Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Based LoadMaster for AWS (Metered/SPLA)

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

Kemp Load Balancer, just good stuff

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, straight forward workflows, stability, amazing and fast support.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing. On every level more than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load Balancing application workload has never been so easy. Most benefits were found using Kemp templates for begginers and hardware stability.


    Virish K.

Experience - exceed my expectation

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the prompt response and great technical experience from KEMP support team
What do you dislike?
Always satisfied with KEMP, till now no dislikes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Upgrade issues and deployment as per best practice


    Bernd L.

Very happy since years

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the loadbalancers since years and the run reliable and with very high performance. The are easy to deploy, integrate and to operate.
And if you have a question or something to clarify, there is always a quick response from the support.
What do you dislike?
Really, I use the loadbalancers from kemp since years and I have no real problems till now. In the past I used them as a hardware appliance and the last years as virtual appliance and always every thing fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The access to SMTP, HTTP and IMAPs services of Exchange 2016 server farms. Additional I use them in the DMZ with ESP feature as a web application proxy.


    Consumer Goods

Great Product with Great Support

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of operation and Technical support is great
What do you dislike?
Nothing to really dislike. I have not had anything negative with the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Balancing loads to our AS400 for best experience.


    Government Administration

Great Product at reasonable price

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's able to do LM pre-authentication to front end servers, great replacement for ISA servers with excellent capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Figuring out proper syntax to restrict access, but documentation and support is outstanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Front end all of our servers, replacement for ISA, web firewall capabilities.


    Michael B.

Kemp LoadBalancer Review

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility and options that are available through the web console. Giving the ability to use multiple technologies and routing methods that different systems require for load balancing.
What do you dislike?
My only critique would be about aesthetics and updating the web console to a newer technology that doesnt require full page resets every time you make a change
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to have high availability for our users to access our web, email, and voicemail servers. Kemp load balancer allowed us to not only provide this ability, but also allowed for high availability from a Kemp cluster standpoint. The added benefit was that we were able to run updates on servers while retaining user access to systems.


    Lou M.

Application loadbalancer that actually works and doesn't cost and arm and a leg

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product works as advertised. it is not every expensive, the support is fantastic and the user interface is easy.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot say we dislike anything. It is really a well designed product and works as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to load balance our Microsoft Exchange email servers. We were able to put the box in in less than 30 minutes successfully and now we have our inbound mail and webmail load balanced perfectly. Their support was excellent and the sales process was easy. A really good company here!


    Dan B.

Exclent solution for syncronise mails

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides a worthy solution for the organization in everything related to mail synchronization for mobile devices and laptops
What do you dislike?
I have the product almost 1 yesr and I am very glad that I choose itso as for today it answer my organization needs so no any Complaints...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sync mail to desktops and laptops from anywhere in the world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend for those who need a product that takes care of synchronizing mail with the organization's internal mail server


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Kemp - Quality Load Balancer, Quality Support, Great Price

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part about the Kemp Load Balancer is the ease of use. I have integrated the Kemp into our Azure DevOps pipelines Kemp Load Balancer handles load balancing on all of our critical application servers as well as being utilized for Redis and Kubernetes Cluster Worker load management. I have had no issues using the Kemp Load Balancer in VM hosts, physiocal servers and I can point it at a physical machine easily. It really has been a critical part of our transformation from Agile to DevOps. The deployment of Kemp could not be easier either. We transitioned from a physical kemp to a virtual in a single day. Automated backups ensure if anything happens with the Kemp Load Balancer I would easily be able to restore the Kemp Load Balancer to a new pair of virtual Kemps in a short amount of time.
What do you dislike?
The user experience is a little bit out of date. The statistics and graphs are functional and effective however they do seem to be a bit circa 2010. I think that one of the items that Kemp could do to improve is make a more interactive set of statistics based on logging Statistics and graphs could be prettier and it would be nice to be able to drill down on more data points. Also the save feature works quite well. However in my experience I need to save each time I change a field on a page. That could be slightly streamlined as well. Overall, these complains are nice to haves and not need to haves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to implement continuous integration on multiple products due to our ability to load balance via the Kemp Load Balancer This allows us to find issues quickly, giving each developer feedback on their work.


    Oil & Energy

Great Product

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use, the pre-configured templates, and excellent customer support.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the how the virtual service list does not have a way to group or be organize. I also dislike the issue for which we had with WAF and did not know certain logs needed to be turned on for support to be able to diagnose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolved the complexity within our environment and added another layer of security by using their WAF.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a