ادفع حسب الاستخدام بدون رسوم مسبقة لا يوجد حد أدنى للرسوم. تسري الأسعار أدناه على كل من إصدارات MySQL-compatible edition وPostgreSQL-compatible edition من Amazon Aurora، إلا إذا ورد غير ذلك.

مثيلات قواعد البيانات

حدد «الإصدار المتوافق مع MySQL» أو «الإصدار المتوافق مع PostgreSQL» لعرض تسعير مثيل قاعدة البيانات.

  • الإصدار المتوافق مع MySQL

    حدده لترى تفاصيل عن خيارات التسعير المتوافقة مع MySQL

    تسعير المثيل حسب الطلب

    تتيح لك المثيلات حسب الطلب إمكانية الدفع مقابل قاعدة بياناتك بالساعة بدون أي التزامات طويلة الأجل أو رسوم مسبقة. يحررك ذلك من تكلفة وتعقيد التخطيط والشراء لسعة قاعدة بيانات تفوق احتياجاتك. يتيح لك التسعير حسب الطلب إمكانية أن تدفع حسب الاستخدام وهو مثالي للتطوير والاختبار وأعباء العمل الأخرى قصيرة المدى.

    التسعير يتم حسب مثيل قاعدة البيانات المستهلك في الساعة من وقت إطلاق مثيل قاعدة البيانات إلى أن يتم إيقافه أو حذفه. يتم فرض رسوم مثيلات قاعدة البيانات لكل ساعة بزيادات مقدارها ثانية واحدة، بحيث يكون الحد الأدنى للتكلفة هو 10 دقائق، وفقًا لتغيير الحالة القابلة للفوترة مثل إنشاء فئة مثيل قاعدة البيانات أو بدء تشغيله أو تعديله.

    يسري تسعير المثيل على كل من المثيلات الأساسية المستخدمة في أعباء عمل القراءة/الكتابة واستنساخات Amazon Aurora المستخدمة للتدرج في عمليات القراءة وتحسين تجاوز الفشل. تُستخدم تقنية منطقة توافر الخدمات المتعددة في Amazon RDS لتجاوز الفشل بالانتقال إلى إحدى الاستنساخات إذا حدث انقطاع. تكلفة عمليات التوزيع المتعدد لمناطق توافر الخدمات هي ببساطة تكلفة المثيل الأساسية زائد تكلفة كل استنساخ من Amazon Aurora. لزيادة التوافر، نوصي بوضع استنساخ واحد على الأقل في منطقة توافر خدمات مختلفة عن المثيل الأساسي.

    أرصدة وحدة المعالجة المركزية T3

    تعمل مثيلات قواعد بيانات Amazon Aurora T3 في الوضع غير المحدود، وهو ما يعني أنك ستتحمل تكلفة إذا كان متوسط استخدامك لوحدة المعالجة المركزية على مدار 24 ساعة يتجاوز الحد الأدنى من المثيل. يتم فرض تكلفة أرصدة وحدة المعالجة المركزية بسعر 0.09 USD لكل وحدة معالجة مركزية افتراضية في الساعة. تسعير أرصدة وحدة المعالجة المركزية واحد لكل أحجام مثيلات T3 في كل المناطق ولا تغطيه المثيلات المحجوزة.

    التسعير بدون خادم

    باستخدام Amazon Aurora من دون خادم، لا توجد مثيلات لإدارتها. تتدرج سعة قاعدة بياناتك تلقائيًا بالزيادة أو النقصان لتحقق احتياجات عبء عمل تطبيقك وتتوقف عن التشغيل أثناء فترات عدم النشاط مما يوفر لك المال ووقت الإدارة. أنت تدفع مقابل تخزين قاعدة البيانات زائد سعة قاعدة البيانات والإدخال/الإخراج الذي تستهلكه قاعدة بياناتك أثناء نشاطها.

    يتم قياس سعة قاعدة البيانات بوحدات سعة Aurora (ACU). تحتوي وحدة ACU واحدة تقريبًا على 2 جيجابايت من الذاكرة مع وحدة معالجة مركزية مقابلة واتصال شبكي يشبه المستخدم في مثيلات Aurora التي يقدمها المستخدم.

    تسعير المثيل المحجوز

    المثيلات المحجوزة ملائمة لأعباء العمل الثابتة على قواعد البيانات وتقدم وفورات كبيرة بالمقارنة مع المثيلات حسب الطلب. تقدم المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة عام واحد خصومات تصل إلى 45% وتقدم المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة ثلاثة أعوام خصومات تصل إلى 66% بالمقارنة مع المثيلات حسب الطلب. أنت ملتزم بالمدة الكاملة للمثيل المحجوز وتدفع رسمًا مسبقًا وسعرًا مخفضًا للساعة كما يظهر أدناه. سيتم تحرير فاتورة لك مقابل كل ساعة من المدة بغض النظر عما إذا كان أي استخدام قد حدث.

    تحتاج إلى شراء مثيل محجوز لكل مثيل قاعدة بيانات تخطط لاستخدامه، بما في ذلك استنساخات Aurora.

    تقدم المثيلات المحجوزة مرونة في الحجم لمحرك قاعدة بيانات Amazon Aurora. مع المرونة في الحجم، سيسري السعر المخفض لمثيلاتك تلقائيًا على الاستخدام بأي حجم في سلسلة المثيلات نفسها (T3‏، R5‏، إلخ.)

    يرجى العلم أن أسعار المثيلات المحجوزة لا تشمل تكاليف التخزين أو الإدخال/الإخراج. لمعرفة المزيد عن الميزات وخيارات الدفع وقواعده، يرجى زيارة صفحة المثيلات المحجوزة لدينا.

    *يمثل هذا متوسط المبلغ الشهري المدفوع على مدار فترة حجز المثيل. وسيكون المبلغ الفعلي المدفوع شهريًا لكل شهر مساويًا للعدد الفعلي للساعات في هذا الشهر مضروبًا في سعر الاستخدام لكل ساعة. يكافئ سعر الاستخدام للساعة المتوسط الإجمالي للمبالغ الشهرية المدفوعة على مدة المثيل المحجوز مقسومًا على إجمالي عدد الساعات (على أساس 365 يومًا في السنة) خلال مدة المثيل المحجوز.

    **يظهر التسعير الفعال بالساعة لمساعدتك في حساب المبلغ المالي الذي سيوفره لك المثيل المحجوز على التسعير حسب الطلب. عندما تشتري مثيلاً محجوزًا، تتم محاسبتك على كل ساعة خلال المدة الكاملة للمثيل المحجوز التي تحددها، بغض النظر عما إذا كان المثيل يعمل أم لا. يظهر السعر الفعال بالساعة التكلفة المستهلكة للمثيل المضيف لكل ساعة (يأخذ ذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمثيل المحجوز على المدة الكاملة، بما في ذلك أي دفعة مقدمة وتوزيعها على كل ساعة من مدة المثيل المحجوز).

  • الإصدار المتوافق مع PosrgreSQL

    حدده لترى تفاصيل عن خيارات التسعير المتوافقة مع PostgreSQL

    تسعير المثيل حسب الطلب

    تتيح لك المثيلات حسب الطلب إمكانية الدفع مقابل قاعدة بياناتك بالساعة بدون أي التزامات طويلة الأجل أو رسوم مسبقة. يحررك ذلك من تكلفة وتعقيد التخطيط والشراء لسعة قاعدة بيانات تفوق احتياجاتك. يتيح لك التسعير حسب الطلب إمكانية أن تدفع حسب الاستخدام وهو مثالي للتطوير والاختبار وأعباء العمل الأخرى قصيرة المدى.

    التسعير يتم حسب مثيل قاعدة البيانات المستهلك في الساعة من وقت إطلاق مثيل قاعدة البيانات إلى أن يتم إيقافه أو حذفه. يتم فرض رسوم مثيلات قاعدة البيانات لكل ساعة بزيادات مقدارها ثانية واحدة، بحيث يكون الحد الأدنى للتكلفة هو 10 دقائق، وفقًا لتغيير الحالة القابلة للفوترة مثل إنشاء فئة مثيل قاعدة البيانات أو بدء تشغيله أو تعديله.

    يسري تسعير المثيل على كل من المثيل الأساسي المستخدم في أعباء عمل القراءة/الكتابة وأي استنساخات Amazon Aurora المستخدمة للتدرج في عمليات القراءة وتحسين تجاوز الفشل. تُستخدم تقنية Multi-AZ في Amazon RDS المتعددة الشاملة لتجاوز الفشل بالانتقال إلى إحدى الاستنساخات إذا حدث انقطاع. تكلفة عمليات نشر Multi-AZ هي ببساطة تكلفة المثيل الأساسية زائد تكلفة كل استنساخ لـ Amazon Aurora. لزيادة التوافر، نوصي بوضع استنساخ واحد على الأقل في منطقة توافر خدمات مختلفة عن المثيل الأساسي.

    التسعير بدون خادم

    باستخدام Amazon Aurora من دون خادم، لا توجد مثيلات لإدارتها. تتدرج سعة قاعدة بياناتك تلقائيًا بالزيادة أو النقصان لتحقق احتياجات عبء عمل تطبيقك وتتوقف عن التشغيل أثناء فترات عدم النشاط مما يوفر لك المال ووقت الإدارة. أنت تدفع مقابل تخزين قاعدة البيانات زائد سعة قاعدة البيانات والإدخال/الإخراج الذي تستهلكه قاعدة بياناتك أثناء نشاطها.

    تسعير المثيل المحجوز

    المثيلات المحجوزة ملائمة لأعباء العمل الثابتة على قواعد البيانات وتقدم وفورات كبيرة بالمقارنة مع المثيلات حسب الطلب. تقدم المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة عام واحد خصومات تصل إلى 45% وتقدم المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة ثلاثة أعوام خصومات تصل إلى 66% بالمقارنة مع المثيلات حسب الطلب. أنت ملتزم بالمدة الكاملة للمثيل المحجوز وتدفع رسمًا مسبقًا وسعرًا مخفضًا للساعة كما يظهر أدناه. سيتم تحرير فاتورة لك مقابل كل ساعة من المدة بغض النظر عما إذا كان أي استخدام قد حدث.

    تحتاج إلى شراء مثيل محجوز لكل مثيل قاعدة بيانات تخطط لاستخدامه، بما في ذلك استنساخات Aurora.

    تقدم المثيلات المحجوزة مرونة في الحجم لمحرك قاعدة بيانات Amazon Aurora. مع المرونة في الحجم، سيسري السعر المخفض لمثيلاتك تلقائيًا على الاستخدام بأي حجم في سلسلة المثيلات نفسها (T3‏، R5‏، إلخ.)

    يرجى العلم أن أسعار المثيلات المحجوزة لا تشمل تكاليف التخزين أو الإدخال/الإخراج. لمعرفة المزيد عن الميزات وخيارات الدفع وقواعده، يرجى زيارة صفحة المثيلات المحجوزة لدينا.

    *يمثل هذا متوسط المبلغ الشهري المدفوع على مدار فترة حجز المثيل. وسيكون المبلغ الفعلي المدفوع شهريًا لكل شهر مساويًا للعدد الفعلي للساعات في هذا الشهر مضروبًا في سعر الاستخدام لكل ساعة. يكافئ سعر الاستخدام للساعة المتوسط الإجمالي للمبالغ الشهرية المدفوعة على مدة المثيل المحجوز مقسومًا على إجمالي عدد الساعات (على أساس 365 يومًا في السنة) خلال مدة المثيل المحجوز.

    **يظهر التسعير الفعال بالساعة لمساعدتك في حساب المبلغ المالي الذي سيوفره لك المثيل المحجوز على التسعير حسب الطلب. عندما تشتري مثيلاً محجوزًا، تتم محاسبتك على كل ساعة خلال المدة الكاملة للمثيل المحجوز التي تحددها، بغض النظر عما إذا كان المثيل يعمل أم لا. يظهر السعر الفعال بالساعة التكلفة المستهلكة للمثيل المضيف لكل ساعة (يأخذ ذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمثيل المحجوز على المدة الكاملة، بما في ذلك أي دفعة مقدمة وتوزيعها على كل ساعة من مدة المثيل المحجوز).

تخزين قاعدة البيانات وعمليات الإدخال/الإخراج

يتم تحرير فاتورة التخزين الذي تستهلكه قاعدة بياناتك من نوع Amazon Aurora بزيادات من الجيجابايت في الشهر ويتم تحرير فاتورة لعمليات الإدخال/الإخراج المستهلكة لكل مليون زيادة في الطلبات. لا تدفع إلا مقابل التخزين وعمليات الإدخال/الإخراج التي تستهلكها قاعدة بيانات Amazon Aurora لديك ولا تحتاج إلى دفع مسبق.

قاعدة البيانات العالمية

Amazon Aurora Global Database عبارة عن ميزة اختيارية تقدم قراءات عامة بزمن استجابة منخفض والتعافي من الكوارث بعد الانقطاعات على مستوى المنطقة. أنت تدفع مقابل عمليات إدخال/إخراج الكتابة المستنسخة بين المنطقة الرئيسية وكل منطقة ثانوية. عدد عمليات إدخال/إخراج الكتابة المستنسخة لكل منطقة ثانوية هو نفسه عدد عمليات إدخال/إخراج الكتابة داخل المنطقة التي تُجريها المنطقة الرئيسية. بعيدًا عن عمليات إدخال/إخراج الكتابة المستنسخة، تدفع أسعار Aurora القياسية مقابل المثيلات والتخزين ونقل البيانات بين المناطق والتخزين الاحتياطي وBacktrack.

تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي

تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي في Amazon Aurora هو التخزين المرتبط بالنسخ الاحتياطية التلقائية لقاعدة بياناتك وأي لقطات لقطاع قاعدة بيانات من إنشاء العميل. زيادة فترة الاحتفاظ بنسختك الاحتياطية أو أخذ لقطات لقطاع قاعدة البيانات يؤدي إلى زيادة تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي المستهلك.

  • تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي مخصص حسب المنطقة. إجمالي مساحة تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي تعادل مجموعة التخزين لكل النسخ الاحتياطية في تلك المنطقة.
  • نقل نظام مجموعة قاعدة بيانات أولية إلى منطقة أخرى يؤدي إلى زيادة تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي المخصص في منطقة الوجهة.
  • لا يوجد رسم إضافي مقابل تخزين النسخ الاحتياطي بما يصل إلى 100% من إجمالي تخزين قاعدة بياناتك من Aurora لكل نظام مجموعة قاعدة بيانات Aurora. لا يوجد أيضًا رسم إضافي على التخزين الاحتياطي إذا كانت فترة احتفاظك الاحتياطية يوم واحد وليست لديك أي لقطات بعد فترة الاحتفاظ.
  • سيتم فرض تكلفة على التخزين الاحتياطي ـ وكذلك اللقطات التي تخزنها بعد حذف نظام مجموعة قاعدة بياناتك بالأسعار التالية:
 

Backtrack

يتيح لك Backtrack إمكانية نقل قاعدة بياناتك من نوع Aurora سريعًا إلى نقطة زمنية سابقة بدون الحاجة إلى استعادة البيانات من نسخة احتياطية. يتيح لك هذا إمكانية التعافي بسرعة من أخطاء المستخدمين مثل إسقاط الجدول الخطأ أو حذف الصف الخطأ. تتوفر هذه الميزة حاليًا لإصدار Aurora المتوافق مع MySQL.

تحتاج إلى تحديد مقدار الزمن الذي تريد أن تتمكن من قطعه إلى الماضي (مثل «حتى 24 ساعة»). ستحتفظ Aurora بالسجلات، وتُسمى سجلات التغيير، عن فترة Backtrack المحددة. تدفع سعرًا بسيطًا بالساعة مقابل تخزين سجلات التغيير.

افترض مثلاً أن قاعدة بياناتك من نوع Aurora تنشئ 10,000 سجل تغيير في الساعة ـ وهو ما يمكنك أن تراه عند مراجعة قياسات CloudWatch الخاصة بك ـ وتريد أن تتمكن من استخدام Backtrack حتى 10 ساعات في الماضي. لدعم هذا، ستحتاج Aurora إلى تخزين 10,000 سجل تغيير في الساعة x 10 ساعات = 100,000 سجل تغيير. افترض أن التكلفة في منطقة شرق الولايات (شمال فرجينيا) تبلغ 0.012 USD في الساعة لكل مليون سجل تغيير. ثم إن تشغيل Backtrack سيؤدي إلى زيادة تكاليفك بمقدار 0.012 USD x (100,000 / 1,000,000) = 0.012 USD في الساعة.

عند استخدام Backtrack، يمكنك الاطلاع على قياسات CloudWatch في وحدة تحكم AWS لترى عدد سجلات التغيير التي تنشئها قاعدة بياناتك في الساعة.

نقل البيانات

يعتمد التسعير أدناه على البيانات المنقولة إلى داخل وخارج Amazon Aurora.

  • البيانات المنقولة بين مثيلات Amazon Aurora وAmazon EC2 في منطقة توافر الخدمات نفسها مجانية.
  • البيانات المنقولة بين مناطق توافق الخدمات لاستنساخ نظام مجموعة قاعدة البيانات مجانية.
  • بالنسبة إلى البيانات المنقولة بين مثيل Amazon EC2 ومثيل قاعدة بيانات Amazon Aurora في مناطق توافر خدمات مختلفة من المنطقة نفسها. تسري رسوم على نقل بيانات Amazon EC2 الإقليمية.
 

باستثناء ما هو مذكور بخلاف ذلك، فإن أسعارنا لا تشمل الضرائب والرسوم المطبقة، بما في ذلك ضريبة القيمة المضافة وضريبة المبيعات المعمول بها. بالنسبة للعملاء الذين لديهم عنوان إرسال فواتير ياباني، يخضع استخدام AWS لضريبة الاستهلاك اليابانية. معرفة المزيد.

موارد التسعير الإضافية

حاسبة التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية

احسب التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية (TCO)

حاسبة شهرية بسيطة

احسب التكاليف الشهرية بسهولة مع AWS

مركز موارد الاقتصاد

الموارد الإضافية للتبديل إلى AWS

تعرف كيف تبدأ باستخدام Amazon Aurora

البحث عن موارد للبدء
هل أنت جاهز للبناء؟
بدء استخدام Amazon Aurora
ألديك مزيد من الأسئلة؟
اتصل بنا

Pay as you go with no up-front fees. There is no minimum fee. The prices below apply to both MySQL-compatible and PostgreSQL-compatible editions of Amazon Aurora, except where noted.

Select "MySQL-Compatible Edition" or "PostgreSQL-Compatible Edition" to view database instance pricing.

Get Started with Amazon Aurora

Create a Free Account
  • MySQL-Compatible Edition

    On-Demand Instances let you pay for your database by the hour with no long-term commitments or upfront fees. This frees you from the cost and complexity of planning and purchasing database capacity ahead of your needs. On-Demand pricing lets you pay as you go and is ideal for development, test and other short-lived workloads.

    Instance pricing applies to both Primary instances, used for read-write workloads, and Amazon Aurora Replicas, used to scale reads and enhance failover. Amazon RDS Multi-AZ technology is used to failover to one of your Replicas if an outage occurs. The cost of Multi-AZ deployments is simply the cost of the primary instance plus the cost of each Amazon Aurora Replica. To maximize availability, we recommend placing at least one Replica in a different Availability Zone from the Primary instance.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    With Amazon Aurora Serverless, there are no instances to manage. Your database capacity automatically scales up or down to meet your application workload needs and shuts down during periods of inactivity, saving you money and admnistration time. You pay for database storage, plus the database capacity and I/O your database consumes while it is active.

    Database capacity is measured in Aurora Capacity Units (ACUs). 1 ACU has approximately 2 GB of memory with corresponding CPU and networking, similar to what is used in Aurora user-provisioned instances.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    Reserved Instances are appropriate for steady-state database workloads and offer significant savings over On-Demand. One Year Reserved Instances provide discounts up to 45% and Three Year Reserved Instances provide discounts of up to 66% over On-Demand. You commit to the entire duration of the Reserved Instance term and pay an upfront charge and a discounted hourly rate as shown below. You will be billed for each hour of the term regardless of whether any usage has occurred.

    Reserved Instances provide size flexibility for the Amazon Aurora database engine. With size flexibility, your RI’s discounted rate will automatically apply to usage of any size in the same instance family (T2, R3, etc.).

    *This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Reserved Instance term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the Reserved Instance divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the Reserved Instance.

    **Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term that you select, regardless of whether the instance is running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the instance (this takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term).

  • PostgreSQL-Compatible Edition

    On-Demand Instances let you pay for your database by the hour with no long-term commitments or upfront fees. This frees you from the cost and complexity of planning and purchasing database capacity ahead of your needs. On-Demand pricing lets you pay as you go and is ideal for development, test and other short-lived workloads.

    Instance pricing applies to both Primary instances, used for read-write workloads, and Amazon Aurora Replicas, used to scale reads and enhance failover. Amazon RDS Multi-AZ technology is used to failover to one of your Replicas if an outage occurs. The cost of Multi-AZ deployments is simply the cost of the primary instance plus the cost of each Amazon Aurora Replica. To maximize availability, we recommend placing at least one Replica in a different Availability Zone from the Primary instance.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    Reserved Instances are appropriate for steady-state database workloads and offer significant savings over On-Demand. One Year Reserved Instances provide discounts up to 45% and Three Year Reserved Instances provide discounts of up to 66% over On-Demand. You commit to the entire duration of the Reserved Instance term and pay an upfront charge and a discounted hourly rate as shown below. You will be billed for each hour of the term regardless of whether any usage has occurred.

    Reserved Instances provide size flexibility for the Amazon Aurora database engine. With size flexibility, your RI’s discounted rate will automatically apply to usage of any size in the same instance family (T2, R3, etc.).

    *This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Reserved Instance term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the Reserved Instance divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the Reserved Instance.

    **Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term that you select, regardless of whether the instance is running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the instance (this takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term).

    Aurora Serverless is an on-demand auto-scaling configuration for the MySQL-compatible edition of Aurora where the database will automatically start-up, shut down, and scale up or down capacity based on your application's needs.

    In Aurora Serverless, database capacity is measured in Aurora Capacity Units (ACUs). 1 ACU has approximately 2 GB of memory with corresponding CPU and networking, similar to what is used in Aurora On-demand instances. You pay a flat rate per second of ACU usage, with a minimum of 5 minutes of usage each time the database is activated. Learn more.

     

Storage consumed by your Amazon Aurora database is billed in per GB-month increments and IOs consumed are billed in per million request increments. You pay only for the storage and IOs your Amazon Aurora database consumes and do not need to provision in advance.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Backup storage for Amazon Aurora is the storage associated with your automated database backups and any customer-initiated DB cluster snapshots. Increasing your backup retention period or taking DB cluster snapshots increases the backup storage consumed.

  • Backup storage is allocated by region. Total backup storage space is equivalent to the sum of the storage for all backups in that region.
  • Moving a DB snapshot to another region increases allocated backup storage in the destination region.
  • There is no additional charge for backup storage of up to 100% of your total Aurora database storage for a region. (Based on our experience as database administrators, the vast majority of databases require less raw storage for a backup than for the primary dataset, meaning that most customers will never pay for backup storage.)
    • For example, if you have 2 active Aurora DB clusters each with 300 GB-month of consumed database storage, we provide up to 600 GB-month of backup storage at no additional charge.
  • Backup storage beyond this amount and backups stored after your DB cluster is terminated will be charged at the following rates:

Backtrack lets you quickly move an Aurora database to a prior point in time without needing to restore data from a backup. This lets you quickly recover from user errors, such as dropping the wrong table or deleting the wrong row. This feature is currently available for the MySQL-compatible edition of Aurora.

You need to specify how far in the past you want to be able to go (e.g. “up to 24 hours”). Aurora will retain logs, called Change Records, for the specified Backtrack duration. You pay a simple hourly rate for storing Change Records.

For example, suppose your Aurora database is generating 10,000 Change Records per hour, which you can see by reviewing your CloudWatch metrics, and you want to be able to use Backtrack up to 10 hours in the past. To support this, Aurora would need to store 10,000 Change Records/hour x 10 hours = 100,000 Change Records. Say the cost in the US East (N. Virginia) Region is $0.012/hour per 1 million Change Records. Then turning on Backtrack would increase your costs by $0.012 x (100,000 / 1,000,000) = $0.0012/hour.

When using Backtrack, you can review CloudWatch metrics in the AWS Console to see how many Change Records your database is generating per hour.

The pricing below is based on data transferred “in” and “out” of Amazon RDS.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

  • Data transferred between Amazon RDS and Amazon EC2 Instances in the same Availability Zone is free.
  • Data transferred between Availability Zones for replication of Multi-AZ deployments is free.
  • Amazon RDS DB Instances outside VPC: For data transferred between an Amazon EC2 instance and Amazon RDS DB Instance in different Availability Zones of the same Region, there is no Data Transfer charge for traffic in or out of the Amazon RDS DB Instance. You are only charged for the Data Transfer in or out of the Amazon EC2 instance, and standard Amazon EC2 Regional Data Transfer charges apply ($.01 per GB in/out).
  • Amazon RDS DB Instances inside VPC: For data transferred between an Amazon EC2 instance and Amazon RDS DB Instance in different Availability Zones of the same Region, Amazon EC2 Regional Data Transfer charges apply on both sides of transfer.