Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen WAF for AWS - BYOL

Barracuda Networks | 12.0.0.007-20220901

Linux/Unix, Other 2.4.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall Review

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, lots of features (i.e IPS, MFA, Advanced Threat Protection), and user friendly UI to make configuration changes
What do you dislike?
No notifications for software/firmware updates. Some major updates have to be re-deployed from scratch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved security for remote access, with multi-factor authentication. Zero-trust SSLVPN client available for further restricted access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloud Firewalls are easy to deploy, try out a few different vendors and see which one works best.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall Review

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda CloudGen Firewall offers a lot of features, including IPS, Zero Trust, SD WAN, Advanced Threat Protection, and secure VPN tunnels.
What do you dislike?
Configuration could be more user friendly, can be hard to find certain settings within the menu tree
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing our network and providing MFA SSL VPN access to any remote users. IPS prevents malicious attacks to our network/applications.


    pinisetty s.

Excellent firewall

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Excellent user friend GUI and quickly navigate to other sections.
2. Setting up and configuring the device is easy.
3. Configuring VPN for remote access is easy.
4. Traffic visibility is excellent; we can track live traffic applications through the dashboard.
5. Technical documents are readily available from the barracuda campus site.
What do you dislike?
1. Initial configuration of the device for beginners who have less experience in the firewalls is complicated.
2. To access the device, we need to install the cloudgen admin application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Configuring netflow export to send logs to the external devices.
2. Using the device as a proxy server and blocking unwanted websites.
3. Using configured VPN to access machines from the outside through the internet.
4. Applying the QoS profiles to control the bandwith.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best firewalls I have ever seen, recommended for others.


    Oscar D.

Un Producto superior

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Si facilidad y puesta a punto , su soporte técnico, VPNS rápidas y estables
What do you dislike?
La parte de reporteo le falta mas granularidad como la que maneja palo alto
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Filtrado de contenido , Balanceo de Carga de multiples IPS, Visibilidad de la salud de mis redes


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

A complete budget firewall solution

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda firewall cloud gen provides a scalable and modular outside the mainly name in this product compound (Forti, Paloalto for example) without renounce on security and functional solution but with less budget needed
What do you dislike?
Segregation on profiles could be more granular, could be difficult to configure on big team with different position and mansion
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whole firewalling (vpn, segregation on vlan, navigation on white list etc) without big budget


    Eric Z.

A true shield against the dark.

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about Barracuda Firewalls is their adaptability in regards to the variety of ways they can protect a network from a threat, whether it be inside the network or targeting from some far corner of the world.
What do you dislike?
The only downside, really, is manually configuring nearly every setting. That said, once you become well versed in how to navigate, set up and operate the firewall rules, objects and aspects of the network(s) you're running, that downside becomes a strength.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've helped contain an infection of WannaCry Ransomware, configure firewall rules to allow a multitude of different programs or functions to work properly while still shielding the network from threats and given our customers the means to remotely connect to their networks and securely access their shared folder systems in a safe and convenient way. I'm sure there will be a great deal more I'll realize in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We're currently working on implementing Barracuda Sentinel in the field, in conjunction with Barracuda Cloudgen Firewalls but there are so many other devices and applications in the Barracuda world. I encourage you to head over to www.barracuda.com and have a look at what they can offer.


    Financial Services

Great email protector!

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great software that monitors my work email so I don't get spam or bugged emails.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that this software blocks some emails that do not contain bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software protects my work email from getting hacked or bugged. It is helpful in keeping my information safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for protecting your company's emails/ etc


    Andy S.

Solid firewall

  • April 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely ease of use is what I like best. It has protected our company for years without any security issues.
What do you dislike?
None actually. Maybe a few minor issues navigating the GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits are saving us thousands by blocking potential threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great system that will handle all your spam filtering needs. Our Barracuda also uses the advanced licensing to scan and block email malicious attachments and links.


    Higher Education

Barracuda Firewall F400 in Higher Ed

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support is the best part about the Barracuda Firewall's and any Barracuda product for that matter. We have a few of their products and their support is the best in the industry. They by far go above and beyond.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see a full blown web management interface on the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has already caught quite a number of issues for us. The IPS has done a great job alerting us to when something suspicious is going on. This lets us be able to see things as they occur real time. It is also our means of controlling our bandwidth usage. We especially like the fact that we can shape traffic based on not just IP events, but also by applications using up all of our bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to their website and sign up for a free personalized webinar. Let then set you up with and online demo unit. They will also send you a unit to try on your site.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Love Barracuda

  • October 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps spam out of my email. I don't like a cluttered email box and I love being about to block domains.
What do you dislike?
That we can't just push a button in Outlook any more. It is a pain to have to go to the Barracuda website to block emails.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeps my email uncluttered and lessens the chance I will click on a malevolent email link or download bad viruses.