Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.58.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Feature rich load balancer

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
loads of features, expert support, and ease of use make Kemp a great load balancer to use in your infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once in the many times contacting support, I have had a support agent not understand the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is load balancing requests to our School Information Servers and doing certificate encryption/decryption.


    Brian M.

Kemp LoadMaster is excellent

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Kemp Load Balancers are easy to use, perform very well, and have been quite reliable. Product feature documentation is also quite good for various application support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specifically. They work well for us with no issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide a single connection point for various services that utilize multiple physical or virtual servers. It also helps with securing certain servers that are difficult to manage SSL on directly.


    Clint L.

Kemp provides excellent support and great bang for your buck

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've used Kemp products for years. They are solid platforms that do exactly what we require them to do in load-balancing our traffic. They just work.

Their support team is also top-notch. The very few configuration issues we've run into, they've been able to take care of the same day. They are outstanding and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have been Kemp customers for about six years. I can't say in that time that we've ever had any significant issues with the product, the sales team or product support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp solved our problem of resilient and redundant systems. If we have a server that needs to be taken out of service for updates or maintenance, we simply click it offline. The secondary server takes over with no notice of downtime to the customer. Being able to do this has been invaluable in keeping our business running and updated 24/7/365.


    Hospitality

Easy Setup and it just works.

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support team was very patient and stayed with us until we were satisfied.
What do you dislike about the product?
Needed more documentation and you tube videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our multicast traffic to over 725 endpoints.


    Alan K.

Great product

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to setup, configure and deploy. Has been a stable platform for years.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complicated redirect rules make using it as a reverse proxy difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Been a solid product.


    Computer & Network Security

Kemp Loadmaster: Application Delivery Controller

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp Loadmaster provides application Loadbalancing. It is straightforward to configure, and GUI is simple and easy to navigate. Provides Layer 7 content-based load balancing as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes I get issues with High Availability. Both primary and secondary devices are up, but it shows a device down in HA. To rectify that issue, we restart both devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides application Load Balancing. It stores SSL certificates and does the SSL offloading so that the application servers can perform better. It has integrated WAF as well to provide security to application servers.


    Joel F.

Load Balancer Review

  • October 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Price and features fit the budget and the scope.
What do you dislike about the product?
Our version is End of Life in Oct-2024 and we have not looked at a replacement yet, but will look to Kemp as we migrate to Azure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
fail over and load balancing.


    Rayburn H.

Kemp LoadMaster is very easy to configure. It's never given us problems since then.

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are templates for almost anything you'd ever want to use it for. In our case, load-balancing between two Exchange 2013 servers. It was MUCH easier than setting up our old Barracuda, The Kemp LoadMaster hasn't given us a single problem in the year that we've had it. It really has been "set it and forget it."
What do you dislike about the product?
The real-time statistics page isn't as informative as I would like. The CPU utilization graphs are separate lines for each possible thing that takes up CPU, rather than a single line with color-coded designations for the different components.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to replace our old Barracuda load balancer, and Kemp was not only cheaper, but it was easier to install and configure.


    Gregory R.

Kemp LoadMaster Load Balancer - Don't have One? You should

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product always runs and Support always has the answer when needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
N/A There is nothing to dislike about the LoadMaster product line.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We deployed two (2) LoadMasters, one for our VMware Horizon VDI platform and the second for Exchange Email Services.


    Dave C.

Easy to setup and maintain. Excellent reliability.

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We needed a load balancer for our vmWare Horizon desktop environment. the Kemp LM gives us exactly what we were after. It was easy and fast to setup and is an extremely reliable virtual appliance.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am yet to come across and downside to having the Kemp LM in my environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have two Horizon access servers in our enviroment. We needed a load balancer to spread the load across both servers as they run as Active-Active.