Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

216 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Riccardo C.

Easy setup, easy use.

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very simple and clean UI.

Backup and recovery jobs are very fast.

The price compared to other brands is lower.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't a dedicated "logs" section on the dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a backup software for our datacenter. Compared to the other products we found it easier to set up and to manage.
The UI is very clean and easy to read. Definitely a good choice.


    Christophe N.

Good software

  • February 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Comprehensive and much simpler by using veembackup.
Reliable and fast. the VM snapshot system is excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The license billing policy per CPU and not by host.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solved the VM redundancy problem


    Consulting

Nakivo does what it says on the tin backups and restore!

  • February 18, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has integration with Synology NAS which turns your NAS into a Backup Appliance
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike, it does exactly what it says on the tin!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to turn a simple Synology NAS and turn into an enterprise backup solution for vSphere Backups


    Osvaldo F.

Efficient and Easy-to-Manage Backup Solution

  • February 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about NAKIVO Backup & Replication is its efficient administration and socket-based licensing model.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found any aspects to dislike about NAKIVO Backup & Replication so far. It meets our expectations and provides a reliable solution for our backup needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication effectively solves our challenges with backing up VMware ESXi and vCenter virtual machines. This benefits us by providing reliable data protection and giving us control over our licensing resources.


    Edwardson P.

Quick Installation, smooth operation, it just works!

  • February 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've used nakivo for my previous employer in Thailand. We had it for more than 8 years and it's still being used until today to backup VMs running on vSphere. So that's one of the reasons I also purchased this software to use in my current workplace. Nakivo is running on Synology Backup Server. The interface has greatly improved over the years but is still simple to operate. Very happy with the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any complaints about this software so far. Works as expected for my use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved backing up of our Vmware ESXi VMs and also the vCenter.


    Darren R.

Nakivo Backup & Replication

  • February 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo is truly simplistic to use and very efficient at what it does.

Very easy to setup with just a few clicks and it was done and running.
It tells you everything you need to know, such as backup time, if there were any issues or not.
You can set it up to be fully automated or run them manually, it is up to you.

and Intergating it to our Wasabi could was so easy a 5yr old could do it.
I use it daily for reporting and it has never let me down.

The support is also exceptional and helpful in a way that I have not experienced with any other solution we have tried. Also I was very surprised about its compression value onto our Wasabi Cloud platform. Dealing with the team at Nakivo has been an absolute pleasure. Nothing is too much and there are no stupid questions either, they are just helpful.
The platform itself is very elegant and easy to use, it is clean and purposeful with no jargon or useless bits added to it. Just works and that’s all anyone could ask for.


And the price point is excellent!!!
What do you dislike about the product?
No real nagative points as it does exactly what it is supposed too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved the issue of being able to not only backup files on my servers, but the entire server itself. when using other products I had to decided on either File or Bare Metal but not both unless I was paying top money for it.


    Dmitry K.

Nakivo - Simple, fast, reliable

  • February 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Thoughtful interface, easy of use, quality support. Thoughtful architecture. Ease of working with both lage and small solutions. Support for Synology NAS solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
Price policy. If you do not pay for support for a while, and then want to renew, then you will have to pay for previous period.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo allows you to be confident in the safety of your data. We also have the ability to view old versions of files.


    Faisal M.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication

  • February 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about NAKIVO Backup & Replication is its ease of use, ease of implementation and the features it offers.
And the custmer support is very helpful
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything that I dislike about NAKIVO Backup & Replication.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication is solving the problem of instant restore from physical to virtual machines (P2V), which greatly benefits users by streamlining and expediting the restoration process. This capability allows for quick recovery of physical machines as virtual machines, ensuring minimal downtime and maximizing operational efficiency.


    Idam S.

NAKIVO Backup

  • February 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to deploy and configure, and the UI is quite simple
What do you dislike about the product?
nakivo still did not have file recovery from tape drive, or file level backup for tape
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the price is affordable for complete solution backup


    Accounting

Excellent Backup Solution for Virtual Infrastructure

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Nakivo since 2015 and it is a reliable and cost effective solution for us to backup & recover our virtual infrastructure. Also the interoperability with different kind of repositories like synology and other vendors makes it perfect for our operation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothin really. The Support Knowledge Base could maybe a bit more comprehensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a cost effective tool to backup our virtual infrastructure. It's very cost efficient in comparison with other vendors on the market.