Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen WAF for AWS - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 12.0.0.007-20220901

Linux/Unix, Other 9.0.1.007 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consulting

A Comprehensive Solution for Secure and Agile Networking

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In the world of keeping things safe online, Barracuda Cloud-Native SASE is like a really bright idea. It helps companies protect their information in a super flexible and strong way. This system uses the internet to keep everything safe and connects different security tools to make sure devices can connect securely from anywhere. It's great because it's really strong at protecting and it's easy to handle. For businesses trying to figure out the online world, this could be a game-changer.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was a frustrating experience sometimes because of its constant connectivity issues and confusing settings. Also, for some It's overpriced for the limited features it offers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of securing and connecting users, applications, and devices in the cloud era by providing a unified platform that delivers Firewall-as-a-Service, Secure SD-WAN, Zero Trust Network Access, and web security capabilities, which is benefiting me by providing me with a more secure and efficient way to access my applications and data from anywhere.


    Consulting

Good cloud base service in terms of security

  • November 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It keeps our data super safe with its strong security. It's flexible and easy to use, thanks to the cloud-based design and user-friendly interface. We can trust it to protect our data, and it can grow with us as our needs increase. Plus, it works well with other Barracuda products. I really like it and recommend it! Customer support is also good in terms of FAR only, plus chatbot implemented on their web page aslo serve some of the issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
I felp sometime there mainteance or support team takes time, though they are quick with their responce but getting the solution form them on time is a issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping the data safe!! Helping in terms of resolving the biggest issue


    Rudolf Z.

Barracuda CGFW

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to deploy CloudGen Firewalls in AWS, Azure and Google Cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
There really are not any downsides to using the CGFW.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a MSP, you are easily able to deploy to client organizations and immediately provide network security.


    Daanish S.

Easy VPN solution for Medium sized Business

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy VPN setup for remote employees to access on-premises resources.

Multi factor Authentication is a good feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
GUI of the Firewall Admin application is very confusing.
Need to navigate much to perform certain tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company had many remote users. It was easy for them to connect to the company's resources via Barracuda VPN.


    Daanish S.

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall is no fuss Firewall.

  • March 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the Easiest Firewall to step up VPN.
Time based authentication is a big plus.
What do you dislike about the product?
Interface and Navigation is cluttersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing Remote users to securely connect to On-Premises resources through VPN.


    Gage Q.

Good and safe.

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy it is to use is to navigate and find what you are looking for/what was sent to you.
What do you dislike about the product?
When opening the link for Barracuda CloudGen Firewall all i had to do to access my encrypted email was enter a new password.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was nice to have a second step to access a password.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall Review

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy, lots of features (i.e IPS, MFA, Advanced Threat Protection), and user friendly UI to make configuration changes
What do you dislike about the product?
No notifications for software/firmware updates. Some major updates have to be re-deployed from scratch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved security for remote access, with multi-factor authentication. Zero-trust SSLVPN client available for further restricted access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloud Firewalls are easy to deploy, try out a few different vendors and see which one works best.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall Review

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Barracuda CloudGen Firewall offers a lot of features, including IPS, Zero Trust, SD WAN, Advanced Threat Protection, and secure VPN tunnels.
What do you dislike about the product?
Configuration could be more user friendly, can be hard to find certain settings within the menu tree
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing our network and providing MFA SSL VPN access to any remote users. IPS prevents malicious attacks to our network/applications.


    pinisetty s.

Excellent firewall

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Excellent user friend GUI and quickly navigate to other sections.
2. Setting up and configuring the device is easy.
3. Configuring VPN for remote access is easy.
4. Traffic visibility is excellent; we can track live traffic applications through the dashboard.
5. Technical documents are readily available from the barracuda campus site.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Initial configuration of the device for beginners who have less experience in the firewalls is complicated.
2. To access the device, we need to install the cloudgen admin application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Configuring netflow export to send logs to the external devices.
2. Using the device as a proxy server and blocking unwanted websites.
3. Using configured VPN to access machines from the outside through the internet.
4. Applying the QoS profiles to control the bandwith.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best firewalls I have ever seen, recommended for others.


    Srinath P.

Great software in security platform

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Securing excellently and has many advanced features.
Logs are exported in a clear format, and that too looks very simple to understand
What do you dislike about the product?
Content filtration is not working properly and allowing many unwanted contents.
Even IP filtration is not good and couldn't save the changes on time and many glitches in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the situation of covid so many are working from home in local home internet and this is how we can get many issues security-wise. To overcome those problems, we need to implement a firewall even for home users. And we are currently using Barracuda products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As I said earlier, nowadays, even for home users, we need a firewall. So to avoid those security issues, we need to implement the best firewall which is cheaper and best. So i would like to suggest Barracude cloudgen firewall.