal data whether they are established in Europe or a global company operating in the European Economic Area. For additional information, please visit the AWS EU Data Protection FAQ.

    For more information on how customers can enter into the AWS Data Processing Addendum, please visit here (sign-in required).

  • What steps does AWS take to protect my privacy?

    AWS complies with ISO 27018, a code of practice that focuses on protection of personal data in the cloud. It is based on ISO information security standard 27002 and provides implementation guidance about ISO 27002 controls that is applicable to personally identifiable information (PII) processed by public cloud service providers. For more information, or to view the AWS ISO 27018 Certification, see the AWS ISO 27018 Compliance webpage.

  • What is the EU-US Privacy Shield?

    Recently, the European Commission and the US Government agreed on a new framework called the EU-US Privacy Shield, and on July 12, the European Commission formally adopted it. The EU-US Privacy Shield replaces Safe Harbor. Amazon Web Services (AWS) welcomes this new framework for transatlantic data flow.

    To learn more about this topic in the context of AWS, visit our EU-US Privacy Shield page.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Compliance Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »