试用 AWS CodeCommit

什么是源代码控制?

源代码控制 (又称为版本控制) 是指跟踪和管理代码的更改。源代码控制管理 (SCM) 系统提供代码开发的运行历史,有助于在合并来自多个源的内容时解决冲突。

 

源代码控制基础知识

无论您是自己编写简单的应用程序,还是与团队成员协作完成大型软件开发项目,源代码控制都是开发过程中的重要组成部分。借助源代码管理系统,您可以跟踪代码更改、查看代码的修订历史记录,并在需要时恢复到项目的之前版本。使用源代码管理系统,您可以与团队一起协作编写代码,在准备就绪之前隔离您的工作,并通过识别谁做出了更改以及做出了哪些更改来快速解决问题。源代码管理系统可帮助简化开发流程,并为所有代码提供集中式源代码。

 

什么是 Git?

Git 是一个开源的分布式源代码管理系统。Git 支持您创建一个名为“分支”的存储库副本。使用此分支,您可以独立于代码库的稳定版本编写代码。准备做出更改后,您可以将其存储为一组差异,称为“提交”。您可以将其他贡献者的提交提取到自己的存储库中、将您的提交推送给其他人,还可以将提交合并到主要版本的存储库中。  要了解有关 Git 的更多信息,请前往此处

 

利用 AWS 进行源代码控制

AWS CodeCommit 是一种托管 Git 存储库的托管源代码控制系统,可与所有基于 Git 的工具配合使用。

AWS CodeCommit 以冗余方式存储代码、二进制数据和元数据,同时提供高可用性。您将能够与本地和远程团队进行协作,以编辑、比较、同步和修改您的代码。

由于 AWS CodeCommit 在 AWS 云中运行,您无需再为源代码控制基础设施的托管、扩展或维护问题担心。CodeCommit 可自动加密文件,并与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,从而使您能够向存储库分配用户特定的权限。这可确保您代码的安全性,并且您能够以安全的方式跨团队协作完成项目。

Try AWS CodeCommit

What is Source Control?

Source control (or version control) is the practice of tracking and managing changes to code. Source control management (SCM) systems provide a running history of code development and help to resolve conflicts when merging contributions from multiple sources.

 

Source Control Basics

Whether you are writing a simple application on your own or collaborating on a large software development project as part of a team, source control is a vital component of the development process. Source code management systems allow you to track your code change, see a revision history for your code, and revert to previous versions of a project when needed. With source code management systems, you can collaborate on code with your team, isolate your work until it is ready, and quickly trouble-shoot issues by identifying who made changes and what the changes were. Source code management systems help streamline the development process and provide a centralized source for all your code.

 

What is Git?

Git is an open-source distributed source code management system. Git allows you to create a copy of your repository known as a branch. Using this branch, you can then work on your code independently from the stable version of your codebase. Once you are ready with your changes, you can store them as a set of differences, known as a commit. You can pull in commits from other contributors to your repository, push your commits to others, and merge your commits back into the main version of the repository.  To learn more about Git, go here.

 

Source Control with AWS

AWS CodeCommit is a managed source control system that hosts Git repositories and works with all Git-based tools.

AWS CodeCommit will store code, binaries, and metadata in a redundant fashion with high availability. You will be able to collaborate with local and remote teams to edit, compare, sync, and revise your code.

Because AWS CodeCommit runs in the AWS Cloud, you no longer need to worry about hosting, scaling, or maintaining your own source code control infrastructure. CodeCommit automatically encrypts your files and is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM), allowing you to assign user-specific permissions to your repositories. This ensures that your code remains secure and you can collaborate on projects across your team in a secure manner.