Elastic Load Balancing

Répartissez le trafic de réseau pour améliorer l'évolutivité de vos applications

Elastic Load Balancing répartit automatiquement le trafic entrant d'application sur plusieurs cibles, comme les instances Amazon EC2, les conteneurs, les adresses IP, les fonctions Lambda et les appliances virtuelles. Il peut gérer la charge variable du trafic de votre application dans une seule zone de disponibilité ou à travers plusieurs zones de disponibilité. Elastic Load Balancing fournit quatre types d'équilibreurs de charge offrant tous la haute disponibilité, la scalabilité automatique et la sécurité robuste nécessaires pour rendre vos applications tolérantes aux pannes.

750 heures gratuites

partagées entre les Classic Load Balancers et les Application Load Balancers

par mois avec l'offre gratuite AWS

Application Load Balancer


Application Load Balancer est adapté pour équilibrer les charges du trafic HTTP et HTTPS et fournit un routage de requête avancé pour la fourniture d'architectures d'applications modernes, incluant les microservices et les conteneurs. Application Load Balancer achemine le trafic vers des cibles au sein d'Amazon VPC en fonction du contenu de la requête.

En savoir plus 

Network Load Balancer


Network Load Balancer est parfaitement adapté pour équilibrer les charges du trafic TCP (Transmission Control Protocol), UDP (User Datagram Protocol) et TLS (Transport Layer Security) lorsqu'une performance extrême est requise. Network Load Balancer achemine le trafic vers des cibles au sein d'Amazon VPC et peut traiter des millions de requêtes par seconde, tout en maintenant des temps de latence extrêmement faibles.

En savoir plus 

Gateway Load Balancer


Gateway Load Balancer facilite le déploiement, l'évolutivité et l'exécution des appliances de réseau virtuel de tiers. En proposant l'équilibrage de charge et l'auto scaling pour les flottes d'appliances tierces, Gateway Load Balancer est transparent pour la source et la destination du trafic. Cette capacité en fait un outil bien adapté pour fonctionner avec des appliances tierces pour la sécurité, l'analyse de réseau et d'autres cas d'utilisation.

En savoir plus 

Classic Load Balancer


Classic Load Balancer assure un équilibrage de charge de base entre plusieurs instances Amazon EC2 et fonctionne aussi bien au niveau des requêtes que des connexions. Classic Load Balancer est conçu pour les applications créées dans le réseau EC2-Classic.

En savoir plus 

Avantages

Disponibilité et élasticité haute capacité

Elastic Load Balancing fait partie du réseau AWS, avec une connaissance directe des frontières de défaillance comme les AZ pour que vos applications restent disponibles dans une région entière, sans avoir besoin de Global Server Load Balancing (GSLB). ELB est également un service entièrement géré, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez vous concentrer sur la diffusion des applications plutôt que sur l'installation de flottes d'équilibreurs de charge. La capacité est automatiquement ajoutée et retirée en fonction de l'utilisation des serveurs d'application sous-jacents.

Sécurité

Elastic Load Balancing fonctionne avec Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) pour fournir des fonctionnalités de sécurité robustes, dont la gestion intégrée de certificats, l'authentification utilisateur et le déchiffrement SSL/TLS. Ensemble, ces outils vous offrent la flexibilité nécessaire pour gérer les paramètres TLS de manière centralisée et décharger vos applications des tâches gourmandes en UC. ALB prend également en charge l'intégration avec AWS WAF, ajoutant un niveau de protection supplémentaire avant que les personnes mal intentionnées n'atteignent l'application. En outre, S2N et HTTP Guardian ont été développés en tant que solutions Open Source afin de réduire la probabilité d'attaques par HTTP.

Gamme de fonctionnalités

Elastic Load Balancing propose une gamme de fonctionnalités répondant aux besoins d'entreprises de toutes tailles, tout en leur apportant une expérience native AWS. Elastic Load Balancing comprend la prise en charge des fonctions nécessaires aux charges de travail basées sur les conteneurs, notamment HTTP/2, gRPC, le transfert de charge TLS, le routage avancé basé sur les règles et l'intégration avec les services de conteneurs en tant que contrôleur d'entrée. ALB fournit aux clients un point de terminaison HTTP natif pour appeler les fonctions Lambda, supprimant la dépendance avec d'autres solutions. En outre, Gateway Load Balancer crée une passerelle unique pour acheminer le trafic vers les flottes d'appliances tierces.

Surveillance et visibilité robustes

Elastic Load Balancing vous permet de surveiller la santé de vos applications et leur performance en temps réel grâce aux métriques, à la journalisation et au suivi de requêtes d'Amazon CloudWatch. La visibilité du comportement de vos applications s'en trouve ainsi améliorée, ce qui vous permet de découvrir les problèmes dans la pile de votre application et d'en identifier les goulots d'étranglement en matière de performance. ELB contribue à garantir la conformité avec les contrats de niveau de service (SLA) des applications.

Intégration et portée mondiale

En tant que service AWS natif, ELB est étroitement intégré aux autres services AWS tels que EC2, ECS/EKS, Global Accelerator et des outils opérationnels tels que AWS CloudFormation et AWS Billing. Sur l'ensemble de l'infrastructure mondiale d'Amazon et des centres de données des clients avec AWS Outposts et un support ciblé sur site, ELB est disponible partout où vous exécutez vos charges de travail AWS.

Cas d'utilisation

Migration vers AWS (Migrating to AWS)

ELB prend en charge les capacités d'équilibrage de charge qui sont indispensables pour migrer vers AWS. ELB est bien placé pour équilibrer la charge des applications traditionnelles et des applications natives du cloud, grâce à des capacités d'auto scaling qui suppriment le casse-tête de planification des capacités. ELB est facile à configurer et à utiliser, pour une expérience de migration simplifiée. L'expérience gérée d'ELB vous permet de vous concentrer sur la partie la plus délicate d'une migration réussie (la migration des applications) plutôt que sur la configuration des équilibreurs de charge. ELB s'intègre également très bien avec les outils de gestion courants que vous connaissez comme Terraform et Ansible.

Modernisation des applications avec conteneurs et informatique sans serveur

Les organisations ont besoin de développer des applications plus rapidement que jamais, avec une combinaison de schémas d'architecture modulaire, des modèles opérationnels sans serveur et des procédures de développement agile. ELB s'adapte à ces applications modernes et à l'évolution de leur charge sans intervention du client, en se développant progressivement tout en facturant uniquement l'utilisation qui en est faite. Les clients qui créent des applications sans serveur en utilisant Lambda peuvent exploiter ALB pour fournir un point de terminaison HTTP natif, sans avoir besoin de configurations complexes ou d'utiliser une passerelle API. ELB comprend également un support pour les conteneurs et l'orchestration des conteneurs à l'aide de Kubernetes, fournissant un équilibrage de charge entre les clients et les applications ainsi qu'un service de communication de service à service.

Création d'un cloud hybride

Elastic Load Balancing donne la possibilité d'équilibrer la charge sur AWS et les ressources sur site à l'aide d'un unique équilibreur de charge. Cela est possible en enregistrant toutes vos ressources dans le même groupe cible et en associant le groupe cible à un équilibreur de charge. Sinon, vous pouvez utiliser l'équilibrage de charge pondéré basé sur le DNS sur AWS et sur les ressources locales par le biais de deux équilibreurs de charge, l'un pour AWS et l'autre pour les ressources sur site.

Dimensionnement des appliances virtuelles tierces

Lorsqu'ils migrent vers le cloud, certains clients cherchent à conserver leurs appliances existantes, ainsi que les compétences et les processus qu'ils ont mis en place autour d'elles. En utilisant Gateway Load Balancer, les clients déploient les appliances de leur fournisseur préféré tout en profitant de l'évolutivité et de la flexibilité de leur fonctionnement sur le cloud.

Billets et articles de blog

 Date 
  •  Date 
1
Aucun résultat trouvé.
New – Advanced Request Routing for AWS Application Load Balancers
par Jeff Barr 
 
27 mars 2019

Nouveautés d'Elastic Load Balancing

Recently Added
  • Recently Added
1
Aucun résultat trouvé.
Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
En savoir plus sur Elastic Load Balancing

Consultez la page des fonctionnalités.

En savoir plus 
Sign up for a free account
Créer gratuitement un compte

Obtenez un accès instantané à l'offre gratuite d'AWS. 

S'inscrire 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Commencez à créer dans la console

Elastic Load Balancing : mise en route dans la console AWS.

Se connecter

Elastic Load Balancing

Distribute network traffic to improve the scalability of your applications

Elastic Load Balancing automatically distributes incoming application traffic across multiple targets, such as Amazon EC2 instances, containers, IP addresses, Lambda functions, and virtual appliances. It can handle the varying load of your application traffic in a single Availability Zone or across multiple Availability Zones. Elastic Load Balancing offers four types of load balancers that all feature the high availability, automatic scaling, and robust security necessary to make your applications fault tolerant.

AWS re:Invent 2019: Get the most from Elastic Load Balancing for different workloads (53:59)

Application Load Balancer


Application Load Balancer is best suited for load balancing of HTTP and HTTPS traffic and provides advanced request routing targeted at the delivery of modern application architectures, including microservices and containers. Application Load Balancer routes traffic to targets within Amazon VPC based on the content of the request.

Learn more 

Network Load Balancer


Network Load Balancer is best suited for load balancing of Transmission Control Protocol (TCP), User Datagram Protocol (UDP), and Transport Layer Security (TLS) traffic where extreme performance is required. Network Load Balancer routes traffic to targets within Amazon VPC and is capable of handling millions of requests per second while maintaining ultra-low latencies.

Learn more 

Gateway Load Balancer


Gateway Load Balancer makes it easy to deploy, scale, and run third-party virtual networking appliances. Providing load balancing and auto scaling for fleets of third-party appliances, Gateway Load Balancer is transparent to the source and destination of traffic. This capability makes it well suited for working with third-party appliances for security, network analytics, and other use cases.

Learn more 

Classic Load Balancer


Classic Load Balancer provides basic load balancing across multiple Amazon EC2 instances and operates at both the request level and the connection level. Classic Load Balancer is intended for applications that were built within the EC2-Classic network.

Learn more 

Benefits

Highly availability and elasticity

Elastic Load Balancing is part of the AWS network, with native awareness of failure boundaries like AZs to keep your applications available across a region, without requiring Global Server Load Balancing (GSLB). ELB is also a fully managed service, meaning you can focus on delivering applications and not installing fleets of load balancers. Capacity is automatically added and removed based on the utilization of the underlying application servers.

Security

Elastic Load Balancing works with Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to provide robust security features, including integrated certificate management, user-authentication, and SSL/TLS decryption. Together, they give you the flexibility to centrally manage TLS settings and offload CPU intensive workloads from your applications. ALB also supports integration with AWS WAF, adding a level of protection before bad actors reach the application. Further, S2N and HTTP Guardian have been developed as Open Source solutions to reduce the potential for HTTP-based attacks.

Feature breadth

Elastic Load Balancing offers the breadth of features needed by businesses of all sizes, while delivering them in an AWS-native experience. Elastic Load Balancing includes support for features needed in container-based workloads, including HTTP/2, gRPC, TLS offload, advanced rule-based routing, and integration with container services as an ingress controller. ALB provides customers with a native HTTP endpoint for calling Lambda functions, removing the dependency on other solutions. Further, Gateway Load Balancer creates one gateway for routing traffic through fleets of third-party appliances.

Robust monitoring & visibility

Elastic Load Balancing allows you to monitor the health of your applications and their performance in real time with Amazon CloudWatch metrics, logging, and request tracing. This improves visibility into the behavior of your applications, uncovering issues and identifying performance bottlenecks in your application stack. ELB helps ensure compliance with application Service Level Agreements (SLAs).

Integration and global reach

As a native AWS service, ELB is tightly integrated with other AWS services like EC2, ECS/EKS, Global Accelerator and operational tools such as AWS CloudFormation and AWS Billing. Across the Amazon Global Infrastructure and customer data centers with AWS Outposts and on-premises target support, ELB is available everywhere you run your AWS workloads.

Use cases

Migrating to AWS

ELB supports the load balancing capabilities critical for you to migrate to AWS. ELB is well positioned to load balance both traditional as well as cloud native applications with auto scaling capabilities that eliminate the guess work in capacity planning. ELB is easy to configure and use, which makes your migration experience simple. The managed experience of ELB means that you can focus on the most critical part of a successful migration - migrating applications - instead of configuring load balancers. ELB also integrates well with the common management tools that you are familiar with such as Terraform and Ansible.

Modernizing applications with serverless and containers

Organizations need to build applications faster than ever, with a combination of modular architecture patterns, serverless operational models, and agile developer processes. ELB adapts to these modern applications and their changing load without customer intervention, scaling out while still only charging for usage. Customers building serverless applications using Lambda can leverage ALB to provide a native HTTP-based endpoint, without requiring complex configurations or using an API gateway. ELB also includes support for containers and container orchestration using Kubernetes, providing load balancing between clients and applications as well as service to service communication.

Building a hybrid cloud

Elastic Load Balancing offers the ability to load balance across AWS and on-premises resources, using a single load balancer. You can achieve this by registering all of your resources to the same target group and associating the target group with a load balancer. Alternatively, you can use DNS-based weighted load balancing across AWS and on-premises resources across two load balancers, with one load balancer for AWS and another for on-premises resources.

Scaling third-party virtual appliances

When migrating to the cloud, some customers look to retain their existing appliances, and the skills and processes they have built around them. Using Gateway Load Balancer, customers deploy appliances from their preferred vendor while taking advantage of the scale and flexibility of running in the cloud.

Customers

Code.org

Qred is a FinTech scale-up that specializes in digital financing solutions for small businesses. In March 2020, the Financial Times named Qred Sweden's fastest growing company and one of the 10 fastest growing companies in Europe.

At Qred, we strongly value our partnership with AWS and the services they provide. Application Load Balancer (ALB) is one of the core pieces of our infrastructure, which we utilize to provide industry-leading cloud solutions to our customers. We have multiple ALB’s integrated with Fargate containers to ensure availability and scalability of our machine learning (QSA) Qred Scoring Algorithm. The algorithm allows us to offer the fastest fintech response times in the Nordics and increasingly across Europe and Latin America.”

Oliver Dolan - CTO, Qred

PayU

PayU is one of India's leading payments and fintech companies. PayU serves 4,50,000+ merchants with over 100+ payment methods and is the preferred payment partner for e-commerce merchants, including all leading e-commerce companies and a majority of airline businesses.

“AWS Application Load Balancers’ feature HTTP header based routing enabled us to meet the requirements during peak seasons to ensure the best customer experience. With Application Load Balancers, we can scale our services 10x, meeting peak demand for apps running on EC2.”

Neeraj S Chauhan - Chief Information Officer, PayU

Dream11

Dream11 is India’s largest fantasy sports platform, with more than 100 million users. The platform is the flagship brand of Dream Sports, India’s leading sports technology company, which also has brands such as FanCode, DreamX, DreamPay, and DreamSetGo as part of its portfolio.

“At Dream11, we leverage Application Load Balancers and Classic Load Balancers for all of the ingress traffic to our fantasy sports platform. We use 100+ load balancers processing more than 65 billion requests per day across all of our microservices ensuring high availability and scalability for our traffic needs.”

Vipin Chaudhary - Director SRE, Dream11

Code.org

Code.org is a nonprofit dedicated to expanding access to computer science in schools and increasing participation by women and underrepresented minorities. Its annual Hour of Code event aims to engage students in coding and computer science.

“For most students, the Hour of Code™ is their first opportunity to program a computer. This experience needs to be fast and flawless for Code.org to achieve its mission to reach and engage underserved classrooms. Application Load Balancer is critical to the success of the event, ensuring high availability, scalability, and elasticity as traffic increases 400% the morning the event starts.”

Marina Taylor - VP of Product, Code.org

Adobe
Snapchat
DataDog
Zillow
Verizon
Lyft

Blog posts and articles

Date
  • Date
1
No results found.
New – Advanced Request Routing for AWS Application Load Balancers
by Jeff Barr 
 
March 27, 2019

What's new in Elastic Load Balancing

Recently Added
  • Recently Added
1
No results found.
Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Discover more about Elastic Load Balancing

Visit the features page.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started with Elastic Load Balancing in the AWS Console.

Sign In