Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.36

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

205 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    EJ S.

Possibly the easiest control panel for web

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use - Plesk handles setting up instances, managing wordpress, server hardening / security like magic. Even creating a new wordpress instance is now automated including creation, installation of select plugins/themes, etc. Docker integration has been a great help in easily adding certain webapps to the server with little work at all.
What do you dislike?
Advertisements - there are many paid plugins available for Plesk and they have no qualms about reminding you every step of the way. Thankfully, this can be disabled with a few lines of code, but it's still a tad annoying when you pay for the product. Occasionally when there's updates to PHP - for example - you'll run into glitches trying to do anything but Plesk support is VERY responsive and robust.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing several client's websites and wordpress instances is now easy as pie. Even migrating from one provider to another is automated with Plesk. Keeping security tight and updates installed is almost instantaneous now, which is a great benefit to any user.


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You don't need to have coding experience.
What do you dislike?
It is not open-source. It could add more extensions and slower than Cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On Windows, servers is very stable and complete.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to set up, reliable, and works smooth.


    Nabin P.

Secure and advance server management platform

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is easy to set up, comes with a rich user interface at an unbeatable price starting from $11 per month.
What do you dislike?
For hosting single website Plesk is slightly expensive compared to its competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Plesk, we have reduced our server management cost by 60%. It is more affordable with all the great features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is a good choice for VPS management, and it comes with all the great features at a much lower price.


    Arunanshu G.

Plesk review from a system administrator

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can use Plesk on various platform like Debian, Ubuntu, CentOS, RHEL, Cloud Linux, Amazon Linux, Virtuozzo Linux, Windows Server 2008 R2 SP
What do you dislike?
Not easy to handle large number of sites
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had some sites using MSSQL Server databases which is not easy to administration on win server but Plesk helps us to manage those DB very efficiently. Moreover, It is better than cPanel which do not support MSSQL.


    Paul W.

The best in the business

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Im a real fan of how easy Plesk is to use and the range of tools there are to complete complicated webops tasks
What do you dislike?
Not much really! I personally use it on all my servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main problems im solving is giving unexperienced users the freedom to manage their own server space using Plesk, which frees up my time concentrating elsewhere in the business.


    Online Media

Very good software with easy to use licensing and an intuitive interface (and great support too!)

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the software is quite flexible, licensing is dead straight forward, you can cluster multiple plesk instances to simplify management, their support is really good, integration with let's encrypt makes SSL certificates super easy. You can connect to backups using SSH so many devices are compatible. There's also tons of documentation out there and it's a popular product so you're never too far away from a solution
What do you dislike?
I found it a bit confusing in regards to hosting packages and customers etc. It's not super clear without testing what a customer will see when they login, this means lots of testing to make sure that they don't accidentally see another customers web host package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
web hosting, my boss suggested we create out own lamp stack but it's not cost effective when Plesk is available. We were also working on sample/preview websites for customers and Plesk's easy to use interface meant we could setup wordpress under a domain hosting package within about 5-10 minutes (could be even quicker with scripts).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're having problems managing web hosting for your customers Plesk is the way to go. I have used their main competitor and found the interface to be very unintuitive, at least for the way we were using it. SSL management is a doddle, billing is made easy by Plesk and it's just a simple to use product with great support.


    Oliver B.

Long time Plesk user

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk does an excellent job of abstracting complex configuration options in to a consistent user interface. Some similar software only gives you effectively a web interface to the raw config so there is little advantage over manually managing the server.
What do you dislike?
Some of the power of Plesk is not obvious on first use, with some of the best features are split into (free) modules which are not installed by default. Others are only available in the power user mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows day to day server management to be delegated to end users or less skilled staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Older versions of Plesk had some serious issues and lots of online commentary is based from them. Plesk took a bold decision to totally change the design and leave behind some old fashioned practices. It is now the most advanced control panel in my option and you would be remiss in not at least trying it out.


    Shiman R.

Easy transfer from an old server to Plesk, Nice GitHub extension, Satble site management

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We moved from an old server to the latest version of Plesk on new hosting and cloud servers. This new platform was both easier for us and increased the quality and speed of our work in managing site files. The WordPress section of Plesk automatically updates our site and suggests changes if it needs security, or updates and fixes it after our approval.
What do you dislike?
When everything is fine with this software, I do not see anything to say!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a startup project with several developers through GitHub and we need constant changes. Plesk is also compatible with GitHub and you can log in to the site with it and we can esily deploy our website content by pushing it to a local Git repository or by pulling from a remote one in just one click! Now the development of our project is easier than ever!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very difficult to find a management software that is really smart and compatible with the automation system, and I think Plesk is the best option.


    Anto P.

Good & Stable product for WebHosting

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Supports multiple platforms like Windows, Centos, Ubuntu, etc..
- Feature rich platform
- Easy management
What do you dislike?
- Comparatively complex for beginners due to so many options scattered around.
- Troubleshooting is little hard compared to cPanel
- Recover from DB corruption is hard
- Feels heavy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Easy management of WebHosting
- Hosting Email services
- WebSite Monitoring, Building
- Server management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cross platform support
Learn to administer one product and use it across all platforms like Windows & Multiple linux flavours.
Master one and Rule everything :)


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk Web host manager

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple navigation.
Unique UI
Direct access for multiple tools
What do you dislike?
The only competition in market is cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email problems
DNS
PHP version updation