Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - for WordPress & Website Hosting, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.47

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

233 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Priyanka J.

Easy Website management

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a great tool for managing multiple websites from a single dashboard. It is a potent tool with a lots of features, allowing to do a lot more with the website. You can run updates and Monitor perfomance from the plesk panel. The best part of the service is that it helps you prevent and recover from all kinds of Attacks.
What do you dislike?
Reviews for Extensions are missing to choose the correct extension. Openlitespeed is not supported by Plesk but supports Litespeed paid version is supported. Anti virus is available at additional cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We Managed all our websites and DNS on the Plesk panel. It's very easy to do it from a single point of control. WordPress toolkit helps to keep websites away from Malware attacks.


    Accounting

Super easy to use and friendly, no need to code.

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is super friendly, and anyone can use it to manage websites; you can also start your own business using the web pro license.

You can create e-mails, FTP accounts, SSH accounts and also provides an amazing tool for the WordPress and Joomla.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, there is nothing I don't like about Plesk and its tools, I have been using Plesk for the delay 4 years and never had any issue with tool that could affect my job.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to Plesk I can start my own business and sell domains, email system and also create WordPress pages for all my clients, and the WordPres toolkit is fantastic.


    Dhinil k.

The product is Awesome, Nice support and fast reply.

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall the plesk is very nice product. I recommend these to my clients.
What do you dislike?
There is no negative I can find for the product it is nice experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its is very user friendly and have attractive interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Akshay D.

One of the best web control panels out there

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Plesk since the day I've made my first website. The option to get Plesk was available for an additional fee when renting my server, and it seemed like an enticing offer. I was surely right! Plesk is an excellent platform for managing a large number of customer websites, including my own set of websites. You can make your own membership plans, limiting or expanding the resources available to each client. The software is simple to use, and it includes all of the necessary capabilities for website hosting management. It also offers the latest PHP versions and also bundles the PHP Composer, which is perfect for bulk updating extensions or add-ons. It makes server administration so easy!
What do you dislike?
While I do not particularly dislike anything, I do wish that it was open-source software. Most, if not all software I use for my websites are open-source, however, Plesk isn't. It really isn't a deal-breaker, however. Another thing I dislike is the fact that many additions require additional licensing. Hundreds of extensions are excellent plugins, however, it would be wonderful if some of them were included in the monthly charge that we already pay when we use Plesk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to Plesk, I never have to touch the command line anymore or manually upload our web files for each domain. Its UI and dashboard makes it much easier to manage as many websites as you want. I use the Plesk Web Host Edition, which offers unlimited domains for all of this. Plesk allows for many users (such as the other admins in my team) to access and manage the server. Provides good security as well.


    Navid D.

Good documented platform

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy way to install add ones and the diversity of them.
What do you dislike?
Some errors are not very clear. I don't like to see error codes. I would like to see the reason direct.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing my VPS domains.


    Information Technology and Services

Plesk

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the user interface of plesk. It looks cool.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the product is a bit high. Should consider reducing the cost per server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage the hosting service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If cost is not a concern, I highly recommend plesk


    Lynne C.

Plesk is a great Control Panel!

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like having a bit more control over managing my domains from one central area. With Plesk, one can install, moderate, or uninstall extensions, update CMS on their domains, and all from within the Control Panel.
What do you dislike?
Information to help overcome the learning curve is a bit sparse. It would be nice to have videos that help one learn how to use Plesk, vs trial and error or having to search for hours online for an answer. That could be due to my host, so that might be more of a host vs. Plesk issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of having to log in/out, in/out to all of my websites and update the CMS and extensions every week, I can easily update extensions and the CMS from Plesk - it's SUCH a great time and frustration saver!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check with your host to see how much support they provide, when you first start using Plesk. Also, make use of the videos on YT that you can find, to help you through the learning curve. Back up EVERYTHING, and be sure to download off-site copies!


    Mandar P.

Super powerful and Easily Managable

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk makes managing a website so much easier. Can manage multiple websites under one dashboard and don't have to log in to different accounts for each—the ability to manage and update application/plugins from the backend and keep the server up to date. A free and Automated SSL certificate is the best.
What do you dislike?
It has all essential Extensions but lacks reviews and more webmail options should be added. But it is best, simple and easy control panel, which is more important
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk has so much to offer and its extremely easy to use. I can manage multiple websites from one panel. It's Great for beginners. Plesk has lot of features that i use to monitor.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Want to manage server stress-free then Plesk is the right choice.


    Katrina B.

Plesk - more in-depth Control Panel

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Plesk, I'm able to retain more control over my websites, utilize specific Tools and services, like the WordPress Tookit, and set my websites to automatically update templates, plugins, and CMS systems. That really frees up my time so I can focus on website content!
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is a bit of a challenge, if you're coming off of Control Panels used by the more popular domain hosting companies. More in-depth videos to help new users learn how to manage specific tools would be useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to retain better control of my websites and how they operate, using the Plesk website control panel management system. This frees up my time and allows me to take care of other business activities that need my attention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Join the Plesk community and ask a lot of questions. Look for videos on YouTube that can show you how to use Plesk, keeping in mind there are multiple versions, so your version might be different. There are several free toolkits and products you can use within Plesk, to manage your websites - check those out first, before using the paid versions, to see how they work for you!


    Kari B.

Plesk easy to install and configure and you will have the best web panel to manage your webisites

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Plesk because it is an alternative web panel that is very easy to configure and shows a very good user interface, and the price is very low. It is quite effective for managing the websites and their content, and I can use the Cpanel functions and see each website in a lits; it is feature-rich and very efficient.
What do you dislike?
I like everything, and I don't see anything out of the ordinary, everything is going very well and without problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is the web management tool we have used so far, and everything is fine; we can manage the website server and many other solutions like hosting, and it gives many benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try Plesk for even a few days, and you will see the various benefits; I highly recommend it.