Elastic Load Balancing

分配网络流量以提高应用程序的可扩展性

Elastic Load Balancing 在多个目标(如 Amazon EC2 实例、容器、IP 地址、Lambda 函数和虚拟设备)之间,自动分配传入的应用程序流量。它可以在单个可用区内处理不断变化的应用程序流量负载,也可以跨多个可用区处理此类负载。Elastic Load Balancing 提供四种负载均衡器,它们均能实现高可用性、自动扩展和可靠的安全性,因此能让您的应用程序获得容错能力。

AWS re:Invent 2019:为不同的工作负载充分利用 Elastic Load Balancing (53:59)

Application Load Balancer


Application Load Balancer 最适合 HTTP 和 HTTPS 流量的负载均衡,面向交付包括微服务和容器在内的现代应用程序架构,提供高级请求路由功能。Application Load Balancer 基于请求的内容将流量路由到 Amazon VPC 内的目标。

了解更多 

Network Load Balancer


若要对需要极高性能的传输控制协议 (TCP)、用户数据报协议 (UDP) 和传输层安全性 (TLS) 协议流量进行负载均衡,最适合使用 Network Load Balancer。Network Load Balancer 将流量路由到 Amazon VPC 内的目标,能够在保持超低延迟的同时每秒处理数百万个请求。

了解更多 

网关负载均衡器


网关负载均衡器可轻松部署、扩展和运行第三方虚拟网络设备。网关负载均衡器可为第三方设备队列提供负载均衡和自动扩展,对于流量来源和目的地是透明的。此功能非常适合与第三方设备结合使用,以用于安全、网络分析和其他使用案例。

了解更多 

Classic Load Balancer


Classic Load Balancer 可在多个 Amazon EC2 实例之间提供基本的负载均衡,并且可同时运行于请求级别和连接级别。Classic Load Balancer 适用于在 EC2-Classic 网络内构建的应用程序。

了解更多 

优势

高可用性和弹性

Elastic Load Balancing 是 AWS 网络的一部分,它具有对故障边界(如 AZ)的原生感知能力,从而使应用程序可以跨区域使用,而不需要全球服务器负载平衡 (GSLB)。ELB 也是一项完全托管型服务,这意味着,您可以专注于交付应用程序而不是安装负载均衡器队列。容量将根据底层应用程序服务器的利用率自动添加和删除。

安全性

Elastic Load Balancing 与 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 配合,可提供可靠的安全功能,包括集成的证书管理、用户身份验证和 SSL/TLS 解密。同时,它们还提供了必要的灵活性,使您能够集中管理 TLS 设置以及从应用程序卸载 CPU 密集型工作负载。ALB 还支持与 AWS WAF 集成,从而在恶意分子到达应用程序之间增加保护级别。此外,S2N 和 HTTP Guardian 已开发为开源解决方案,可以降低基于 HTTP 的攻击的可能性。

功能广度

Elastic Load Balancing 提供各种规模的企业所需的功能,同时以 AWS 本机体验交付它们。Elastic Load Balancing 包括对基于容器的工作负载所需的功能的支持,其中包括 HTTP/2、gRPC、TLS 卸载、基于规则的高级路由以及与作为入口控制器的容器服务的集成。ALB 为客户提供本机 HTTP 终端节点,以调用 Lambda 函数、删除其他解决方案上的依赖项。此外,网关负载均衡器会创建一个网关,以通过第三方设备队列路由流量。

可靠的监控和可见性

使用 Elastic Load Balancing,您可以通过 Amazon CloudWatch 指标、日志记录和请求跟踪来监控应用程序的运行状况及其性能。这让您能够更深入地了解应用程序的行为,并确定应用程序堆栈中的性能瓶颈。ELB 可帮助确保符合应用程序服务等级协议 (SLA)。

集成和全球覆盖

作为一个本机 AWS 服务,ELB 可以与 EC2、ECS/EKS、Global Accelerator 之类的其他 AWS 服务以及 AWS CloudFormation 和 AWS 账单之类的运营工具集成。在 Amazon 全球基础设施和具有 AWS Outposts 和本地目标支持的客户数据中心中,ELB 可在您运行 AWS 工作负载的任何位置使用。

使用案例

迁移到 AWS

ELB 支持对迁移到 AWS 非常重要的负载均衡功能。ELB 可以使用自动扩展功能对传统以及原生云应用程序进行很好的负载均衡,从而消除容量计划中的猜测工作。ELB 易于配置和使用,从而您的迁移体验变得简单。ELB 的托管经验意味着,您可以专注于一次成功迁移的最重要部分——迁移应用程序,而不是配置负载均衡器。ELB 还可以与您熟悉的常用管理工具良好集成,例如 Terraform 和 Ansible。

使用无服务器和容器对应用程序进行现代化

组织需要以比以往更快的速度构建应用程序,并结合模块化架构模式、无服务器操作模型和敏捷的开发人员流程。ELB 无需客户干预、横向扩展即可适应这些现代化应用程序及其不断变化的负载,而且只需为使用量付费。使用 Lambda 构建无服务器应用程序的客户可以利用 ALB 来提供基于 HTTP 的本机终端节点,无需复杂的配置或使用 API 网关。ELB 还包括使用 Kubernetes 对容器和容器编排进行支持,从而提供客户端和应用程序之间的负载均衡以及服务对服务的通信。

构建混合云

Elastic Load Balancing 让您能够使用单个负载均衡器在 AWS 资源和本地资源之间进行负载均衡。为实现这一点,您可以将所有资源注册到相同的目标组并将该目标组与负载均衡器关联。或者,您可以使用两个负载均衡器(其中一个用于 AWS 资源,另一个用于本地资源)在 AWS 资源和本地资源之间进行基于 DNS 的加权负载均衡。

扩展第三方虚拟设备

在迁移到云时,有些客户希望保留他们现有的设备及围绕这些设备构建的技能和流程。使用网关负载均衡器时,客户可以通过他们喜欢的供应商部署设备,同时利用在云中运行的规模和灵活性。

客户

Code.org

Qred 是一家金融科技公司,专为小型企业提供数字融资解决方案。2020 年 3 月,《金融时报》将 Qred 评为瑞典增长最快的公司,也是欧洲增长最快的 10 家公司之一。

在 Qred,我们非常重视与 AWS 的伙伴关系及其提供的服务。Application Load Balancer (ALB) 是我们基础架构的核心部分之一,我们利用它为客户提供行业领先的云解决方案。我们将多个 ALB 与 Fargate 容器集成,以确保我们的机器学习 (QSA) Qred 评分算法的可用性和可扩展性。该算法让我们能在北欧,以及逐渐在欧洲和拉丁美洲其他地区提供最快的金融科技响应时间。”

Oliver Dolan - Qred 首席技术官

Dream11

Dream11 是印度最大的梦幻体育平台,拥有超过 1 亿用户。该平台是印度领先的体育科技公司 Dream Sports 的旗舰品牌,该公司旗下还拥有 FanCode、DreamX、DreamPay 和 DreamSetGo 等品牌。

“在 Dream11,我们利用 Application Load Balancer 和 Classic Load Balancer 处理我们的梦幻体育平台的所有入口流量。我们在所有微服务中使用 100 多个负载均衡器,每天处理超过 650 亿个请求,确保高可用性和可扩展性,满足我们流量需求。”

Vipin Chaudhary - Dream11 的 SRE 总监

Code.org

Code.org 是一个非营利性组织,致力于扩大计算机科学在学校的普及范围,提高女性和少数族裔学生的参与度。它每年的 Hour of Code 活动旨在让学生参与编码和计算机科学。

“对于大多数学生而言,Hour of Code™ 使他们第一次有了接触计算机编程的机会。Code.org 需要快速、完美地享受这种体验,才能实现其联系和参与服务不足的课堂的使命。Application Load Balancer 对活动的成功至关重要,从而在活动开始的早晨流量增加 400% 时确保高可用性、可扩展性和弹性。”

Marina Taylor - Code.org 的产品副总裁

Adobe
Snapchat
DataDog
Zillow
Verizon
Lyft

博客帖子和文章

日期
  • 日期
1
未找到任何结果。
新内容 - AWS Application Load Balancers 的高级请求路由
作者:Jeff Barr 
 
2019 年 3 月 27 日

Elastic Load Balancing 的新增功能

Recently Added
  • Recently Added
1
未找到任何结果。
Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
了解有关 Elastic Load Balancing 的更多信息

访问功能页面

了解更多 
Sign up for a free account
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
开始在控制台中构建

开始在 AWS 控制台中使用 Elastic Load Balancing。

登录

Elastic Load Balancing

Distribute network traffic to improve the scalability of your applications

Elastic Load Balancing automatically distributes incoming application traffic across multiple targets, such as Amazon EC2 instances, containers, IP addresses, Lambda functions, and virtual appliances. It can handle the varying load of your application traffic in a single Availability Zone or across multiple Availability Zones. Elastic Load Balancing offers four types of load balancers that all feature the high availability, automatic scaling, and robust security necessary to make your applications fault tolerant.

AWS re:Invent 2019: Get the most from Elastic Load Balancing for different workloads (53:59)

Application Load Balancer


Application Load Balancer is best suited for load balancing of HTTP and HTTPS traffic and provides advanced request routing targeted at the delivery of modern application architectures, including microservices and containers. Application Load Balancer routes traffic to targets within Amazon VPC based on the content of the request.

Learn more 

Network Load Balancer


Network Load Balancer is best suited for load balancing of Transmission Control Protocol (TCP), User Datagram Protocol (UDP), and Transport Layer Security (TLS) traffic where extreme performance is required. Network Load Balancer routes traffic to targets within Amazon VPC and is capable of handling millions of requests per second while maintaining ultra-low latencies.

Learn more 

Gateway Load Balancer


Gateway Load Balancer makes it easy to deploy, scale, and run third-party virtual networking appliances. Providing load balancing and auto scaling for fleets of third-party appliances, Gateway Load Balancer is transparent to the source and destination of traffic. This capability makes it well suited for working with third-party appliances for security, network analytics, and other use cases.

Learn more 

Classic Load Balancer


Classic Load Balancer provides basic load balancing across multiple Amazon EC2 instances and operates at both the request level and the connection level. Classic Load Balancer is intended for applications that were built within the EC2-Classic network.

Learn more 

Benefits

Highly availability and elasticity

Elastic Load Balancing is part of the AWS network, with native awareness of failure boundaries like AZs to keep your applications available across a region, without requiring Global Server Load Balancing (GSLB). ELB is also a fully managed service, meaning you can focus on delivering applications and not installing fleets of load balancers. Capacity is automatically added and removed based on the utilization of the underlying application servers.

Security

Elastic Load Balancing works with Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to provide robust security features, including integrated certificate management, user-authentication, and SSL/TLS decryption. Together, they give you the flexibility to centrally manage TLS settings and offload CPU intensive workloads from your applications. ALB also supports integration with AWS WAF, adding a level of protection before bad actors reach the application. Further, S2N and HTTP Guardian have been developed as Open Source solutions to reduce the potential for HTTP-based attacks.

Feature breadth

Elastic Load Balancing offers the breadth of features needed by businesses of all sizes, while delivering them in an AWS-native experience. Elastic Load Balancing includes support for features needed in container-based workloads, including HTTP/2, gRPC, TLS offload, advanced rule-based routing, and integration with container services as an ingress controller. ALB provides customers with a native HTTP endpoint for calling Lambda functions, removing the dependency on other solutions. Further, Gateway Load Balancer creates one gateway for routing traffic through fleets of third-party appliances.

Robust monitoring & visibility

Elastic Load Balancing allows you to monitor the health of your applications and their performance in real time with Amazon CloudWatch metrics, logging, and request tracing. This improves visibility into the behavior of your applications, uncovering issues and identifying performance bottlenecks in your application stack. ELB helps ensure compliance with application Service Level Agreements (SLAs).

Integration and global reach

As a native AWS service, ELB is tightly integrated with other AWS services like EC2, ECS/EKS, Global Accelerator and operational tools such as AWS CloudFormation and AWS Billing. Across the Amazon Global Infrastructure and customer data centers with AWS Outposts and on-premises target support, ELB is available everywhere you run your AWS workloads.

Use cases

Migrating to AWS

ELB supports the load balancing capabilities critical for you to migrate to AWS. ELB is well positioned to load balance both traditional as well as cloud native applications with auto scaling capabilities that eliminate the guess work in capacity planning. ELB is easy to configure and use, which makes your migration experience simple. The managed experience of ELB means that you can focus on the most critical part of a successful migration - migrating applications - instead of configuring load balancers. ELB also integrates well with the common management tools that you are familiar with such as Terraform and Ansible.

Modernizing applications with serverless and containers

Organizations need to build applications faster than ever, with a combination of modular architecture patterns, serverless operational models, and agile developer processes. ELB adapts to these modern applications and their changing load without customer intervention, scaling out while still only charging for usage. Customers building serverless applications using Lambda can leverage ALB to provide a native HTTP-based endpoint, without requiring complex configurations or using an API gateway. ELB also includes support for containers and container orchestration using Kubernetes, providing load balancing between clients and applications as well as service to service communication.

Building a hybrid cloud

Elastic Load Balancing offers the ability to load balance across AWS and on-premises resources, using a single load balancer. You can achieve this by registering all of your resources to the same target group and associating the target group with a load balancer. Alternatively, you can use DNS-based weighted load balancing across AWS and on-premises resources across two load balancers, with one load balancer for AWS and another for on-premises resources.

Scaling third-party virtual appliances

When migrating to the cloud, some customers look to retain their existing appliances, and the skills and processes they have built around them. Using Gateway Load Balancer, customers deploy appliances from their preferred vendor while taking advantage of the scale and flexibility of running in the cloud.

Customers

Code.org

Qred is a FinTech scale-up that specializes in digital financing solutions for small businesses. In March 2020, the Financial Times named Qred Sweden's fastest growing company and one of the 10 fastest growing companies in Europe.

At Qred, we strongly value our partnership with AWS and the services they provide. Application Load Balancer (ALB) is one of the core pieces of our infrastructure, which we utilize to provide industry-leading cloud solutions to our customers. We have multiple ALB’s integrated with Fargate containers to ensure availability and scalability of our machine learning (QSA) Qred Scoring Algorithm. The algorithm allows us to offer the fastest fintech response times in the Nordics and increasingly across Europe and Latin America.”

Oliver Dolan - CTO, Qred

PayU

PayU is one of India's leading payments and fintech companies. PayU serves 4,50,000+ merchants with over 100+ payment methods and is the preferred payment partner for e-commerce merchants, including all leading e-commerce companies and a majority of airline businesses.

“AWS Application Load Balancers’ feature HTTP header based routing enabled us to meet the requirements during peak seasons to ensure the best customer experience. With Application Load Balancers, we can scale our services 10x, meeting peak demand for apps running on EC2.”

Neeraj S Chauhan - Chief Information Officer, PayU

Dream11

Dream11 is India’s largest fantasy sports platform, with more than 100 million users. The platform is the flagship brand of Dream Sports, India’s leading sports technology company, which also has brands such as FanCode, DreamX, DreamPay, and DreamSetGo as part of its portfolio.

“At Dream11, we leverage Application Load Balancers and Classic Load Balancers for all of the ingress traffic to our fantasy sports platform. We use 100+ load balancers processing more than 65 billion requests per day across all of our microservices ensuring high availability and scalability for our traffic needs.”

Vipin Chaudhary - Director SRE, Dream11

Code.org

Code.org is a nonprofit dedicated to expanding access to computer science in schools and increasing participation by women and underrepresented minorities. Its annual Hour of Code event aims to engage students in coding and computer science.

“For most students, the Hour of Code™ is their first opportunity to program a computer. This experience needs to be fast and flawless for Code.org to achieve its mission to reach and engage underserved classrooms. Application Load Balancer is critical to the success of the event, ensuring high availability, scalability, and elasticity as traffic increases 400% the morning the event starts.”

Marina Taylor - VP of Product, Code.org

Adobe
Snapchat
DataDog
Zillow
Verizon
Lyft

Blog posts and articles

Date
  • Date
1
No results found.
New – Advanced Request Routing for AWS Application Load Balancers
by Jeff Barr 
 
March 27, 2019

What's new in Elastic Load Balancing

Recently Added
  • Recently Added
1
No results found.
Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Discover more about Elastic Load Balancing

Visit the features page.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started with Elastic Load Balancing in the AWS Console.

Sign In