Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP BusinessObjects 10 Concurrent (CSBL) and 10 Named Users - STANDARD

Protiviti | BI 4.2 SP9 P3 on Windows 2019 February 2022 Update

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

248 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shiv Dutt S.

Enterprise solution for BI reporting

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Used for reporting and data visualization, we were connected with DB2 and Sybase to perform the reporting requirement of the organization. Datawarehousing capabilities, allowing to connect with multiple sources
What do you dislike?
Limited capabilities with respect to data transformation, GUI is also not much attracted compared to other tools in the market. Pricing is also high compare to other solutions in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are using SAP BO as a legacy reporting tool and were moving the new requirements to Qlikview/Tableau/PowerBI. Crystal reports were migrated to SAP BO as Crystal reports required high maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are better solution available in market as of now, please check them.


    Joseph V.

SAP Business onjectives review

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP business objects business intelligence is user friendly, it's easy to make a manual out of it!
What do you dislike?
I think because of it's integration with accounting systems to different locations, there are functions that blocked by another user and cannot be used by another user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very helpful when it's comes to analysis especially when the data is with complexity. It's easy to determine and to present data which can be understand by the users of the information.


    Anuj V.

Pretty Decent for Business Reporting

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robust software with multiple features relevant for business reporting.
Software supports automated delivery and auto refresh. BO supports large reports too.
What do you dislike?
BO has a very small community, and most of the support you find online is pretty outdated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving large reporting delivery. The feature related to publications is very handy.


    Retail

Simply to Use

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and search for exactly what you want and need. The system uses excel as a base and functions similar to a pivot table so it's relatively easy to manipulate data.
What do you dislike?
You have to be quick to export data. You can't leave the system open because it can cause other issues. Simply go in and get the data you need and copy and paste it into another worksheet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There's some software issues where I've had issues clicking through the screens requiring me to use the tab button and enter key instead. It's a work around but highlights other issues the system has.


    Food & Beverages

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) good experience

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) good software which supports management reporting and make analysis reports to make decisions fastly in any organization.
What do you dislike?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) did not identify any dislilke but some configuration are very technical and need to experience staff to monitor this configuration with SAP integration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our organization, we are using SAP S4/Hana and we have utilized BOBJ for management reporting after integration with SAP. We present dashboards and pad reports for managment.


    Insurance

Good base analytics tools

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of dragging and dropping in the system is great for a base user. The ability to write custom SQL is awesome for higher-level users for customization for what is needed.
What do you dislike?
There is a lack of new features and more analytical-driven tools. The company is looking for more dashboard orientated, real-time embedded tools, and this is lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extracting data from our core system, data mining/validation, automated reports that are scheduled for our end users and clients. Automation of company reporting.


    Sarah M.

Great for data management and reporting

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great for data management and reporting. Makes query easy.
What do you dislike?
Hard to format and build reports. it's time consuming. Not very yet friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this to data mine and query across several databases.


    Consumer Goods

A little difficult to use but reliable

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is very helpful for pulling various customer sales metrics, including dollar revenue, units, and volume. There are various other universes that you can use to get accurate data cut by timing, customers, etc.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that this system is not super user friendly in terms of trying to learn how to use it. There are several steps to starting a report, and I think there could be improvements in design of the pages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used this to solve problems related to diving into low sales for certain products or geographies, and looking into what the best selling items are so we can make recommendations for customers.


    Insurance

Powerful tool, but the UI is cumbersome

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is no doubt that Business Objects has a lot of functionality and can perform many "heavy duty" tasks. It's GUI allows for business users who are not versed in complex SQL queries to craft robust and complex reports. Sharing reports amongst individuals and business groups is a nice feature.
What do you dislike?
While the GUI is useful, it can be more user-friendly. The entire interface takes some getting used to and is not very intuitive. It seems as if this tool doesn't know if it wants to be technical and therefore contain a crowded set of functionality and a not so user-friendly interface or if it wants to be Business friendly and allow for the "common user" to craft reports with little technical knowledge, although it takes some technical training to create a basic report.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is used to mine data from our enterprise system, primarily for those people who cannot use SQL developer and craft their own complex queries. We primarily use this tool for analysis and not particularly for reporting. In other words, data analytics.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy quick reporting

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) is an easy method to create reports with tables and charts from a database. The reports can be easily set up to run automatically, so no further manual handling is required once the report is set up.
What do you dislike?
Although SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) in general works quite well, it can be a bit difficult to get the reports to output in excel correctly. In addition, it would be nice if it was easier to copy over information and tables from one report to another report.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) to quickly create reports to respond to urgent questions and to send out reports automatically to colleagues.