Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.57.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dave C.

Easy to setup and maintain. Excellent reliability.

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a load balancer for our vmWare Horizon desktop environment. the Kemp LM gives us exactly what we were after. It was easy and fast to setup and is an extremely reliable virtual appliance.
What do you dislike?
I am yet to come across and downside to having the Kemp LM in my environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have two Horizon access servers in our enviroment. We needed a load balancer to spread the load across both servers as they run as Active-Active.


    Kristopher M.

Exceptional Product and Support

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp VLM-MAX is a highly effective appliance. We have been using Kemp for nearly a decade and have had no issues. We migrated from the physical box to the virtual one with no problems. We can always count on Kemp!
What do you dislike?
The UI looks very dated. It could use an overhaul to bring the user interface up to speed with the product. Navigating the UI is not an issue; I just think it would look nice to have it updated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High availability into our student information system. Kemp has made it extremely easy for us to maintain operations. Even updating the appliance had little to no downtime.


    Information Technology and Services

A load balancer that does what it should do, and that you don't have to worry about.

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of deploying the load balancers and getting them setup.

The ease of management/administration. For the most part they are fire and forget. We set them up, and don't have to check on them again unless we have a problem, need to update them, or have to add additional instances to them.

Their support team went above and beyond in helping us get everything setup for the first time and working with us and our vendor to make our first cluster work. Their support was much more like training than just a tech trying to close out a ticket.

Any issue we have had, with either setting up a new instance or applying updates, support has been readily available to assist until we are satisfied that everything is working as intended.
What do you dislike?
The biggest thing we don't like is that we can not setup an automated process that look into a webpage and fail over one of the servers in the cluster. This is with kemp and the vendor of the software. I am sure that eventually we will be able to make this work.

We haven't found much that we dislike to be honest. They really just simply work for what we need and one less thing that myself or my team has to actively manage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to have vital parts of our court management system inside of a load balancer cluster. The Kemp load masters were able to efficiently and effectively address this issue for us.

We also needed to have our Exchange environment behind a more robust load balancer than the built-in windows clustering. Kemp again fit the bill perfectly.


    Government Administration

Excellent Product With Excellent Support.

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Loadmaster is a full-featured product that can do so much. I am using it for features lost when Forefront TMG was discontinued, application firewall and load balancing. Deployment was fast and simple as a virtual appliance. Support is excellent and has an incredibly quick response time. I have often received a response within minutes.
What do you dislike?
The only problem I have seen with Loadmaster is that there is a learning curve. The product is very complex due to the wide range of capabilities but support is great at helping navigate the setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am mostly using Loadmaster as an application firewall. I can give external access to internal resources using Loadmaster. I am also using it to redirect attempts to access an internal resource out to an external resource.


    Government Administration

Bullet proof Load Balancer

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable and has a small footprint compared to windows-based products.
What do you dislike?
The GUI could look better and be more user-friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to distribute application access traffic fairly evenly amongst multiple servers.


    Entertainment

KEMP, Great product, fair price and easy to deploy.

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and configuration, easy to deploy.
What do you dislike?
Applying CA certs, but that's mostly me and knowledge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redundancy and security for business-critical applications.


    Automotive

Great company - great product - great service

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great price for a great product. A comparable one may cost 1.5x, at least.
Don't need support often, but it is great, and fast, when needed.
What do you dislike?
Functionality is great, but the web UI could use a facelift. It feels a little dated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From a security standpoint, it has replaced all of our various servers as the entry point from the internet. The WAF feature helps us sleep better at night.


    Education Management

Easy to deploy and manage

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp Loadmaster is quick and easy to deploy and manage.
What do you dislike?
I have not come across any specific dislikes for the Kemp Loadmaster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Kemp Loadmaster easily replaced the difficult to configure and maintain Microsoft Network Load Balancer that is built in to Windows Server.


    Higher Education

Great bang for the buck and a breeze to Manage

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the features you would expect in a load balancer service, but not very complicated to manage.
What do you dislike?
The logging of connections could be a little simpler to view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The kemp loadmaster is an excellent mid-range load balancer solution that allows us to balance and manage application availability.


    Gavin L.

Deploy and setup your Load Balancer in 30 minutes.

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to deploy for Load Balancer, reverse proxy, and web application firewall for Cloud (Azure) and on-prem (VMware vSphere) environment.
What do you dislike?
License inter-change between products sometimes is not straight forward and the account manager is easy very to mix up your contract/orders.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow me to implement a global/standard load balancer for all my sites with minimum efforts.