Moodle Certified by Bitnami

Moodle is a popular open source Learning Management System (LMS). It is widely used for online learning by universities, schools, governments, and corporations around the world. With a modular design and a library of over 1,000 plugins and extensions, as well as a well-documented API, it can be adapted to a limitless variety of online learning uses. Moodle offers students and instructors a personalized dashboard listing courses and tasks, forums, wikis, and group calendars. It can interface with cloud services like Dropbox and supports notifications and private messaging between users. It ... See more

Customer Reviews

11
Create Your Own Review

The perfect "easy button" for intermediate Moodle admins on AWS

  • By Tom
  • on 02/22/2018

Thank you Bitnami for handling the server side setup so I can focus on the content, delivery and customer experience! Bitnami helped me break free from expensive hosting companies and operate in AWS with full control. After daring to do a full "line-by-line" Moodle install, I realized how many hours and keystrokes Bitnami saves me every year and wanted to write this review to support Bitnami in continuing to offer their sleek and secure AMIs! I'm the guy who could upgrade my server to the next version of PHP, but will serenely wait for Bitnami to do it (and other upgrades) and press the easy button every summer. Thank you, Bitnami!

EC2 is nice

  • By Dan
  • on 11/01/2017

Been using bitnami moodle since 2012. Been flawless and great for our live system but also to launch test sites.

Easy to set up and works fine

  • By Rob
  • on 12/12/2016

Surprised there are no reviews? I have used Bitnami Moodle installer before for locally hosted development and it works fine. For client access, Moodlecloud works well, but it is not full moodle - no messing with downloaded themes etc. The Bitnami installer went on to AWS EC2 fine and I was up and running quickly, and I can mess with all of moodles features to create development sites. So 5 stars from me. I like moodle, but this review is for the installer and EC2. Don't think this is the place to review moodle IMHO...

How useful about Moodle powered by Bitnami?

  • By Jong-Ki Lee
  • on 01/27/2016

How useful about Moodle powered by Bitnami?
1. compare with the self customised moodle 3.0
2. compare cost the 2 case?

Easy and simple.

  • By Ricardo
  • on 10/09/2015

It works very well. You can set your moodle quickly and easily. Don't forget to allow the access to your dns in aws panel after installing bitnami moodle.

Superb Product

  • By Tom English
  • on 04/07/2015

Moodle is fantastic.
Very easy to install and configure. We qre just getting started with our LMS and Moodle has allowed no tech folks to setup, post content and more.

A beautiful Moodle 2.7 Bitnami instance

  • By Nadav Kavalerchik
  • on 06/27/2014

Quick install (not that it really matters)
Quick and responsive Moodle setup on a micro AWS instance
Easy ssh login (thanks to all the previous comments!)
I will add more info as we used it more and more...

Thank you Bitname and AWS teams!

Fast

  • By Alessandra
  • on 04/08/2014

Install fast.
Few minutes and the server is operacional.
All integrante
Good configurations
Apache php mysql moodle instaled ver fast
Excelent product

So Far So Good

  • By Vladimir Nezdaril
  • on 12/11/2013

The installation was super smooth and real fast. We have been testing it for two weeks and have not found any major issues yet. It has been well prepared by bitnami. Thx.

p.s. the only thing that was a bit of headache was the username for connecting directly through ssh to the instance - the username is not ubuntu or ec2-user as it says everywhere but bitnami (took us about an hour in several different forums to figure it out)

Support for Moodle appliance

  • By Daniel
  • on 02/22/2013

This is regarding Andrew's comment. You contacted us looking for support for a free AMI. We literally have hundreds of thousands of people coming each month to the website to download and use our application packages. Unfortunately, that means that we cannot offer free, one on one support. We redirected you to our forums, and we would have tried to help you there. We have checked and we are unable to locate a post by you. We cannot help if we don't know what the exact problem is. In any case, if you want one on one support, Moodle is a popular open source package and in the Moodle web site you will find many consultants and firms willing to provide you with one on one commercial support.