Amazon MQ 功能

托管服务

借助 Amazon MQ,您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台、命令行界面 (CLI) 或简单 API 调用在几分钟内启动一个生产就绪型消息代理。Amazon MQ 可以处理硬件预置、代理设置、软件升级以及故障检测和恢复等管理性任务。

高可用性和消息持久性

与其他 Amazon Web Services 一样,Amazon MQ 在高度可靠的相同基础设施上运行。Amazon MQ 将消息以冗余方式存储在多个可用区 (AZ) 中。活跃/备用代理的设计实现了高可用性。如果代理出现故障,甚至可用区全部中断,Amazon MQ 会自动故障转移至备用代理,以便您能够继续发送和接收消息。

安全性

Amazon MQ 会将静态消息和传输中消息加密。您可以轻松确保消息以加密格式安全存储。使用 SSL 与代理连接,并且可以将访问限制到 Amazon VPC 内的私有终端节点,这让您可以在自己的私有网络中隔离代理。您可以配置安全组来控制对您的代理的网络访问。

Amazon MQ 与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,让您能够控制您的 IAM 用户和组在特定 Amazon MQ 代理上可以执行的操作。应用程序使用基于用户名和密码的身份验证对 ActiveMQ 代理进行身份验证。

监控

Amazon MQ 与 Amazon CloudWatch 集成,因此您能够监控有关代理、队列和主题的指标。例如,您可以监控队列的深度,并在消息没有传输时生成警报。

按需付费

Amazon MQ 提供经济高效并且灵活的容量,没有最低费用。您按照代理实例运行的小时数和每月使用的存储量付费。为增加容量而创建新代理非常简单,而且费用很低。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon MQ 定价

代理实例类型

Amazon MQ 目前支持两种代理实例类型,即 mq.t2.micro 和 mq.m4.large,支持多种 CPU、内存和网络性能组合。mq.t2.micro 实例专用于初始产品评估,而 mq.m4.large 实例用于产品使用。Amazon MQ 还支持适用于评估和测试的单实例代理,以及用于在生产中实现高可用性的活跃/备用代理。

免费试用

AWS 免费套餐包含每月最多 750 小时的单实例 mq.t2.micro 代理以及最多 1GB 的存储,使用期为一年。

Apache ActiveMQ 功能

开源消息代理

ActiveMQ 是来自 Apache Software Foundation 的一个开源项目,有着长久的历史和大量参与者。ActiveMQ 是一种常用、灵活且功能强大的企业级消息代理,支持多种行业标准。 

行业标准 API 和协议

ActiveMQ 支持 Java Message Service (JMS) 1.1、.NET Message Service (NMS) 等多种客户端,并且支持 Node.js、Go、Python、Ruby 和 C++ 等多种其他语言。ActiveMQ 还支持 AMQP、STOMP、OpenWire、WebSocket 和 MQTT 等线级协议。与行业标准的兼容性有利于从现有消息代理进行迁移,在供应商之间实现了互操作性,并帮助您避免供应商依赖。

消息收发功能

ActiveMQ 提供所有标准 JMS 功能,包括点到点 (消息队列)、发布-订阅 (主题)、请求/回复、持久性和非持久性模式、JMS 事务和分布式 (XA) 事务。除了基本队列和主题,ActiveMQ 还支持更复杂的模式,例如复合目标 (创建者可将相同的消息发往多个目标,适用于实时分析) 和虚拟目标 (发布者通过主题将消息广播到通过队列订阅的接收者的池)。

可靠而有序地传输消息

ActiveMQ 可以确保消息以正确的顺序发送给目标收件人。ActiveMQ 可以让单个创建者发送的消息按发送顺序发送给一个主题上的所有使用者。ActiveMQ 还支持消息组,让一个队列上的多个使用者能够采用先进先出 (FIFO) 的顺序处理组内的消息。它提供多种功能来帮助您控制消息的处理方式,例如存储和转发、消息确认以及恢复失败的消息。当消息无法发送给目标时,ActiveMQ 还支持消息重新发送和死信队列 (DLQ)。

其他 ActiveMQ 功能

有关 ActiveMQ 功能的完整描述,请参阅 Apache ActiveMQ 网站

常见问题

  • 什么是 Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ 是一种适用于 Apache ActiveMQ 的托管消息代理服务,让您能够轻松地在云中设置和操作消息代理。Amazon MQ 负责管理和维护 ActiveMQ (一种常用的开源消息代理)。其底层基础设施经过自动预置,具备高可用性和消息持久性,能够保证应用程序的可靠性。使用 Amazon MQ,您可以直接访问 ActiveMQ 控制台、行业标准 API 和各种消息收发协议,其中包括 JMS、NMS、AMQP、STOMP、MQTT 和 WebSocket。您可以轻松地从任何使用这些标准的消息代理迁移到 Amazon MQ,因为您不必在应用程序中重写任何消息收发代码。

  • 哪些人应该使用 Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ 适用于在本地或云中管理消息代理,并且想要迁移到完全托管的云服务而不在应用程序中重新编写消息收发代码的企业 IT 专家、开发人员和架构师。

  • Amazon MQ 可以为我处理哪些工作?

    Amazon MQ 可以处理消息代理的设置工作,从预置您请求的基础设施容量 (包括代理实例和存储) 到安装代理软件都包括在内。代理启动并运行后,Amazon 就会持续为您处理软件升级、安全更新以及故障检测和恢复工作。Amazon MQ 以冗余方式在多个可用区 (AZ) 内存储消息,可以实现消息持久性。借助活跃/备用代理,Amazon MQ 能够在发生故障时自动故障转移到备用实例,让您可以继续发送和接收消息。

  • 应该在什么时候使用 Amazon MQ,在什么时候使用 Amazon SQS 和 SNS?

    Amazon MQ、Amazon SQSAmazon SNS 都是消息收发服务,从初创公司到大型企业都可以使用。如果您正在使用现有应用程序中的消息收发功能,并且想要快速轻松地将消息收发功能移至云中,我们建议您考虑使用 Amazon MQ。它支持多种行业标准 API 和协议,因此您可以从任何基于标准的消息代理切换到 Amazon MQ,无需重新编写应用程序中的消息收发代码。如果您要在云中构建全新的应用程序,我们建议您考虑使用 Amazon SQS 和 Amazon SNS。Amazon SQS 和 SNS 是轻型的、完全托管的消息队列和主题服务,可以几乎无限地进行扩展,并可提供易于使用的简单 API。您可以使用 Amazon SQS 和 SNS 分离和扩展微服务、分布式系统和无服务器应用程序,以及提高可靠性。

  • 应该在什么时候使用 Amazon MQ,在什么时候在 Amazon EC2 上管理 ActiveMQ?

    如何选择取决于您想要多深入地管理代理和底层基础设施。Amazon MQ 可以提供一种托管的消息代理服务来操作 ActiveMQ,包括代理设置、监控、维护和预置底层基础设施,以便实现高可用性和持久性。如果您想要摆脱操作开销和相关成本,您可以考虑使用 Amazon MQ。如果您想要更高的控制以便自定义各种功能和配置,或者想要使用自定义 ActiveMQ 插件,您可以考虑直接在 Amazon EC2 上安装并运行 ActiveMQ。

  • 如果我使用的是其他消息代理而不是 ActiveMQ,应该如何迁移?

    Amazon MQ 能够与最常见的消息收发 API (例如 Java Message Service (JMS) 和 .NET Message Service (NMS)) 和协议 (包括 AMQP、STOMP、MQTT 和 WebSocket) 兼容。这样,您可以从任何基于标准的消息代理轻松切换到 Amazon MQ,无需重新编写应用程序中的消息收发代码。大多数情况下,您只需更新 Amazon MQ 代理的各个终端节点,即可连接到现有的应用程序并开始发送消息。

  • Amazon MQ 如何与其他 AWS 服务配合使用?

    在 AWS 计算服务上运行的任何应用程序 (例如 Amazon EC2Amazon ECSAWS Lambda) 都能使用 Amazon MQ。Amazon MQ 与 Amazon CloudWatch 集成,让您可以监控指标并生成警报,并且您可以使用 Auto Scaling 来扩展使用代理所发消息的应用程序。Amazon MQ 还使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 进行服务 API 的身份验证和授权。

  • Amazon MQ 可以实现怎样的消息收发持久性?

    当 ActiveMQ 代理在永久模式下使用时,每条消息都以冗余方式存储在多个可用区 (AZ) 内。消息存储可以从其所在地区内的所有可用区同时访问,这意味着消息代理可以从地区内的一个可用区故障转移到其他可用区,不会丢失消息。

  • 如何开始使用 Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ 让您能够在云中轻松设置和操作消息代理。借助 Amazon MQ,您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台、CLI 或 API 调用在几分钟内启动一个生产就绪型消息代理。大多数情况下,您只需更新 Amazon MQ 代理的各个终端节点,即可连接到现有的应用程序并开始发送消息。

  • Amazon MQ 如何收费?

    使用 Amazon MQ,您只需按实际用量付费。您按代理实例和存储使用量付费,并支付标准数据传输费用。Amazon MQ 提供一年免费套餐,入门非常简单。请参阅 Amazon MQ 定价了解详细信息。

了解有关 Amazon MQ 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon MQ Features

Managed Service

With Amazon MQ, you can use the AWS Management Console, the Command Line Interface (CLI), or simple API calls to launch a production-ready message broker in minutes. Amazon MQ manages administrative tasks such as hardware provisioning, broker setup, software upgrades, and failure detection and recovery.

High Availability and Message Durability

Amazon MQ runs on the same highly reliable infrastructure used by other Amazon Web Services. Amazon MQ stores your messages redundantly across multiple Availability Zones (AZs). Active/standby brokers are designed for high availability. In the event of a failure of the broker, or even a full AZ outage, Amazon MQ automatically fails over to the standby broker so you can continue sending and receiving messages.

Security

Amazon MQ provides encryption of your messages at rest and in transit. It’s easy to ensure that your messages are securely stored in an encrypted format. Connections to the broker use SSL, and access can be restricted to a private endpoint within your Amazon VPC, which allows you to isolate your broker in your own virtual network. You can configure security groups to control network access to your broker.

Amazon MQ is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) and provides you the ability to control the actions that your IAM users and groups can take on specific Amazon MQ brokers. Authentication from applications to the ActiveMQ broker itself is provided using username and password-based authentication.

Monitoring

Amazon MQ is integrated with Amazon CloudWatch so you can monitor metrics on your brokers, queues, and topics. For example, you can monitor the depth of your queues and generate alarms when messages aren’t getting through.

Pay-as-you-go Pricing

Amazon MQ provides cost-efficient and flexible capacity, and there is no minimum fee. You pay for the number of hours your broker instance runs and the storage you use monthly. It’s easy and inexpensive to create new brokers for additional capacity. For more details see Amazon MQ Pricing.

Broker Instance Types

Amazon MQ currently supports two broker instance types, mq.t2.micro and mq.m4.large, which provide varying combinations of CPU, memory, and network performance. The mq.t2.micro instances are designed for initial product evaluation and the mq.m4.large instances for production usage. Amazon MQ also supports both single-instance brokers, suitable for evaluation and testing, and active/standby brokers for high availability in production.

Get Started for Free

The AWS Free Tier includes up to 750 hours of a single-instance mq.t2.micro broker and up to 1GB of storage per month for one year.

Apache ActiveMQ Features

Open-Source Message Broker

ActiveMQ is an open-source project from the Apache Software Foundation, which has a proven history and a large community of contributors. ActiveMQ is a popular, flexible, and powerful enterprise-grade message broker supporting industry standards. 

Industry-standard APIs and Protocols

ActiveMQ supports a wide range of clients including Java Message Service (JMS) 1.1, .NET Message Service (NMS), and a range of other languages including Node.js, Go, Python, Ruby, and C++. ActiveMQ also supports wire-level protocols including AMQP, STOMP, OpenWire, WebSocket, and MQTT. This compatibility with industry standards facilitates migration from existing message brokers, enables interoperability between vendors, and helps you avoid vendor dependency.

Messaging Features

ActiveMQ provides all the standard JMS features including point-to-point (message queues), publish-subscribe (topics), request/reply, persistent and non-persistent modes, JMS transactions, and distributed (XA) transactions. In addition to basic queues and topics, ActiveMQ also supports more complex patterns such as composite destinations (producers can send the same message to multiple destinations, useful for real-time analytics) and virtual destinations (publishers broadcast messages via a topic to a pool of receivers subscribing through queues).

Reliable, Ordered Delivery of Messages

ActiveMQ is designed to ensure that messages are delivered to their intended recipients in the correct order. ActiveMQ preserves the order of messages sent by a single producer to all consumers on a topic. ActiveMQ also supports message groups, which enable multiple consumers on a queue to process messages within a group in first-in, first-out (FIFO) order. It provides many features to help you manage how messages are handled, such as store and forward delivery, message acknowledgments, and recovery of failed messages. ActiveMQ also supports message redelivery and dead letter queues (DLQ) when a message cannot be delivered to its destination.

Other ActiveMQ Features

For a full description of ActiveMQ’s features, please see the Apache ActiveMQ website.

FAQs

  • What is Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ is a managed message broker service for Apache ActiveMQ that makes it easy to set up and operate message brokers in the cloud. Amazon MQ manages the administration and maintenance of ActiveMQ, a popular open source message broker. The underlying infrastructure is automatically provisioned for high availability and message durability to support the reliability of your applications. With Amazon MQ, you get direct access to the ActiveMQ console and industry standard APIs and protocols for messaging, including JMS, NMS, AMQP, STOMP, MQTT, and WebSocket. You can easily move from any message broker that uses these standards to Amazon MQ because you don’t have to rewrite any messaging code in your applications.

  • Who should use Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ is suitable for enterprise IT pros, developers, and architects who are managing a message broker themselves–whether on-premises or in the cloud–and want to move to a fully managed cloud service without rewriting the messaging code in their applications.

  • What does Amazon MQ manage on my behalf?

    Amazon MQ manages the work involved in setting up a message broker, from provisioning the infrastructure capacity you request–including broker instances and storage–to installing the broker software. Once your broker is up and running, Amazon manages ongoing software upgrades, security updates, and fault detection and recovery. Amazon MQ stores messages redundantly across multiple Availability Zones (AZs) for message durability. With active/standby brokers, Amazon MQ automatically fails over to a standby instance in the event of a failure so you can continue sending and receiving messages.

  • When should I use Amazon MQ vs. Amazon SQS and SNS?

    Amazon MQ, Amazon SQS, and Amazon SNS are messaging services that are suitable for anyone from startups to enterprises. If you're using messaging with existing applications, and want to move your messaging to the cloud quickly and easily, we recommend you consider Amazon MQ. It supports industry-standard APIs and protocols so you can switch from any standards-based message broker to Amazon MQ without rewriting the messaging code in your applications. If you are building brand new applications in the cloud, we recommend you consider Amazon SQS and Amazon SNS. Amazon SQS and SNS are lightweight, fully managed message queue and topic services that scale almost infinitely and provide simple, easy-to-use APIs. You can use Amazon SQS and SNS to decouple and scale microservices, distributed systems, and serverless applications, and improve reliability.

  • When would I use Amazon MQ vs. managing ActiveMQ on Amazon EC2 myself?

    The choice depends on how closely you want to manage your message broker and underlying infrastructure. Amazon MQ provides a managed message broker service that takes care of operating ActiveMQ, including broker set up, monitoring, maintenance, and provisioning the underlying infrastructure for high availability and durability. You may want to consider Amazon MQ when you want to offload operational overhead and associated costs. If you want greater control in order to customize features and configurations or to use custom ActiveMQ plugins, you may want to consider installing and running ActiveMQ on Amazon EC2 directly.

  • How do I migrate if I'm using a different message broker instead of ActiveMQ?

    Amazon MQ provides compatibility with the most common messaging APIs, such as Java Message Service (JMS) and .NET Message Service (NMS), and protocols, including AMQP, STOMP, MQTT, and WebSocket. This makes it easy to switch from any standards-based message broker to Amazon MQ without rewriting the messaging code in your applications. In most cases, you can simply update the endpoints of your Amazon MQ broker to connect to your existing applications, and start sending messages.

  • How does Amazon MQ work with other AWS services?

    Any application that runs on an AWS compute service, such as Amazon EC2, Amazon ECS, or AWS Lambda, can use Amazon MQ. Amazon MQ is integrated with Amazon CloudWatch, allowing you to monitor metrics and generate alarms, and you can use Auto Scaling to scale the application fleet consuming messages from your broker. Amazon MQ also uses AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) for authentication and authorization of the service API.

  • What kind of messaging durability does Amazon MQ provide?

    When the ActiveMQ broker is used in persistent mode, each message is redundantly stored across multiple Availability Zones (AZs). The message store can be accessed concurrently from all AZs in the region where it is located, which means that the message broker can fail over from one AZ to another AZ in the region without message loss.

  • How can I get started with Amazon MQ?

    Amazon MQ makes it easy to setup and operate message brokers in the cloud. With Amazon MQ, you can use the AWS Management Console, CLI, or API calls to launch a production-ready message broker in minutes. In most cases, you can simply update the endpoints of your Amazon MQ broker to connect to your existing applications and start sending messages.

  • How am I charged for Amazon MQ?

    With Amazon MQ, you pay only for what you use. You are charged for broker instance and storage usage, and standard data transfer fees. It’s easy to get started with Amazon MQ with our free tier for one year. See Amazon MQ Pricing for details.

Learn more about Amazon MQ pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us