Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Omkar k.

Fortinet NGFW

  • July 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewall is easy to use, and ease of deployment, intuitive UX, I can easily train my team on the use of the devices, FortiGuard threat labs are right up there with the best, usually, they deploy 0 Day signatures to all devices on the perimeter, giving me some time to fix the issues internally.
What do you dislike?
There is no free images or an official emulator that can be inserted in special simulators or virtualizers such as GNS3 or ESXi. It would be very useful to be able to train on virtual machines if only the official images of FortiGate NGFW existed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate firewall rule is very nice, integrated with feature anti-virus scan already. - deep packet inspection is very good too, I don't need to install a root certificate on client computer/devices at all, this is good if compare to another web filter. - analyze the packet very well, with the good statistic that I can check any time, bad website, high thread website. - one more thing is bit torrent, I can not find any tool that can block this, but FortiGate can solve me with this problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good firewall to protect your network, server infrastructure I recommend FortiGate generation, if you have staff around 1000pcs you can select series FG-500E, enough for your requirement, based on my real experience.


    Anonymous

Fortinet for a network more secure

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet is a complete solution for security networks and access.
What do you dislike?
I think that they must add more complements to the solution like real time visor for logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many like management my network and do it more secure for externals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The dahsboard, manageability, the support.


    Anonymous

Best Firewall

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortunate are just the best firewall in the market. Very quick to learn and implement it.
What do you dislike?
I would like to have automatic backups of the confuguration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security issues, webfilter, ddos attacks


    Doug S.

I love Fortinet Firewalls

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have found Fortinet Firewalls to have an exceptionally easy GUI to work with and that is what I like best about them
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is that the FortiConverter does not always move everything correctly to the new firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to secure our LAN from external threats utilizing the UTM features. We love the WebFilter and AV products included as well as the IPS functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for discounts before you purchase. Don't just buy it without shopping around.


    Anonymous

One of the best firewalls in market

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and easiness to use, i have used many models of fortinet and its very easy to manage and implement
What do you dislike?
i dont dislike anything ,its all good. Didnt really have any much issues in my past 10 years of experience in using this products and its other models
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
filtering, screening, port forwarding, protecting the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for sme and mid level filtering this is a affordable option in the market right now


    Paola O.

Defend your wall

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thought to satisfy the needs in high level of security, its functions of firewall and VPN are very veratile as its security operating system is very powerful and easy to understand its abstraction.

I like its system that can detect and eliminate viruses, worms and other content-based threats, without affecting the performance of the network, even for real-time applications such as Web browsing.

configure security policies is very simple, you do not need to be an expert in firewall or be an expert in networks, Fortinet has functions of identification and implementation of a journey from the dashboard.
If the license expires, it does not affect its operation, so it is reliable,
there is documentation on the manufacturer's website if specific support is required

What do you dislike?
When it comes to processing high traffic at peak hours its processors tend to increase the load and the network becomes unstable as elemnto vpn in layer 3 towards other devices is very basic does not comply with the functions in purchase to other network prodíucts.

Your vpn client software leaves a lot to be desired.

does not support high traffic coming from storage boxes it is not recommended that the traffic go through this element
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- configure multiple environments for vpn ipsec
- Establish user identity policies
- creation of objects to control traffic to applications from unreliable sources, for example: listings of referenced ip segments geolocation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Uso básico y fácil de configurar en una red pequeña


    Roima L.

The best of the best in firewalls

  • June 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls are the best firewalls in the technology industry. They provide an amazing advantage when implementing enterprise security. The UTM are a great help to ensure the security of users to Intenert as well as the LAN, the implementation of UTM Antivirus, web Filiter and Application Control are a great trio since you can be totally granular with what you want to block and / or allow.

You can add a touch more security if for example you want to avoid downloading executable files, videos, images, music or certain files that you think may be dangerous for the company by adding to the policies the Data Leak Prevention UTM. You can also control the DNS with DNS Filter, add an Anti-Spam and Intrusion Prevention.

In addition to using the UTM to provide security you can use directly in the policies something called Internet Service which contains a list of the largest Internet services such as you can block all Facebook services or allow all Amazon services, this is of great help for filtering in general.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like about the fortinet firewalls are the high costs of their equipment as well as the FortiOS licenses. Additionally, the new FortiOS firmware is coming up with many errors that may affect the company's operations. From my own experience, when I upgraded a version 5.4 from version 5.4 to version 5.6.2, I had to do an emergency downgrade since SD-WAN was not doing its job well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we have solved with Fortinet firewalls is that we guarantee the safety of our users so that they have a seamless and transparent browsing experience, adding security policies that analyze each package with deep inspection to ensure that policies are met and avoid users that go over ready and want to skip the policies established by the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although the prices of Fortinet firewalls are high, they are worth acquiring since they give you security and peace of mind in the network infrastructure. Something that could not be obtained if you had low-end economic equipment.


    Eduardo T.

Fortinet Firewalls guaranteed security

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls stand out for providing security to the network infrastructure. Winners and leaders of the Gartner quadrant in security and other areas of networks. Currently we have a series of Fortinet equipment in the company that ensures the operation of the companies and branches. We have three perimeter equipment of the E series, one 50OE and two 200E. The 500E has been our perimeter firewall protecting the LAN filtering services between networks with this we guarantee the basic services of a computer and avoid exposures of idle open ports, infiltration of viruses, Ransomware and derivatives, as well as internal attacks, not only We take care of the internal network but also the team gives us access to the WAN network through the multiple ISPs that we have in the company, based on web profiles in conjunction with the active directory of the organization.

One of the 200E is used by the organization's web publications, so we keep the company's portal in the cloud and access it from the Internet, nothing better than a Fortinet firewall to guarantee the security of our attackers' web portals. The other 200E equipment is backed up in an alternate data center when the 500E Maintenance fails or is redirected to that equipment without losing the operation of the company.
What do you dislike?
Until now, the Fortinet firewalls I recommend them fully fit all the needs of any company, if you want security, you must invest in Fortinet equipment. Maybe they are not the cheapest in the market but if trajectory makes it very clear because they are the leaders in innovation in perimeter security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security centrality in the company.
Levels of navigation by web profiles
Filtering services for the internal network and WAN network
VPN connection
Detailed reports
Security of web portals
Security lan
WAN security

All these benefits granted by the fortinet firewalls


    Maria M.

Excellent perimeter protection

  • May 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls stand out as the best in ensuring perimeter security in a corporate network. It has various equipment adapted to the needs of small, large or medium-sized companies. Currently they go for the F series being ultra advanced technology equipment being the best of the best of Fortinet firewalls.

Recently, teams of the E series were purchased, which are classified at the initial level, since they are destined for regional branches, which will maintain the security of the network against attacks by cybercriminals who want to compromise the infrastructure of the organization. The team will be implemented to do routing + UTM + Firewall, it can comfortably perform these tasks.

As routing will handle OSPF and VLANs of the regional office, coupled with this will be supported by security policies that allow or deny LAN traffic input or output based on services, additional policies will be used to allow or deny traffic to the Internet , implement an MPLS connection, ability to apply web filtering, web application filtering, antivirus, antispam, deep packet inspection and holder of a VPN with the purpose of redundancy when the MPLS connection is dropped.
What do you dislike?
The visualization of the logs is not very optimized, it lacks more information than showing that it helps solving problems, it can be solved with a Fortianalyzer, however, you want a product of this type the strong not only be security perimeter but the ability to see clearly and easily what is happening in the network without resorting to tools or equipment from third parties or from the same brand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has saved us operating expenses since we can include 2 functions in a single product, routing and perimeter security without impacting the performance of the equipment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best firewall in every way, perimeter security, routing, wifi, vpn, utm and compatibility with other network products with the help of Fortinet Security Fabric.


    Carlos C.

The firewalls fortinet flagship product

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls are products that promote the proper use of the internet within a network, granting protection against cybercriminals, protection against attacks on the web, reducing the possible impact of rasomware, avoiding cyber attacks on the internal network (PC, cell phones, and other devices). BYOD), not only can you focus on avoiding attacks from the external network (Internet) but also internally (LAN), everything depends on the infrastructure in which the firewall is located.

At a general level Fortinet in recent years has been highlighted as the best enterprise network security solution leading the Gartner quadrant against other competitors of the height of Palo Alto, Cisco, Barracuda, Check Point, Watch Guard, among others standing out in the aspect of providing a stable security solution, innovative engineering with its FortiOS operating system, innovative high-performance network security with its classic UTM and constantly evolving threats that come out every day having a branch dedicated to this called FortGuard Labs.

In general aspects, Fortinet firewalls shield the network from all internal and internal threats if and only if you have the right knowledge to optimize the equipment. The implementation of a Fortinet technology is extremely simple, its installation, configuration and administration is easy, intuitive, very graphic and with enough reading material that can cover the needs of the company.

In my company we have several solutions that include firewalls, load balancers, management tools and logs analysis, all of them belonging to Fortinet and working together for different purposes (main firewall, firewall dedicated to the protection of web publications, redundancy of ISP, VPN, emergency firewall and log analyzer.
What do you dislike?
The cost of their equipment is high and to build a Fortinet infrastructure (access layer, distribution, access, e-mail protection, web page protection, sandbox, wifi, among other products) you have to invest a lot of capital. Beware the capital invested is nothing compared to a Cisco solution that is double or triple the cost of Fortinet in certain aspects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development of Internet navigation policies, filtering of protocols between the LAN network towards the farm and end hosts, security through the active directory, implementation of UTM destined to computers (hosts, servers, mobile devices, among others). In short, it is our flagship product that protects us from internal, external attacks, and the inventions of users.