Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security (BYOL)

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.393

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Great Server Workload Protection Platform

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security was easy to deploy and continues to be easy to manage. Using the network engine, it's easy to create micro-segmentation policies for your data center as well as gain intrusion prevention capabilities as close as possible to the node itself. The modular availability of the product makes it easy to grow slowly and add new capabilities based on your organization's needs.
What do you dislike?
At times it is required to troubleshoot agent connectivity problems. The error messages aren't always the most helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to deploy micro-segmentation easily with access to detailed logs as captured by the network engine. We're also able to provide protection for recently released vulnerabilities until we are able to patch them in a maintanence cycle.


    Raj D.

Deep Security Benefits

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HIPS module and Integrity Monitoring module feature
What do you dislike?
No control for host-based firewall features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps to reduce the risk in your env by providing compensatory control at the host level


    Micah H.

Trend is a one-stop shop for all major OS to run ant-malware

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trend is very valuable to us primarily as an anti-malware agent because it runs on ALL our primary Operating Systems which is challenging these days to find a single vendor that supports them all. While we primarily focus on ant-malware we also leverage a small part of the Firewall module which also suites a few of our use cases.
What do you dislike?
As with any vendor, Trend is no exception: support is hit and miss. Sometimes you get a technician that's very familiar with the product and sometimes it can take some back and forth to make progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are required to run anti-malware on ALL major server operating systems and Trend made that easy with a wide offering. The benefit is one single vendor to consolidate all offerings in to one.


    CloudGuru

Perfect Integration at SCALE!

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We first began using Deep Security Software, and found through a Consulting Partner, Cloud One - Workload would help with further enablement of our Security Practice and Operations. It's the perfect Threat Defense Platform!


    Rohtash S.

It is one of the best rated antivirus solution for server security

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It comes with virtual patching .The name of the module is IPS . By turning it ON , you can shield your vulnerabilities .It applies rules after recommendation scan and rules are automatically applied .
What do you dislike?
It generates a lot of logs . So you need to take care of your database from time to time .Also you need to restart servers after agent installation for On premises solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps for detecting ransomwares , he checks the behaviour of files using behaviour monitoring ,blocks application exe that are not in inventory using application control .it comes with Log inspection which checks file logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best products for server security with the best engines and virtual patching feature


    Lucas

Good support, but lack of Integration with modern tools and documentation

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The pros:
The support team is really good and always paying attention to details responding in a timeless manner.
Seeamsless integration with AWS/Azure/GCP. and it really works fine.

The cons:
There is a lack of integration with tools such as Datadog.
It still does not support the new generation instances such as r5, which increases the operations costs.
The documentation is not so good as the support team.


    Cynthia S.

Advanced My Server Protection.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ultimate scan capacity is used to detect even small viruses that can not in any case be refused. In addition, I love the interface that is sufficiently useful to keep my system state up to date on a routine basis. With total safety and always protection to all of my documents, I can easily manage ally files here. It also offers a huge support to keep my systems operating more quickly without affecting their operating systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like something. It provides excellent facilities. It's an efficient tool, no doubt. A longer trial period is necessary in order for a new person to easily understand all his characteristics and functionalities. Therefore, in this piece of technology everything is super fantastic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my working system have a good security provider to protect them from viruses. The brand also has state-of - the-art technology to detect any unsure behavior on my phones at all times. I don't just have to run it once a day, because it's all smooth enough. In contrast, a wide range of viruses can also be detected as malware and spyware. It program guarantees optimized desktops or laptops that always play a major role in ensuring maximum protection from known and unknown risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this particular application, I can easily manage all my documents with proper protection as it is a good safety provider. Furthermore, I love the way updates always have superb and productive features to protect my job. It is therefore a good recommendation for all to ensure the safety of their workplace.


    Kevin B.

Safe Platform for Business Servers Very Useful.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is integrated with VMware and is a very successful product-solid operating system. Deep Protection is a comprehensive agentless server security framework for the safety of dynamic data centers including physical, digital and cloud servers and virtual desktops. Deep Security provides a complete range of agentless server security.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I had no problems with this platform, so honestly there is something I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep Protection is IDS / IPS, a trendsetting technology for web application security, system management and safety protection, on-demand monitoring, centralized safety in the event of business applications and infringements without physical, digital and cloud servers needing any emergency patches. On this device, I can control the module and adjust the mode to prevent it from being mounted on IPS. Then determine the rule of exclusion of the database anti-malware module too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to seek the safety of the sea. In one computer, I can check all the scenarios and test the wrong results. I install this finally on every unit.


    Sorangel R.

'Program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss!

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an ideal antivirus with advanced technology that avoids all those viruses worms, Trojans, spyware are types of computer programs that usually run without the consent of users. Protects against network threats with intrusion and firewall prevention that may cause damage to your servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say negative is an advanced technology program that allows you to protect your servers. It has a free trial version for 30 days and if you want to have the application for a longer time you can use your paid version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss, identity theft very easily. Able to filter traffic between internal and external network. It contains all the protection functions for your PC and physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It blocks your systems in case of malicious viruses. It is a complete application that contains alert modules about any changes in the system. Perform automatic updates and receive notifications of program operations towards full system analysis. With a technical support that offers assistance from its online page. You can make use of its free version that is very easy to implement, just by registering your company's email domain or downloading it to your servers physically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is a program that can detect and alert virus codes immediately and without damaging the system. With an intuitive interface that shows alert states. Create reports that show the threat analysis. There is integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. You can have a unified console for virtualized and physical servers.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fundamental tool with tons of interesting features

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning power of this application allows detecting even the minor threats of the system because sometimes we don’t consider to use USB by checking whether it’s protected or not. So, this application blocks certain websites that are harmful for my server and also it has some functionality that doesn’t allow dangerous applications to be installed on my devices. Moreover, integration power of this specific application allows me to work simultaneously on different software or applications of my regard.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I should worry about in this application because it’s basically a firewall that protects servers from being hacked or being attacked by viruses. Only sometimes I experience some issues while updating it that takes a lot of time and energy as well. Otherwise this product has made my life quite easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trend Micro Deep Security is a very useful antivirus software that provides a complete line of defense to all the server whether it’s a physical or virtual by it’s incredible features. I really like the way in which it works in the background without making my device slower and also it doesn’t effects the operating system of my systems as well. Moreover, it has a supreme integration capability that allows integrating with all the devices it can be a laptop or desktop as well without any errors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would love to suggest it to my colleagues and as well my teammates so there will be no data loss from my systems because all the documents are delicate enough to be protected. Furthermore, it provides immense support in making all my devices to work in a faster and quicker way to encourage my working capability.