Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Citrix ADC VPX - Customer Licensed

Citrix Systems, Inc. | 13.1-24.38

Linux/Unix, FreeBSD 11.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

    techgig

Easy to use

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a first time user, I was able to seamlessly deploy it and get it running within few mins. The documentation and CFT are very helpful.


    joseph

Easy to use and powerful software

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this software in my earlier company and using it now in my current company as well. Always helped to increase the performance of our applications


    bpanchan

Works well in AWS environment

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Have used the on-prem product NetScaler and it used to work well.
I had little apprehensions to use it on AWS, but to my surprise it worked well in AWS environment also


    Hoping for better

Doesn't work at all, have deployed twice and spent 20+ hours troubleshooting

  • August 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Deploy this AMI, connect to it with a browser, the configuration tab automatically opens and get stuck trying to resolve an autoscale group in DNS. DNS resolution does not function out of the box. Once you upload your license, the configuration tab is permanently stuck on the license loading and never moves forward. I've deployed it twice, and one of the times I added two additional NIC's VIP and SNIP per documentation, can ping IP addresses however DNS does not work so I believe it can't phone home to activate the license (my guess). The configuration tab only displays the license file upload screen and one cannot get past this point, even if they upload a license file. I'd rate this basically DOA, it's completely unusable.


    Todd Gak

Doesn't work with only one network interface

  • December 08, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

One of the fundamental architectural requirements is that NetScaler requires 3 network interfaces. However when you deploy this AMI it only comes with one. No problem right? just manually add the other two? Wrong. If you try this your NetScaler becomes unresponsive, you can't access the http/https or the SSH or anything else.

Citrix support does not care enough to even look into this issue. It's almost like they never tested this other than powering it on to see if it worked.


    Iulian Radu

Not ready for a production environment

  • October 01, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Here's a quick summary:
The BAD:
- the product is unstable. It's crashing for various reasons. This ranges from a restart every week to 5-6 restarts each day.
- when it doesn't crash it has other networking issues. We've lost weeks chasing a bug that randomly dropped TCP packets.
- the Java GUI is completely unusable. It's incredibly slow and doesn't function with new Java versions. If you want to use it you have to open up every security hole there is in the JVM.

The GOOD:
- the Netscaler console is incredibly powerful and you can configure the instance really fast and reliable from there
- the policy engine is decently powerful. It can be tailored to route/rewrite/respond to traffic pretty much every way you like.

I wouldn't recommend this for production use unless you like to stay awake day and night and mop after every crash or you're fine with an uptime close to 96-98%.


    Ciprian Boboc

Great Product from Citrix

  • August 26, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you know how to use it then you'll find yourself with a great product in your hands with unlimited features and power .

Great product that fits my purposes . I strongly recommend .


showing 1 - 7