Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp LoadMaster Load Balancer ADC - FREE

Progress Kemp Technologies | 7.2.59.2

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

174 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anthony C.

The most advance, flexible loadbalancer ever!

  • April 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp Loadmaster is a flexible, solid and reliable system I've known. The customer service supports are tremendous and I would recommend getting good support maintenance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kemp is pricey compare with other load balancer, but you get what you pay for. Also, this is not for newbies who don't know how networking or loadbalancing works. However, they have dedicated support that will help you from start to finish. In short, I can't find reason to dislike them :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes our corporate sites, especially exchange servers up and reachable even if one or more internets go down. Using their build-in WAF, also secure our sites against malicious attacks. Last but not least, it can add login security (ESP) and IP filter if you want to ensure part of the sites are not accessible in public without re-publishing or adding code in existing websites (this requires RegEx knowledge).


    Anthony C.

The most advance, flexible loadbalancer ever!

  • April 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp Loadmaster is a flexible, solid and reliable system I've known. The customer service supports are tremendous and I would recommend getting good support maintenance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kemp is pricey compare with other load balancer, but you get what you pay for. Also, this is not for newbies who don't know how networking or loadbalancing works. However, they have dedicated support that will help you from start to finish. In short, I can't find reason to dislike them :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes our corporate sites, especially exchange servers up and reachable even if one or more internets go down. Using their build-in WAF, also secure our sites against malicious attacks. Last but not least, it can add login security (ESP) and IP filter if you want to ensure part of the sites are not accessible in public without re-publishing or adding code in existing websites (this requires RegEx knowledge).


    Education Management

We use the load balancers for PowerSchool

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was easy to install with great support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing that I can think of is negative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for PowerSchool


    Tony W.

Kemp LMx

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its ease of use and simple deployment. It has a user-friendly interface and can be configured quickly and easily, which can save time and resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kemp LoadMaster is a bit higher than other load-balancing solutions in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster helps address the complexity and scale of application deployments,


    Primary/Secondary Education

Feature rich load balancer

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
loads of features, expert support, and ease of use make Kemp a great load balancer to use in your infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once in the many times contacting support, I have had a support agent not understand the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is load balancing requests to our School Information Servers and doing certificate encryption/decryption.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Feature rich load balancer

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
loads of features, expert support, and ease of use make Kemp a great load balancer to use in your infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once in the many times contacting support, I have had a support agent not understand the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is load balancing requests to our School Information Servers and doing certificate encryption/decryption.


    Brian M.

Kemp LoadMaster is excellent

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Kemp Load Balancers are easy to use, perform very well, and have been quite reliable. Product feature documentation is also quite good for various application support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specifically. They work well for us with no issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide a single connection point for various services that utilize multiple physical or virtual servers. It also helps with securing certain servers that are difficult to manage SSL on directly.


    Clint L.

Kemp provides excellent support and great bang for your buck

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've used Kemp products for years. They are solid platforms that do exactly what we require them to do in load-balancing our traffic. They just work.

Their support team is also top-notch. The very few configuration issues we've run into, they've been able to take care of the same day. They are outstanding and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have been Kemp customers for about six years. I can't say in that time that we've ever had any significant issues with the product, the sales team or product support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp solved our problem of resilient and redundant systems. If we have a server that needs to be taken out of service for updates or maintenance, we simply click it offline. The secondary server takes over with no notice of downtime to the customer. Being able to do this has been invaluable in keeping our business running and updated 24/7/365.


    Hospitality

Easy Setup and it just works.

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support team was very patient and stayed with us until we were satisfied.
What do you dislike about the product?
Needed more documentation and you tube videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our multicast traffic to over 725 endpoints.


    Hospitality

Easy Setup and it just works.

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support team was very patient and stayed with us until we were satisfied.
What do you dislike about the product?
Needed more documentation and you tube videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our multicast traffic to over 725 endpoints.