Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable Network Security, Inc. | 8.12.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jaime P.

Nessus helps to know the vulnerability surface

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, to configure, you can trust in the vuln they found, they are where it say in any host, server or webservice you have scaned. Other thing is the number os assets you can scan is more than other where you have to pay per host number, in this you can pay for license and you can scan any number of host in your own network.
What do you dislike?
Is not easy to analize data from the reports and some times is teddious to find the plugin name or number to find the error or for example, to know if the credentials for the current scan is ok or no
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To know the host in the network (host discover), scan for vulnerabilities in the assets and the web services we have. All the information we need is given by Nessus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the best vulnerability scanner for host, you have to try Nessus. If you want to know about credentials, blackbox scans, are part of red team or security at home or little bussines you can do a scan to know the vulnerabilities that have you infraestructure (all of them)


    Rajesh R K.

Nessus is a Strong and Efficient for Security.

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Suitable for discovering flaws, that could be established regularly to function independently.

2. It is really straightforward to set up but responsive throughout settings, however, a new user is using it.

3. Updates of the Software were constantly updated all the time.

4. Comfortable to be using, easy to operate, checks or documents automatically.

5. Outstanding or not complicated malware detection method.

6. It is highly reliable but doesn't use many assets.
What do you dislike?
It's an absolutely perfect security platform because we noticed no problem with this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used for centralized scanning of application and find out the flaws in the application and it is a compact tool while using it and it scans very quickly and generate the reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is quite simple but secure to be using. However, the scope towards the significant analysis is minimal.


    Miguel Antonio D.

Best Scanner

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the product of tenable are very friendly, usefully and powerfull
What do you dislike?
actually i really comfortable with the suite.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Massive scan in specific ports to resolve some issues...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is an amazing tool to security IT


    Sameer N.

Leading platform for find the loop holes from the web and mobile applications.

  • September 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus is one of the greatest vulnerability scanners on the platform, it has so many capabilities for security scans for web apps, network scans, enforcement scans and external security assessments that it has a high vulnerability detection rate and is ideal for security testers to identify vulnerabilities so quickly.One of the techniques used most widely for evaluating vulnerability. Scanning application servers, DB servers, network devices such as switches , routers, firewalls, and proxy servers is very powerful, which enables each system to run one only for scanning vulnerabilities and incomplete patch reports.i like this product because of the functionality and the high performance.
What do you dislike?
I am using this product till now i did not found any dislike regarding this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this Nessus it has solved all my problems including detecting the bugs and the missing patches and we can search the network devices as well.


    Vinod B.

Nessus is a comprehensive tool.

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its documentation was highly adaptable so that security information can be easily shared with several other participants throughout the company.
What do you dislike?
I really haven't disliked one such product until now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is addressed all the challenges with that kind of Nessus, namely recognizing the bugs and missed patch and now you could even search the computer systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an outstanding tool. You could utlize in your project.


    Raisa K.

Leading web as well as mob applications weakness finding platform.

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the techniques used most widely for evaluating weakness. Scanning web applications, DB servers, network devices such as switches , routers, firewalls, and proxy servers is very efficient, which allows each system to operate one only for scanning vulnerabilities and incomplete patch reports.I can build scheduled credential jobs and have my hosts added. I know the work always runs and always produces the results that are needed. That helps me keep up with our organizational risks
What do you dislike?
I haven't noticed any dissatisfaction until now but the important thing is the cost where the cost is higher.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think even for a beginner, Nessus 's quick to know. I use Nessus to find and evaluate vulnerabilities. It includes a comprehensive report and mitigation suggestions. My work with the Nessus was quick, and it delivers accurate results most of the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software to all Professionals in Information Security.


    Raisa K.

Leading platform for finding the loop holes from the network infrstructure.

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Computer upgrades are really simple and easy, likely due to the extreme shortage of problems or inconvenience my favorite software upgrade to. Most organizations use that in my experience and it's a standard technique no matter wherever I work. I feel it's a valid method with a wealth of useful information that can be used to improve the security environment of an organisation.
What do you dislike?
Nessus price is just too much given different market software. Nessus is susceptible to the development of false positives and therefore the testers need to put more effort and time into this.But I haven't noticed any dislike until now but the main thing is it's the cost. Where this product is to be purchased for all users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Nessus to check public and external and public measurements of risk and system compliance reports.


    Ian A.

Good Product has a couple of shortcomings.

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cheap, effective, quick to set up and easy to use
What do you dislike?
The policy section defining custom policies can be cumbersome and not as intuitive as it should be. Would like to be able to search for plugins in the policies section, and not to have to scroll through thousands of plugins to find the correct one. Troubleshooting is problematic, and support tends to be slow because of the online chat feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability scans for reporting to federal government
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it for quick set up and ease of use. Free version is a good way to go to evaluate the product.


    Simon P.

Compliance and vulnerability scanner

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
being new to this kind of software was overwhelming at first but after a few days i got used to tailoring reports so i could see what i wanted
What do you dislike?
the technical phrasing of the reports/policies was very overwhelming to a new user, but after going through the videos and guides on the community support portal i was soon able to manage reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
a lot of out of date software and patches to current solutions, able to produce reports to customers to show the extent of work needed to bring them up to a tolerable level
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do not try to generate an advanced report without tailoring single server reports first the amount of data that comes back is overwhelming and you can begin to get lost


    Information Technology and Services

Go to VA scanner

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Low pricing, trial versions, seamless and simple user friendly UI
What do you dislike?
False positives when it is not able to verify a vulnerability yet reports it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing an enterprise Vulnerability Management program which are having multiple environments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple affordable and user friendly