常见问题

问:什么是 Amazon MQ?

Amazon MQ 是一种适用于 Apache ActiveMQ 的托管消息代理服务,让您能够轻松地在云中设置和操作消息代理。Amazon MQ 负责管理和维护 ActiveMQ (一种常用的开源消息代理)。其底层基础设施经过自动预置,具备高可用性和消息持久性,能够保证应用程序的可靠性。借助 Amazon MQ,您可以直接访问 ActiveMQ 控制台以及用于消息收发的行业标准 API 和协议,包括 JMS、NMS、AMQP、STOMP、MQTT 和 WebSocket。您可以轻松地从任何使用这些标准的消息代理迁移到 Amazon MQ,因为您不必在应用程序中重写任何消息收发代码。

问:哪些人应该使用 Amazon MQ?

Amazon MQ 适用于在本地或云中管理消息代理,并且想要迁移到完全托管的云服务而不在应用程序中重新编写消息收发代码的企业 IT 专家、开发人员和架构师。

问:Amazon MQ 可以为我处理哪些工作?

Amazon MQ 可以处理消息代理的设置工作,从预置您请求的基础设施容量(包括代理实例和存储)到安装代理软件都包括在内。代理启动并运行后,Amazon 就会持续为您处理软件升级、安全更新以及故障检测和恢复工作。Amazon MQ 以冗余方式在多个可用区 (AZ) 内存储消息,可以实现消息持久性。借助活跃/备用代理,Amazon MQ 能够在发生故障时自动故障转移到备用实例,让您可以继续发送和接收消息。

问:Amazon MQ 代理网络是什么?

Amazon MQ 使用 Apache ActiveMQ 中的“代理网络”功能。代理网络由多个互连的代理组成。网络中的代理会共享有关每个代理托管的客户端及目标的信息。代理使用这些信息通过网络路由消息。借助 Amazon MQ,网络中的代理可以使主动-备用代理(网络中的每个主动代理都有使用共享存储的备用节点,备用节点会在主动节点出故障时接管其工作),也可以是单实例代理(如果节点出故障,在重新启动前将一直不可用)。网络中的每个代理都维护着自己唯一的消息存储,可在同一区域中的多个可用区中进行复制。网络中的节点会互相转发消息,因此消息在任何给定时间会由单个代理存储。

如果需要高可用性,且在代理出故障时需要快速重新连接,或者需要横向扩展,应使用代理网络。

问:应该在什么时候使用 Amazon MQ,在什么时候在 Amazon EC2 上管理 ActiveMQ?

如何选择取决于您想要多深入地管理消息代理和底层基础设施。Amazon MQ 可以提供一种托管的消息代理服务来操作 ActiveMQ,包括代理设置、监控、维护和预置底层基础设施,以便实现高可用性和持久性。如果您想要摆脱操作开销和相关成本,您可以考虑使用 Amazon MQ。如果您想要更高的控制以便自定义各种功能和配置,或者想要使用自定义 ActiveMQ 插件,您可以考虑直接在 Amazon EC2 上安装并运行 ActiveMQ。

问:如果我使用的是其他消息代理而不是 ActiveMQ,应该如何迁移?

Amazon MQ 能够与最常见的消息收发 API (例如 Java Message Service (JMS) 和 .NET Message Service (NMS)) 和协议 (包括 AMQP、STOMP、MQTT 和 WebSocket) 兼容。这样,您可以从任何基于标准的消息代理轻松切换到 Amazon MQ,无需重新编写应用程序中的消息收发代码。大多数情况下,您只需更新 Amazon MQ 代理的各个终端节点,即可连接到现有的应用程序并开始发送消息。

问:Amazon MQ 如何与其他 AWS 服务配合使用?

在 AWS 计算服务上运行的任何应用程序(例如 Amazon EC2Amazon ECSAWS Lambda)都能使用 Amazon MQ。此外,Amazon MQ 还与以下 AWS 产品集成:

问:Amazon MQ 可以实现怎样的消息收发持久性?

当 ActiveMQ 代理在永久模式下使用时,每条消息都以冗余方式存储在多个可用区 (AZ) 内。消息存储可以从其所在区域内的所有可用区同时访问,这意味着消息代理可以从区域内的一个可用区故障转移到其他可用区,不会丢失消息。

问:如何开始使用 Amazon MQ?

Amazon MQ 让您能够在云中轻松设置和操作消息代理。借助 Amazon MQ,您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台、CLI 或 API 调用在几分钟内启动一个生产就绪型消息代理。大多数情况下,您只需更新 Amazon MQ 代理的各个终端节点,即可连接到现有的应用程序并开始发送消息。

查看简短教程创建连接消息代理,立即开始使用。

问:Amazon MQ 如何收费?

使用 Amazon MQ,您只需按实际用量付费。您按代理实例和存储使用量付费,并支付标准数据传输费用。Amazon MQ 提供一年免费套餐,入门非常简单。请参阅 Amazon MQ 定价了解详细信息。

问:Amazon MQ 支持哪个版本的 ActiveMQ?

Amazon MQ 支持 ActiveMQ 5.15.0、5.15.6 和 5.15.8。

问:Amazon MQ 是否满足合规性标准?

满足。Amazon MQ 符合 HIPAA 的要求,且满足 PCI、SOC 和 ISO 合规要求。

Amazon MQ 符合 HIPAA 的要求,这意味着您可以使用它在医疗保健系统之间存储和传输消息,包括那些包含受保护的健康信息 (PHI) 的消息。Amazon MQ 符合 PCI DSS,这意味着您可以使用它来处理、存储或传输付款信息。此外,Amazon MQ 也通过了 ISO 9001、27001、27017 和 27018 认证。这些认证是全球公认的安全标准,能够证实云的质量和信息安全管理得到保证,且个人身份信息受到保护。Amazon MQ 符合 SOC 1、2 和 3 标准,使您可以深入了解保护客户数据的安全流程和控制措施。

有关 AWS 服务和合规计划的完整列表,请参考 AWS 按合规性计划提供的范围内服务

问:分别应在何时使用 Amazon MQ、Amazon SQS 和 SNS?

Amazon MQ、Amazon SQSAmazon SNS 都是消息收发服务,适用于从初创公司到大型企业的任何规模的企业。如果您正在使用现有应用程序中的消息收发功能,并且想要快速轻松地将消息收发功能移至云中,我们建议您考虑使用 Amazon MQ。它支持多种行业标准 API 和协议,因此您可以从任何基于标准的消息代理切换到 Amazon MQ,无需重新编写应用程序中的消息收发代码。如果您要在云中构建全新的应用程序,我们建议您考虑使用 Amazon SQS 和 Amazon SNS。Amazon SQS 和 SNS 是轻型的、完全托管的消息队列和主题服务,可以几乎无限地进行扩展,并可提供易于使用的简单 API。您可以使用 Amazon SQS 和 SNS 分离和扩展微服务、分布式系统和无服务器应用程序,以及提高可靠性。

问:Amazon MQ 是否有服务等级协议 (SLA)?

有。AWS 将采取合理的商业措施,在任何月度结算周期期间,确保活跃/备用代理的月度正常运行时间百分比至少达到 99.9%(“服务承诺”)。如果 Amazon MQ 不满足月度正常运行时间百分比承诺,客户将有权收取服务补偿。有关详细信息,请查看完整的 Amazon MQ 服务等级协议。 

发现更多 Amazon MQ 资源

访问资源页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们
页面内容
常见问题

FAQs

  • What is Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ is a managed message broker service for Apache ActiveMQ that makes it easy to set up and operate message brokers in the cloud. Amazon MQ manages the administration and maintenance of ActiveMQ, a popular open source message broker. The underlying infrastructure is automatically provisioned for high availability and message durability to support the reliability of your applications. With Amazon MQ, you get direct access to the ActiveMQ console and industry standard APIs and protocols for messaging, including JMS, NMS, AMQP, STOMP, MQTT, and WebSocket. You can easily move from any message broker that uses these standards to Amazon MQ because you don’t have to rewrite any messaging code in your applications.

  • Who should use Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ is suitable for enterprise IT pros, developers, and architects who are managing a message broker themselves–whether on-premises or in the cloud–and want to move to a fully managed cloud service without rewriting the messaging code in their applications.

  • What does Amazon MQ manage on my behalf?

    Amazon MQ manages the work involved in setting up a message broker, from provisioning the infrastructure capacity you request–including broker instances and storage–to installing the broker software. Once your broker is up and running, Amazon manages ongoing software upgrades, security updates, and fault detection and recovery. Amazon MQ stores messages redundantly across multiple Availability Zones (AZs) for message durability. With active/standby brokers, Amazon MQ automatically fails over to a standby instance in the event of a failure so you can continue sending and receiving messages.

  • When should I use Amazon MQ vs. Amazon SQS and SNS?

    Amazon MQ, Amazon SQS, and Amazon SNS are messaging services that are suitable for anyone from startups to enterprises. If you're using messaging with existing applications, and want to move your messaging to the cloud quickly and easily, we recommend you consider Amazon MQ. It supports industry-standard APIs and protocols so you can switch from any standards-based message broker to Amazon MQ without rewriting the messaging code in your applications. If you are building brand new applications in the cloud, we recommend you consider Amazon SQS and Amazon SNS. Amazon SQS and SNS are lightweight, fully managed message queue and topic services that scale almost infinitely and provide simple, easy-to-use APIs. You can use Amazon SQS and SNS to decouple and scale microservices, distributed systems, and serverless applications, and improve reliability.

  • When would I use Amazon MQ vs. managing ActiveMQ on Amazon EC2 myself?

    The choice depends on how closely you want to manage your message broker and underlying infrastructure. Amazon MQ provides a managed message broker service that takes care of operating ActiveMQ, including broker set up, monitoring, maintenance, and provisioning the underlying infrastructure for high availability and durability. You may want to consider Amazon MQ when you want to offload operational overhead and associated costs. If you want greater control in order to customize features and configurations or to use custom ActiveMQ plugins, you may want to consider installing and running ActiveMQ on Amazon EC2 directly.

  • How do I migrate if I'm using a different message broker instead of ActiveMQ?

    Amazon MQ provides compatibility with the most common messaging APIs, such as Java Message Service (JMS) and .NET Message Service (NMS), and protocols, including AMQP, STOMP, MQTT, and WebSocket. This makes it easy to switch from any standards-based message broker to Amazon MQ without rewriting the messaging code in your applications. In most cases, you can simply update the endpoints of your Amazon MQ broker to connect to your existing applications, and start sending messages.

  • How does Amazon MQ work with other AWS services?

    Any application that runs on an AWS compute service, such as Amazon EC2, Amazon ECS, or AWS Lambda, can use Amazon MQ. Amazon MQ is also integrated with the following AWS services: 

  • What kind of messaging durability does Amazon MQ provide?

    When the ActiveMQ broker is used in persistent mode, each message is redundantly stored across multiple Availability Zones (AZs). The message store can be accessed concurrently from all AZs in the region where it is located, which means that the message broker can fail over from one AZ to another AZ in the region without message loss.

  • How can I get started with Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ makes it easy to setup and operate message brokers in the cloud. With Amazon MQ, you can use the AWS Management Console, CLI, or API calls to launch a production-ready message broker in minutes. In most cases, you can simply update the endpoints of your Amazon MQ broker to connect to your existing applications and start sending messages.

  • How am I charged for Amazon MQ?

    With Amazon MQ, you pay only for what you use. You are charged for broker instance and storage usage, and standard data transfer fees. It’s easy to get started with Amazon MQ with our free tier for one year. See Amazon MQ Pricing for details.

  • Which versions of ActiveMQ does Amazon MQ support?

    Amazon MQ provides support for ActiveMQ versions 5.15.0 and 5.15.6.

  • Does Amazon MQ meet compliance standards?

    Yes. Amazon MQ is HIPAA elgible, and meets standards for PCI, SOC, and ISO compliance.

    Amazon MQ is HIPAA elgible, which means you can use it to store and transmit messages between healthcare systems, including messages containing protected health information (PHI). Amazon MQ is PCI DSS compliant, which means you can use it to process, store, or transmit payment information. Amazon MQ is also ISO 9001, 27001, 27017, and 27018 certified. These certifications are among the most recognized global security standards attesting to quality and information security management in the cloud, and the protection of personally identifiable information. Amazon MQ is SOC 1, 2, and 3 compliant, allowing you to get deep insight into the security processes and controls that protect customer data.

    For a complete list of AWS services and compliance programs, please see AWS Services in Scope by Compliance Program.

Discover more Amazon MQ resources

Visit the resources page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us
Page Content
FAQs