Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Cloud

Splunk Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Great tool

  • September 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring can be achieved at no infrastructure cost.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. I like it as far. It satisfied all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time to market, Cost saving on Infrastructure and security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it.


    Vivek P.

Splunk Cloud - Ultimate log analysis tool

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is having good features like filtering log, creating dashboards and Alerts
Real-time log analysis
Real-time alert and monitoring
Easy to setup
Good support
All logs in one place in a readable format
Historical log analysis
easy to create Dashboard
What do you dislike?
Integration with other tools makes it complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to monitor many data pipelines. It is very tough to diagnose the error if occur. We can't go in each system and server to check logs manually.
So we came up with the idea of using Splunk tool.
in Splunk, we can monitor how many events passed and how many events failed and top of that we have created Dashboard for significant change.
if any data pipeline fails we get a real-time alert.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is best tool to monitor logs.


    Financial Services

Great tool

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Log review, pattern search, alert, dashboard, statistics. The performance is very good. Relatively easy to teach yourself to use.
What do you dislike?
Can be cumbersome when editing the date/time range. User and role management can be challenging depend on how things were setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
System monitoring. Troubleshooting. The best part is pattern search as it can expose linked transaction/data issue across multiple systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool to have when you need to consume logs for monitoring, troubleshooting, reporting.


    Adam B.

Logging at your finger tips

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Searching your logs is made simple with Splunk. Learn the syntax and go searching for clues to any problems you're setup to record for.
What do you dislike?
Pricing. It's understood the sheer amount of events posting to Splunk, bit their pricing is a bit high for what they offer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We log anonymous app events and backend events so we can diagnose and issue and look for clues.


    Jack J. K.

Protection of all types of data in the cloud.

  • March 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed analysis of all types of information that is implemented in the different security systems that our company has, thanks to this we can collect hundreds of reports, which show us where we are failing and what improvements we can make to have a more secure environment of what it is currently, detecting all kinds of cybernetic holes, which can be an open door, to unscrupulous people, who try to access our information, the implementation of splunk is very adaptable, that can be deployed in the cloud, , for scanning and protection of this type of information, or in the physical equipment, where you can also perform the same process of monitoring and constant protection, Splunk support is very fast, and respond to any question almost immediately.
What do you dislike?
It can take a long time to load certain features of the application when it is being used online, I have tested it on different computers and performed internet stability tests, and it also takes time to load, it seems that there was a bug, in certain features of the application , which slow down the load of these.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is an ideal tool, to perform a complete and real-time monitoring of the different information that is available online, protecting each one of them to the maximum, and maintaining a safe, free environment of risks, and with constant notifications to implement improvements, which prevent access through security leaks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
recommended for all types of companies that require continuous monitoring of their information in the cloud.


    Computer Software

Splunk cloud

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to collect and index data and then performing search and analyze the data with ease.
What do you dislike?
I feel Splunk dashboard for visualization could have been better with more customizable options and widgets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for monitoring of our application servers. Alerting helps us to quickly come to know about any issue.


    laura c.

Awesome and no doubt practical software for huge amount of data.

  • November 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent software through which we can search and analyze all our IT infrastructure sitting at a single place. It has an excellent customer support and the user community is really healthier. Absolutely neat and simple product. Monitoring work is simplified in the presence of lots of plugins. It provides users with wide range of information. After configuring, one can easily and quickly detect anything he wants. Most powerful software for analyzing, visualizing, transacting and creating auto alerts immediately.
What do you dislike?
One of the cons of this software is that it is quite costly. Sometimes this software takes quite long time in loading but this is a minor issue that can be resolved. Another limitation is that as it is complex so it is not suitable for larger systems. It needs some improvements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Useful product for businesses, must give it a try. Splunk Cloud let us manage the infrastructure in outstanding ways.


    Computer Software

Splunk Cloud is an amazing enterprise solution.

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Splunk Cloud is the online community and support that the Splunk team provides. Any question you have can be answered by an expert in their online board in just minutes.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a huge fan of the non-customizable UI in general of the Splunk platform. It can be difficult to customize the design component.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing metrics from business analytics using Splunk with data storage in the cloud. It's given us great data analysis tools and data visualization!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make use of the online community! It's really great.


    Carlos Eduardo P.

Good APM tool

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The facility to index logs in format key-value and the easy way to create monitoring dashboards.
The team responsible for monitoring learned to use the tool very fast. :D
What do you dislike?
Expensive tool, you need to pay for indexed log volume/day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For us the tool allowed to have the real time monitoring of ours transactions. Because of that now we can make decisions very fast.


    Financial Services

Good tool

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of queries we can run. There is a huge leaving curve though
What do you dislike?
Being to the right questions takes time n gives a lot of results which have to sift thru
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs analysis