试用 AWS CodeCommit

什么是 Git?

Git 是一种分布式开源版本控制系统 (VCS),您可以用它存储代码、跟踪修订历史记录、合并代码更改,并在需要时恢复为较早的代码版本。

Git 基本知识

Git 将您的源代码及完整的开发历史记录存储在本地存储库中。您可以创建称作分支的源代码副本,然后与主版本并行作业。完成作业后,您可以提交更改以保存进度。或者,您也可以将分支合并回主版本。每次提交时,Git 都会为您的作业创建快照,并使用名为 diff 的可视化操作将其与先前版本进行比较。如果在之前提交后发生更改,Git 会在存储库中存储一个新快照。

Git 有何优势?

Git 的主要优势包括:

  • 历史变更跟踪 - 您可以查看提交如何随时间变化的图形,了解谁在何时进行了哪些更改,并可根据需要恢复到之前的提交。借助历史记录功能,您可以更轻松地识别和修复错误。
  • 团队协作 - 在提交或合并回主作业分支前,您可以轻松地与团队成员共享代码,开展评审工作。此外,分支和评审功能有助于实现同步开发。多人可在同一文件上作业,稍后再解决分歧。
  • 提高团队开发速度和生产效率 - 团队可以利用 Git 轻松跟踪代码更改。现在,您可以专注于编写代码,而不是花时间跟踪和合并团队中的不同版本。此外,Git 可执行计算并在本地存储您的主存储库,这使其大多数操作都快于集中式 VCS。
  • 可用性和冗余性 - Git 是一种分布式 VCS,也就是说,它没有集中存储一切内容的单一中央位置。在分布式系统中,如果您需要备份,则有多个备份。这让您能够离线作业,并在完成作业后提交更改。
  • Git 是一种行业标准 - 由于广受欢迎,Git 得到了许多集成开发环境 (IDE) 和许多流行开发人员工具的支持,包括 AWS CodeCommit、Jenkins、Travis 等。Git 有许多免费资源,例如 Git open source 页面。

将 Git 与 AWS 配合使用

您可以使用 AWS CodeCommit 操作 Git。CodeCommit 是一种完全托管的源代码控制服务,能够轻松托管安全且高度可扩展的私有 Git 存储库。CodeCommit 使您无需运作自己的源控制系统或担心基础设施的扩展能力。您可以使用 CodeCommit 将来自源代码的任何数据安全存储为二进制文件,而且它可以无缝兼容您现有的 Git 工具。

Try AWS CodeCommit

What Is Git?

Git is a distributed, open-source version control system (VCS) that enables you to store code, track revision history, merge code changes, and revert to earlier code version when needed.

Git Basics

Git stores your source code and its full development history locally in a repository. You can create a copy of your source code, known as a branch, which you can then work on in parallel to the main version. When you are ready, you can commit changes to save your progress. Or you can merge your branch back into the main version. Every time you commit, Git takes a snapshot of your work and compares it to previous versions with a viewable operation called a diff. If there's been a change from previous commits, Git stores a new snapshot in the repository.

What Are the Benefits of Git?

Git has several key benefits:

  • Historical Change Tracking – You can review a graph of how your commits have changed over time, see when and by whom changes were made, and revert to a previous commit if needed. This history makes it easier to identify and fix bugs.
  • Work as a Team – You can easily share your code with teammates for review before you commit or merge back to the main working branch. Additionally, the branching and review capabilities enable simultaneous development. Multiple people can work on the same file and resolve differences later.
  • Improve Team Speed & Productivity – Git makes it easy for your team to track changes to your code. Now you can focus on writing code instead of spending time tracking and merging different versions across your team. Additionally, Git performs computations and stores your main repository locally, making it quicker on most operations than a centralized VCS.
  • Availability and Redundancy – Git is a distributed VCS, meaning there is no single, central place where everything is stored. In a distributed system, there are multiple backups in the event that you need one. This approach also means that you can work offline and commit your changes when you’re ready.
  • Git Is the Industry Standard – Due to its popularity, Git is supported by many integrated development environments (IDEs) and many popular developer tools including AWS CodeCommit, Jenkins, and Travis. There are many free Git resources available, such as the Git open source page.

Using Git with AWS

You can use AWS CodeCommit to work with Git. CodeCommit is a fully managed source control service that makes it easy to host secure and highly scalable private Git repositories. CodeCommit eliminates the need to operate your own source control system or worry about scaling its infrastructure. You can use CodeCommit to securely store anything from source code to binaries, and it works seamlessly with your existing Git tools.