Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

Good product with high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiGate NGFW is easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
There is opportunity for improvement in URL filtering
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to protect the secured zone from unwanted traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product easy to install, high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability and meets our requirement


    Government Administration

total network solutions

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a product for every business need, great quality of hardware and support.
What do you dislike?
new versions solving bugs but create new also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network security deployment easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great features, less CLI, great management


    ramesh k.

Guard of Environment

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The VPN tool is one of the best supporting tool.
What do you dislike?
Not a user-friendly console and faced some complications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The NAT issue has been resolved and the traffic shaping is the food one
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare other products with all the security aspects


    Jeevan S.

60D and 60E Firewall is good for small and mid level organization with least cost.

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like below feature,

1. Intrusion prevention (IPS)
2. Site to Site VPN
3. SSL VPN
4. Easy to use GUI
What do you dislike?
I have been using from since 4 year and there is no negative point as per my point of view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have biggest problem to connect our small branches and after using 60D, 60E. It is resolved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cisco


    Ozan A.

The most successful and useful firewall

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rules are easy to write, management is really user-friendly. It is very successful in terms of UTM features, especially the IPS side is useful. It's great to use by adding the DNS filter part to the rule.
What do you dislike?
Most new versions have bugs. It needs to be fixed, new versions should be distributed more carefully.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have configured Fortigate firewalls as internal and external firewalls. We are checking between vlans on core fw. In external firewall, we manage with a zone base structure.


    PBSS A.

best performance firewall

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Software-defined WAN configuration is straightforward.
2. Firewall can be configured through the command line, and it is easy.
3. SSL VPN configuration is pretty easy and simple.
4. Configuration of HA is very simple.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about FortiGate. It is the best firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Securing servers and the work stations with strict IPS profiles.
2. Providing RDP access with SSL VPN for the users outside of the company.
3. HA failover is very fast without any service disruption.
4. configuring load balencing profile for specific applications is simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this other to consider.


    Good

Very easy to use. Great value

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's an easy security solution to deploy and added great value protecting our workloads from known vulnerabilities. We used it as a hub spoke topology.


    Arbaz K.

FortiGate Next Generation Firewall to Secure Network Security"

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate firewall are easy to deploy as we internally configured it,GUI is simple and easy to manage NAT,SSL VPN,Web filter, Routing and security Policy.
Easy to manage traffic with the help of firewall rule and policy.
What do you dislike?
Firewall gets down and we have to reboot and start it again this issue we have faced lot of time so we have migrated to Sophos XG.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our company as we have two isp link for redundancy we have configured Link failover and Load balancing on firewall.
We are using the FortiGate firewall for network security and protection of IT infrastructure.
Easy to manage source device traffic with the help of various firewall rule and policy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For mid range network environment you can go for Fortigate NGFW.


    Shahzaib k.

I have worked on Fortigate D200 model in my previous company.

  • January 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful part is monitoring logs that help to understand and troubleshoot the problem.
What do you dislike?
VPN seems to be not stable when it comes to site to site IPSec VPN.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me to connect different sites of our office securly and also I use it for URL filtering to restrict unwanted sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to take support contract with least amount of time.


    Samurthika A.

Powerful and stable

  • January 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using the FortiGate firewall as a perimeter for over 5 years, and we are completely reliant on Next-generation firewall because we have many externally accessible web apps.
The administration console is simple, and the learning process is similarly straightforward. It's very easy to do the initial configurations. In addition, a next-generation firewall aids in the connection of various of our branch offices.We've also set up an SSL VPN for branch connectivity. During the Covid19 time pandemic situation, our staff worked from home using Next-Generation Firewall, which was integrated with Active Directory. Next-Generation Firewall enables safe end-to-end encryption.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, the interface could be more graphical and colourful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiGate helps to resolve lot of problems. First one is providing high security against unknown cyber-attacks. fortigate firewall helps to connect the branches via secure vpn connectivity. There are also a number of security features such as IPS, IDS, antivirus, and so on. Fortigate aids in the reduction of annual license costs. When compared to other products, the fortigate prices are lesthan other products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I Like to recommend this product