AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 私有证书颁发机构 (CA) 是一项托管的私有 CA 服务,可帮助您轻松安全地管理私有证书的生命周期。ACM 私有 CA 为您提供高度可用的私有 CA 服务,而无需前期投资和持续维护成本来运营您自己的私有 CA。ACM 私有 CA 将 ACM 的证书管理功能扩展到私有证书,从而使您能够集中管理公有证书和私有证书。ACM 私有 CA 通过为开发人员提供 API 允许他们以编程方式更敏捷地创建和部署私有证书。您还可以灵活地为需要自定义证书生命周期或资源名称的应用程序创建私有证书。借助 ACM 私有 CA,您可以使用安全、按需支付的托管私有 CA 服务集中为您的连接资源创建和管理私有证书。

开始使用 AWS Certificate Manager

创建免费账户
保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 为您提供一种更简单、更安全的方式来创建私有 CA,并使用它来创建和管理您的私有证书。ACM 私有 CA 使用 AWS 托管的硬件安全模块 (HSM) 提供安全保护。这些 HSM 遵循 FIPS 140-2 Level 3 安全标准,可安全地存储私有 CA 的密钥。私有 CA 管理员可以使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 策略控制对服务的访问。ACM 私有 CA 为您提供私有证书活动的可见性,并允许您创建报告。您可以使用 AWS CloudTrail 日志记录和监控服务审核私有 CA 活动。ACM 私有 CA 还会自动向 Amazon S3 发布和更新证书撤销列表 (CRL),以帮助防止使用撤销的证书。例如,IoT 应用程序可以在接受来自传感器的数据之前检查该传感器的私有证书是否有效。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 使您能够管理您的私有证书和公有证书的生命周期。借助 ACM 私有 CA,您可以选择将证书管理委派给 ACM,以获取与 ACM 集成服务(例如 Elastic Load Balancing 和 API Gateway)一起使用的证书。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台或 AWS API 轻松地创建和部署私有证书。ACM 可以自动续订和部署这些证书。ACM 私有 CA 还为您提供 API 以自动创建和续订本地资源、EC2 实例和 IoT 设备的私有证书。ACM 私有 CA 可让您自己灵活地管理私有证书,而无需 ACM 证书管理。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 为您提供灵活性,只需几个 API 调用即可创建和部署证书。ACM 私有 CA 允许您通过允许开发人员向链接到其 AWS 账户的私有 CA 请求证书,将私有证书的管理委派给开发人员。您还可以为需要大量短期证书的使用案例自动创建证书。例如,您可以自动创建和部署证书,以在自动扩展环境中标识新的 EC2 实例和容器,或者对从 AWS Lambda 函数发送的事件通知消息进行验证。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 可用作独立服务(无需 ACM 证书管理)来创建和部署自定义私有证书,例如具有自定义资源名称或生命周期的证书。这种灵活性对于需要通过特定名称标识资源的使用案例(例如,通过序列号标识设备)或者当证书不能轻松轮换时(例如,在制造期间嵌入硬件设备中的证书)非常有用。

保护您的网站安全

与市场上现有的传统选项相比,ACM 私有 CA 更具成本效益。ACM 私有 CA 使您能够按月支付您创建和部署的服务和证书的费用。您使用的证书越多,支付的费用就越少。请单击此处,了解关于定价的详细信息。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 是一项托管服务,可自动执行耗时的管理任务,例如硬件预置、软件修补、高可用性和备份。ACM 私有 CA 提供高度可用的私有 CA 的安全性、配置、管理和监控。ACM 私有 CA 允许您在多种 CA 密钥算法和密钥大小中进行选择,包括 RSA 2048 或 4096 和 ECDSA P256 或 P384。ACM 私有 CA 作为“链接”到您的现有根 CA 的从属 CA 运行,从而允许您颁发在您的组织内受信任的证书。您需要拥有您自己的根 CA 才能使用此服务。

保护您的网站安全

证书颁发机构用于签署证书的密钥非常敏感。ACM 私有 CA 使用 AWS 托管的硬件安全模块(也称为 HSM)来保护 CA 密钥的安全。这些 HSM 遵循 FIPS 140-2 Level 3 安全标准,以帮助保护您的私有 CA 免受密钥损害。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 与 ACM 集成,允许您从单一控制台界面同时管理公有证书和私有证书。当您使用 ACM 从私有 CA 请求证书时,ACM 将生成并管理私有密钥、自动续订证书,并将证书部署到 ACM 集成服务(包括 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器和 API Gateway 终端节点)上的资源。ACM 还使您可以轻松地使用基于 API 的自动化在任何地方导出和部署私有证书。

保护您的网站安全

您可以使用 AWS IAM 策略控制对私有 CA 服务的访问。例如,您可以创建一个策略来授予负责 CA 管理的 IT 管理员完全访问权限以创建和配置私有 CA,同时授予仅需要颁发和撤销证书的开发人员和用户有限的访问权限。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 自动向 Amazon S3 存储桶发布和更新证书撤销列表。每次在两个资源之间建立连接时,应用程序、服务和设备都会使用 CRL 来评估证书的状态。例如,IoT 应用程序可以在接受来自传感器的数据之前检查该传感器的私有证书是否有效。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 为您和您的审核员提供对私有 CA 活动的可见性。您可以创建包含由 CA 颁发的所有证书的状态的审核报告。ACM 私有 CA 与 AWS CloudTrail 集成。CloudTrail 从 ACM 私有 CA 控制台、CLI 或您的代码中捕获 API 调用,并将日志文件传送到您的 S3 存储桶。您可以使用 CloudTrail 收集的信息确定发出的请求、发出请求的 IP 地址、发出请求的时间等。

保护您的网站安全

您可以使用 ACM 私有 CA 和 ACM API,用您选择的编程语言编写代码来自动管理证书。AWS 开发工具包使身份验证更简单,并与您的开发环境高效集成。您还可以使用命令行工具编写脚本或一次性命令来与服务进行交互。

保护您的网站安全

ACM 私有 CA 可用作独立服务直接颁发证书,而无需使用 ACM 进行证书和私有密钥管理。以这种方式使用时,您可以使用任何想要的主题名称、任何支持的密钥算法、密钥大小、签名算法和任何有效期(包括自当前时间起的天数、月数或年数或者特定的结束日期)创建证书。

通过让您轻松启用 SSL/TLS,AWS Certificate Manager 可以帮助您的企业或组织满足有关传输数据加密的法规和合规性要求。有关合规性的具体信息,请参阅 AWS 云合规性网站

AWS Certificate Manager 可以帮助您解决维护 SSL/TLS 证书时面临的各种难题(包括证书续订),使您不必担心证书过期。

AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) Private Certificate Authority (CA) is a managed private CA service that helps you easily and securely manage the lifecycle of your private certificates. ACM Private CA provides you a highly-available private CA service without the upfront investment and ongoing maintenance costs of operating your own private CA. ACM Private CA extends ACM’s certificate management capabilities to private certificates, enabling you to manage public and private certificates centrally. ACM Private CA allows developers to be more agile by providing them APIs to create and deploy private certificates programmatically. You also have the flexibility to create private certificates for applications that require custom certificate lifetimes or resource names. With ACM Private CA, you can create and manage private certificates for your connected resources in one place with a secure, pay as you go, managed private CA service.

Get Started with AWS Certificate Manager

Create a Free Account
Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA provides you an easier and secure way to create a private CA and use it to create and manage your private certificates. ACM Private CA is secured with AWS-managed hardware security modules (HSMs). These HSMs adhere to FIPS 140-2 Level 3 security standards to securely store the keys for your private CA. Private CA administrators can control access to the service using AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies. ACM Private CA provides you visibility into private certificate activity and allows you to create reports. You can audit private CA activity using AWS CloudTrail logging and monitoring service. ACM Private CA also publishes and updates certificate revocation lists (CRLs) to Amazon S3 automatically to help prevent the use of revoked certificates. For instance, an IoT application can check if the private certificate for a sensor is valid before accepting data from the sensor.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA enables you to manage the lifecycle of your private and public certificates. With ACM Private CA you can choose to delegate certificate management to ACM for certificates used with ACM-integrated services, such as Elastic Load Balancing and API Gateway. You can easily create and deploy private certificates using the AWS Management console or the AWS APIs. ACM can automate renewal and deployment of these certificates. ACM Private CA also provides you with APIs to automate creation and renewal of private certificates for on-premises resources, EC2 instances, and IoT devices. ACM Private CA gives you the flexibility to manage private certificates on your own without ACM certificate management.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA provides you the agility to create and deploy certificates with just a few API calls. ACM Private CA allows you to delegate management of private certificates to developers by allowing them to request certificates from private CAs linked to their AWS accounts. You can also automate certificate creation for use cases that require a high-volume of short-lived certificates. For instance, you can automatically create and deploy certificates to identify new EC2 instances and containers in auto-scaling environments, or to authenticate event notification messages sent from AWS Lambda functions.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA can be used as a standalone service, without ACM certificate management, to create and deploy customized private certificates, such as certificates with custom resource names or lifetimes. This flexibility is helpful in use cases that need to identify resources by a specific name, for instance identifying a device by its serial number, or when certificates cannot be rotated easily, such as certificates embedded into hardware devices during the manufacturing process.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA is more cost-effective compared to the traditional, commercially available options. ACM Private CA provides you the ability to pay monthly for the service and certificates you create and deploy. You pay less as you use more certificates. Learn more about pricing here.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA is a managed service that automates time-consuming administrative tasks, such as hardware provisioning, software patching, high availability, and backups. ACM Private CA provides security, configuration, management, and monitoring of a highly available private CA. ACM Private CA allows you to choose among several CA key algorithms and key sizes, including RSA 2048 or 4096 and ECDSA P256 or P384. ACM Private CA operates as a subordinate CA that “chains up” to your existing root CA, allowing you to issue certificates that are trusted within your organization. You need to have your own root CA to use this service.

Protect and Secure your website

The keys used by a certificate authority to sign certificates are highly sensitive. ACM Private CA secures CA keys with AWS-managed hardware security modules, also known as HSMs. These HSMs adhere to FIPS 140-2 Level 3 security standards to help protect your Private CA against key compromises.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA is integrated with ACM to allow you to manage both public and private certificates from a single console interface. When you use ACM to request certificates from your Private CA, ACM generates and manages the private keys, renews certificates automatically, and deploys certificates to resources on ACM-integrated services, including Elastic Load Balancing load balancers and API Gateway endpoints. ACM also makes it easy for you to export and deploy private certificates anywhere using API-based automation.

Protect and Secure your website

You can control access to the Private CA service with AWS IAM policies. For example, you can create a policy to grant IT administrators who are responsible for CA management full access to create and configure Private CAs, while granting limited access to developers and users who need only to issue and revoke certificates.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA automatically publishes and updates certificate revocation lists to your Amazon S3 bucket. Applications, services, and devices use CRLs to evaluate the status of a certificate each time a connection is made between two resources. For instance, an IoT application can check if the private certificate for a sensor is valid before accepting data from the sensor.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA provides you and your auditors with visibility into the activity of your Private CAs. You can create audit reports that include the status of all of the certificates issued from the CA. ACM Private CA is integrated with AWS CloudTrail. CloudTrail captures API calls from the ACM Private CA console, from the CLI, or from your code, and delivers the log files to your S3 bucket. Using the information collected by CloudTrail, you can determine the request that was made, the IP address from which the request came, when it was made, and so on.

Protect and Secure your website

You can write code to automate certificate management in your programming language of your choice using the ACM Private CA and ACM APIs. The AWS SDKs make authentication simpler and integrate efficiently with your development environment. You can also write scripts or one-off commands using command line tools to interact with the service.

Protect and Secure your website

ACM Private CA can be used as a standalone service to issue certificates directly without using ACM for certificate and private key management. When used this way, you can create certificates with any subject name you want, with any of the supported key algorithms, key sizes, signing algorithms, and any validity period, including days, months, or years from the present time, or a specific end date.

By making it easy to enable SSL/TLS, AWS Certificate Manager can help your organization meet regulatory and compliance requirements for encryption of data in transit. For specific information about compliance, refer to the AWS Cloud Compliance site.

AWS Certificate Manager helps manage the challenges of maintaining SSL/TLS certificates, including certificate renewals so you don’t have to worry about expiring certificates.