Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Community & BYOL Edition

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Information Technology and Services

Fast, Reliable, Multiple authentication protocols supported

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse allows multiple authentication protocols integrations. We use OATH physical tokens, Virtual Digital Badges (private certs) , PingID MFA, among other.
What do you dislike?
When you disable the split-tunnel feature, connections seem to get stuck and IP redirection gets a bit crazy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to access company resources and private network compartments whenever we are on the go, working from home, or remotely located.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pulse a very robust network traffic manager. Beyond the VPN features and administrating ease it comes with, it allows you to integrate secure objects, policies, and external resources for authentication.


    Computer Networking

Pulse secure-Best vpn service

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure is simple to use and very secure to use.It requries very less memory to install.It supports a lot of features.It is very straight forward and very stable for many years.Thus allowing work from any places.
What do you dislike?
pulse secure is very useful and highly secure.I do not have any kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great hlep when working from home.It is allows you to securely use office documents.Thus allowing work from any place but that places wifi is available.


    Banking

Fast and secure

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has excellent usability and easy to use. Very light weight.
What do you dislike?
Frequently disconnects when we have low speed internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to work remotely
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will never disappoint you.


    Automotive

Zero trust access made easy

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure access for next generation. It also provides next generation NAC solution.
What do you dislike?
It allow users to reconnects, ideally Pulse gets disconnected when the system is ideal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse policy secure, Pulse users and entity behavior analytics that help in gaining insights into the network and reports any anomalous activities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app security to use and implement, very comprehensive and flexible to use.


    Financial Services

Great security for businesses that are very concerned with security

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to connect to our work network securely without having to worry about someone else penetrating the system. You make an 8 number pin and use an RSA token to add to the end which refreshes every minute so it's very secure.
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing to dislike about this. It may be a hassle to get into the system but if you're working for a company like a bank then it's understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting securely to the work network is easy enough but hard for others to penetrate. People need an RSA token and your pin to get in so there's basically no chance for them to penetrate from a distance


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure VTM

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PS service is fast, stable and affordable, i like it's a purpose-built software-defined application delivery platform for the new generation of virtual and cloud applications too.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
managing VPN issues, business security problems with RPA process solved


    Information Technology and Services

Works

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use to connect to a remote network. I use it for work when I work out of the office
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it doesn't work on my iPad. The app will open but I haven't successfully been able to log into our Network
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working remotely!


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Pulse - Great Traffic Mgmt Tool

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use (transparent, in fact) tool that has some powerful features, suitable for corporate use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes has trouble switching between wired and wireless connections but that could be a hardware issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Establishing secure connection with corporate devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm a supporter


    shiva p.

Secured Connection

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its make my work easier, As i can take Work form home now. Now we can do our job form anywhere.
What do you dislike?
For now, there is no such dislikes, as it help us in more effective way and makes our life easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now no need to do work from company location. As now we can do our job from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very useful for nowadays where most of the employee are willing to take work form home, in that case this tool help them most effectively.


    Miles S.

Systems Support Analyst

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and provides a secure connection, even over a hotspot on my phone.
What do you dislike?
Since I have to pick something to say I don't like about it I'll say the passcode could be shorter. You have to enter an 8 digit code of your coding and the 6 digit code from pulse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure connection.