1024px-MySQL

Amazon Aurora 是一种关系数据库服务,结合了高端商用数据库的速度和可用性,同时还具有开源数据库的简单性和成本效益。在相同硬件上运行时,Aurora 的 MySQL 兼容版本的吞吐量是标准 MySQL 的 5 倍,而且无需修改就能运行现有 MySQL 应用程序和工具。

高性能和高可扩展性

吞吐量最高可达 MySQL 的 5 倍

根据 SysBench 等标准基准进行的测试表明,在类似硬件上运行时,Amazon Aurora 的吞吐量性能最高可达到存储 MySQL 的 5 倍。Amazon Aurora 使用各种不同的软件和硬件技术来确保数据库引擎能够充分利用可用计算、内存和联网。I/O 运算使用 Quorum 等分布式系统技术来提高性能一致性。

一键式计算扩展

使用 Amazon RDS API 或在 AWS 管理控制台中单击几下,您便能扩展您的计算和内存资源,以便您扩大或减小部署规模。计算扩展操作通常可在几分钟之内完成。

存储自动扩展

Amazon Aurora 会随着您数据库存储需求的增长而自动提高您的数据库容量大小。您的容量将以 10GB 的增量增加,最大可增加到 64TB。您无需为了满足未来增长需求,而为数据库预置多余存储空间。

低延迟只读副本

通过创建多达 15 个数据库 Aurora 副本,增加读取吞吐量以支持大量应用程序请求。Amazon Aurora 副本与源实例共用同一个底层存储,从而降低成本并消除在副本节点执行写入操作的需要。这将释放更多的处理能力来提供读取请求并降低副本延迟时间,通常可降低到几毫秒。Aurora 提供一个读取器终端节点,应用程序可以直接连接,不必跟踪副本的添加和删除。Aurora 还支持自动扩展功能,通过自动添加或删除副本来响应您指定的性能指标的变化。

Aurora 支持跨区域只读副本。跨区域副本为您的用户提供快速本地读取,并且每个区域可以具有 15 个额外 Aurora 副本以进一步扩展本地读取。您可以在提供最佳复制性能的全局数据库和传统的基于二进制日志的复制之间进行选择。您还可以使用外部 MySQL 数据库设置自己的二进制日志复制。

无服务器配置

Amazon Aurora Serverless 是一种面向 Aurora 的按需自动扩展配置,其中,数据库将根据您应用程序的需求来自动启动、关闭以及向上扩展或向下缩减容量。 利用 Aurora Serverless,您可以在云中运行数据库,而无需管理任何数据库实例。

自定义数据库终端节点

借助自定义终端节点功能,您可以在不同数据库实例集之间分配工作负载并对其执行负载均衡。例如,您可以预置一组 Aurora 副本以使用具有更高内存容量的实例类型,以便运行分析工作负载。然后,自定义终端节点可以帮助您将分析工作负载路由到这些经过适当配置的实例,同时使集群中的其他实例与此工作负载隔离。

并行查询

Amazon Aurora 并行查询实现了对当前数据的更快分析查询。它可以将查询速度提高多达 2 个数量级,同时保持核心事务工作负载的高吞吐量。通过将查询处理下移至 Aurora 存储层,它不仅获得了大量计算能力,还减少了网络流量。使用并行查询在同一个 Aurora 数据库中互不干扰地运行事务和分析工作负载。

高可用性和持久性

实例监控和修复

Amazon RDS 可持续监控您的 Amazon Aurora 数据库和底层 EC2 实例的运行状况。发生数据库故障时,Amazon RDS 将自动重启数据库及相关进程。Amazon Aurora 不需要对数据库重做日志进行崩溃恢复回放,因此大大缩短了重启时间。它还会将数据库缓冲缓存与数据库进程隔离开来,这样缓存在数据库重启时就不会丢失了。

包含 Aurora 副本的多可用区部署

发生实例故障时,Amazon Aurora 使用 RDS 多可用区技术,自动将故障转移到最多 15 个 Amazon Aurora 副本中的一个(您在 3 个可用区中的任意一个内创建的副本)。如果未预置任何 Amazon Aurora 副本,在发生故障的情况下,Amazon RDS 将尝试为您自动创建新的 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例。 

全球数据库

对于全局分布式应用程序,您可以使用全局数据库,其中单个 Aurora 数据库可以跨多个 AWS 区域,以实现快速本地读取和快速灾难恢复。全局数据库使用基于存储的复制来跨多个 AWS区域复制数据库,典型延迟小于 1 秒。您可以使用辅助区域作为备份选项,以防您需要从区域性降级或中断中快速恢复。可以在不到 1 分钟的时间内将辅助区域中的数据库提升为完全读/写功能。

容错和自我修复型存储

每 10GB 的数据库卷组块都能在三个可用区间用六种方法进行复制。Amazon Aurora 存储具有容错能力,能以透明方式应对多达两个数据副本的丢失,而不会影响数据库写入可用性,还能在不影响读取可用性的情况下应对多达三个副本的丢失。Amazon Aurora 存储还具有自我修复能力,可连续扫描数据块和磁盘是否存在任何错误,并自动更换。

自动、连续、增进式备份和时间点还原

借助 Amazon Aurora 的备份功能,您可以对实例进行时间点还原。这样,您就能够将数据库还原到保留期内任何一秒钟的状态,最多可还原到前五分钟的状态。您的自动备份保留期最长可配置为三十五天。自动备份存储在 Amazon S3 中,该服务设计具有 99.999999999% 的耐久性。Amazon Aurora 备份是自动、增进式且连续的,对数据库性能没有影响。

数据库快照

数据库快照是用户对您存储在 Amazon S3 中的实例发起的备份,将保留到您明确删除它们之前。它们利用自动化的增量快照降低所需时间和存储。您可以在需要时随时从数据库快照创建新实例。

回溯

您可使用回溯将数据库快速倒回之前的时间点,而不需要利用备份还原数据。这使您可以快速从用户错误(比如删错表格或行)中恢复。当您启用回溯后,Aurora 将保留指定的回溯持续时间段内的数据记录。例如,您可以将回溯设置为最高可以将数据库回退 72 小时。回溯在几秒钟内即可完成,即使针对大型数据库也是如此,因为无需复制任何数据记录。您可以向前和向后追溯,以找到错误发生前的时间点。

回溯对于开发和测试也十分有用,特别是测试删除或以其他方式导致数据无效的情形下。可轻松回溯到原始数据库状态,并且您可以运行其他测试。您可以创建一个通过 API 调用回溯的脚本,然后再运行测试,以便轻松地将其集成到您的测试框架中。

高度安全

网络隔离

Amazon Aurora 在 Amazon VPC 中运行,这样您可以将数据库隔离在您自己的虚拟网络中,并使用行业标准的加密 IPsec VPN 与您的本地 IT 基础设施连接。要了解有关 VPC 中的 Amazon RDS 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 用户指南。此外,使用 Amazon RDS,您可以配置防火墙设置并控制对数据库实例的网络访问。

资源级权限

Aurora 与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,使您能够控制 AWS IAM 用户和组可以对特定 Aurora 资源(例如数据库实例、数据库快照、数据库参数组、数据库事件订阅、数据库选项组)所采取的操作。另外,您还可以为 Aurora 资源添加标签,并控制您的 IAM 用户和组可以对各组具有相同标签(和标签值)的资源执行的操作。有关 IAM 集成的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 数据库身份验证文档

加密

Amazon Aurora 可让您使用通过 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 创建和控制的密钥加密您的数据库。在通过 Amazon Aurora 加密运行的数据库实例上,静态存储于底层存储的数据都经过加密,同一群集的自动备份、快照和副本也是如此。Amazon Aurora 使用 SSL (AES-256) 保护动态数据安全。

高级审核

Amazon Aurora 允许您记录数据库事件,并且对数据库性能的影响最小。您日后可以对日志进行分析以执行数据库管理、确保安全性、进行管理、确保合规性,等等。您还可以通过将审核日志发送到 Amazon CloudWatch 来监控活动。

完全托管

易于使用

您可以十分轻松地开始使用 Amazon Aurora。只需使用 Amazon RDS 管理控制台或一个 API 调用或 CLI 即可启动新的 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例。Amazon Aurora 数据库实例为您所选择的数据库实例类预配置了合适的参数和设置集。您在几分钟之内即可启动数据库实例并连接应用程序,而无需其他配置。数据库参数组可以提供对数据库的精细控制和微调功能。

监控和指标

Amazon Aurora 提供您的数据库实例的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标,您无需支付额外费用。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台查看有关您的数据库实例的 20 多个关键运营指标,包括计算、内存、存储、查询吞吐量、缓存点击率以及活动连接。此外,您还可以使用增强监控收集运行数据库的操作系统实例的各项指标。最后,您可以将 Amazon RDS Performance Insights(一种数据库监控工具,可方便地检测数据库性能问题并采取纠正措施)与简单易懂的控制面板配合使用,以可视化方式呈现数据库负载。

自动执行软件修补

Amazon Aurora 会使用最新的补丁来使您的数据库保持最新状态。您可以通过数据库引擎版本管理控制是否以及何时修补实例。Aurora 尽可能使用零停机修补:如果出现合适的时段,则会更新实例,在修补过程中,应用程序会话将保留并且数据库引擎会重新启动,只会导致吞吐量短暂(大约 5 秒)下降。

数据库事件通知

Amazon Aurora 可通过电子邮件或短信通知您重要的数据库事件,例如自动故障转移。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon RDS API 订阅与您的 Amazon Aurora 数据库相关的 40 多种不同的数据库事件。

数据库快速克隆

Amazon Aurora 支持快速高效的克隆操作,可在数分钟内克隆完整的数 TB 数据库群集。克隆可用于实现许多目的,其中包括应用程序开发、测试、数据库更新以及运行分析查询。数据的立即可用性可以显著加快软件开发和升级项目,并使分析更准确。

您只需几次点击即可完成 Amazon Aurora 数据库的克隆,且不会发生任何存储费用,除非您使用额外的空间来存储数据的更改。

数据库的启动/停止

只需几次点击即可手动停止和启动 Amazon Aurora 数据库。从而可以轻松、经济地将 Aurora 用于无需数据库始终运行的开发和测试环境。停止数据库不会删除数据。有关详细信息,请参阅启动/停止文档

迁移支持

Amazon Aurora 将企业级安全性、性能、高可用性和耐久性与 MySQL 的低成本和易用性结合在一起。这使其成为将工作负载从昂贵的商业数据库迁移到 AWS 时的绝佳迁移目标。MySQL 的功能使其成为各种数据库工作负载的最佳数据库,适合从简单事务型应用程序到具有复杂 SQL 和存储过程的复杂 OLTP 和 OLAP 工作负载。

可将标准的 MySQL 导入和导出工具与 Amazon Aurora 配合使用。您还可以从 Amazon RDS for MySQL 数据库快照中轻松创建新的 Amazon Aurora 数据库。基于数据库快照的迁移操作一般在一个小时内完成,但具体根据所迁移数据的量和格式而异。

您还可以在 Aurora MySQL 数据库和在 AWS 内部或外部运行的外部 MySQL 数据库之间设置基于二进制日志的复制。

成本效益

只需按实际用量付费

Amazon Aurora 不要求您支付预先承付款,您只需按小时为所启动的各个实例支付费用即可。此外,在完成某 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例后,您也可以轻松删除此实例。您无需预置多余的存储空间作为安全裕度,只需按实际使用的存储空间支付费用即可。要了解更多详细信息,请访问 Amazon Aurora 定价页面。

 

详细了解 Amazon Aurora 定价

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 Amazon Aurora
还有更多问题?
联系我们

1024px-MySQL

Amazon Aurora is a relational database service that combines the speed and availability of high-end commercial databases with the simplicity and cost-effectiveness of open source databases. The MySQL-compatible edition of Aurora delivers up to 5X the throughput of standard MySQL running on the same hardware, and enables existing MySQL applications and tools to run without requiring modification.

High Performance and Scalability

Up to 5X Higher Throughput than MySQL

Testing on standard benchmarks such as SysBench have shown up to a 5x increase in throughput performance over stock MySQL on similar hardware. Amazon Aurora uses a variety of software and hardware techniques to ensure the database engine is able to fully leverage available compute, memory and networking. I/O operations use distributed systems techniques such as quorums to improve performance consistency.

Push-Button Compute Scaling

Using the Amazon RDS APIs or with a few clicks in the AWS Management Console, you can scale the compute and memory resources powering your deployment up or down. Compute scaling operations typically complete in a few minutes.

Storage Auto-Scaling

Amazon Aurora will automatically grow the size of your database volume as your database storage needs grow. Your volume will grow in increments of 10 GB up to a maximum of 64 TB. You don't need to provision excess storage for your database to handle future growth.

Low-Latency Read Replicas

Increase read throughput to support high-volume application requests by creating up to 15 database read replicas. Amazon Aurora Replicas share the same underlying storage as the source instance, lowering costs and avoiding the need to perform writes at the replica nodes. This frees up more processing power to serve read requests and reduces the replica lag time – often down to single digit milliseconds. Aurora provides a reader endpoint so the application can connect without having to keep track of replicas as they are added and removed. Aurora also supports auto-scaling, where it automatically adds and removes replicas in response to changes in performance metrics that you specify.

Aurora supports cross-region read replicas. Cross-region replicas provide fast local reads to your users, and each region can have an additional 15 read replicas to further scale local reads.

Serverless Configuration

Amazon Aurora Serverless is an on-demand, auto-scaling configuration for Aurora where the database will automatically start-up, shut down, and scale up or down capacity based on your application's needs. Aurora Serverless enables you to run your database in the cloud without managing any database instances.

Custom Database Endpoints

Custom endpoints allow you to distribute and load balance workloads across different sets of database instances. For example, you may provision a set of Aurora Replicas to use an instance type with higher memory capacity in order to run an analytics workload. A custom endpoint can then help you route the analytics workload to these appropriately-configured instances, while keeping other instances isolated from this workload.

Parallel Query

Amazon Aurora Parallel Query provides faster analytical queries over your current data. It can speed up queries by up to 2 orders of magnitude, while maintaining high throughput for your core transaction workload. By pushing query processing down to the Aurora storage layer, it gains a large amount of computing power while reducing newtwork traffic. Use Parallel Query to run transactional and analytical workloads alongside each other in the same Aurora database.

High Availability and Durability

Instance Monitoring and Repair

Amazon RDS continuously monitors the health of your Amazon Aurora database and underlying EC2 instance. In the event of database failure, Amazon RDS will automatically restart the database and associated processes. Amazon Aurora does not require crash recovery replay of database redo logs, greatly reducing restart times. It also isolates the database buffer cache from database processes, allowing the cache to survive a database restart.

Multi-AZ Deployments with Aurora Replicas

On instance failure, Amazon Aurora uses RDS Multi-AZ technology to automate failover to one of up to 15 Amazon Aurora Replicas you have created in any of three Availability Zones. If no Amazon Aurora Replicas have been provisioned, in the case of a failure, Amazon RDS will attempt to create a new Amazon Aurora DB instance for you automatically. 

Global Database

For globally distributed applications you can use Global Database, where a single Aurora database can span multiple AWS regions to enable fast local reads and quick disaster recovery. Global Database uses storage-based replication to replicate a database across multiple AWS Regions, with typical latency of less than 1 second. You can use a secondary region as a backup option in case you need to recover quickly from a regional degradation or outage. A database in a secondary region can be promoted to full read/write capabilities in less than 1 minute.

Fault-Tolerant and Self-Healing Storage

Each 10GB chunk of your database volume is replicated six ways, across three Availability Zones. Amazon Aurora storage is fault-tolerant, transparently handling the loss of up to two copies of data without affecting database write availability and up to three copies without affecting read availability. Amazon Aurora storage is also self-healing; data blocks and disks are continuously scanned for errors and replaced automatically.

Automatic, Continuous, Incremental Backups and Point-in-Time Restore

Amazon Aurora's backup capability enables point-in-time recovery for your instance. This allows you to restore your database to any second during your retention period, up to the last five minutes. Your automatic backup retention period can be configured up to thirty-five days. Automated backups are stored in Amazon S3, which is designed for 99.999999999% durability. Amazon Aurora backups are automatic, incremental, and continuous and have no impact on database performance.

Database Snapshots

DB Snapshots are user-initiated backups of your instance stored in Amazon S3 that will be kept until you explicitly delete them. They leverage the automated incremental snapshots to reduce the time and storage required. You can create a new instance from a DB Snapshot whenever you desire.

Backtrack

Backtrack lets you quickly move a database to a prior point in time without needing to restore data from a backup. This lets you quickly recover from user errors, such as dropping the wrong table or deleting the wrong row. When you enable Backtrack, Aurora will retain data records for the specified Backtrack duration. For example, you could set up Backtrack to allow you to move your database up to 72 hours back. Backtrack completes in seconds, even for large databases, because no data records need to be copied. You can go backards and forwards to find the point just before the error occurred.

Backtrack is also useful for development & test, particularly in situations where your test deletes or otherwise invalidates the data. Simply backtrack to the original database state, and you're ready for another test run. You can create a script that calls Backtrack via an API and then runs the test, for simple integration into your test framework.

Highly Secure

Network Isolation

Amazon Aurora runs in Amazon VPC, which allows you to isolate your database in your own virtual network, and connect to your on-premises IT infrastructure using industry-standard encrypted IPsec VPNs. To learn more about Amazon RDS in VPC, refer to the Amazon RDS User Guide. In addition, using Amazon RDS, you can configure firewall settings and control network access to your DB Instances.

Resource-Level Permissions

Aurora is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) and provides you the ability to control the actions that your AWS IAM users and groups can take on specific Aurora resources (e.g., DB Instances, DB Snapshots, DB Parameter Groups, DB Event Subscriptions, DB Options Groups). In addition, you can tag your Aurora resources, and control the actions that your IAM users and groups can take on groups of resources that have the same tag (and tag value). For more information about IAM integration, see the IAM Database Authentication documentation.

Encryption

Amazon Aurora allows you to encrypt your databases using keys you create and control through AWS Key Management Service (KMS). On a database instance running with Amazon Aurora encryption, data stored at rest in the underlying storage is encrypted, as are the automated backups, snapshots, and replicas in the same cluster. Amazon Aurora uses SSL (AES-256) to secure data in transit.

Advanced Auditing

Amazon Aurora allows you to log database events with minimal impact on database performance. Logs can later be analyzed for database management, security, governance, regulatory compliance and other purposes. You can also monitor activity by sending audit logs to Amazon CloudWatch.

Fully Managed

Easy to Use

Getting started with Amazon Aurora is easy. Just launch a new Amazon Aurora DB Instance using the Amazon RDS Management Console or a single API call or CLI. Amazon Aurora DB Instances are pre-configured with parameters and settings appropriate for the DB Instance class you have selected. You can launch a DB Instance and connect your application within minutes without additional configuration. DB Parameter Groups provide granular control and fine-tuning of your database.

Monitoring and Metrics

Amazon Aurora provides Amazon CloudWatch metrics for your DB Instances at no additional charge. You can use the AWS Management Console to view over 20 key operational metrics for your database instances, including compute, memory, storage, query throughput, cache hit ratio, and active connections. In addition, you can use Enhanced Monitoring to gather metrics from the operating system instance that your database runs on. Finally, you can use Amazon RDS Performance Insights, a database monitoring tool that makes it easy to detect database performance problems and take corrective action, with an easy-to-understand dashboard that visualizes database load.

Automatic Software Patching

Amazon Aurora will keep your database up-to-date with the latest patches. You can control if and when your instance is patched via DB Engine Version Management. Aurora uses zero-downtime patching when possible: if a suitable time window appears, the instance is updated in place, application sessions are preserved and the database engine restarts while the patch is in progress, leading to only a transient (5 second or so) drop in throughput.

DB Event Notifications

Amazon Aurora can notify you via email or SMS of important database events such as an automated failover. You can use the AWS Management Console or the Amazon RDS APIs to subscribe to over 40 different DB events associated with your Amazon Aurora databases.

Fast Database Cloning

Amazon Aurora supports quick, efficient cloning operations, where entire multi-terabyte database clusters can be cloned in minutes. Cloning is useful for a number of purposes including application development, testing, database updates, and running analytical queries. Immediate availability of data can significantly accelerate your software evelopment and upgrade projects, and make analytics more accurate.

You can clone an Amazon Aurora database with just a few clicks, and you don't incur any storage charges, except if you use additional space to store data changes.

Database Start/Stop

You can manually stop and start an Amazon Aurora database with just a few clicks. This makes it easy and affordable to use Aurora for development and test purposes, where the database is not required to be running all of the time. Stopping your database doesn't delete your data. See the Start/Stop documentation for more details.

Migration Support

Amazon Aurora combines enterprise-grade security, performance, high availability and durability with the low cost and ease of use of MySQL. This makes it an good migration target when moving workloads from expensive commercial databases to AWS. The capabilities of MySQL make it an optimal database for a wide range of database workloads, from simple transactional applications to complex OLTP nd OLAP workloads with complicated SQL and stored procedures.

Standard MySQL import and export tools work with Amazon Aurora. You can also easily create a new Amazon Aurora database from an Amazon RDS for MySQL DB Snapshot. Migration operations based on DB Snapshots typically complete in under an hour, but will vary based on the amount and format of data being migrated.

Cost-effectiveness

Pay Only for What You Use

There is no up-front commitment with Amazon Aurora; you simply pay an hourly charge for each instance that you launch. And, when you’re finished with an Amazon Aurora DB Instance, you can easily delete it. You do not need to over-provision storage as a safety margin, and you only pay for the storage you actually consume. To see more details, visit the Amazon Aurora Pricing page.

 

Learn more about Amazon Aurora pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon Aurora
Have more questions?
Contact us