Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Message Archiver - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 5.2.0.024-20190405

Linux/Unix, Other 3.4.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankit J.

Email archieving is must

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda Message archiver helped to store all email from compliance prospective. Also it allows to import past email using pst files.
Best part it is compqtible with office 365.
What do you dislike?
Appliace upgrade is but tricky, if done any mistake that will be worst situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am storing all emails, even if emplotee left still email are easily searchable.


    Retail

Barracuda Message Archiver

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda Message Archiver is a set-and-forget solution. In that, once you have it configured and running, it ingests all incoming/outgoing emails with whatever retention policies you configure. It's straightforward to search and recover emails without much effort.
What do you dislike?
Their solution is a hybrid, in that you have a hardware appliance, that mirrors to the cloud for backups. The only downside is that you will eventually outgrow the appliance and need to migrate to another physical box.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Retaining and recovering emails using the Archiver has saved us a lot of time and effort. In addition, this solution allows us to check all of our compliance boxes with confidence.


    Government Administration

Good Email archiving solution

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set it and forget it. Can easily search email archive to pull out data.
What do you dislike?
Exporting data is not very intuitive. It does offer a few different ways to export, but I always seem to stumble here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides a safety net for retrieving emails to meet public record retention laws. (Just in case users are delete happy and don't manage their mailbox well)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I had third-party vendor support with installing the Barracuda Message Archiver, but after getting it set up, it just runs!


    Ben S.

Email Archiver that is inexpensive, easy to use, and great support.

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda Support is probably the best in the industry and is always top-notch.
What do you dislike?
Some of the logic can get tricky when searching emails for public records requests.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Barracuda Message Archiver provides a simple web interface and an Outlook plugin where end users can restore their emails. The system also completely solves our requirement to search all emails for open records requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always consider the price you pay with the features you receive and the requirements involved. For PFISD, the Barracuda Message Archiver meets all of our needs.


    Utilities

Works great

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used several different archivers, both on premise and cloud based. Barracuda archiver has been easy to configure and manage compared to the others.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really comes to mind as a dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Barracuda Message Archiver has easily taken over our mail and other Outlook folder archiving.


    Ignace Q.

Barracuda Message Archiver : simple and affordable

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is quite simple to setup and comes a a low cost, compared to other solutions.
What do you dislike?
The speed of the archiver, when using the cloud based archiver. (speed of searching)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had quite big mailboxes and were running into limits of office 365 Business licenses. So we had to archive or extend our office 365 licenses.


    Construction

Blocks virtually everyone from emailing you - even if they’re not spam

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it prevents most emails from arriving in my inbox.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that since nearly all messages are blocked, I often miss important messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It blocks a lot of spam but then again it blocks nearly everything so that’s not always the best idea.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If getting all of your emails is important to you I would not recommend getting this. It has blocked numerous important messages that it should not have.


    Mike S.

Best Email Archiver I have used.

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
100% web based interface. Support is the best. Renewals can include the replacement of the hardware.
What do you dislike?
There are some features in other more expensive products, but are not needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to have a plugin in Outlook is critical for ens users being able to restore their own emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the price, hardware and support, you cannot beat their product.


    Shanika P.

Perfect email archiving solution!

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Archiver is a one-piece solution that can be integrated into an email system in about an hour. It is easy to implement and the searches are a lot faster than compared to other tools. It works flawlessly once you implement it because you don't need any special training to use it. Even a beginner can set it up easily.
What do you dislike?
The process gets stuck sometimes when dealing with a large amount of data. The user interface is a bit outdated and might in need of an update. The exporting of data gets a bit harder sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is so far the best email archiving solution with unlimited storage space. It was easy to implement and can quickly integrate with Outlook as a plugin. Its a good software for storing and archiving the bulk email messages received in an organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend anyone to use Barracuda message archiver if you are looking for an email archiver. It is reliable and flexible and easy to use. You no longer have to worry about providing backup and retrieving important emails.


    Oleg P.

All-in-one cloud-connected archiving solution

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really cool to use deduplication and compression for all messages, tasks, notes and contacts. Also lync for exchange. Like web-interface. Have polices for global removal of old email after some period of time. Really cool feature
What do you dislike?
Costly, sometimes can be slow process of syncing of all email and calendars. Laggy deduplication sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solution eliminates the need of storage spaces to store your emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the price