Oracle® 数据库是 Oracle 开发的一种关系数据库管理系统。Amazon RDS 让您能够在中轻松设置、操作和扩展 Oracle Database 部署。借助 Amazon RDS,您可以在几分钟内部署 Oracle Database 的多个版本,不仅经济高效,而且可以调整硬件容量大小。Amazon RDS 通过管理耗时的数据库管理,如配置、备份、软件修补、监控和硬件扩展等,让您能专注于应用程序开发。


logo_oracle_sm

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年每月 750 小时的微型数据库实例使用时间,以及由 Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 提供的 20GB 存储空间以及 20GB 备份空间。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

您可通过两种不同的许可模式运行 Amazon RDS for Oracle,即“附带许可”和“使用自有许可 (BYOL)”。在“附带许可”服务模型中,您无需单独购买 Oracle 许可;Oracle 数据库软件软件由 AWS 提供授权许可。“附带许可”的起价为 0.04 USD/小时,其中包含软件、底层硬件资源,以及 Amazon RDS 管理功能。如果您已拥有 Oracle Database 许可,可以使用“BYOL”模型在 Amazon RDS 上运行 Oracle 数据库,其起价为 0.025 USD/小时。“BYOL”模型设计为面向选择使用现有的 Oracle 数据库许可或直接从 Oracle 购买新许可的客户。如需更多详情,请参阅 Licensing Amazon RDS for Oracle

您可以利用按小时计费的优势,即无需前期投入,也无长期合约。此外,您也可以选择按照一年或三年预留期购买预留数据库实例。使用预留数据库实例时,您可以为每个数据库实例预先支付较低的一次性费用,而后再支付享受大幅折扣的按小时使用费,净成本节约最高可达 48%。

Amazon RDS for Oracle DB 实例既可以按照标准存储模式配置,也可以按照预配置 IOPS 模式配置。Amazon RDS Provisioned IOPS 是一种可提供快速、可预测和一致的 I/O 性能的存储选项,并且专门针对 I/O 密集型、事务处理型 (OLTP) 数据库的工作负载进行了优化。

此外,Amazon RDS for Oracle 还让您能够轻松地使用复制功能来增强生产数据库的可用性和可靠性。使用多可用区部署选项,您可以执行任务关键的工作负载,并且在发生故障时,能够利用高可用性和内置的自动故障转移功能,从您的主数据库转移到同步复制的辅助数据库。与所有 Amazon Web Services 相同,您无需预先投资,而且只需为所使用的资源付费。


Amazon RDS for Oracle Database 的目标用户是需要 Oracle 数据库的完整特性和功能的开发人员或企业,或是希望对使用 Oracle 数据库的现有应用程序和工具进行迁移的用户。Amazon RDS for Oracle Database 可以让您直接访问您指定版本的熟悉的 Oracle Database 软件,因此您的应用程序应当能无缝连接。

  • 预配置参数 – 适用于 Oracle 的 Amazon RDS 部署中预配置了适合您所选择的 Oracle 数据库版本和数据库实例的一组有意义参数和设置。您在几分钟之内即可启动 Oracle 数据库实例并连接应用程序,而无需其他配置。如果您需要更多控制,可通过数据库参数组实现
  • 监控和指标 – Amazon RDS 针对您的数据库实例部署提供了 Amazon CloudWatch 指标,无需额外收费。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台来查看数据库实例部署的关键运行指标,包括计算/内存/存储容量使用率、I/O 活动和数据库实例连接。
  • 数据库事件通知 – Amazon RDS 通过电子邮件或 SMS 提供了 Amazon SNS 通知功能,可通知您有关数据库实例部署的信息。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon RDS API 订阅与您的 Amazon RDS 部署相关的 40 多种的不同数据库事件。
  • 软件修补 – Amazon RDS 可确保为部署提供支持的 Oracle Database 软件在发布后的合理时间内能够获取最新修补程序。您可以通过数据库引擎版本管理,控制是否修补您的数据库实例,以及何时进行修补。
  • 通用型 (SSD) – Amazon RDS 通用型 (SSD) 存储可交付 3 IOPS/预配置 GB 的一致基准,提供激增至 3000 IOPS 的能力。

    你可以从磁性存储转换到通用型 (SSD) 存储;执行此操作时,您在可用性上会受到短暂的影响。

    要了解详细信息,或者开始使用 Amazon RDS 通用型 (SSD) 存储,请参阅《Amazon RDS User Guide》中的通用型 (SSD) 存储部分。

  • 预配置的 IOPS (SSD) – 您最多可以为每个数据库实例配置 16TB 存储和 40000 次 IOPS。根据您的数据库工作负载、实例类型以及选择的数据库引擎,您实际实现的 IOPS 数量可能不同于您预配置的数量。请参阅 Amazon RDS User Guide 中的 Factors That Affect Realized IOPS 部分。

您可以从标准存储转换到预配置 IOPS 存储,获得一致的吞吐量和低 I/O 延迟性。执行此操作时,您在可用性上会受到短暂的影响。您还可以随时独立地扩展 IOPS (以 1000 为增量)和存储,不产生任何停机时间。您可以根据相关因素向上或向下扩展 IOPS,例如应用程序的季节性流量变化率等因素。

要了解详细信息,或者开始使用 Amazon RDS 预配置 IOPS,请参阅《Amazon RDS User Guide》中的预配置 IOPS 存储部分。

  • 自动备份 – Amazon RDS 的自动备份功能在默认情况下打开,实现数据库实例的时间点恢复。Amazon RDS 将备份您的数据库和事务日志,并且按用户指定的保留期进行存储。这样,您就能够将数据库实例恢复到保留期内任何一秒钟的状态,最多可恢复到前五分钟的状态。自动备份保留期可配置为最长三十五天。
  • 数据库快照 – 数据库快照是用户启动的数据库实例备份。Amazon RDS 将存储这些完整数据库备份,直至您明确删除它们。您可以在需要时随时从数据库快照创建新数据库实例。
  • 数据库实例类 – 使用 Amazon RDS API 或在 AWS 管理控制台上进行几次点击,即可扩展支持部署的计算和内存资源。扩展操作通常可在几分钟之内完成。
  • 存储和 IOPS – 随着存储需求的增长,您可以实时预配置额外的存储,绝无停机时间。如果您使用 RDS 预配置的 IOPS,则您还可以扩展您的数据库实例的吞吐量,方法是指定一个 IOPS (从 1000 到 40000,增量为 1000 次 IOPS),并指定存储空间 (从 100GB 到 16TB)。
  • 自动托管更换 – 在发生硬件故障的情况下,Amazon RDS 将自动更换用于支持部署的计算实例。
  • 多可用区域部署 – 此为您生产用数据库实例的部署选项,既可增强数据库的可用性,又能保护最新的数据库更新,避免意外的中断。在创建或修改数据库实例以便作为多可用区域部署运行时,Amazon RDS 将在不同的可用区域 (物理位置分隔的独立基础设施) 自动预配置和管理一个“备用”副本。在主资源和备用资源上同时进行数据库更新,防止出现复制滞后。在出现计划内数据库维护、数据库实例故障或者可用区域故障时,Amazon RDS 将自动故障转移至最新的备用资源,无需管理员干预即可快速恢复数据库运行。在故障转移前,您无法直接访问备用资源,它也不能用于读取流量。

使用 Amazon VPC,您可在自己的虚拟网络中隔离您的数据库实例,并使用经过行业标准加密的 IPsec VPN 连接到现有 IT 基础设施。要了解有关 VPC 中的 Amazon RDS 的更多信息,请参阅Amazon RDS User Guide。此外,使用 Amazon RDS,您可以配置防火墙设置并控制对数据库实例的网络访问。

Amazon RDS for Oracle 还支持 Transparent Data Encryption (透明数据加密) 和 Native Network Encryption (本地网络加密) 作为 Oracle Database Enterprise Edition 中 Oracle 高级安全选项的一部分。针对透明数据加密,Amazon RDS 将管理数据库实例的 Oracle Wallet 和主加密密钥。透明数据加密可与 AWS CloudHSM 集成,从而使您能够在 AWS 云内的单租户硬件安全模块 (HSM) 设备中安全地生成、存储和管理您的加密密钥。

Amazon RDS makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale Oracle Database deployments in the cloud. With Amazon RDS, you can deploy multiple editions of Oracle Database 11g in minutes with cost-efficient and re-sizable hardware capacity. Amazon RDS frees you up to focus on application development by managing time-consuming database administration tasks including provisioning, backups, software patching, monitoring, and hardware scaling.


You can now launch DB Instances that use General Purpose (SSD) storage, a new SSD-backed storage option for Amazon RDS. Learn more »


logo_oracle_sm

Get Started for Free with Amazon RDS
If you are new to AWS, sign up and use RDS for free.
See details here

You can run Amazon RDS for Oracle under two different licensing models – “License Included” and “Bring-Your-Own-License (BYOL)”. In the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased Oracle licenses; the Oracle Database software has been licensed by AWS. "License Included" pricing starts at $0.04 per hour, inclusive of software, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities. If you already own Oracle Database licenses, you can use the "BYOL" model to run Oracle databases on Amazon RDS, with rates starting at $0.025 per hour. The “BYOL” model is designed for customers who prefer to use existing Oracle database licenses or purchase new licenses directly from Oracle.

You can take advantage of hourly pricing with no upfront fees or long-term commitments. In addition, you also have the option to purchase Reserved DB Instances under one or three year reservation terms. With Reserved DB Instances, you can make low, one-time, upfront payment for each DB Instance and then pay a significantly discounted hourly usage rate, achieving up to 48% net cost savings.

Amazon RDS for Oracle DB Instances can be provisioned with either standard storage or Provisioned IOPS storage. Amazon RDS Provisioned IOPS is a storage option designed to deliver fast, predictable, and consistent I/O performance, and is optimized for I/O-intensive, transactional (OLTP) database workloads.

In addition, Amazon RDS for Oracle makes it easy to use replication to enhance availability and reliability for production workloads. Using the Multi-AZ deployment option you can run mission critical workloads with high availability and built-in automated fail-over from your primary database to a synchronously replicated secondary database in case of a failure. As with all Amazon Web Services, there are no up-front investments required, and you pay only for the resources you use.


If you are new to AWS, you can get started for free. Click here to learn about the Free Usage Tier of Amazon RDS for Oracle.

Amazon RDS for Oracle Database is designed for developers or businesses who require the full features and capabilities of Oracle databases, or who wish to migrate existing applications and tools that utilize Oracle databases. Since Amazon RDS for Oracle Database provides you direct access to familiar Oracle Database software of the edition you have specified, your applications should connect seamlessly.

  • Pre-configured Parameters – Amazon RDS for Oracle deployments are pre-configured with a sensible set of parameters and settings appropriate for the Oracle Database edition and DB Instance class you have selected. You can simply launch an Oracle DB Instance and connect your application within minutes without additional configuration. If you desire additional control, you can achieve it via DB Parameter Groups
  • Monitoring and Metrics – Amazon RDS provides Amazon CloudWatch metrics for you DB Instance deployments at no additional charge. You can use the AWS Management Console to view key operational metrics for your DB Instance deployments, including compute/memory/storage capacity utilization, I/O activity, and DB Instance connections.
  • DB Event Notifications – Amazon RDS provides Amazon SNS notifications via email or SMS for your DB Instance deployments. You can use the AWS Management Console or the Amazon RDS APIs to subscribe to over 40 different DB events associated with your Amazon RDS deployments.
  • Automatic Software Patching – Amazon RDS will make sure that the Oracle Database software powering your deployment stays up-to-date with the latest patches. You can exert optional control over when and if your DB Instance is patched via DB Engine Version Management.
  • General Purpose (SSD) – Amazon RDS General Purpose (SSD) storage delivers a consistent baseline of 3 IOPS per provisioned GB and provides the ability to burst up to 3,000 IOPS.

    You can convert from Magnetic Storage to General Purpose (SSD) storage; you will encounter a short availability impact when doing so.

    To learn more and get started with Amazon RDS General Purpose (SSD) Storage, please refer to the General Purpose (SSD) Storage section of the Amazon RDS User Guide.

  • Provisioned IOPS (SSD) – You can provision up to 3TB storage and 30,000 IOPS per database instance. For a workload with 50% writes and 50% reads running on an m2.4xlarge instance, you can realize up to 25,000 IOPS for Oracle. However, by provisioning more than this limit, you may be able to achieve lower latency and higher throughput. Your actual realized IOPS may vary from the amount you provisioned based on your database workload, instance type, and database engine choice. Refer to the Factors That Affect Realized IOPS section of the Amazon RDS User Guide.

You can convert from standard storage to Provisioned IOPS storage and get consistent throughput and low I/O latencies. You will encounter a short availability impact when doing so. You can independently scale IOPS (in increments of 1000) and storage on-the-fly with zero downtime. The ratio of IOPS provisioned to the storage requested (in GB) should be between 3 and 10. For example, for a database instance with 1000 GB of storage, you can provision from 3,000 to 10,000 IOPS. You can scale the IOPS up or down depending on factors such as seasonal variability of traffic to your applications.

To learn more and get started with Amazon RDS Provisioned IOPS, please refer to the Provisioned IOPS Storage section of the Amazon RDS User Guide.

  • Automated Backups – Turned on by default, the automated backup feature of Amazon RDS enables point-in-time recovery for your DB Instance. Amazon RDS will backup your database and transaction logs and store both for a user-specified retention period. This allows you to restore your DB Instance to any second during your retention period, up to the last five minutes. Your automatic backup retention period can be configured to up to thirty five days.
  • DB Snapshots – DB Snapshots are user-initiated backups of your DB Instance. These full database backups will be stored by Amazon RDS until you explicitly delete them. You can create a new DB Instance from a DB Snapshot whenever you desire.
  • DB Instance Class – Using the Amazon RDS APIs or a few clicks of the AWS Management Console, you can scale the compute and memory resources powering your deployment up or down. Scaling operations typically complete within a handful of minutes.
  • Storage and IOPS – As your storage requirements grow you can provision additional storage on-the-fly with zero downtime. If you are using RDS Provisioned IOPS, you can also scale the throughput of your DB Instance by specifying the IOPS rate from 1,000 IOPS to 30,000 IOPS in 1,000 IOPS increments and storage from 100GB and 3TB.
  • Automatic Host Replacement – Amazon RDS will automatically replace the compute instance powering your deployment in the event of a hardware failure.
  • Multi-AZ Deployments – A deployment option for your production DB Instances that enhances database availability while protecting your latest database updates against unplanned outages. When you create or modify your DB Instance to run as a Multi-AZ deployment, Amazon RDS will automatically provision and manage a “standby” replica in a different Availability Zone (independent infrastructure in a physically separate location). Database updates are made concurrently on the primary and standby resources to prevent replication lag. In the event of planned database maintenance, DB Instance failure, or an Availability Zone failure, Amazon RDS will automatically failover to the up-to-date standby so that database operations can resume quickly without administrative intervention. Prior to failover you cannot directly access the standby, and it cannot be used to serve read traffic.

Using Amazon VPC, you can isolate your DB Instances in your own virtual network, and connect to your existing IT infrastructure using industry-standard encrypted IPSec VPN. To learn more about Amazon RDS in VPC, refer to the Amazon RDS User Guide. In addition, using Amazon RDS, you can configure firewall settings and control network access to your DB Instances.

Amazon RDS for Oracle also supports Transparent Data Encryption and Native Network Encryption as part of Oracle's Advanced Security option for Oracle Database 11g Enterprise Edition. For Transparent Data Encryption, Amazon RDS manages the Oracle Wallet and Master Encryption Key for the DB Instance.