印度尼西亚数据隐私法

保护您的数据

赢取客户信任是我们在 AWS 开展业务的基础,我们知道,您信任我们来保护您最关键和最敏感的资产:您的数据。我们通过与您密切合作来了解您的数据保护需求,并通过提供最全面的服务、工具和专业知识来帮助您保护数据,从而赢得这种信任。为此,我们提供保护您的数据所需的技术、运营和合同措施。借助 AWS,您可以管理数据的隐私控制、控制数据的使用方式、访问权限以及加密方式。我们通过当今最灵活、最安全的云计算环境来支持这些功能。

我们对您的承诺

数据控制

借助 AWS,您可以使用强大的 AWS 服务和工具来控制数据,从而确定数据的存储位置、保护方式以及访问权限。AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 等服务使您能够安全地管理对 AWS 服务和资源的访问。AWS CloudTrailAmazon Macie 支持治理、合规性、检测和审计,而 AWS CloudHSMAWS Key Management Service (KMS) 则允许您安全地生成和管理加密密钥。

数据隐私

我们提供让您可以实施自己的隐私控制的服务和功能(包括高级访问、加密和日志记录功能),从而不断提高隐私保护的标准。我们可以使用由 AWS 托管或由您完全管理的密钥轻松加密动态和静态数据。您可以使用自己在 AWS 之外生成和管理的密钥。我们实施一致且可扩展的流程来 管理隐私,包括如何收集、使用、访问、存储和删除数据。我们提供了各种最佳实践文档、培训和指南,您可以利用它们来保护您的数据,例如 AWS Well-Architected Framework 的安全支柱。我们仅根据您的书面说明来处理客户数据,即您上载到 AWS 账户的任何个人数据,并且不会在未经您同意的情况下访问、使用或共享该数据,除非出于防止欺诈和滥用或遵守法律的需要,如我们的 《AWS 客户协议》《AWS GDPR 数据处理附录》中所述。数千位受 欧盟《一般数据保护条例(GDPR)》PCIHIPAA 约束的客户使用 AWS 服务来处理这些类型的工作负载。AWS 已获得多项国际认可的认证和资格鉴定,证明其符合严格的国际标准,例如针对云安全的 ISO 27017 和针对云隐私性的 ISO 27018。我们不会出于营销或广告目的使用客户数据或从中提取信息。
 
在我们的 数据隐私中心了解详情。

数据主权

您可以选择将您的客户数据存储在我们全球任何一个或多个 AWS 区域。 您还可以放心地使用 AWS 服务,因为客户数据会保留在您选择的 AWS 区域内。少量 AWS 服务涉及数据传输,例如,出于开发和改进服务的需要,您可以在此过程中选择退出传输,或者因为传输是服务(例如内容分发服务)的重要部分。我们禁止 -- 且我们的系统旨在防止 -- AWS 人员出于任何目的(包括服务维护)远程访问客户数据,除非您要求访问或者出于防止欺诈和滥用或遵守法律的需要访问。如果我们收到政府机构对客户数据的执法请求,我们会在请求与法律冲突、过于宽泛或者我们有适当的理由时提出质疑。我们还会每半年提供一次信息请求报告,描述 AWS 从执法部门收到的信息请求的类型和数量。

安全性

在 AWS,安全是我们的首要任务,云中的安全性是 AWS 和客户共同的责任。 我们的客户包括金融服务提供商、医疗保健提供商和政府机构,他们将一些最敏感的信息托付给我们,给予我们充分的信任。您可以通过我们的综合服务提高满足核心安全性、机密性和合规性要求的能力,无论是通过 Amazon GuardDuty 还是我们的 AWS Nitro System(我们 EC2 实例的基础平台)。此外,AWS CloudHSMAWS Key Management Service 等服务允许您安全地生成和管理加密密钥,AWS ConfigAWS CloudTrail 提供监控和日志记录功能以实现合规性和审计。

概览

privacy-indonesia-flag

印度尼西亚目前没有关于个人数据保护的一般法律。不过,2008 年关于电子信息和交易的第 11 号法、2019 年关于电子系统和交易运行的第 71 号政府条例 (GR 71)(修正了 2012 年关于电子系统和交易运行的第 82 号政府条例)以及 2016 年关于电子系统中个人数据保护的通讯及资讯管理部第 20 号条例(部颁条例第 20 号)中都包含关于数据保护的若干要求。这些法规规定了电子系统运营方在处理个人数据时承担的义务,包括安全和保密义务。特别是 GR 71 明确在满足 GR 71 和部颁条例第 20 号规定义务的前提下,印度尼西亚境内的电子系统运营方可以将数据传输到境外。“私人范围”电子系统运营方可以在印度尼西亚境外存储或处理所有类型的数据,包括使用印度尼西亚境外的 AWS 区域。“私人范围”的定义十分广泛,涵盖印度尼西亚境内除“国家机构”(即印度尼西亚的立法、行政或司法机构或依据法律设立的机构)以外的所有企业。“公共范围”电子系统运营方(即国家机构)可以在从 2019 年 10 月 10 日开始的两年过渡期内,在境外存储或处理其数据,包括使用印度尼西亚境外的 AWS 区域。AWS 现已在印度尼西亚大雅加达特区推出 AWS 亚太地区(雅加达)区域,由三个可用区组成,从而让 AWS 客户及合作伙伴能够在印度尼西亚运行工作负载和存储数据。

AWS 对您的隐私和数据安全保持警惕。AWS 的安全性始于我们的核心基础设施。我们的基础设施针对云定制,旨在满足全球最严格的安全要求,处于全天候监控之下,从而确保客户数据的机密性、完整性和可用性。世界级安全专家不但监控此基础设施,还构建并维护我们丰富多样的创新安全服务,这些服务可以帮助您简化满足自己的安全和法规要求。作为 AWS 客户,无论您的规模或位置如何,都能继承我们经验的所有优势,这些优势已经过最严格的第三方保证框架的测试。

根据全球公认的安全保障框架和认证,包括 ISO 27001ISO 27017ISO 27018PCI DSS Level 1SOC 1、2 和 3,AWS 实施并维护适用于 AWS 云基础设施服务的技术和组织安全措施。这些技术和组织安全措施由独立的第三方评估机构验证,旨在防止未经授权访问或泄露客户内容。

例如,ISO 27018 是首个专注于云中个人数据保护的国际行为准则。它基于 ISO 信息安全标准 27002,并针对 ISO 27002 控制体系提供了实施指南,该体系适用于由公有云服务提供商处理的个人可识别信息 (PII)。这向客户表明,AWS 具有适当的控制体系来专门处理其内容的隐私保护。

这些全面的 AWS 技术和组织措施与常规法规目标一致,都是为了保护个人数据。使用 AWS 服务的客户可以保持对其内容的控制,并负责根据其特定需求实施额外的安全措施,包括内容分类、加密、访问管理和安全凭据。

由于 AWS 不了解或不知道客户上传到其网络上的内容,包括数据是否被视为受隐私法保护,客户最终要对自己遵守隐私法和相关法规的情况负责。本页内容补充了现有的数据隐私资源,有助于您在使用 AWS 服务存储和处理个人数据时,将您的要求与 AWS 责任共担模型保持一致。

  • 客户在保护其内容方面扮演着什么角色?

    AWS 责任共担模型下,AWS 客户可以控制选择实施哪种安全措施来保护自己的内容、平台、应用程序、系统和网络,如同保护现场数据中心内的应用程序一样。客户可以基于 AWS 提供的技术和组织安全措施以及控制措施管理自己的合规性要求。除了 AWS Identity and Access Management 等 AWS 安全功能之外,客户还可以使用熟悉的措施来保护自己的数据,例如加密和多因素身份验证。

    评估云解决方案的安全性时,理解和区分以下内容对客户很重要:

    • AWS 实施和操作的安全措施 -“云安全性”,以及
    • 客户实施和操作的安全措施,与他们使用 AWS 服务的客户内容和应用程序的安全相关 -“云的安全性”
    compliance-srm
  • 谁有权访问客户内容?

    客户保留对其客户内容的所有权和控制,并且可以选择处理、存储和托管其客户内容的 AWS 服务。AWS 无法看到客户内容,也无法访问或使用客户内容,除非提供由客户选择的 AWS 服务,或者在需要遵守法律或有约束力的法律命令的情况下才可以。

    使用 AWS 服务的客户在 AWS 环境中保持对其内容的控制。他们可以:

    • 确定内容的存储位置,例如存储环境的类型和存储的地理位置。
    • 使用 AWS 提供的加密或客户选择的第三方加密机制来控制内容的格式,例如纯文本、掩码、匿名或加密。
    • 管理其他访问控制措施,例如身份和访问管理及安全凭证。
    • 控制是否使用 SSL、Virtual Private Cloud 等网络安全措施,防止未授权访问。

    这允许 AWS 客户控制其内容在 AWS 上的整个生命周期,并根据他们自己的特定需求管理其内容,包括内容分类、访问控制、保留和删除。

  • 客户内容将存储在什么位置?

    AWS 数据中心建立在遍布世界各地的集群中。我们将指定位置的每个数据中心集群称为“区域”。

    AWS 客户选择要存储其内容的 AWS 区域。这使得要求特定地理位置的客户可在他们选择的位置建立环境。

    客户可以在多个地区复制和备份内容,但是 AWS 不会将客户的内容移出其选择的地区,除非按客户要求提供服务或遵守适用的法律。

  • AWS 如何保护其数据中心的安全?

    AWS 数据中心安全策略由可扩展的安全控制和多层防御组成,有助于保护您的信息。例如,AWS 小心地管理潜在的洪水和地震活动风险。我们使用物理屏障、安全警卫、威胁检测技术和深度筛选流程来限制对数据中心的访问。我们备份我们的系统,定期测试设备和流程,并持续培训 AWS 员工为意外做好准备。

    为了验证我们数据中心的安全性,外部审核机构全年对 2600 多项标准和要求进行测试。这种独立检查有助于确保始终符合或高于安全标准。因此,世界上监管最严格的组织信任 AWS 来保护他们的数据。

    如需详细了解我们如何通过设计保护 AWS 数据中心,请通过虚拟方式参观 AWS 数据中心 »

  • 我可以使用哪些 AWS 区域?

    客户可以选择使用任意一个区域、所有区域或区域的任意组合。有关 AWS 区域的完整列表,请访问 AWS 全球基础设施页面

  • AWS 设置了哪些安全措施来保护系统?

    AWS 云基础设施旨在成为当今市场上最灵活、最安全的云计算环境之一。Amazon 的规模庞大,因此在安全管理和对策方面的投入远远高于任何其他大型企业有能力自行承担的投入。我们的基础设施由运行 AWS 服务的硬件、软件、联网和设施组成,可以针对个人数据的处理为客户和 AWS 合作伙伴提供强大的控制,其中包括安全配置控制。

    AWS 还可以提供由第三方审计机构出具的多种合规性报告,这些审计机构已经测试并审计过我们是否符合各种安全标准和法规(包括 ISO 27001、ISO 27017 和 ISO 27018)。为了使这些措施的效果透明化,我们提供了在 AWS Artifact 中访问第三方审核报告的权限。无论自己是数据控制者还是数据处理者,客户和 APN 合作伙伴都可以从此类报告中看出,我们在保护他们用于存储和处理个人数据的底层基础设施。有关更多信息,请访问我们的合规性资源

compliance-contactus-icon
有问题? 联系 AWS 业务代表
想要提供合规性服务?
立即申请 »
想要了解 AWS 合规性动态?
在 Twitter 上关注我们 »

Indonesia Data Privacy

Protect your data

Earning customer trust is the foundation of our business at AWS and we know you trust us to protect your most critical and sensitive assets: your data. We earn this trust by working closely with you to understand your data protection needs, and by offering the most comprehensive set of services, tooling, and expertise to help you protect your data. To do this, we provide technical, operational, and contractual measures needed to protect your data. With AWS, you manage the privacy controls of your data, control how your data is used, who has access to it, and how it is encrypted. We underpin these capabilities with the most flexible and secure cloud computing environment available today.

Our commitments to you

Data control

With AWS, you control your data by using powerful AWS services and tools to determine where your data is stored, how it is secured, and who has access to it. Services such as AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) allow you to securely manage access to AWS services and resources. AWS CloudTrail and Amazon Macie enable governance, compliance, detection, and auditing, while AWS CloudHSM and AWS Key Management Service (KMS) allow you to securely generate and manage encryption keys.

Data privacy

We continuously raise the bar on privacy safeguards with services and features that let you to implement your own privacy controls, including advanced access, encryption, and logging features. We make it easy to encrypt data in transit and at rest using keys either managed by AWS or fully managed by you. You can bring your own keys that were generated and managed outside of AWS. We implement consistent and scalable processes to manage privacy, including how data is collected, used, accessed, stored, and deleted. We provide a wide variety of best practice documents, training, and guidance that you can leverage to protect your data, such as the Security Pillar of the AWS Well-Architected Framework. We only process customer data - that is any personal data you upload to your AWS account - under your documented instructions and do not access, use, or share your data without your agreement, except as required to prevent fraud and abuse, or to comply with law, as described in our AWS Customer Agreement and AWS GDPR Data Processing Addendum. Thousands of customers who are subject to GDPR, PCI, and HIPAA use AWS services for these types of workloads. AWS has achieved numerous internationally-recognized certifications and accreditations, demonstrating compliance with rigorous international standards, such as ISO 27017 for cloud security and ISO 27018 for cloud privacy. We do not use customer data or derive information from it for marketing or advertising purposes.
 
Learn more at our Data Privacy Center.

Data sovereignty

You can choose to store your customer data in any one or more of our AWS Regions around the world. You can also use AWS services with the confidence that customer data stays in the AWS Region you select. A small number of AWS services involve the transfer of data, for example, to develop and improve those services, where you can opt-out of the transfer, or because transfer is an essential part of the service (such as a content delivery service). We prohibit -- and our systems are designed to prevent -- remote access by AWS personnel to customer data for any purpose, including service maintenance, unless that access is requested by you or unless access is required to prevent fraud and abuse, or to comply with law. If we receive a law enforcement request, we will challenge law enforcement requests for customer data from governmental bodies where the requests conflict with law, are overbroad, or where we otherwise have appropriate grounds to do so. We also provide a bi-annual Information Request Report describing the types and number of information requests AWS receives from law enforcement.

Security

At AWS, security is our top priority and security in the cloud is a shared responsibility between AWS and our customer. Financial services providers, healthcare providers, and governmental agencies are among the customers, who trust us with some of their most sensitive information. You can improve your ability to meet core security, confidentiality, and compliance requirements with our comprehensive services, whether that's through Amazon GuardDuty, or our AWS Nitro System, the underlying platform for our EC2 instances. In addition, services such as AWS CloudHSM and AWS Key Management Service allow you to securely generate and manage encryption keys, and AWS Config and AWS CloudTrail deliver monitoring and logging capabilities for compliance and audits.

Overview

privacy-indonesia-flag

Indonesia does not currently have a general law on personal data protection. However, some requirements to protect data are contained in the Law No. 11 of 2008 regarding Electronic Information and Transactions, Government Regulation No. 71 of 2019 regarding Operation of Electronic System and Transactions (GR 71) (which amended Government Regulation No. 82 of 2012 Concerning Electronic System and Transaction Operation), and Minister of Communications & Informatics Regulation No. 20 of 2016 regarding the Protection of Personal Data in an Electronic System (Ministerial Regulation 20). These regulations set out obligations for Electronic System Operators when they handle personal data, including security and confidentiality obligations. Importantly, GR 71 clarifies that Electronic System Operators in Indonesia can transfer data offshore, as long as they comply with their obligations in GR 71 and Ministerial Regulation 20. “Private scope” Electronic System Operators can store or process all types of data outside Indonesia, including by using an AWS Region outside Indonesia. “Private scope” is defined generally and covers all businesses in Indonesia other than those that are a “State Administrative Agency” (i.e. legislative, executive or judicial institution or institution formed by legislation in Indonesia). “Public Scope” Electronic System Operators (i.e. State Administrative Agencies) can store or process their data offshore, including by using an AWS Region outside Indonesia, during the two-year transition period starting from 10 October 2019. AWS has also announced that it is working on the AWS Asia Pacific (Jakarta) Region in Indonesia, based in Greater Jakarta and comprised of three Availability Zones, which will give AWS customers and partners the ability to run their workloads and store their data in Indonesia.

AWS is vigilant about your privacy and data security. Security at AWS starts with our core infrastructure. Custom-built for the cloud and designed to meet the most stringent security requirements in the world, our infrastructure is monitored 24x7 to ensure the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of our customer's data. The same world-class security experts who monitor this infrastructure also build and maintain our broad selection of innovative security services, which can help you simplify meeting your own security and regulatory requirements. As an AWS customer, regardless of your size or location, you inherit all the benefits of our experience, tested against the strictest of third-party assurance frameworks.

AWS implements and maintains technical and organizational security measures applicable to AWS cloud infrastructure services under globally recognized security assurance frameworks and certifications, including ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, PCI DSS Level 1, and SOC 1, 2 and 3. These technical and organizational security measures are validated by independent third-party assessors, and are designed to prevent unauthorized access to or disclosure of customer content.

For example, ISO 27018 is the first International code of practice that focuses on protection of personal data in the cloud. It is based on ISO information security standard 27002 and provides implementation guidance on ISO 27002 controls applicable to Personally Identifiable Information (PII) processed by public cloud service providers. This demonstrates to customers that AWS has a system of controls in place that specifically address the privacy protection of their content.

These comprehensive AWS technical and organizational measures are consistent with typical regulatory goals to protect personal data. Customers using AWS services maintain control over their content and are responsible for implementing additional security measures based on their specific needs, including content classification, encryption, access management and security credentials.

As AWS does not have visibility into or knowledge of what customers are uploading onto its network, including whether or not that data is deemed subject to the Privacy Act, customers are ultimately responsible for their own compliance with the Privacy Act and related regulations. The content on this page supplements the existing Data Privacy resources to help you align your requirements with the AWS Shared Responsibility Model when you store and process personal data using AWS services.

  • What is the customer’s role in securing their content?

    Under the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, AWS customers retain control of what security they choose to implement to protect their own content, platform, applications, systems and networks, no differently than they would for applications in an on-site data center. Customers can build on the technical and organizational security measures and controls offered by AWS to manage their own compliance requirements. Customers can use familiar measures to protect their data, such as encryption and multi-factor authentication, in addition to AWS security features like AWS Identity and Access Management.

    When evaluating the security of a cloud solution, it is important for customers to understand and distinguish between:

    • Security measures that AWS implements and operates - "security of the cloud", and
    • Security measures that customers implement and operate, related to the security of their customer content and applications that make use of AWS services - "security in the cloud"
    compliance-srm
  • Who can access customer content?

    Customers maintain ownership and control of their customer content and select which AWS services process, store and host their customer content. AWS does not have visibility into customer content and does not access or use customer content except to provide the AWS services selected by a customer or where required to comply with the law or a binding legal order.

    Customers using AWS services maintain control over their content within the AWS environment. They can:

    • Determine where it will be located, for example the type of storage environment and geographic location of that storage.
    • Control the format of that content, for example plain text, masked, anonymized or encrypted, using either AWS provided encryption or a third-party encryption mechanism of the customer’s choice.
    • Manage other access controls, such as identity access management and security credentials.
    • Control whether to use SSL, Virtual Private Cloud and other network security measures to prevent unauthorized access.

    This allows AWS customers to control the entire life-cycle of their content on AWS and manage their content in accordance with their own specific needs, including content classification, access control, retention and deletion.

  • Where will customer content be stored?

    AWS data centers are built in clusters in various locations around the world. We refer to each of our data center clusters in a given location as a "Region."

    AWS customers choose the AWS Region(s) where their content will be stored. This allows customers with specific geographic requirements to establish environments in the location(s) of their choice.

    Customers can replicate and back up content in more than one Region, but AWS does not move customer content outside of the customer’s chosen Region(s), except to provide services as requested by customers or comply with applicable law.

  • How does AWS secure its data centers?

    The AWS data center security strategy is assembled with scalable security controls and multiple layers of defense that help to protect your information. For example, AWS carefully manages potential flood and seismic activity risks. We use physical barriers, security guards, threat detection technology, and an in-depth screening process to limit access to data centers. We back up our systems, regularly test equipment and processes, and continuously train AWS employees to be ready for the unexpected.

    To validate the security of our data centers, external auditors perform testing on more than 2,600 standards and requirements throughout the year. Such independent examination helps ensure that security standards are consistently being met or exceeded. As a result, the most highly regulated organizations in the world trust AWS to protect their data.

    Learn more about how we secure AWS data centers by design by taking a virtual tour »

  • Which AWS Regions can I use?

    Customers can choose to use any one Region, all Regions or any combination of Regions. Visit the AWS Global Infrastructure page for a complete list of AWS Regions.

  • What security measures does AWS have in place to protect systems?

    The AWS Cloud infrastructure has been architected to be one of the most flexible and secure cloud computing environments available today. Amazon's scale allows significantly more investment in security policing and countermeasures than almost any large company could afford on its own. This infrastructure is comprised of the hardware, software, networking, and facilities that run AWS services, which provide powerful controls to customers and APN Partners, including security configuration controls, for the handling of personal data.

    AWS also provides several compliance reports from third-party auditors who have tested and verified our compliance with a variety of security standards and regulations - including ISO 27001, ISO 27017, and ISO 27018. To provide transparency on the effectiveness of these measures, we provide access to the third party audit reports in AWS Artifact. These reports show our customers and APN Partners, who may act as either data controllers or data processors, that we are protecting the underlying infrastructure upon which they store and process personal data. For more information, visit our Compliance Resources.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »