Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Message Archiver - BYOL

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 5.2.0.024-20190405

Linux/Unix, Other 3.4.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Works great

  • December 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used several different archivers, both on premise and cloud based. Barracuda archiver has been easy to configure and manage compared to the others.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really comes to mind as a dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Barracuda Message Archiver has easily taken over our mail and other Outlook folder archiving.


    Ignace Q.

Barracuda Message Archiver : simple and affordable

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is quite simple to setup and comes a a low cost, compared to other solutions.
What do you dislike?
The speed of the archiver, when using the cloud based archiver. (speed of searching)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had quite big mailboxes and were running into limits of office 365 Business licenses. So we had to archive or extend our office 365 licenses.


    Construction

Blocks virtually everyone from emailing you - even if they’re not spam

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it prevents most emails from arriving in my inbox.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that since nearly all messages are blocked, I often miss important messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It blocks a lot of spam but then again it blocks nearly everything so that’s not always the best idea.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If getting all of your emails is important to you I would not recommend getting this. It has blocked numerous important messages that it should not have.


    Mike S.

Best Email Archiver I have used.

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
100% web based interface. Support is the best. Renewals can include the replacement of the hardware.
What do you dislike?
There are some features in other more expensive products, but are not needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to have a plugin in Outlook is critical for ens users being able to restore their own emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the price, hardware and support, you cannot beat their product.


    Shanika P.

Perfect email archiving solution!

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Archiver is a one-piece solution that can be integrated into an email system in about an hour. It is easy to implement and the searches are a lot faster than compared to other tools. It works flawlessly once you implement it because you don't need any special training to use it. Even a beginner can set it up easily.
What do you dislike?
The process gets stuck sometimes when dealing with a large amount of data. The user interface is a bit outdated and might in need of an update. The exporting of data gets a bit harder sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is so far the best email archiving solution with unlimited storage space. It was easy to implement and can quickly integrate with Outlook as a plugin. Its a good software for storing and archiving the bulk email messages received in an organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend anyone to use Barracuda message archiver if you are looking for an email archiver. It is reliable and flexible and easy to use. You no longer have to worry about providing backup and retrieving important emails.


    Oleg P.

All-in-one cloud-connected archiving solution

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really cool to use deduplication and compression for all messages, tasks, notes and contacts. Also lync for exchange. Like web-interface. Have polices for global removal of old email after some period of time. Really cool feature
What do you dislike?
Costly, sometimes can be slow process of syncing of all email and calendars. Laggy deduplication sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solution eliminates the need of storage spaces to store your emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the price


    Education Management

Great solution with easy integration

  • May 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The barracuda archiver is a one stop shop for your archival needs. For example it can be easily integrated with an email system with very minimal training and quickly. Reduces the load on mail servers. Works well when integrated with Microsoft products such as outlook, office, etc., And quickly search for old emails!
What do you dislike?
It can be sluggish at times as it relies on SATA. This in turn increases the time to relieve and other similar operations. The User interface could be made better, as it is not very intuitive. Customer support could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this software with my team on an Educational application for internal training. The software has been in use from past 8 months. Integration with products like microsoft have been really useful and and has brought new clients for our project. Integrations with new dashboards from this software have been useful.


    Jeremy W.

The Barracuda works!

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its extremely user friendly and packs a real punch with the available features.
What do you dislike?
There are a few things that can be tedious to accomplish but for the most part there's not much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For the most part we are using it for email storage and backup.It is a huge advantage to have access to any email you've ever sent in those rare occasions that you need to dig something up from years past.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the value there is not a better option in my opinion.


    Real Estate

Barracuda is great for keeping my inbox clean while keeping my information safe

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda has been so useful in freeing up space for us while still allowing us to keep information that may be necessary to look back on down the road.
What do you dislike?
Barracuda can be difficult to navigate at sometimes and only shows a portion of the email that I'm trying to view. When I'm not sure which email I need, I can often have to open many emails to find the right one, which can be time-consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For us, it was definitely a storage problem. Keeping everyone's emails for all time wasn't practical and this has given us more space than we would have imagined.


    Entertainment

A great tool for email compliance!

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once all is setup, very nice tool that will keep all your emails, and conversation history from Lync/Skype For Business in one place. Can't alter these emails either.
What do you dislike?
Set up takes some domain administration knowledge (Have to open your domain controller up and provide a valid SSL certificate-self signed won't work. Other option is to pull your AD info unencrypted over the public internet, which I am surprised is an option at all these days!). Documentation was unclear in some cases, such as what emails will import, and how to get everything on there initially, as the process is separate from the Essentials setup for email security. There are a few actions to take to make sure everything gets on there the first time-With large email databases this job is known to crash a few times before getting everything uploaded. After that, new emails are archived by journaling. Conversation history is pulled nightly as a separate job. This can be confusing to some, and also allows people to delete their conversation history before the pull happens at night. Despite all these downfalls, Support is available and ready to walk one through everything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We don't have to worry about keeping our emails for compliance, it's done for us and Barracuda storage is unlimited. Searching for items is a breeze after a small learning curve (sometimes it takes a few search field tweaks to find some emails). There is also a Barracuda add-on to search from within Outlook, however I am not a fan of add-ons slowing down Outlook. For that reason, the web interface works fine, and anyone who has a domain account and password can login and search their email from there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Research documentation well, and make sure person setting up has access to DNS and Active Directory.