我想了解有关信息请求的信息

Amazon 了解客户十分关注隐私和数据安全,因此致力于改进我们的工作以便为客户解决相关问题。

  • 除非具有法律效力和约束力的规定明确要求,否则 Amazon 不会披露客户信息。除非相关方禁止或有明确的迹象表明 Amazon 产品或服务的使用涉及非法行为,否则 Amazon 会在披露内容信息之前通知客户。
  • 必要时,我们会采取公开措施对客户予以保护。Amazon 从未参与 NSA 的 PRISM 计划。我们屡次针对政府传讯中我们认为客户信息过于宽泛的问题提出质疑,并赢得了多项裁决,为相关机构制定保护客户话语权和隐私权的法律标准提供了帮助。此外,我们还在国会倡议更新陈旧的隐私法,以要求执法部门必须从法院取得搜查证才能获取客户通信内容。这是适当的标准,也是我们所遵循的标准。
  • 我们认可执法机构有调查犯罪活动和恐怖活动的法律需要,并且会在他们遵循法律保障执行此类调查时与之合作,但是,我们反对符合以下条件的法律:强制实施或禁止使用某些安全或加密技术,因而导致我们客户(无论是个人客户还是企业客户)所用的产品、系统或服务的安全性降低。我们为 AWS 客户提供了包括强加密在内的众多标准安全功能,并且允许客户选择管理自己的加密密钥。我们在网站上发布了安全性最佳实践文档,并鼓励客户采用这些措施来保护敏感内容。
  • 我们加入了多个旨在保护隐私和安全的协会,AWS 也通过了多项证明其符合第三方保障体系要求的国际公认的认证和资格鉴定。AWS 客户可以控制他们的内容及其驻留位置。

Amazon 信息请求报告

执法部门指南

 

联系我们

Law Enforcement Information Request

Amazon knows customers care deeply about privacy and data security, and we optimize our work to get these issues right for customers.

  • Amazon does not disclose customer information in response to government demands unless we're required to do so to comply with a legally valid and binding order. Unless prohibited from doing so or there is clear indication of illegal conduct in connection with the use of Amazon products or services, Amazon notifies customers before disclosing content information.
  • Where we need to act to protect customers, we do. We have repeatedly challenged government demands for customer information that we believed were overbroad, winning decisions that have helped to set the legal standards for protecting customer speech and privacy interests. We also advocate in Congress to modernize outdated privacy laws to require law enforcement to obtain a search warrant from a court to get the content of customer communications. That's the appropriate standard, and it’s the standard we follow.
  • While we recognize the legitimate needs of law enforcement agencies to investigate criminal and terrorist activity, and cooperate with them when they observe legal safeguards for conducting such investigations, we oppose legislation mandating or prohibiting security or encryption technologies that would have the effect of weakening the security of products, systems, or services our customers use, whether they be individual consumers or business customers. For AWS clients, we offer strong encryption as one of many standard security features, and we provide them the option to manage their own encryption keys. We publish security best practices documents on our website and encourage our clients to use these measures to protect sensitive content.
  • We are members of numerous associations focused on protecting privacy and security, and AWS in particular has achieved a number of internationally recognized certifications and accreditations demonstrating compliance with third-party assurance frameworks. AWS clients have control over their content and where it resides.

Amazon's Information Request Reports can be found here.


compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »