Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard Edition - 1 Gbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 19.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Carolina H.

Pretty simple to use

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way to select the different zones. If one had some issues, you can just try another one and it will work.
What do you dislike?
I could not modify the zone. I mean it's good from security perspective. I think that's the only thing I could say, overall it's good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN access, I can work from home using it. Also, whenever there were some internet issues at the office, I could go somewhere and just connect using VPN to work in a secure way and be able to access internal resources.


    Banking

Pulse - VPN connection

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s providing easy solution to work globally.
What do you dislike?
It keeps disconnecting after every few minutes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s providing easy solution to work globally reducing the need to commute and be onsite.


    Higher Education

Great VPN for when you need to access work at home

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being to quickly find a file on the work server when a client request it when after I leave the office or need to work on something over the weekend and I'm far away from our building.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, depending on the internet connection, it can be very slow to transfer s video file or picture from the servers to my laptop which slows down the whole process of being able to work from home,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working with files when not in the office and being able to run errands when I normally can't becuase of the office hours.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great program to remotely access work files or anything important.


    Information Technology and Services

Fast, Reliable, Multiple authentication protocols supported

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse allows multiple authentication protocols integrations. We use OATH physical tokens, Virtual Digital Badges (private certs) , PingID MFA, among other.
What do you dislike?
When you disable the split-tunnel feature, connections seem to get stuck and IP redirection gets a bit crazy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to access company resources and private network compartments whenever we are on the go, working from home, or remotely located.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pulse a very robust network traffic manager. Beyond the VPN features and administrating ease it comes with, it allows you to integrate secure objects, policies, and external resources for authentication.


    Chris B.

Simple and gets the job done

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easily it can be implemented in different configurations because it's such low impact on resources. We have connections for both wired and wireless. They switch connections based off whether a laptop docks or is mobile automatically.
What do you dislike?
I've noticed on multiple OS builds, sometimes it's "stuck". You have to disconnect and reconnect again to have it working as normal. Certificates need to be managed to work well with Pulse. We've had many instances where certificates were the root cause to why Pulse was not working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Right now, remote access for a desktop. It works as if it's a laptop because of Pulse. The benefits we have using Pulse is the low impact it uses on resources. The icon itself stands out from the rest of our suite of programs so it's easy to walk an end user how to find Pulse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your certificates are managed and up to date. This can cause issues with connectivity with invalid certificates.


    Giorgio Z.

Useful when it works

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an useful tool that allows you to use corporate websites also out from intranet.
What do you dislike?
It is very slow and sometimes it does not work properly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using internal corp website also out of office network


    Christian L.

VPN for Work from Home

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how secure this VPN service is when I am performing work processes from home. I feel safer on the internet when I am away from my companies internet. It is also a very straight forward software to use.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is sometimes difficult to connect to the VPN. This causes a delay in work when I am away from the office. After a couple tries though, this issue typically goes away. I find that this issue is exacerbated with poor connection, so I would recommend having a good connection to the internet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software allows me to perform work and access websites restricted to my companies internet access from home. I can work remotely and allows for a very flexible working schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software does its job and I would recommend it to others due to its ease of use,


    Computer Networking

Pulse secure-Best vpn service

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure is simple to use and very secure to use.It requries very less memory to install.It supports a lot of features.It is very straight forward and very stable for many years.Thus allowing work from any places.
What do you dislike?
pulse secure is very useful and highly secure.I do not have any kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great hlep when working from home.It is allows you to securely use office documents.Thus allowing work from any place but that places wifi is available.


    Banking

Fast and secure

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has excellent usability and easy to use. Very light weight.
What do you dislike?
Frequently disconnects when we have low speed internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to work remotely
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will never disappoint you.


    Automotive

Zero trust access made easy

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure access for next generation. It also provides next generation NAC solution.
What do you dislike?
It allow users to reconnects, ideally Pulse gets disconnected when the system is ideal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse policy secure, Pulse users and entity behavior analytics that help in gaining insights into the network and reports any anomalous activities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app security to use and implement, very comprehensive and flexible to use.