Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arnissa B.

Fortigate Firewall is better

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet has given me insight into where your vulnerabilities are on your network. I use the threat monitoring tool, VPN client, as well as Security Fabric tool.
What do you dislike?
During the setup process, there were key things that I missed. I worked with the vendor to get those issues resolved. I would say make sure you have a list of devices that go through your current firewall (IP Phones, printers, copiers, etc)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I know where our vulnerabilities are and have addressed them since using this Fortigate Firewall. This has also helped us come up with a better remote access solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have Watchguard or SonicWall, think about switching over to Fortinet Fortigate. It is much easier to use and gives you a better visual of what devices are hitting your network. It also looks for and blocks bad actors from penetrating your network. I feel the visual charts on the platform helped us to see where we needed to improve our netowrk security.


    hussain m.

Best NG Firewall

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The advanced features and user-friendly dashboard are the best features
What do you dislike?
N/A is nothing to dislike in my opinion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manageability of our network, complete view of our network


    Anonymous

Top most secirity with FIREWALL !!

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewall provides end to end protections across the network. As per our needs within network we can modify and create Rules in fortinet and easy to manage multi-layered security fuctions. in addition It allows hassle free quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup with free LICENCE.
What do you dislike?
In the experience of 3 years using fortinet forewall I do not find such dislike or negative points. So would suggest go for it and make network secure and reliable with fortinet firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me it's very very helpful to manage overall network through single console Interface.as they are provides an centralized management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP etc.. Top most useful feature is VPN is also configured for people who want to connect to office networks from the public internet. so basically we can control our internet bandwidth for each user through FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest to configure fortinet with 110% review as it's an best security product which you can trust and invest in. also it is so user-friendly even beginners can also manage this firewall easily..


    VIMUKTHI B.

Fortinet NGFW easy to configure and manage

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet NGFW helps us to control our application filtering and data usage
What do you dislike?
Fortinet NGFW support provides for the technical issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate help us to identify malicious application usage of our employees


    Kaveen P.

Fortinet Firewall Review

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides high performance,multi-layered security fuctions, deep visibility of end to protections across the network is the very best things on Fortinet.
What do you dislike?
Here is not easy thing scalability, we have to change the hardware box of here to scale the organization on here. this is a very big disadvantage here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved some configuration issues on our customer network and configure the ACLs, firewall rules, license upgrades kind of things here.


    Anonymous

Easy to manage simple to configure

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user-friendly web GUI you can feel that ease of configuring the firewall
What do you dislike?
The command line should have been easy and user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing networks across the globe and securing them
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortinet firewalls are user friendly and it has great customer service


    Nilkanth P.

Fortinet Firewall

  • February 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplification of rule implementation and Natting VIP object, routing, new zone creation, vdom creation allows multiple firewalls cluster within single device
What do you dislike?
No such dislike in fortinet firewal and how we can intigrateskybox Or any other tools to implement rules automatically
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to build automate solution with fortinet firewall rule implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortinet is amazing firewalls with centralised management with fortimanager and fortianalyser


    Abdul G.

Best gate keeper device

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
one window operation we have configured behind all server and internet and VPN configuration we have configured policies separately as per our requirement like danger zone many servers in danger zone and also configure internet as a gateway very secure after this we have no problem about security. before this, we had many many challenges like server compromise after Fortinet we are very secure and satisfied.
What do you dislike?
still not face any problem that really hurt us if face any problem just open ticket 24/7 support is available just problem solved we are very happy to use it thankyou Fortinet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
very secure and configured separately Policies like internet VPN and many servers are very critical they are in danger zone. So now we are very secure no security risk web-based GUI interface very easy to manage no need for the extra effort.
we have configured VLAN as per our requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this device as one of the best security device which is available on the market we are using it for the last 5 years very secure no issue frequently update just configure a web-based GUI interface . its support is Awesum 24/7 just open the ticket it will be resolved very soon.


    Anonymous

Best firewall with exceptional security services.

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This firewall acts as one of the best load balancer for distributing draffic between the WAN links... Setup and deployment is just a matter of few clicks.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is comparatively higher than other vendors, licensing pricing needs to be revised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We set up this firewall for most of our clients to solve there security problem.

Fortinet webfiltering is the most powerful and exceptional security features among all firewalls.

Ssl vpn, app control, gateway av are top notch for fortinet devices.


    Benjamin L.

Fortinet Firewalls Secure and Reliable

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of management. Support is top-notch.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything about the Fortigates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigates integrate well into our existing infrastructure. They have become the foundation we built or network security on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the value-added. VPN, SD-WAN, and other features that usually have associated costs with other vendors.