aurora-header-icon1
AWS 云
Amazon Aurora 入门

Amazon Aurora 是一个兼容 MySQL 的关系数据库引擎,结合了高端商用数据库的速度和可用性以及开源数据库的简单性和成本效益。Amazon Aurora 的性能最高可达到 MySQL 的五倍,并且能以十分之一的成本提供商用数据库的安全性、可用性和可靠性。

amazon_aurora_Thumb2_850x270
1:49

高性能

Amazon Aurora 提供的吞吐量最高可达到同一硬件上运行的标准 MySQL 的 5 倍。这种稳定的性能与商用数据库相当,而成本只有商用数据库的 1/10,且没有许可限制。在最大的 Amazon Aurora 实例上,您最高可以实现每秒 50 万次读取和 10 万次写入。您还可以使用只读副本(延迟低至 10 毫秒)进一步提升读取操作的速度。了解更多 »

高度安全

Amazon Aurora 可以为您的数据库提供多级安全性。其中包括:使用 Amazon VPC 进行网络隔离,使用您通过 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 创建和控制的密钥在空闲时执行加密,以及使用 SSL 对传输中的数据进行加密。在加密的 Amazon Aurora 实例上,底层存储中的数据会被加密,在同一个集群中的自动备份、快照和副本也会被加密。了解更多 >>

与 MySQL 兼容

Amazon Aurora 数据库引擎使用 InnoDB 存储引擎与 MySQL 5.6 完全兼容。这意味着,您已用于 MySQL 数据库的代码、应用程序、驱动程序和工具能够与 Amazon Aurora 配合使用,只需对其进行少量更改或不需要更改。这也使得使用标准的 MySQL 导入和导出工具或 MySQL 二进制日志复制功能,可以轻松迁移现有的 MySQL 数据库。了解更多 »

高度可扩展

您可以将 Amazon Aurora 数据库从一个具有 2 个 vCPU 和 15GiB 内存的实例最高扩展到一个具有 32 个 vCPU 和 244GiB 内存的实例。您还可以在三个可用区之间最多增加 15 个低延迟只读副本,从而进一步扩展读取容量。Amazon Aurora 可根据需要自动扩大存储空间(最小为 10GB,最大为 64TB)。了解更多 »

高可用性和耐用性

Amazon Aurora 的设计旨在提供高于 99.99% 的可用性。从物理存储故障恢复是一个透明过程,而实例故障转移也只需要不到 30 秒。Amazon Aurora 的存储具有容错和自我修复功能。您的数据有六个副本复制分布在三个可用区中,并且会持续备份到 Amazon S3。了解更多 »

完全托管

Amazon Aurora 是一项完全托管的数据库服务。您再也无需担心数据库管理任务,例如硬件预置、软件修补、设置、配置、监控或备份。Amazon Aurora 会自动持续地监控您的数据库并将其备份到 S3,因此可实现精细的时间点恢复。了解更多 »

15

Amazon Aurora 是任何可以使用关系数据库的企业应用程序的出色选择。与商用数据库相比,Amazon Aurora 可帮助您将数据库成本削减 90% 或更多,同时提高数据库的可靠性和可用性。Amazon Aurora 是一项完全托管的服务,可自动执行耗时的任务(如预置、修补、备份、恢复、故障检测和修复),从而帮您节省时间。

expedia_logo_break

Expedia 是世界上最大的旅行服务公司,它使用 Amazon Aurora 来处理其旅行数据应用程序,该应用程序每天需要插入 3 亿行数据,峰值时每秒需要插入 7 万行数据,平均读取响应时间是 17 毫秒,平均写入响应时间是 30 毫秒。


SaaS 应用程序通常使用多租户架构,在实例和存储扩展性方面需要极大的灵活性,还需要高性能和高可靠性。Amazon Aurora 在一个托管数据库产品中提供了所有这些特性,可帮助 SaaS 公司专注于构建高质量的应用,而无需担心支持应用程序的底层数据库。

alfresco_logo_break

“Amazon Aurora 能够满足我们的所有扩展要求,而不会导致性能下降。通过将 Alfresco 部署到 Amazon Aurora 中,我们现在已扩展到 10 亿份文档,吞吐量为每小时 300 万份,这比我们的 MySQL 环境快了 10 倍。就是这么给力!”– John Newton,Alfresco 的创始人兼 CTO


Web 和移动应用程序需要以极大的规模运行,因此要求数据库具有高吞吐量、大规模存储可扩展性和高可用性。Amazon Aurora 满足了此类高要求应用程序的需求,同时还具有足够的未来成长空间。Amazon Aurora 没有许可限制,因此它能完美匹配这些应用程序的可变使用模式。

conspire_logo_break

“我们在每个 Amazon Aurora 实例中存储数十亿行数据,每秒能够对消息和收件人表执行数十万次 JOIN 操作。在加载消息时删除重复消息的能力大大简化了我们的分析。毫无疑问,对于我们这种超大数据集而言,Amazon Aurora 要比文本文件或 NoSQL 好用得多。”– Paul McReynolds,Conspire 的 CTO

Amazon Aurora 可为您的应用程序提供显著的性能提升,同时还能提高可靠性和可用性,并且降低成本。使用 SysBench 对 r3.8xlarge 实例进行的内部测试显示,无论数据库的规模和对象数量如何,Amazon Aurora 都能实现每秒 50 万次读取和 10 万次写入,同时保持极高的一致性。您可以轻松对 Amazon Aurora 实例运行基准测试,将其与您的现有数据库性能进行比较,或者为您正在构建的新应用程序评估性能需求。有关如何执行基准测试的详细说明,请参阅 Amazon Aurora 性能基准测试指南

InfoWorld 对 Amazon Aurora 执行了全面的基准测试,最后得出结论“Amazon 的快速数据库服务所提供的吞吐量可达到 MySQL 的五倍,是 Oracle 和 SQL Server 的强大替代选择”,并将“编辑选择”奖授予 Amazon Aurora。下载完整的 InfoWorld 评论 >>

如果您目前在使用 Amazon RDS for MySQL,只需创建一个快照,并从该快照启动一个 Aurora 实例,即可迁移到 Aurora。您可以按照用户指南中提供的简单的逐步说明,从 Amazon RDS 迁移到 MySQL。由于 Amazon Aurora 与 MySQL 完全兼容,您的应用程序只需重新连接到新的 Amazon Aurora 实例即可,无需进行任何更改。使用标准的 MySQL 导入和导出工具或 MySQL 二进制日志复制功能,也可以轻松将 Amazon EC2 上或内部运行的 MySQL 数据库迁移到 Amazon Aurora。

AWS Schema Conversion Tool 可自动将源数据库的架构和大部分自定义代码(包括视图、存储过程和函数)转换为与 Amazon Aurora 兼容的格式,因此可简化从 Oracle 和 Microsoft SQL Server 向 Amazon Aurora 迁移的过程。任何无法自动转换的代码都将进行明确标记,以便对其进行手动转换。了解更多信息并下载 AWS Schema Conversion Tool >>

可使用 AWS Database Migration Service,从 Oracle 和 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库向 Amazon Aurora 轻松迁移数据。只需点几次鼠标即可开始数据迁移,而源数据库在迁移期间仍能保持全面运行,从而将使用该数据库的应用程序的停机时间降到最低。了解有关 AWS Database Migration Service 的更多信息 >>


thomaspublishing_logo_break

Thomas Publishing 是一家拥有百年历史的公司,从 1898 年就开始出版 Thomas Register of American Manufacturers。Thomas Publishing 使用 AWS Database Migration Service 和 Schema Conversion Tool,将其产品数据库从 Oracle 迁移到 Amazon Aurora。整个迁移过程不到 4 周就已完成。

earthnetwork_logo_break

Earth Networks 运营着全球最大、最全面的气候观测、雷电探测和气候 (GHG) 网络。“对于能够如此轻松地从当前 SQL Server 数据库转移到 Amazon Aurora,真是让我们大开眼界,而且只需少量更改就能实现。”– Eddie Dingels,Earth Networks 首席架构师


轻松入门。按照我们的入门指南,只需点几次鼠标,即可创建您的首个 Amazon Aurora 实例。

 

想了解更多信息?

请给我们的 AWS 专家写信。

想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
想了解更多信息?
请给我们的 AWS 专家写信
联系我们

Amazon Aurora is a MySQL-compatible relational database engine that combines the speed and availability of high-end commercial databases with the simplicity and cost-effectiveness of open source databases. Amazon Aurora provides up to five times better performance than MySQL with the security, availability, and reliability of a commercial database at one tenth the cost.

amazon_aurora_Thumb2_850x270
1:49

You can now launch Amazon Aurora database instances with either MySQL or PostgreSQL compatibility. PostgreSQL compatibility is now available in preview. Sign up for the preview.

High Performance

Amazon Aurora provides 5X the throughput of standard MySQL or twice the throughput of standard PostgreSQL running on the same hardware. This consistent performance is on par with commercial databases, at 1/10th the cost. On the largest Amazon Aurora instance, you can achieve up to 500,000 reads and 100,000 writes per second. You can further scale read operations using read replicas that have very low 10 ms latency.   Learn more »

Highly Secure

Amazon Aurora provides multiple levels of security for your database. These include network isolation using Amazon VPC, encryption at rest using keys you create and control through AWS Key Management Service (KMS) and encryption of data in transit using SSL. On an encrypted Amazon Aurora instance, data in the underlying storage is encrypted, as are the automated backups, snapshots, and replicas in the same cluster. Learn more >>

MySQL and PostgreSQL Compatible

The Amazon Aurora database engine is fully compatible with MySQL 5.6 using the InnoDB storage engine. This means the code, applications, drivers, and tools you already use with your MySQL databases can be used with Amazon Aurora with little or no change. This also allows for easy migration of existing MySQL databases using standard MySQL import and export tools or using MySQL binlog replication. We're now previewing PostgreSQL compatible Amazon Aurora database instances, supporting the SQL dialect and functionality of PostgreSQL 9.6. Learn more »

Highly Scalable

You can scale your Amazon Aurora database from an instance with 2 vCPUs and 4GiB of memory up to an instance with 32 vCPUs and 244GiB of memory. You can also add up to 15 low latency read replicas across three Availability Zones to further scale read capacity. Amazon Aurora automatically grows storage as needed, from 10GB up to 64TB. Learn more »

High Availability and Durability

Amazon Aurora is designed to offer greater than 99.99% availability. Recovery from physical storage failures is transparent, and instance failover typically requires less than 30 seconds. Amazon Aurora's storage is fault-tolerant and self-healing. Six copies of your data are replicated across three Availability Zones and continuously backed up to Amazon S3. Learn more »

Fully Managed

Amazon Aurora is a fully managed database service. You no longer need to worry about database management tasks such as hardware provisioning, software patching, setup, configuration, monitoring, or backups. Amazon Aurora automatically and continuously monitors and backs up your database to S3, enabling granular point-in-time recovery. Learn more »

15

Amazon Aurora is a great option for any enterprise application that can use a relational database. Compared to commercial databases, Amazon Aurora can help cut down your database costs by 90% or more while improving reliability and availability of the database. Amazon Aurora being a fully managed service helps you save time by automating time consuming tasks such as provisioning, patching, backup, recovery, failure detection, and repair.

expedia_logo_break_cross

Expedia, one of the largest travel companies in the world, uses Amazon Aurora for their Travel Data Application that inserts 300 millions rows of data per day, at a peak 70,000 rows per second with 17 millisecond average response time for read and 30 millisecond average response time for write.


SaaS applications often use architectures that are multi-tenant, which requires a great deal of flexibility in instance and storage scaling along with high performance and reliability. Amazon Aurora provides all of these features in a managed database offering, helping SaaS companies focus on building high quality applications without worrying about the underlying database that powers the application.

alfresco_logo_break

"Amazon Aurora was able to satisfy all of our scale requirements with no degradation in performance. With Alfresco on Amazon Aurora we scaled to one billion documents with a throughput of three million per hour, which is ten times faster than our MySQL environment. It just works!" - John Newton, Founder and CTO of Alfresco


Web and mobile games are built to operate at very large scale need a database with high throughput, massive storage scalability, and high availability. Amazon Aurora fulfills the needs of such highly demanding applications with enough room for future growth. Since Amazon Aurora does not have any licensing constraints, it perfectly fits the variable usage pattern of these applications.

zynga_logo_break

“Aurora has been nothing short of impressive… Most of the automation we’re enjoying has long been standard for RDS, but using Aurora has delivered the automation of RDS along with the performance of self-managed i2 instances. Aurora is now our first choice for new services using relational databases.” - Chris Broglie, Architect, Zynga

Amazon Aurora can provide a significant performance increase to your application while improving reliability and availability, and reducing cost at the same time. Internal testing using SysBench on r3.8xlarge instances show that Amazon Aurora delivers over 500,000 reads and 100,000 writes per second with a high level of consistency, irrespective of the size of the database and object count. You can easily run benchmark tests against an Amazon Aurora instance to compare it to the performance of your existing database or to evaluate peformance needs for a new application you are building. Detailed instructions on how to perform benchmarking are provided in the Amazon Aurora Performance Benchmarking Guide.

 InfoWorld performed extensive benchmarking tests on Amazon Aurora concluding that "Amazon's revved-up database service offers five times the throughput of MySQL and a formidable alternative to Oracle and SQL Server" and giving Amazon Aurora their "Editor's Choice" award. Download the Full InfoWorld Review >>

If you are currently using Amazon RDS for MySQL or Amazon RDS for PostgreSQL, migrating to Aurora will be as simple as creating a snapshot and launching an Aurora instance from that snapshot. You can follow the simple, step by step instructions in the user guide to perform a migration from Amazon RDS for MySQL or Amazon RDS for PostgreSQL. Since Amazon Aurora is fully MySQL and PostgreSQL compatible, your applications can simply be reconnected to the new Amazon Aurora instance without any changes. Migrating to Amazon Aurora from

MySQL databases running on Amazon EC2 or on-premises also can be easily done. You can create a snapshot backup of your existing database, upload it to Amazon S3, and use it to directly create an Amazon Aurora cluster. You can also import data stored in an Amazon S3 bucket into a table in an Amazon Aurora database.Using standard MySQL import and export tools or mysql binlog replication are also supported. Migrating to Amazon Aurora from PostgeSQL databases running on Amazon EC2 or on-premises can be done using AWS Database Migration Service.

 

 

The AWS Schema Conversion Tool simplifies migration from Oracle and Microsoft SQL Server to Amazon Aurora by automatically converting the source database schema and a majority of the custom code - including views, stored procedures, and functions - to a format compatible with Amazon Aurora. Any code that cannot be automatically converted is clearly marked so that it can be manually converted. Learn more and download the AWS Schema Conversion Tool >>

Migrating data from Oracle and Microsoft SQL Server databases to Amazon Aurora can be easily done using AWS Database Migration Service. You can begin a data migration with just a few clicks, the source database remains fully operational during the migration, minimizing downtime to applications using that database. Learn more about AWS Database Migration Service >>


thomaspublishing_logo_break

Thomas Publishing is a 100 year old company that began publishing the Thomas Register of American Manufacturers in 1898. Thomas Publishing migrated their production database from Oracle to Amazon Aurora using the AWS Database Migration Service and Schema Conversion Tool. The entire migration process was completed in less than 4 weeks.

Aurora_learthnetworks_ogo_break

Earth Networks operates the world’s largest and most comprehensive weather observation, lightning detection, and climate (GHG) networks. “We were very impressed with how easy it was to move from our current SQL Server databases to Amazon Aurora; all with only a few changes." - Eddie Dingels, Lead Architect at Earth Networks


It's easy to get started. Follow our Getting Started Guide to create your first Amazon Aurora instance with just a few clicks.

 

Want to know more?

Drop our AWS experts a line.

Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Want to know more?
Drop our AWS experts a line
Contact us