Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

System Administrator

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone that I work with is very knowledgeable
What do you dislike?
The page refresh too quickly when viewing or modifying services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building full redundancy on another kemp machine which will be for disaster and recovery


    Automotive

Great on-premises load balancer

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and pricing. Our Kemp LoadMaster pairs have been stable for 5+ years
What do you dislike?
Having to remember to save certain pieces within the configuration page before completing the entire configuration is tricky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp LoadMaster is primarily used to load balance our ERP and external websites


    Andrew E.

Great Device and Service

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp LoadMaster is easy to set up and get online in a short amount of time. The interface is clean and easy to follow, and when things go wrong, support is knowledgeable and friendly.
What do you dislike?
The HA setup requires an entire system reboot vs. a simple services restart. The reboot adds additional downtime as all of the OS must also load into memory vs. a quick refresh of settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a group of servers that needed to be placed into a farm but did not want to expose multiple Public IPs to reach essentially the same user interface internally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it if you need an excellent reliable load balancer and don't want to mess w/ manual configs.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid as a rock

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once the Loadmaster is configured, it works reliably without much maintenance or attention.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike. It works well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed high reliability and redundancy for load balancing. The loadmaster solved both.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as the initial setup is right, it should be smooth sailing after that.


    Praveen K.

A pleasant experience with KEMP Support as always

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The engineers almost always attempt to resolve your issue on the first call and only escalate it if it is really out of their control or expertise.
What do you dislike?
The wait time to speak to an engineer can sometimes take a while
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We could not pass SMTPS traffic to the KEMP from our Azure servers, although applicable rules has been put in place


    Computer & Network Security

Effective, easy to use, API could use improvement

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Effective, easy to use,does the job needed
What do you dislike?
API could use improvements to bring into parity with GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
on-premises load balancing and ssl termination


    Ed H.

Great Service

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The service and response time was fantastic.
What do you dislike?
i would not have changed anything. It was great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for load balancing of many apps from Exchange to our vdi systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product and support


    Kris S.

27J LBs

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the knowledge of the engineers about other technologies that impact load balancing. I also enjoy the ease of use when monitoring the "state of the network" on data flowing evenly across the network.
What do you dislike?
The inability to pause nightly license renewal notices. I understand the necessity as the goal is to prevent an accidental lapse in a valid license. Just wish there was a better way to pause this function 3 months prior to expiration date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Kemp to balance the load of our data and apps within our Vmware environment. Also, it helps us protect our environment from potential compromise since it is protected by the LoadMaster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use, technical assistance is superb. The slight recommendation I can make is to change the Dashboard display Master and Secondary when working with multiple systems.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product easy to use amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual server options all in one spot
L7 LB with content switching
Support
What do you dislike?
No IP overlap prevention mechanism
Password reset
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web apps Loadbalancing


    Aakash S.

Kemp Experience

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp is capable of handling the colossal load, easy to upgrade, host a lot of virtual services, WAF feature is pretty good, good tech support
What do you dislike?
1. There can be better GUI in terms of graphs/other information
2. Pricing can be more competitive
3. WAF can be more informative in terms of which VS it can be applied/more documentation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp host the virtual services and it balances/filter the traffic