header-icon_healthcare_genomics

联系销售人员

借助 AWS,您可以简单且安全地扩展基因组学分析。AWS 针对为敏感数据和工作负载准备的工具和数据集,为您提供固有的可扩展性以及合作伙伴生态系统。AWS 客户将能够提高对基因组学的洞察力,同时构建从现有本地基础设施到云的桥梁。

使用 AWS,您可以高效动态地存储和计算数据、与同事协作,并将自己的研究成果应用到临床实践中。您还可以通过多种方式解决安全性与合规性问题,例如,加密静态数据和传输患者信息或对患者信息进行去识别化处理。

700x300_genomics-vid_thumb
观看基因组学领域的全球领导者讨论云的优势
更快速地掌握分析结果并加快科学发现的速度

为了提供个性化医疗,基因组学组织需要处理世界上一些最大、最复杂的数据集。AWS 通过支持基因组学客户从数据中获取有价值的洞察实现增值。AWS 能让您快速访问灵活且低成本的 IT 资源。借助 AWS,您无需在前期投入大量的时间和费用来构建和维护基础设施。您可以根据需要访问 (几乎是立即访问) 任意数量的资源,而且只需为所用资源付费。

 

确保可扩展性和提供动态资源

基因组学领域的许多项目,尤其是在早期发现阶段,都非常棘手。建立管道,运行试验,之后便将用完后的管道束之高阁,以待日后使用。而在 AWS 上运行此管道意味着您可以高效扩展以满足您的需求,然后在没有需求时再次缩减。AWS 还提供一些替代的定价和计算方法,来完成基因组学测试。


利用广泛的合作伙伴生态系统

从构建基因组学管道到将基因组学研究成果整合到诊断治疗模式中,AWS 有一个广泛的合作伙伴生态系统,您可与之协作。该生态系统为您提供各种灵活选项,使您的解决方案具有了诸多可选性。加入 AWS 生命科学能力计划的 AWS 合作伙伴已经证明了生命科学和基因组学领域的技术熟练程度,并业已有了经证实的客户成功案例。 

DNANexus

“利用 AWS,DNAnexus 能够使全球范围内的企业在一个安全合规的环境中进行基因组分析以及临床研究,规模是空前的。”

DNANexus CEO,Richard Daly

伯克利

“对于我们来说,要维护一个真实的数据平台,其成本让人望而生畏。[AWS 让我们能够] 基于几百台甚至几千台计算机的实际配置扩大实验规模并试用新软件。”

加州大学伯克利分校 AMP 实验室主管兼计算科学专业教授 Michael Franklin

芝加哥大学

“围绕 AWS API 而开发的整个工具生态系统,例如用于启动基础设施的说明书,对我们有很大帮助。”

美国芝加哥大学研究员兼项目经理 Ravi Madduri

白皮书 AWS 基因学指南:常见策略和最佳实践 (链接)
   
博客文章 How DNAnexus and Edico Genome are Powering Precision Medicine on AWS (链接)
   
博客文章 Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Introduction (链接)    
博客文章 Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Job Layer (链接)    
博客文章 Building High-Throughput Genomic Batch Workflows on AWS: Batch Layer (链接)    
博客文章
Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Workflow Layer (链接)    

为了帮助您更轻松地分配和执行基因组学管道,您可使用 Amazon EC2 Container Service (ECS) 在 AWS 云中运行容器或在 AWS 上运行 Docker。您可将大型基因组问题分成较小的部分进行解决,以便更轻松地使用具有复杂设置的资料库,让数据输出可再生,同时更简单地分享数据。

 

AWS_Genomics_Diagrams_02092017-02-workflow
tma-human-longevity

Human Longevity, Inc. 公司展示了他们如何使用 Docker 容器中运行的自定义分析工具,每天处理 Amazon S3 中多达 12TB 的原始数据。

单击此处查看架构图。

适用于基因组科学解决方案的 AWS 容器

借助 AWS 云的诸多优势,例如,弹性、可用性、安全性和规模经济效益,在 AWS 云中运行容器让您可以构建稳健且可以扩展的应用程序和服务。与此同时,您也只需要为实际使用的资源量支付相应的费用。

了解更多 »

Amazon EC2 Container Service (ECS) 是一项高度可扩展的高性能容器管理服务,它支持 Docker 容器,并让您能够在托管的 Amazon EC2 实例群集上轻松运行应用程序。使用 Amazon ECS,您将不再需要安装、运维、扩展自己的群集管理基础设施。 

了解更多 »

通过基于 AWS 运行 Docker,您可以获得一种高度可靠的低成本方法,从而快速构建、运行、测试和部署任意规模的分布式应用程序。AWS 通过各种 AWS 服务为 Docker 开源解决方案和商业解决方案提供支持。

了解更多 »


为了帮助您更高效地管理基因组学管道,您可在 AWS 云中设计工作流管理规则。这对您专门编写和执行一系列计算或数据操作步骤特别有帮助。

AWS_Genomics_Diagrams_02092017-02-workflow

AWS 工作流管理解决方案

Amazon SWF 帮助开发人员构建、运行和扩展平行或有序运行的后台作业。您不妨将 Amazon SWF 当作是云中完全托管的状态追踪器和任务协调器。

了解更多 »

AWS Batch 可根据提交的批处理任务的容量和特定资源需求动态预置最佳的计算资源数量和类型。AWS Batch 将通过全系列的 AWS 计算服务和功能 (如 Amazon EC2 和竞价型实例) 计划、安排和执行批量计算工作负载。

了解更多 »

AWS Step Functions 让您能够使用可视工作流轻松协调分布式应用程序和微服务的组件。通过使用每个都能执行离散函数的单独组件构建应用程序,您可以够快速扩展和更改应用程序。Step Functions 是协调组件和逐步设置应用程序函数的可靠方法。

了解更多 »

 


基因组学组织正在面临来自基因组学管道的数据海啸。为了使此数据更具可操作性,您可以部署 AWS 组件,为从数据采集和分析到可视化、存储、仓库和归档的整个分析管道提供支持。

 

大数据分析

Mary Goldman 是加州大学圣克鲁斯基因组学院的设计与外展工程师,她介绍了他们如何在 AWS 上处理基因组测序数据。由于需要处理以 PB 为单位的数据,他们设计了一种结合使用 Docker 容器和 EC2 竞价实例的低成本解决方案。

 

AWS 大数据解决方案

Amazon EMR 提供的托管 Hadoop 框架可以让您快速轻松、经济高效地在多个动态可扩展的 Amazon EC2 实例之间处理大量数据。Amazon EMR 能够安全可靠地处理广泛的大数据使用案例,包括日志分析、Web 索引、数据转换 (ETL)、机器学习、科学模拟和生物信息。

了解更多 »

 

Amazon Redshift 是一种快速、完全托管的 PB 级数据仓库,可方便您使用现有的商业智能工具以一种经济的方式轻松分析您的所有数据。从最低 0.25 USD 每小时 (不承担任何义务) 直到每年每 TB 1,000 USD (PB 级),成本不到传统解决方案的十分之一。 

了解更多 »

Amazon Athena 是一种交互式查询服务,让您能够轻松使用 SQL 分析 Amazon S3 中的数据。Athena 没有服务器,因此您无需管理任何基础设施,且只需为您运行的查询付费。

了解更多 »

AWS 大数据合作伙伴解决方案

ConvergeHEALTH 软件解决方案套件的构建理念是,在当今的市场中,真正有价值的洞察来源于现实世界的信息、证据和经验的结合,而不仅仅是数据。由 Deloitte 无与伦比的行业经验提供技术支持,我们的解决方案专门用于解决医疗保健和生命科学行业面临的最大的业务和运营挑战。

了解更多 »

Deloitte

ConvergeHEALTH 软件解决方案套件的构建理念是,在当今的市场中,真正有价值的洞察来源于现实世界的信息、证据和经验的结合,而不仅仅是数据。由 Deloitte 无与伦比的行业经验提供技术支持,我们的解决方案专门用于解决医疗保健和生命科学行业面临的最大的业务和运营挑战。

了解更多 »

Deloitte

Edico Genome 为分析下一代测序数据 DRAGEN™ 创建了获得专利的端到端平台解决方案,将 Genome 数据的整个分析过程从数小时缩短至几分钟,同时还保持了高准确度并降低了成本。顶尖的临床医生和研究人员正在试图利用此平台为病情严重的新生儿、癌症患者以及等待产前检查的待产夫妇们提供更快的诊断,以及为科学家和药物研发人员提供更快的结果。

了解更多 »


借助 AWS,您可以访问自己专用的数据集或控制存储库,如 NIH 基因型和表现型数据库 (dbGaP)。您还可以使用所选的工具集 (如 GATK 或 Galaxy) 分析数据。AWS 提供符合使用这些敏感数据集所需的安全性与合规性要求的任何工具,包括对静态数据或瞬态数据进行加密的内置功能。

使用公用和专用数据集

AWS 发布了一份白皮书,介绍如何通过 AWS 使用受控数据集。下载 AWS dbGaP 白皮书 »

针对数据集的 AWS 解决方案

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 是一种对象存储,它具有简单的 Web 服务接口,可用于在 Web 上的任何位置存储和检索任意数量的数据。它能够提供 99.999999999% 的持久性,并且可以在全球大规模传递数万亿对象。

了解更多 »

Apache Hadoop 是一个开源软件项目,可用于高效地处理大数据集。利用 Hadoop,可以将商用硬件组成群集以便并行分析海量数据集,而不必使用一台大型计算机处理和存储数据。借助 Amazon EMR,可以轻松创建和管理由 Amazo EC2 实例组成的配置完整的弹性群集,这些实例运行 Hadoop 及 Hadoop 生态系统中的其他应用程序。

了解更多 »

通过基于 AWS 运行 Docker,您可以获得一种高度可靠的低成本方法,从而快速构建、运行、测试和部署任意规模的分布式应用程序。AWS 通过各种 AWS 服务为 Docker 开源解决方案和商业解决方案提供支持。

了解更多 »

CfnCluster 是一种用于在 AWS 上构建和管理高性能计算 (HPC) 群集的工具。创建完成后,您可通过即将能够访问标准 HPC 工具 (如计划程序、共享存储和 MPI 环境) 的主节点登录群集。

了解更多 »

针对数据集的 AWS 合作伙伴解决方案

SevenBridges

Seven Bridges Genomics 为 NGS 数据分析提供可扩展且安全的云平台。该平台旨在帮助研究人员、实验室、核心设施和制药公司管理大量的 NGS 数据、设计并运行可扩展的分析管道,以及实现高效的项目协作。   

了解更多 »

DNANexus

DNAnexus 提供了一个可以分享和管理基因组数据和工具的全球网络,以加速基因组学的发展。DNAnexus 基于云的平台经过优化,可以为那些在临床和研究实验室中追求基于基因组的健康方法的组织解决他们所面临的安全性、可扩展性和协作方面的挑战。

了解更多 »

Illumina

BaseSpace Sequence Hub 提供各种 NGS (新一代序列) 数据分析应用程序 (应用),这些应用程序经过 Illumina 开发或优化,或来自不断发展的第三方应用提供商生态系统。它们一起涵盖了所有用于 Illumina NGS 数据的常用分析方法,其中包括转录组测序技术、外显子组/浓缩、扩增子、全基因组测序 (WGS)、转录本的从头组装,以及 16S 宏基因组数据分析。

了解更多 »


与协作研究人员共享数据,不论他们在隔壁房间还是在地球的另一端。AWS 可以提供一个集中式共享型工作空间,您和您的同事可以在这个工作空间内分析数据集或写入算法和创建工具,而无需来回移动数据或担心知识产权侵权。


协作

AWS 协作解决方案

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 是一种对象存储,它具有简单的 Web 服务接口,可用于在 Web 上的任何位置存储和检索任意数量的数据。它能够提供 99.999999999% 的持久性,并且可以在全球大规模传递数万亿对象。

了解更多 »

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 可在您的客户端和 S3 存储桶之间实现快速、轻松、安全的远距离文件传输。

了解更多 »

Amazon Redshift 是一种快速、完全托管的 PB 级数据仓库,可方便您使用现有的商业智能工具以一种经济的方式轻松分析您的所有数据。从最低 0.25 USD 每小时 (不承担任何义务) 直到每年每 TB 1,000 USD (PB 级),成本不到传统解决方案的十分之一。 

了解更多 »

针对协作的 AWS 合作伙伴解决方案

Thermo Fisher

Thermo Fisher 是一家制造基因检测和实验室设备的美国生物技术公司。该公司采用 AWS 构建 Thermo Fisher 云,该云平台可帮助医疗研究人员和科学家安全存储、分析和共享全球数据。通过使用 AWS,Thermo Fisher 可以为其客户提供可扩展且安全的平台,进行研究、协作以及改善对患者的医学治疗。

了解更多 »

REANCLoud

REAN Cloud (“REAN”与“rain”发音相同) 是为您提供全方位服务的 AWS 主要咨询合作伙伴和托管服务合作伙伴。借助我们的原生云和 DevOps 专业知识;提供端到端的企业 IT 解决方案。REAN Cloud 为监管最严格的行业 (例如,金融服务、医疗保健/生命科学、教育和公共部门) 实施安全、合规的架构。

了解更多 »


在您准备将基因组学应用于临床实践时,AWS 提供了各种工具和一个广泛的合作伙伴生态系统,您可以利用它们构建符合 HIPAA 法案的基因组学应用程序。

 

基因组测序的临床整合

AWS 基因组测序临床整合解决方案

AWS OpsWorks 是一项配置管理服务,其使用的 Chef 自动化平台可以将服务器配置作为代码来处理。OpsWorks 利用 Chef 来自动处理您在 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例上或本地计算环境中的服务器的配置、部署和托管工作。OpsWorks 提供两种工具,一种是 AWS OpsWorks for Chef Automate,另一种是 AWS OpsWorks Stacks。

了解更多 »

Amazon SWF 帮助开发人员构建、运行和扩展平行或有序运行的后台作业。您不妨将 Amazon SWF 当作是云中完全托管的状态追踪器和任务协调器。

了解更多 »

 

Amazon API Gateway 是一种完全托管的服务,可以帮助开发者轻松创建、发布、维护、监控和保护任意规模的 API。Amazon API Gateway 负责处理接受和处理成千上万个并发 API 调用过程中的所有任务,包括流量管理、授权和访问控制、监控以及 API 版本管理。Amazon API Gateway 没有最低费用和启动成本。 

了解更多 »

AWS 基因组测序临床整合解决方案

Syapse

Syapse 使卫生系统能够改善临床结果、简化操作并转向使用新的付款模式。作为领先卫生系统用于实施精确肿瘤项目的综合软件套件,此类别定义平台可以实现临床和基因组学数据集成、决策支持、护理协调和护理方面质量改善。

了解更多 »

AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace 是一个在线软件商店,基因组学公司可以通过此商店查找、购买并立即开始使用 AWS 云上运行的常用业务软件和发布应用程序。

详细了解 AWS Marketplace»

 

Amazon 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 包含了那些通过展现 AWS 技术能力以及辅助客户资料,达到 AWS 生命科学能力的合作伙伴。通过与这些“能力合作伙伴”合作,您可以获取基于云的创新性媒体解决方案。这些方案在媒体和出版行业中已经获得了大量可靠的成功记录。

了解生命科学能力合作伙伴解决方案的更多信息 »

我们可以帮助您从咨询销售人员和架构设计组织入手,或者您也可以立即开始自己的试点部署。

联系 AWS 销售人员 | 创建 AWS 账户

header-icon_healthcare_genomics

Contact Sales

AWS allows you to simplify and securely scale genomic analysis. AWS provides you with inherent scalability and an ecosystem of partners for tools and datasets that are prepared for your sensitive data and workloads. AWS customers will be able to accelerate their genomics insight and build a bridge from their existing on-premise infrastructure to the cloud.

With AWS, you can efficiently and dynamically store and compute your data, collaborate with peers, and integrate your findings into clinical practice. You can also address security and compliance concerns in many ways, such as encrypting your data in rest and transit or de-identify patient information.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

700x300_genomics-vid_thumb
Watch global leaders in genomics discuss the benefits of the cloud
Reduce Time to Insight and Increase the Pace of Scientific Discovery

Genomics organizations deal with some of the biggest and most complex data sets in the world – with the goal of providing personalized medicine. AWS adds value by enabling genomics customers to derive actionable insights from data. AWS gives you fast access to flexible and low cost IT resources. With AWS, you don’t need to make large upfront investments in time and money to build and maintain infrastructure. You can access as many resources as you need, almost instantly, and only pay for what you use.

 

Ensure Scalability & Provide Dynamic Resourcing

Many projects in genomics, particularly in early discovery phases, are very spikey. You build a pipeline, run an experiment, and then put it on the shelf for later use. Running this pipeline on AWS means you can efficiently scale to meet your demand, then scale back down again when the demand is gone. AWS also provides some alternative pricing and computing methods to complete genomic testing.


Leverage a Broad Ecosystem of Partners

From building your genomics pipeline to the integration of genomic findings into diagnostic treatment patterns, AWS has a broad ecosystem of partners that you can work with. This ecosystem provides you a variety of flexible options and allows you to build optionality for your solutions. AWS partners that join the AWS Life Sciences Competency Program have demonstrated technical proficiency and proven customer success in life sciences and genomics.  

DNANexus

"With AWS, DNAnexus enables enterprises worldwide to perform genomic analysis and clinical studies in a secure and compliant environment at a scale not previously not possible."

Richard Daly, CEO, DNANexus

Berkeley

“For us to maintain a real-world data platform would be prohibitively expensive. [AWS allows us] to scale up our experiments and try out our new software on realistic configurations of hundreds or even thousands of computers.”

Michael Franklin, Professor, Computer Science and Director, AMP Lab, UC Berkeley

The University of Chicago

“The whole ecosystem of the tools that are developed around AWS APIs, like the cookbooks that we use to launch infrastructure....helped us a great deal.”

Ravi Madduri, Research Fellow and Project Manager, University of Chicago

Whitepaper AWS Genomics User Guide 2017 (link)    
Blog Post Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Introduction (link)    
Blog Post Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Job Layer (link)    
Blog Post Building High-Throughput Genomic Batch Workflows on AWS: Batch Layer (link)    
Blog Post
Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS: Workflow Layer (link)    

In order to help make your genomics pipeline easier to distribute and execute, you can run containers in the AWS Cloud with Amazon EC2 Container Service (ECS) or run Docker on AWS . You can solve your large genomics problem as smaller parts, make it easier to use libraries with complicated setups, make the data output reproducible, and make the data easier to share,

 

AWS_Genomics_Diagrams_02092017-02-workflow

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

tma-human-longevity

Human Longevity, Inc. explains how they process up to 12TB per day of raw data in Amazon S3 with custom analytics tools running in Docker containers

View the architecture diagram here.

AWS Containers for Genomics Science Solutions

Running containers in the AWS Cloud allows you to build robust, scalable applications and services by leveraging the benefits of the AWS Cloud such as elasticity, availability, security, and economies of scale. You also pay for only as much resources as you use.

Learn more »

Amazon EC2 Container Service (ECS) is a highly scalable, high performance container management service that support Docker containers and allows you to easily run applications on a managed cluster of Amazon EC2 instances. Amazon ECS eliminates the need for you to install, operate, and scale your own cluster management infrastructure. 

Learn more »

Running Docker on AWS provides a highly reliable, low-cost way to quickly build, run, test, and deploy distributed applications at any scale. AWS provides support for Docker open-source and commercial solutions within AWS services.

Learn more »


In order to help make your genomics pipeline more efficient to manage, you can design workflow management rules in the AWS Cloud. This will help you specifically compose and execute a series of computational or data manipulation steps.

AWS_Genomics_Diagrams_02092017-02-workflow

AWS Workflow Management Solutions

Amazon SWF helps developers build, run, and scale background jobs that have parallel or sequential steps. You can think of Amazon SWF as a fully-managed state tracker and task coordinator in the Cloud.

Learn more »

AWS Batch dynamically provisions the optimal quantity and type of compute resources based on the volume and specific resource requirements of the batch jobs submitted. AWS Batch plans, schedules, and executes your batch computing workloads across the full range of AWS compute services and features, such as Amazon EC2 and Spot Instances.

Learn more »

AWS Step Functions makes it easy to coordinate the components of distributed applications and microservices using visual workflows. Building applications from individual components that each perform a discrete function lets you scale and change applications quickly. Step Functions is a reliable way to coordinate components and step through the functions of your application.

Learn more »

 


Genomics organizations are facing a data tsunami from what is generated from their genomics pipelines. In order to make this data more actionable, you can deploy AWS components that will support your entire analytical pipeline from data ingestion and analysis, through to visualization, storage, warehousing and archiving.

 

Big Data Analytics

Station X explains how they built a platform to analyze, visualize, and manage genomic information at scale on AWS.

View the architecture diagram here.

AWS Big Data Solutions

Amazon EMR provides a managed Hadoop framework that makes it easy, fast, and cost-effective to process vast amounts of data across dynamically scalable Amazon EC2 instances. Amazon EMR securely and reliably handles a broad set of big data use cases, including log analysis, web indexing, data transformations (ETL), machine learning, scientific simulation, and bioinformatics.

Learn more »

 

Amazon Redshift is a fast, fully managed, petabyte-scale data warehouse that makes it simple and cost-effective to analyze all your data using your existing business intelligence tools. Start small for $0.25 per hour with no commitments and scale to petabytes for $1,000 per terabyte per year, less than a tenth the cost of traditional solutions.  

Learn more »

Amazon Athena is an interactive query service that makes it easy to analyze data in Amazon S3 using standard SQL. Athena is serverless, so there is no infrastructure to manage, and you pay only for the queries that you run.

Learn more »

AWS Big Data Partner Solutions

Cycle Computing

Cycle Computing is the leader in Big Compute software to manage simulation, analytics, and Big Data workloads. Cycle Computing turns the cloud into the innovation engine of your organization by providing simple, managed access to Big Compute. CycleCloud is the enterprise software solution for managing multiple users, running multiple applications, across multiple clouds, enabling users to never wait for compute and solve problems at any scale.

Learn more »

Deloitte

The ConvergeHEALTH suite of software solutions are built with the understanding that, in today’s market, truly actionable insights are derived from a combination of real-world information, evidence, and experience, not just data. Powered by Deloitte’s unparalleled industry experience, our solutions are designed specifically to solve the biggest business and operational challenges that the health care and life science industries face.

Learn more »


With AWS, you can access your own private data sets or controlled repositories such as the NIH Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP). You can also use the toolset of your choice (like GATK or Galaxy) to analyze your data. AWS has all the tools you need to address the security and compliance requirements for working with these sensitive data sets, including built-in features to encrypt your data at rest or in-transit.

Working with Public & Private Data Sets

AWS has published a whitepaper that describes how to work with controlled data sets using AWS. Download the AWS dbGaP whitepaper »

AWS Solutions for Data Sets

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) is object storage with a simple web service interface to store and retrieve any amount of data from anywhere on the web. It is designed to deliver 99.999999999% durability, and scale past trillions of objects worldwide.

Learn more »

Apache Hadoop is an open source software project that can be used to efficiently process large datasets. Instead of using one large computer to process and store the data, Hadoop allows clustering commodity hardware together to analyze massive data sets in parallel. Amazon EMR makes it easy to create and manage fully configured, elastic clusters of Amazon EC2 instances running Hadoop and other applications in the Hadoop ecosystem.

Learn more »

Running Docker on AWS provides a highly reliable, low-cost way to quickly build, run, test, and deploy distributed applications at any scale. AWS provides support for Docker open-source and commercial solutions within AWS services.

Learn more »

CfnCluster is a tool used to build and manage High Performance Computing (HPC) clusters on AWS. Once created, you can log into your cluster via the master node where you will have access to standard HPC tools such as schedulers, shared storage, and an MPI environment.

Learn more »

AWS Partner Solutions for Data Sets

SevenBridges

Seven Bridges Genomics provides a scalable and secure cloud-platform for NGS data analysis. The platform is aimed at researchers, labs, core facilities, and pharmaceutical companies to manage large amounts of NGS data, design and run scalable analysis pipelines, and efficiently collaborate on projects.   

Learn more »

DNANexus

DNAnexus provides a global network for sharing and management of genomic data and tools to accelerate genomics. The DNAnexus cloud-based platform is optimized to address the challenges of security, scalability, and collaboration, for organizations that are pursuing genomic-based approaches to health, in the clinic and in the research lab.

Learn more »

Illumina

BaseSpace Sequence Hub offers a wide variety of NGS (next-generation sequencing) data analysis applications (apps) that are developed or optimized by Illumina, or from a growing ecosystem of third-party app providers. Together, these cover all the common analysis methods used with Illumina NGS data, including RNA-Seq, exome/enrichment, amplicon, whole-genome sequencing (WGS), de novo assembly, and 16S metagenomics data analysis.

Learn more »


Share your data with your collaborators whether they are down the hall or on the other side of the globe. AWS can provide a central, shared workspace where you and your colleagues can data sets or write algorithms and create tools, without having to physically move the data back and forth or worry about intellectual property infringement.


Collaboration

AWS Collaboration Solutions

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) is object storage with a simple web service interface to store and retrieve any amount of data from anywhere on the web. It is designed to deliver 99.999999999% durability, and scale past trillions of objects worldwide.

Learn more »

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration enables fast, easy, and secure transfers of files over long distances between your client and an S3 bucket.

Learn more »

Amazon Redshift is a fast, fully managed, petabyte-scale data warehouse that makes it simple and cost-effective to analyze all your data using your existing business intelligence tools. Start small for $0.25 per hour with no commitments and scale to petabytes for $1,000 per terabyte per year, less than a tenth the cost of traditional solutions.  

Learn more »

AWS Partner Solutions for Collaboration

Thermo Fisher

Thermo Fisher is an American biotechnology company that creates genetic testing and laboratory equipment. The company used AWS to build the Thermo Fisher Cloud, a platform that helps medical researchers and scientists securely store, analyze, and share data globally. By using AWS, Thermo Fisher can provide its customers with a scalable and secure platform on which to conduct research, collaborate, and improve medical treatments for patients.

Learn more »

REANCLoud

REAN Cloud, pronounced “rain”, is your full-service AWS Premier Consulting Partner and Managed Service Partner. Put our cloud-native and DevOps expertise to work for you; delivering end-to-end enterprise IT solutions. REAN Cloud implements secure, compliant architectures for the most highly regulated industries, such as Financial Services, Healthcare/Life Sciences, Education, and Public Sector.

Learn more »


When you are ready to bring genomics into your clinical practice, AWS has the tools and an expansive ecosystem of partners that you can leverage in order to build HIPAA-compliant applications for genomics.


Clinical Integration of Genomic Sequencing

 AWS Clinical Integration of Genomic Sequencing Solutions

AWS OpsWorks is a configuration management service that uses Chef, an automation platform that treats server configurations as code. OpsWorks uses Chef to automate how servers are configured, deployed, and managed across your Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances or on-premises compute environments. OpsWorks has two offerings, AWS Opsworks for Chef Automate, and AWS OpsWorks Stacks.

Learn more »

Amazon SWF helps developers build, run, and scale background jobs that have parallel or sequential steps. You can think of Amazon SWF as a fully-managed state tracker and task coordinator in the Cloud.

Learn more »

 

Amazon API Gateway is a fully managed service that makes it easy for developers to create, publish, maintain, monitor, and secure APIs at any scale.  Amazon API Gateway handles all the tasks involved in accepting and processing up to hundreds of thousands of concurrent API calls, including traffic management, authorization and access control, monitoring, and API version management. Amazon API Gateway has no minimum fees or startup costs.  

Learn more »

 AWS Partner Solutions for Clinical Integration of Genomic Sequencing

Syapse

Syapse enables health systems to improve clinical outcomes, streamline operations, and shift to new payment models. As a comprehensive software suite used by leading health systems to implement precision oncology program, this category-defining platform enables clinical and genomic data integration, decision support, care coordination, and quality improvement at point of care.

Learn more »

AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace is an online software store that enables genomics companies to find, buy, and immediately start using popular business software and publishing applications running on the AWS cloud.

Learn more about AWS Marketplace»

 

The Amazon Partner Network (APN) includes partners who have achieved AWS Life Sciences Competency by demonstrating AWS technical competence with supporting customer references. Working with these Competency Partners gives you access to innovative, cloud-based media solutions that have a proven track record of success in the media and publishing industries. 

Learn more about Life Sciences Competency partners solutions »

We can help you get started with a consultation from our sales and architecture organization, or you can begin your own pilot today.

Contact AWS Sales | Create an AWS Account