Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet, Inc. | v6.4.2

Linux/Unix, Other v6.4.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wholesale

Small device can go far

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
love that I can have visibility to all settings with only read access.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. A very powerful firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
failover, static routing, IPS, content filtering, VPNs, and much more..


    Luis O.

Very efficient and competitive NGFW firewall.

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Unified Threat Management (UTM), many elements are integrated that fight against all kinds of woes. This software contains a series of corrective agents and attack prevention and retention agents that can be properly managed. Protects against intruders, it contains a first-line antivirus and a web application firewall, which gives us first-class protection with simplified administration and complete reports. It is very easy to manage IP policy and as content filters for any type of communication protocol.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can become difficult to block some type of content from a website with web filtering because web pages contain websites that consume other resources. Administration on a mobile device is very complicated, it does not adapt to the screen of smartphones or tablets and the option of FortiExplore has an additional cost in online stores.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization I solve problems of slowness or problem of content block by categories and a stability in other resources, for example in the ease of configuring and using client vpn. The administration of web permissions by users associated with an active directory was facilitated by FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the tool to everyone if you need to have a unified security control in your company. It contains all the necessary tools to perform as a good insurer of your network and to know the operational risks. It is very easy to manage your web administration is very friendly and allows you to understand everything easily. Firmware updates are costly and easy to manage.


    Jen P.

Easy to deploy

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our organization has been using the fortigate product over five years, which Provides powerful protection to our organization, Fortigate working as a perimeter level firewall, so maintain the high availability we have fixed redundant device too, Fortigate allows create the SSL VPN easily, which helps to work employees from home, during the covid 19 our organization allows staff to work from home, so employees connect via fortigate SSL VPN, Lot of great security features are there, such as User access control, real time monitoring and alerting,intrusion prevention..etc. Perfect solution for small and large size business organizations as affordable price.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with fortigate firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate helps to resolve lot of problems, Providing secure infrastructure to our ornamentation, Helps to identify the cyber threats and blocks. Allows to create the connectivity between two branches. Also easy to manage, creating the Access rules is easy. Has advanced IPS feature. Integration with Active directory is addition feature. Initial implementation is really easy. Ideal device for perimeter firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand


    Kayal V.

Ideal firewall for small Business

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We wanted to replace our perimeter legacy firewall and after long searching process we found FortiGate NGFW, which works well and providing perfect security solution to our organizations. We have redundant device too, both are working active-passive mode. Important feature is IP sec VPN, we have connected our Branch Offices via IP sec VPN tunnel. This encrypted tunnel provides secure connectivity between two ends. Initial implementation is really easy. also we have connected this perimeter firewall with forti analyzer, which helps to analyzed the events too.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to tell bad about Fortigate firewall, which works really well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First one is affordable price, suitable for any size of business, Also configuration and maintenance is really easy. Easy understandable dashboard. we have hosted couple of web application too. NAT feature helps to host websites in secure manner. Also creating and managing the access control list is very easy. Creating and managing the rules also very easy.I would to recommend this firewall
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend


    Janith S.

AI powered Firewall solution

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are powered with Artificial Intelligence controls, provides the proactive threat protection features and comes with high efficient of inspection of the latest encrypted and clear text inspection. Also Fortigate inspect the whole network incoming and internal data unparalleled speed, scale, and performance for prevent the DDoS attacks, Ransomware etc.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate provides the affordable plans for their customers, and great features including so nothing any downsides in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are armored with latest technologies and efficiency. Also Fortigate has solutions for any scale a business industry including small, medium and large. It blocks the Ransomware, botnets and malicious attacks, encrypted malware and exploits and secure the whole internal network, DR site and cloud infrastructures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate make more security on your network.


    Thivaharan R.

Fortigate NGFW is a good defensive solution for the network

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NGFW is a good next generation firewall to protect the network. This firewall has all the necessary features such as packet filtering, VPN support and network monitoring. Fortigate NGFW can inspect the packets to detect not only malicious network traffic such as DDOS attacks, it can also detect malware as well. Fortigate NGFW is very easy to setup and the interactive interfaces make it easy to manage.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing bad to say about this solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate NGFW not only acts as firewall, but it also helps us by acting as an IPS when the respective module is enabled and also does SSL offloading to protect the web traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW is a very useful tool in network defense


    Jinani R.

AI based Firewall security system

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next-generation firewall is secure the user whole digital assets based security threats monitoring and block all the suspected data traffics. FortiGate fully functioning with an AI-based automated mechanism. It works with the world's best security with industry-leading technologies for VPN solutions, network monitoring and mapping, deeper packet inspection capabilities, application control facilities, strong network visibility, and intrusion prevention technologies as well.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls are a very effective and on-demand service provider, with affordable licensing cost are available for any scale of business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Fortigate Next-generation firewalls from more than four years to secure our whole network from the latest security threats, it provides the best security facilities and features for secure the internal data traffic, external data traffic including LAN and WLAN as well. As an IT-based company, all our documents going as the paperless mechanism, then all of them were proceeding as the digital assets, Fortigate secure whole assets from the treats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls come with affordable price plans for a suite for any scale of business.


    Kumaralingan S.

Powerful firewall

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is Next generation firewall, which has lot of security features, Ability to fight with any type of security threats.Also FortiGate offers flexible deployment. Last three years we have been using this fortigate firewall, Provides High throughput with affordable price. suitable for any size of organizations. Implementation and maintenance is very easy, we have active-active redundant infrastructure for high availability, both devices works well. Also great security features are there such as Threat detection,Intrusion prevention, SSL Inspection,internal segmentation..etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, FortiGate NGFW works fine for us. Interface could be for color for as per latest trend. I would like to recommend this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW helps to resolve lot of problems, such as any kind of security issues, FortiGate NGFW works as perimeter firewall and stopped malicious traffic, Also FortiGate NGFW provides great monitoring feature. Fortigate is High performance device. User friendly interface. Maintenance is very easy. Creating ACL polices and NAT configurations is very Easy. learning process also wont take much time.


    Chamroeunrith C.

Fortigate the best firewall for business, meet standard security requirement

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NG Firewall, which can protect the website, application, deep inspection, security rating on website.
and also the last one is SD-WAN.
What do you dislike?
its good already since we use it a few year already.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
content filtering, deep search level can block search with youtube etc.


    Altamash A.

Best firewall and UTM solution easy to manage and work with

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The strong point of FortiGate is that the graphical interface is complete and easy to use
The CLI is robust and powerful, enabling rapid, consistent changes via SSH
Its has various UTM features
Many options are available such as routing, operation mode, VDOM, etc.
The IPsec tunnels are very easily created
It gives you a seamless and simple integration into a large network.
It's very easy to set up, it's very easy to make policies and, for an organization, that means you don't need IT expert in firewalls
It is very scalable to serve customer needs
Huge Knowledge base on internet regarding this product
Is is less expensive as compared to other OEM's
What do you dislike?
WAN load-balancing could be a lot better at detecting when a link is poor or inconsistent, and not just if its dead
Some Firmware version have bugs which is not solvable and it needs to update the fortigate
Technical assistance is not upto the mark
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My experience with Fortigate is excellent.
This product is a security product which secures your organization network from outsiders/untrusted network, attackers.
We have customers who has Fortigate deployed in their network. We manage these devices.