Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.56.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John M.

Kemp LoadMaster Deployment

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is great, we have migrated data centers and having difficulties configuring LoadMaster with specific conditions that the support team resolved.
What do you dislike?
Not much but probably they can improve the license migration process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than spending money for a separate WAF, Kemp LoadMaster has own WAF solution that was a big cost saving for us.


    Jim R.

Kemp Load balancer - Good Value with Great Features

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like to simple to use GUI tool to set up the system. More over the GUI give a nice visual aspect of which equipment was up and how the data was going to flow between the systems while managing OWA traffic too.
What do you dislike?
I wish the GEO feature need for this project was included.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are not keeping our on-premise email system up and running with full redundancy with out manual intervention. The best invention ever
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Kemp load Balance is a good value and does the job well compared to others on the market


    Accounting

KEMP Support Integration Webserver

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best was the helpful supporter and the fast understanding of our problem.
What do you dislike?
There is not a thing at the moment that i don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Im Load Balancing our Exchangservers.


    Daniel S.

Excellent Product - But the support is really up there 5*

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The load Master product is incredibly easy to use for all the basics, we have managed to easily setup load balancing rules for web and internal systems but there's so much more it can do as a load balancing product. These features can be quite tricky to set up but the support is second to none. So any issues setting up a service, submit a ticket and within an hour someone comes back, and remote sessions gets the problems sorted. No waiting for days for a reply. This is what really draws us to renew each year - You realise how important good support is. Setting the Load Masters up from a VM image takes about 15minutes for a HA setup
What do you dislike?
I can honestly say nothing as its just a load balancer so does what it says on the tin, but you have the bonus of more complicated features which we don't really use. its a simple Linux VM. Maybe things could be a bit more obviously in the GUI but that's why you have the support, and you quickly pick it up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None at the moment - The last issue was help binding a certiicate on the load balancer for a number of load balanced web servers which took 20 muntes to solve and this now working. Simple


    Civil Engineering

Straightforward Configuration, Easy To Manage, And The Technical Support Is Good

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our primary requirement is to load balance and protect the Exchange active sync and OWA requests. My requirement was only for a proxy, but it provided us load balancing as well. This means that my overall solution is more robust and reliable.

In addition, the software is tiny and can be managed using the web portal, which we didn't have before. This means that managing the software is very easy. It also shows live usage and load on the server, which is really helpful. Their tech support is also really helpful if you need help or add any new rules. I am still exploring the product and planning on using it for more.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I miss is that the TMG server gave me live logs about who is connected and what the request is about. Details include the username, etc. I know Kemp gives you some live load info, but not the authentication data unless I am unaware of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using the Microsoft TMG server as a proxy to protect our Exchange server. We recently decided to upgrade the Exchange server, but the MS TMG server support had expired. I was looking for a solution that could provide a similar function.

While I was talking to a consultant, they recommended the Kemp load balancer. On top of the proxy server, I also configured Exchange with DAG, so we needed load balancing as well. After reviewing the product, we installed it and it's doing a great job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software very easy to install, configure and provides best load balancing solution. The Technical support is best.


    Hospital & Health Care

Very good customer service, responsive. Product is very good, robust, scalable, easy to use.

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Scalability
production-ready
What do you dislike?
Some features could be better placed in their UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our incoming traffic. Separating front-end and back-end.


    Alan E.

Love our Kemps

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They had predefined templates that helped. When we needed assistance with setting up ACLs to certain protocols using AD groups, they were knowledgeable and solved our need. Lot's of features. We migrated systems from two F5s onto the Kemps without any regrets.
What do you dislike?
Wish it had the ability to see realtime connections by client name/IP. Not able to manually fail over to other nodes without rebooting online unit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatic failover to DR site with Exchange and OWA using Geo-load balancing. We also migrated systems off of two F5s we had.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cost effective , easy to configure load balancing solution

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement (installation, configuration)
Cost-effective
Responsive support
Content-rich support documentation
What do you dislike?
Cannot manually failover HA pair of devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a load balancer for Exchange 2016 in a remote office to allow Exchange services to be available in the event of a down link to our main office. The Loadmaster X3 was a very cost-efficient solution for the site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The LoadmasterX3 is very easy to configure. Kemp has templates that will configure the virtual servers needed and then have many settings to customize them to your needs, if necessary.


    Education Management

System Administrator

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone that I work with is very knowledgeable
What do you dislike?
The page refresh too quickly when viewing or modifying services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building full redundancy on another kemp machine which will be for disaster and recovery


    Automotive

Great on-premises load balancer

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and pricing. Our Kemp LoadMaster pairs have been stable for 5+ years
What do you dislike?
Having to remember to save certain pieces within the configuration page before completing the entire configuration is tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster is primarily used to load balance our ERP and external websites