Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security (BYOL)

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.447

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Waleed O.

DS provides Advanced security for the applications and OS using the virtual patching

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual Patching, console, features.....
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now...........................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compliances, Security for servers, virtual patching for the os and apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worthy to have


    Mazen A.

A centralized management console to protect, detect & react

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security is an ideal solution with a very advanced technology that protects physical and virtual workstations and defends against known and unknown attacks. It protects against advanced network threats with the capability of the embedded intrusion detection and prevention features.
It's easy to use, and the management console is simple.
What do you dislike?
Deep Security agent should include some other essential features such as Application Control, Device monitoring, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The virtual patching process is impressive. It provides an advanced layer of security that protects our servers and endpoints from threats that can exploit existing vulnerabilities.


    Higher Education

Great Server Workload Protection Platform

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security was easy to deploy and continues to be easy to manage. Using the network engine, it's easy to create micro-segmentation policies for your data center as well as gain intrusion prevention capabilities as close as possible to the node itself. The modular availability of the product makes it easy to grow slowly and add new capabilities based on your organization's needs.
What do you dislike?
At times it is required to troubleshoot agent connectivity problems. The error messages aren't always the most helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to deploy micro-segmentation easily with access to detailed logs as captured by the network engine. We're also able to provide protection for recently released vulnerabilities until we are able to patch them in a maintanence cycle.


    Raj D.

Deep Security Benefits

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HIPS module and Integrity Monitoring module feature
What do you dislike?
No control for host-based firewall features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps to reduce the risk in your env by providing compensatory control at the host level


    Micah H.

Trend is a one-stop shop for all major OS to run ant-malware

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trend is very valuable to us primarily as an anti-malware agent because it runs on ALL our primary Operating Systems which is challenging these days to find a single vendor that supports them all. While we primarily focus on ant-malware we also leverage a small part of the Firewall module which also suites a few of our use cases.
What do you dislike?
As with any vendor, Trend is no exception: support is hit and miss. Sometimes you get a technician that's very familiar with the product and sometimes it can take some back and forth to make progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are required to run anti-malware on ALL major server operating systems and Trend made that easy with a wide offering. The benefit is one single vendor to consolidate all offerings in to one.


    CloudGuru

Perfect Integration at SCALE!

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We first began using Deep Security Software, and found through a Consulting Partner, Cloud One - Workload would help with further enablement of our Security Practice and Operations. It's the perfect Threat Defense Platform!


    Rohtash S.

It is one of the best rated antivirus solution for server security

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It comes with virtual patching .The name of the module is IPS . By turning it ON , you can shield your vulnerabilities .It applies rules after recommendation scan and rules are automatically applied .
What do you dislike?
It generates a lot of logs . So you need to take care of your database from time to time .Also you need to restart servers after agent installation for On premises solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps for detecting ransomwares , he checks the behaviour of files using behaviour monitoring ,blocks application exe that are not in inventory using application control .it comes with Log inspection which checks file logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best products for server security with the best engines and virtual patching feature


    Lucas

Good support, but lack of Integration with modern tools and documentation

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The pros:
The support team is really good and always paying attention to details responding in a timeless manner.
Seeamsless integration with AWS/Azure/GCP. and it really works fine.

The cons:
There is a lack of integration with tools such as Datadog.
It still does not support the new generation instances such as r5, which increases the operations costs.
The documentation is not so good as the support team.


    Cynthia S.

Advanced My Server Protection.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ultimate scan capacity is used to detect even small viruses that can not in any case be refused. In addition, I love the interface that is sufficiently useful to keep my system state up to date on a routine basis. With total safety and always protection to all of my documents, I can easily manage ally files here. It also offers a huge support to keep my systems operating more quickly without affecting their operating systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like something. It provides excellent facilities. It's an efficient tool, no doubt. A longer trial period is necessary in order for a new person to easily understand all his characteristics and functionalities. Therefore, in this piece of technology everything is super fantastic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my working system have a good security provider to protect them from viruses. The brand also has state-of - the-art technology to detect any unsure behavior on my phones at all times. I don't just have to run it once a day, because it's all smooth enough. In contrast, a wide range of viruses can also be detected as malware and spyware. It program guarantees optimized desktops or laptops that always play a major role in ensuring maximum protection from known and unknown risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this particular application, I can easily manage all my documents with proper protection as it is a good safety provider. Furthermore, I love the way updates always have superb and productive features to protect my job. It is therefore a good recommendation for all to ensure the safety of their workplace.


    Kevin B.

Safe Platform for Business Servers Very Useful.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is integrated with VMware and is a very successful product-solid operating system. Deep Protection is a comprehensive agentless server security framework for the safety of dynamic data centers including physical, digital and cloud servers and virtual desktops. Deep Security provides a complete range of agentless server security.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I had no problems with this platform, so honestly there is something I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep Protection is IDS / IPS, a trendsetting technology for web application security, system management and safety protection, on-demand monitoring, centralized safety in the event of business applications and infringements without physical, digital and cloud servers needing any emergency patches. On this device, I can control the module and adjust the mode to prevent it from being mounted on IPS. Then determine the rule of exclusion of the database anti-malware module too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to seek the safety of the sea. In one computer, I can check all the scenarios and test the wrong results. I install this finally on every unit.